Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Retroactive or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Youth Extending Cream Night

Overall rating:
4.549 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
47 of 51(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Youth Extending Cream Night
Review 1 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Youth Extending Cream Night
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stock up!
By stratagirl
on June 4, 2009
About the reviewer
By stratagirl
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This moisturizer is perfect. I wish Avon didn't discontinue every product that I like this much, but they do. I would recommend stocking up on this product because it is that good. It feels perfect on the skin and leaves my face feeling refreshed. I wake up in the morning with a beautiful glow and almost don't want to do my morning facial routine because I look good already. Avon, please don't discontinue this product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Youth Extending Cream Night
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improves my complexion!
By practical1
on May 30, 2009
About the reviewer
By practical1
Location:LaGrange Park, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm 42 and most of my life my face was oily with cystic acne, but recently it has become very dry. I have sensitive skin and am easily allergic to skin products. I have had excema on the top of my foot for years. Although I didn't buy this product for my excema, ANEW Retroactive youth extending cream is clearing it up and the scarred appearance is minimizing -- even better than any prescribed topical lotion I have used! On my face, it exfoliates and leaves behind the soft skin I've been missing. I also haven't broken out with acne.
I'm so lucky this product is on sale; I'm buying more right now.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Youth Extending Cream Night
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE,This Skin Saver!
By jovi
on May 29, 2009
About the reviewer
By jovi
Location:(Queens)New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a SKIN SAVER!After weeks of mistreatment my skin hit rock buttom.I looked worned out.I got this and in a week I looked new again.Smells good and doesn't feel heavy.I used with the A.M.(which is also great)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Youth Extending Cream Night
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PLZ DO NOT DISCONTINUE
By LARA1904
on May 23, 2009
About the reviewer
By LARA1904
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I agree with the other reviewers, this cream is excellent and I've tried several to reach this conclusion. I would like to know if you discontinue this product...will you come up with a better one and which one will that be?"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Youth Extending Cream Night
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE do NOT discontinue
By angel327
on May 19, 2009
About the reviewer
By angel327
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I'm 52 and have had life-long skin problems. After many dermatologists and many medications that were getting harder and harder for me to find, as drug companies discontinued products, I tried this when it came out. Much to my amazement, and my dermatologist's, my face has cleared up! I don't know what's in it that works for me, but it's been my lifeline to normal skin. I was an Avon rep for 10 years and tried everything. I don't know the secret ingredient in this, but it's FANTASTIC for the skin - if it works on mine, I can't imagine the results for others.
Please Avon, you've pulled so many products that I've loved over the years, with replacements that NEVER truly replaced... do NOT take this product away."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Youth Extending Cream Night
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best moisturizer on Earth!
By rockmaiden
on May 18, 2009
About the reviewer
By rockmaiden
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE!!
I used every product on the shelves before I found this. This moisturizer is incredible..feels wonderful, smells great..my skin feels awesome after use. It has absolutely improved the quality of my skin. I want to use this product for life!!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Youth Extending Cream Night
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE
By dyes101
on May 13, 2009
About the reviewer
By dyes101
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this cream! It works! When I first tried it, I saw results in a week. I've never tried anything like it. Please do not discontinue."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Youth Extending Cream Night
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anew Retroactive Cream
By bspears
on March 19, 2009
About the reviewer
By bspears
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Are you going to discontinue??
If so why? This is one of the best on market - it works and especially for me there is NO fragrance in the product and that is a good thing.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Youth Extending Cream Night
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DO NOT DISCONTINUE
By priceless
on March 18, 2009
About the reviewer
By priceless
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Why is it that Avon would want to 'discontinue' this product..? It is AWESOME and I don't want to be without it !! This cream is perfect.. I also use it during the day, since my makeup has SPF in it. It is not 'too heavy' and just makes my skin feel so 'moisturized' and 'soft'... PLEASE listen to us all... keep this cream in production!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Youth Extending Cream Night
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
please do not discontinue
By lara
on March 15, 2009
About the reviewer
By lara
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this cream! i have been using it for years now, along with the day one. Please do not discontinue!!!!!!!!!!! I don't know what I will do without it. It's so light, smooth and great! the skins is glowing!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Youth Extending Cream Night
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It Works!
