Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Treatments or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW CLINICAL Spider Vein Therapy SPF 15 UVA/UVB

Overall rating:
2.873 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
27
30 of 63(48%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW CLINICAL Spider Vein Therapy SPF 15 UVA/UVB
Review 1 for ANEW CLINICAL Spider Vein Therapy SPF 15 UVA/UVB
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
God Sent
By JerseyGirl90
on June 16, 2010
About the reviewer
By JerseyGirl90
Location:High Point, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"AVON, please don't discontinue this product. I am 59, worked on my feet a lot and this has been a wonderful way to wear shorts again without looking like a Google Map."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ANEW CLINICAL Spider Vein Therapy SPF 15 UVA/UVB
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous
By MeganV
on June 2, 2010
About the reviewer
By MeganV
Location:Chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"It's a shame they are discontinuing his product - it really works! AVON please reconsider!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ANEW CLINICAL Spider Vein Therapy SPF 15 UVA/UVB
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PLEASE don't discontinue this miracle cream!!!!
By Morselmama
on February 19, 2010
About the reviewer
By Morselmama
Location:Central Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've had varicose and spider veins since high school. I've tried sclerotherapy four different times - painful and no lasting results. I've bound myself up with compression stockings - also painful and no lasting results. After only 10 days of using this cream, my veins have faded significantly and my legs feel great. I was skeptical - but this stuff REALLY WORKS!! I rub it on my legs before going to bed every night."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ANEW CLINICAL Spider Vein Therapy SPF 15 UVA/UVB
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Save your money
By skipmom
on February 18, 2010
About the reviewer
By skipmom
Location:san antonio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product did nothing for me. I should of known better, but all the great reviews tricked me into trying it. It does not work. Like Dr. Ozz says " there is no topical treatment for spider veins ladies.""
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ANEW CLINICAL Spider Vein Therapy SPF 15 UVA/UVB
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
would not recommend
By Honeybear210
on February 16, 2010
About the reviewer
By Honeybear210
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Perhaps this product helped some people, but it did absolutely nothing for me. I usually like Avon products and I will try them, but this one let me down. I bought several bottles of this item and have been using this for some time, with no results. Oh well, can't win them all!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ANEW CLINICAL Spider Vein Therapy SPF 15 UVA/UVB
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better results than schlerotherapy!!!!!
By SweetMom
on February 11, 2010
About the reviewer
By SweetMom
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"For me, this is a miracle cream. I have ultra pale skin, and have had aching spider veins for years. I have had schlerotherapy on four separate occasions, with different doctors even, and seen zero results. This cream, however, COMPLETELY vanishes my veins one by one, in about one week. Dab it on thickly after a shower, let it sink in while you dry your hair, then rub in the remainder. The best of all? This ALSO takes the pain away. I am hooked and will continue paying the price, which I think is a bit steep."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ANEW CLINICAL Spider Vein Therapy SPF 15 UVA/UVB
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Glad I bought it on sale
By 2unique
on February 8, 2010
About the reviewer
By 2unique
Location:Marcellus, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this after reading reviews. I have been using it for 3 weeks (almost a full tube) and really don't see a difference. I have spider veins from surgery that this product did not help."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ANEW CLINICAL Spider Vein Therapy SPF 15 UVA/UVB
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THIS WORKS!!
By VOWEN
on January 31, 2010
About the reviewer
By VOWEN
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I had broken viens on my face from taken blood thiners. I started using this and you can barely see the viens anymore. I'm so happy"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ANEW CLINICAL Spider Vein Therapy SPF 15 UVA/UVB
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't Work For Me
By adlerdragon
on January 25, 2010
About the reviewer
By adlerdragon
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I noticed no difference after using this product for a month. Save your money."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for ANEW CLINICAL Spider Vein Therapy SPF 15 UVA/UVB
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
wouldn't recommend
By Goldie2
on January 2, 2010
About the reviewer
By Goldie2
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I don't understand the other reviews. I had no results from this product. Not even on tiny ones.
