Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop Retroactive or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Youth Extending Cream Night

Average Customer Rating:
4.549 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
47 of 51(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Youth Extending Cream Night
Review 1 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Youth Extending Cream Night
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stratagirl
Location:Kansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Stock up!
Date:June 4, 2009
"This moisturizer is perfect. I wish Avon didn't discontinue every product that I like this much, but they do. I would recommend stocking up on this product because it is that good. It feels perfect on the skin and leaves my face feeling refreshed. I wake up in the morning with a beautiful glow and almost don't want to do my morning facial routine because I look good already. Avon, please don't discontinue this product!"
Review 2 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Youth Extending Cream Night
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
practical1
Location:LaGrange Park, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Improves my complexion!
Date:May 30, 2009
"I'm 42 and most of my life my face was oily with cystic acne, but recently it has become very dry. I have sensitive skin and am easily allergic to skin products. I have had excema on the top of my foot for years. Although I didn't buy this product for my excema, ANEW Retroactive youth extending cream is clearing it up and the scarred appearance is minimizing -- even better than any prescribed topical lotion I have used! On my face, it exfoliates and leaves behind the soft skin I've been missing. I also haven't broken out with acne.
I'm so lucky this product is on sale; I'm buying more right now.
"
Review 3 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Youth Extending Cream Night
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jovi
Location:(Queens)New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE,This Skin Saver!
Date:May 29, 2009
"This is a SKIN SAVER!After weeks of mistreatment my skin hit rock buttom.I looked worned out.I got this and in a week I looked new again.Smells good and doesn't feel heavy.I used with the A.M.(which is also great)"
Review 4 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Youth Extending Cream Night
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LARA1904
PLZ DO NOT DISCONTINUE
Date:May 23, 2009
"I agree with the other reviewers, this cream is excellent and I've tried several to reach this conclusion. I would like to know if you discontinue this product...will you come up with a better one and which one will that be?"
Review 5 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Youth Extending Cream Night
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
angel327
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE do NOT discontinue
Date:May 19, 2009
"I'm 52 and have had life-long skin problems. After many dermatologists and many medications that were getting harder and harder for me to find, as drug companies discontinued products, I tried this when it came out. Much to my amazement, and my dermatologist's, my face has cleared up! I don't know what's in it that works for me, but it's been my lifeline to normal skin. I was an Avon rep for 10 years and tried everything. I don't know the secret ingredient in this, but it's FANTASTIC for the skin - if it works on mine, I can't imagine the results for others.
Please Avon, you've pulled so many products that I've loved over the years, with replacements that NEVER truly replaced... do NOT take this product away."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Youth Extending Cream Night
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rockmaiden
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best moisturizer on Earth!
Date:May 18, 2009
"PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE!!
I used every product on the shelves before I found this. This moisturizer is incredible..feels wonderful, smells great..my skin feels awesome after use. It has absolutely improved the quality of my skin. I want to use this product for life!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Youth Extending Cream Night
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dyes101
PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE
Date:May 13, 2009
"I love this cream! It works! When I first tried it, I saw results in a week. I've never tried anything like it. Please do not discontinue."
Review 8 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Youth Extending Cream Night
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bspears
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Anew Retroactive Cream
Date:March 19, 2009
"Are you going to discontinue??
If so why? This is one of the best on market - it works and especially for me there is NO fragrance in the product and that is a good thing.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Youth Extending Cream Night
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
priceless
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
DO NOT DISCONTINUE
Date:March 18, 2009
"Why is it that Avon would want to 'discontinue' this product..? It is AWESOME and I don't want to be without it !! This cream is perfect.. I also use it during the day, since my makeup has SPF in it. It is not 'too heavy' and just makes my skin feel so 'moisturized' and 'soft'... PLEASE listen to us all... keep this cream in production!!"
