Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
face or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Bronze Pro Bronzing Powder

Overall rating:
4.873 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 79 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
78 of 79(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Bronze Pro Bronzing Powder
Review 1 for mark Bronze Pro Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
BC1990
Location:Washington PA
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
WORST BRONZER EVER!!
Date:August 23, 2011
"i bought this in pro golden, SOOOO excited to get it, tried it on, and i looked like the walking disco ball, there was SO MUCH glitter in it... it was HORRRRRIIIIBBBLLLE!!!
BEWARE!"
Review 2 for mark Bronze Pro Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Browneyez8
Location:Tampa ,fl
This products help me alot
Date:July 17, 2011
"I love this product well for one thing I have very light skin and the pro bronzed gives me some tan color to my skin ever since I first tried it out must say love love love it lol another great product to get works good for me."
Review 3 for mark Bronze Pro Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyBeeks
Location:Wrightstown, WI
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Best Bronzer EVER!!!
Date:July 15, 2011
"I am so happy I decided to purchase this product. I absolutely love it. It gives me a nice sunkissed glow without looking orange or cakey. It actually helps keep my oily skin in check all day. I am so glad I bought this!! I don't use the brush that comes with it though, it seemed to put too much on my skin and it made it look streaky. I use a nice big face brush instead."
Review 4 for mark Bronze Pro Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Traci13073
Location:Jersey
Help choosing a a shade
Date:April 15, 2011
"I don't think this gave enough details on what shade you should choose:
Pro Glow is for complexions that don't tan easily or for a bronzer in the winter time. I have blonde hair and blue eyes and I tan very easily. I think I would have gone a shade darker. Which would be bronze. Pro Golden is for dark hair olive skin.
It looks really good and it blends perfectly when I do my face and neck. I use a thicker brusle brush to apply something that I have more control in applying. If you use a softer brush the Pro Glow won't show up as well. This also mixes well with the Star Glo blush."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for mark Bronze Pro Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sonana
Location:new mexico
amazing
Date:April 4, 2011
"this bronzer really worked well for my skin! i cant wear foundation so i mix it with redness reducer and vwa la my skin tone is amazing full coverage and its so smooth"
Review 6 for mark Bronze Pro Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KLamm
Location:Idaho
Fabulous bronzer!
Date:March 21, 2011
"WOW! Finally a bronzer that is not shimmery! AND a perfect color - NOT red-orange like so many...and not a weird brown...just makes me look like I got a little sun!! (I bought the regular BRONZE color). I sure hope this is never discontinued...it will be a regular purchase for me!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for mark Bronze Pro Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dede1
Location:florida
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Just received this and
Date:January 21, 2011
"I never wear powder, but this is not like most powders...it's heavier, if that makes sense. Does not get all over your face/clothes when you put it on. I use my large blush brush. I am light/medium skin tone. I do tan easily but try and stay out of sun. This will be just what I need."
Review 8 for mark Bronze Pro Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MRSLEONIDAS
Location:INDY
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
No Orange!!! No Glitter!!! Yay!!!!!!!!!
Date:December 25, 2010
"I love the regular Bronze color!
It was definitely made for the very fair beauties in this world....like me.
I have tried all kinds of bronzers/browned blushes in this world and this is the only one that leaves me "naturally bronzed"
Even the top 3 famous "no orange toned" prestige branded bronzers.......were too orange for my porcelain skin!
All 3 of those ended up giving me the orange oompa loompa cheek!
But, not this one!
This is not too matte, orange or brown.
It just gives me the most gorgeous look of healthy radiance!
The lasting power is pretty good with a good foundation base and setting powder.
This is now my GO TO and I reach for this bronzer every single day!(I use a bronzer all year long.As I am from an Irish/German heritage and I need a light neutral brown blush/bronzer to look alive! Lol!)
All of my more expensive prestige brand bronzers are left in the bottom drawer for now on!
The Bronze is sorda matte....but it does have a soft subtle satin finish that I love.
I have larger pores on my cheeks and this does not mess with them at all!
I totally hate any blush or bronzer that contains shimmer!