I was very disappointed.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for ANEW CLINICAL Spider Vein Therapy SPF 15 UVA/UVB
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love IT!!!
By GrannyJJ
on December 27, 2009
About the reviewer
By GrannyJJ
Location:TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I'm EXTREMELY upset that this product is being discontinued!!! It's the only thing that keeps my spider veins under control. I cannot use Vitamin K creme as I'm allergic and it causes horrible hives. I've been using this creme for over 3 years and it's worked wonderfully. I have no idea what I'll do once I run out of my stash. I only hope Avon will reconsider and restock!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 12 for ANEW CLINICAL Spider Vein Therapy SPF 15 UVA/UVB
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This didn't work for me
By mmphqueen
on August 29, 2009
About the reviewer
By mmphqueen
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for a few months now and have not seen a difference in the spider veins on my legs :("
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for ANEW CLINICAL Spider Vein Therapy SPF 15 UVA/UVB
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't work for me
By iluvladybugs
on July 30, 2009
About the reviewer
By iluvladybugs
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I went through two bottles of this product. I used it in the morning and at night per the directions. I have a tiny blue vein which isn't very big at all. I noticed no difference whatsoever. I really wanted this product to work.
From the other reviews it doesn't work on the blue veins, only the red ones."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for ANEW CLINICAL Spider Vein Therapy SPF 15 UVA/UVB
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!
By debee
on July 28, 2009
About the reviewer
By debee
Location:Beaverton, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love using this creme every morning, my legs look so smooth and no noticeable blue or red vein spider veins! The more I use it the less I see!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for ANEW CLINICAL Spider Vein Therapy SPF 15 UVA/UVB
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Didn't work for me
By EM1974
on July 25, 2009
About the reviewer
By EM1974
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It's a nice, thick lotion. Has a pleasant smell that reminds me a bit of watermelon. Unfortunately, it didn't seem to help my spider veins. I also put it on some prominent blue veins. It didn't help on the blue veins either, but I don't think the product claims to work on those. My problem really isn't severe. Maybe if I had a worse problem to begin with there would have been a discernable improvement. But on my relatively minor problem, it didn't make a difference."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for ANEW CLINICAL Spider Vein Therapy SPF 15 UVA/UVB
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product for me
By CosmicAngela
on July 21, 2009
About the reviewer
By CosmicAngela
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This has very definitely faded my spider veins, they are less blue and purple! I have one small one on my left upper thigh that doesn't seem to want to change, but all the others have shown improvement!
I just have to remember to use it twice a day!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for ANEW CLINICAL Spider Vein Therapy SPF 15 UVA/UVB
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a miracle product
By Trixey2
on July 12, 2009
About the reviewer
By Trixey2
Location:Chattanooga
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This stuff did nothing ... NOTHING!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for ANEW CLINICAL Spider Vein Therapy SPF 15 UVA/UVB
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't work
By Sparkyb
on July 1, 2009
About the reviewer
By Sparkyb
Location:New Orleans
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I used this product as instructed and did not see any change in my spider veins. I was disappointed as the reviews I read were so possitive."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for ANEW CLINICAL Spider Vein Therapy SPF 15 UVA/UVB
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD PROCDUCT!
By REVELATION214
on May 15, 2009
About the reviewer
By REVELATION214
Location:INCLINE VILLAGE,NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"A DID WORK FOR ME TO REDUCE SOME OF
THOSE SPIDER VEIN IN MY FACE AND ALSO ASWELL ON MY LEGGS.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for ANEW CLINICAL Spider Vein Therapy SPF 15 UVA/UVB
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever
By Shena
on May 6, 2009
About the reviewer
By Shena
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"Used for over 2 years and it eraced all the red veins and the blue ones are almost not noticable. Before use they were dark red and blue and very noticable. Even under nylons. No more! Legs and ankles look great!!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>