By Fisher
on March 14, 2009
About the reviewer
By Fisher
Location:Swansboro, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the only skin care product that has proven effective in erasing the sun damaging effect of years by the ocean. Skin is softer and has a healthy glow I haven't seen in years. There is also a noticable decrease in the crease lines on my neck. Please don't remove this product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Youth Extending Cream Night
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best nightcream ever!
By Catrina
on March 14, 2009
About the reviewer
By Catrina
Location:Chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have finally found the perfect nightcream for my skin, only to learn that it is being discontinued. PLEASE, PLEASE don't discontinue this product! I have not found anything else that works as well for me. This is not a heavy cream but moisturizes really well, even during the harsh Chicago winters, my skin is so soft in the morning."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Youth Extending Cream Night
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
please don't discontinue!!!
By Samdo
on March 10, 2009
About the reviewer
By Samdo
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This night cream got rid of the vertical frown lines between my eyebrows! It works so well and smells great! Please reconsider discontinuing this miracle night cream!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Youth Extending Cream Night
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Discontinuing????
By Softskin
on January 15, 2009
About the reviewer
By Softskin
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Discontinuing this product would be a great nightmare to all women that breathe! I have used this product for over 15 years and Avon can't possibly replace it's wonderful moisturizing abilities. Avon, please continue producing this great age defying product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Youth Extending Cream Night
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please don't discontinue this great product!
By tex262
on January 14, 2009
About the reviewer
By tex262
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Please, oh please, don't discontinue this product. It is great and my skin looks so good. After I started using it a few years ago, my laugh lines disappeared - yeah! I love how lightweight it is, which is perfect for the summer in Texas. When I saw it was going to be gone, I tried the new Rejuvenate night cream as a possible substitute. Unfortunately, I had a very bad reaction to that product - face breaking out like crazy, rash on neck, woke up at night all itchy. I have never had a problem with other ANEW products, so this surprised me. But, that means I have even less options to substitute for this one - please, please reconsider discontinuing it! Thank you..."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Youth Extending Cream Night
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Short Lived
By TXGirl26
on January 9, 2009
About the reviewer
By TXGirl26
Location:TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product worked for a few weeks before leaving my skin with breakouts. I loved the cream at first and it left my skin feeling fresh in the morning, but after a few weeks, I started to have breakouts. It was a heavier cream then I wanted and left my skin feeling oily. It burned my eyes and was really think for a night cream for me. I started using the Rejuvenate Night Cream and LOVE IT now! It's much lighter and doesn't cause breakouts for me!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Youth Extending Cream Night
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Oh NO!
By goldengoddess
on December 8, 2008
About the reviewer
By goldengoddess
Location:los angeles
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this product, and it appears to be getting discontinued. I use the day and night cream. My skin felt soft after the 1st application, my pores even looked smaller, and it did not aggravate my acne. Nice and light. Not at all greasy. Smells lovely too.
Don't do it Avon!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Youth Extending Cream Night
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Retroactive
By LoRay
on November 11, 2008
About the reviewer
By LoRay
Location:Austin, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I Love it so much. All my friends can't believe that I'm 46 - I look like I'm 30."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Youth Extending Cream Night
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Cream
By ChicagoMom
on October 31, 2008
About the reviewer
By ChicagoMom
Location:Chicago, Il
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Prior to trying this product I was a die-hard fan of a drug store product for 15 years. That is now over and done with. Within a week, I had noticeable results! My skin was more even toned and had a healthy glow. I use the day formula as well. I would recommend this product to EVERYONE!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for ANEW RETROACTIVE+ Youth Extending Cream Night
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
By JDrum
on October 3, 2008
About the reviewer
By JDrum
Location:Utah
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"After a hiatus from Avon products, I came back to Avon specifically for its Anew line.
I love this night cream in conjunction with the day cream. They work super together, and they make my skin feel fresh.
I also love how my skin glows with continued use.
Never discontinue this product please!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>