This is a PERFECT soft matte/satin neutral bronze.....that ROCKS!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for mark Bronze Pro Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlaskaDiver
Location:Alaska
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Awesome bronzer!
Date:November 4, 2010
"My first Mark product. I thought they were intended for 20 something year olds. This bronzer gives me a tanned looked. Everyone at work keeps asking if I've gone tanning. Blends very well and really evens out skin tone. I love it."
Review 10 for mark Bronze Pro Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
maxmyfavorite
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great product, I use everyday
Date:October 14, 2010
"I purchased this to use as a contour color. It's easy to blend and long lasting. I would purchase this product again."
Review 11 for mark Bronze Pro Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kayFACE
Location:Sharpsville, PA
Summer time glow
Date:October 7, 2010
"I am very pale so this little bit of color is very helpful. Gives me a beautiful summer time glow without the cancer :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for mark Bronze Pro Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maddy22
A simple way to add natural and pretty
Date:August 10, 2010
"I would recommend this to any one who would like a little glow and a little pretty on their face! It is flawless and gorgeous on any type of skin, even oily. It looks like you were born with tan skin. It adds a beautiful and natural look that no other bronzer can pull off. Buy this!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for mark Bronze Pro Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hawleygirl
Location:Palm Desert, CA
A Great Product!
Date:June 24, 2010
"This is one of my favorites! I am a licenced Esthetician, so I NEVER tan my face. This bronzer gives my skin a natural "tan" without looking fake at all. When I first started using it, friends were asking me if I just got back from vacation!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for mark Bronze Pro Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovexpeacextiffy
Location:Westminster, CA
Perfect glow!
Date:June 3, 2010
"Pro Glow is a perfect brown/bronze color and shows up well on medium, tan, Asian, dark skin tones. It is NOT orange-y at all. It has a subtle hint of shimmer, but it is not extremely shiny and noticeable. It gives a very pretty glow."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for mark Bronze Pro Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Markayla
Location:CA
Best Bronzer
Date:June 1, 2010
"If you are looking for a bronzer that is subtle, not orange and natural looking like most people, then this is perfect for you! I also love that ther is no glitter in this because the sun doesnt tan u glitter after all lol."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for mark Bronze Pro Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
darlena3
Location:Philadelphia,PA
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great bronzer
Date:May 18, 2010
"This bronzer is great. I have it in Pro Glow and Golden which I swap between the two. I have many bronzers of all brands and the Avon brand is one of my favorites. Good price also. I'll try the new trio colored one next....."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for mark Bronze Pro Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
anihan
Location:Maryland
very subtle!
Date:April 16, 2010
"i never used a bronzer before, so i didn't know what to expect, but i hoped it would brighten my face. bring out some color. i'm a black American with a deep caramel-almond tone. i brought it in pro Golden. but i'm pleased with the result. it's got a subtle shimmer that i really like ...everyone always compliments me when i wear this. it looks natural on my skin and just adds a little hint of summer glow to my face, which i love."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for mark Bronze Pro Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbster
Location:Northern NJ
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Can't leave the house without it!
Date:March 11, 2010
"I'm pale and can never manage to tan so when I first saw this last May I decided to give it a try. In the beginning I put it all over my face and I found that if I didn't blend enough, my face looked dirty. I recently tried putting it in certain spots of my face as a highlighter and it looks so good! If I forget to put it on I feel completely naked. This is the best bronzer I've ever used."
Review 19 for mark Bronze Pro Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
disneydiva
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
THE Best Bronzer!
Date:February 23, 2010
"I've tried tons of bronzers from department store $$$ to drug store bargins and this is hands down the best I've found. Please Avon keep this product around!"
Review 20 for mark Bronze Pro Bronzing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FabMakeupArtist
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Pro Glow Great For Fair Skin
Date:February 22, 2010
"The Pro Glow bronzer is absolutely wonderful. I use it as a blush. This doesn't have any shimmer in it, which is perfect for the daytime. It lasts all day long, too. You can't beat the value for a generous container of it! My new fave bronzer! AND NO ORANGE-YAY!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.