Review 10 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Youth Extending Cream Night
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lara
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
please do not discontinue
Date:March 15, 2009
"I love this cream! i have been using it for years now, along with the day one. Please do not discontinue!!!!!!!!!!! I don't know what I will do without it. It's so light, smooth and great! the skins is glowing!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Youth Extending Cream Night
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fisher
Location:Swansboro, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
It Works!
Date:March 14, 2009
"This is the only skin care product that has proven effective in erasing the sun damaging effect of years by the ocean. Skin is softer and has a healthy glow I haven't seen in years. There is also a noticable decrease in the crease lines on my neck. Please don't remove this product!"
Review 12 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Youth Extending Cream Night
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Catrina
Location:Chicago
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best nightcream ever!
Date:March 14, 2009
"I have finally found the perfect nightcream for my skin, only to learn that it is being discontinued. PLEASE, PLEASE don't discontinue this product! I have not found anything else that works as well for me. This is not a heavy cream but moisturizes really well, even during the harsh Chicago winters, my skin is so soft in the morning."
Review 13 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Youth Extending Cream Night
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Samdo
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
please don't discontinue!!!
Date:March 10, 2009
"This night cream got rid of the vertical frown lines between my eyebrows! It works so well and smells great! Please reconsider discontinuing this miracle night cream!"
Review 14 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Youth Extending Cream Night
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Softskin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Discontinuing????
Date:January 15, 2009
"Discontinuing this product would be a great nightmare to all women that breathe! I have used this product for over 15 years and Avon can't possibly replace it's wonderful moisturizing abilities. Avon, please continue producing this great age defying product."
Review 15 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Youth Extending Cream Night
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tex262
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Please don't discontinue this great product!
Date:January 14, 2009
"Please, oh please, don't discontinue this product. It is great and my skin looks so good. After I started using it a few years ago, my laugh lines disappeared - yeah! I love how lightweight it is, which is perfect for the summer in Texas. When I saw it was going to be gone, I tried the new Rejuvenate night cream as a possible substitute. Unfortunately, I had a very bad reaction to that product - face breaking out like crazy, rash on neck, woke up at night all itchy. I have never had a problem with other ANEW products, so this surprised me. But, that means I have even less options to substitute for this one - please, please reconsider discontinuing it! Thank you..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Youth Extending Cream Night
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TXGirl26
Location:TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Short Lived
Date:January 9, 2009
"This product worked for a few weeks before leaving my skin with breakouts. I loved the cream at first and it left my skin feeling fresh in the morning, but after a few weeks, I started to have breakouts. It was a heavier cream then I wanted and left my skin feeling oily. It burned my eyes and was really think for a night cream for me. I started using the Rejuvenate Night Cream and LOVE IT now! It's much lighter and doesn't cause breakouts for me!"
Review 17 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Youth Extending Cream Night
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
goldengoddess
Location:los angeles
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Oh NO!
Date:December 8, 2008
"I really like this product, and it appears to be getting discontinued. I use the day and night cream. My skin felt soft after the 1st application, my pores even looked smaller, and it did not aggravate my acne. Nice and light. Not at all greasy. Smells lovely too.
Don't do it Avon!
"
Review 18 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Youth Extending Cream Night
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoRay
Location:Austin, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Retroactive
Date:November 11, 2008
"I Love it so much. All my friends can't believe that I'm 46 - I look like I'm 30."
Review 19 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Youth Extending Cream Night
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChicagoMom
Location:Chicago, Il
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Super Cream
Date:October 31, 2008
"Prior to trying this product I was a die-hard fan of a drug store product for 15 years. That is now over and done with. Within a week, I had noticeable results! My skin was more even toned and had a healthy glow. I use the day formula as well. I would recommend this product to EVERYONE!"
Review 20 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Youth Extending Cream Night
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JDrum
Location:Utah
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Excellent Product
Date:October 3, 2008
"After a hiatus from Avon products, I came back to Avon specifically for its Anew line.
I love this night cream in conjunction with the day cream. They work super together, and they make my skin feel fresh.
I also love how my skin glows with continued use.
Never discontinue this product please!"