Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Treatments or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW CLINICAL Spider Vein Therapy SPF 15 UVA/UVB

Overall rating:
2.873 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
27
30 of 63(48%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW CLINICAL Spider Vein Therapy SPF 15 UVA/UVB
Review 1 for ANEW CLINICAL Spider Vein Therapy SPF 15 UVA/UVB
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JerseyGirl90
Location:High Point, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
God Sent
Date:June 16, 2010
"AVON, please don't discontinue this product. I am 59, worked on my feet a lot and this has been a wonderful way to wear shorts again without looking like a Google Map."
Review 2 for ANEW CLINICAL Spider Vein Therapy SPF 15 UVA/UVB
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MeganV
Location:Chicago
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Fabulous
Date:June 2, 2010
"It's a shame they are discontinuing his product - it really works! AVON please reconsider!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ANEW CLINICAL Spider Vein Therapy SPF 15 UVA/UVB
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morselmama
Location:Central Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
PLEASE don't discontinue this miracle cream!!!!
Date:February 19, 2010
"I've had varicose and spider veins since high school. I've tried sclerotherapy four different times - painful and no lasting results. I've bound myself up with compression stockings - also painful and no lasting results. After only 10 days of using this cream, my veins have faded significantly and my legs feel great. I was skeptical - but this stuff REALLY WORKS!! I rub it on my legs before going to bed every night."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ANEW CLINICAL Spider Vein Therapy SPF 15 UVA/UVB
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
skipmom
Location:san antonio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Save your money
Date:February 18, 2010
"This product did nothing for me. I should of known better, but all the great reviews tricked me into trying it. It does not work. Like Dr. Ozz says " there is no topical treatment for spider veins ladies.""
Review 5 for ANEW CLINICAL Spider Vein Therapy SPF 15 UVA/UVB
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Honeybear210
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
would not recommend
Date:February 16, 2010
"Perhaps this product helped some people, but it did absolutely nothing for me. I usually like Avon products and I will try them, but this one let me down. I bought several bottles of this item and have been using this for some time, with no results. Oh well, can't win them all!"
Review 6 for ANEW CLINICAL Spider Vein Therapy SPF 15 UVA/UVB
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetMom
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Better results than schlerotherapy!!!!!
Date:February 11, 2010
"For me, this is a miracle cream. I have ultra pale skin, and have had aching spider veins for years. I have had schlerotherapy on four separate occasions, with different doctors even, and seen zero results. This cream, however, COMPLETELY vanishes my veins one by one, in about one week. Dab it on thickly after a shower, let it sink in while you dry your hair, then rub in the remainder. The best of all? This ALSO takes the pain away. I am hooked and will continue paying the price, which I think is a bit steep."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ANEW CLINICAL Spider Vein Therapy SPF 15 UVA/UVB
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
2unique
Location:Marcellus, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Glad I bought it on sale
Date:February 8, 2010
"I purchased this after reading reviews. I have been using it for 3 weeks (almost a full tube) and really don't see a difference. I have spider veins from surgery that this product did not help."
Review 8 for ANEW CLINICAL Spider Vein Therapy SPF 15 UVA/UVB
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VOWEN
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
THIS WORKS!!
Date:January 31, 2010
"I had broken viens on my face from taken blood thiners. I started using this and you can barely see the viens anymore. I'm so happy"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ANEW CLINICAL Spider Vein Therapy SPF 15 UVA/UVB
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
adlerdragon
Didn't Work For Me
Date:January 25, 2010
"I noticed no difference after using this product for a month. Save your money."
Review 10 for ANEW CLINICAL Spider Vein Therapy SPF 15 UVA/UVB
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Goldie2
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
wouldn't recommend
Date:January 2, 2010
"I don't understand the other reviews. I had no results from this product. Not even on tiny ones.
I was very disappointed.
"
Review 11 for ANEW CLINICAL Spider Vein Therapy SPF 15 UVA/UVB
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrannyJJ
Location:TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love IT!!!
Date:December 27, 2009
"I'm EXTREMELY upset that this product is being discontinued!!! It's the only thing that keeps my spider veins under control. I cannot use Vitamin K creme as I'm allergic and it causes horrible hives. I've been using this creme for over 3 years and it's worked wonderfully. I have no idea what I'll do once I run out of my stash. I only hope Avon will reconsider and restock!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ANEW CLINICAL Spider Vein Therapy SPF 15 UVA/UVB
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
mmphqueen
Location:Los Angeles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
This didn't work for me
Date:August 29, 2009
"I have been using this product for a few months now and have not seen a difference in the spider veins on my legs :("
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ANEW CLINICAL Spider Vein Therapy SPF 15 UVA/UVB
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
iluvladybugs
Didn't work for me
Date:July 30, 2009
"I went through two bottles of this product. I used it in the morning and at night per the directions. I have a tiny blue vein which isn't very big at all. I noticed no difference whatsoever. I really wanted this product to work.
From the other reviews it doesn't work on the blue veins, only the red ones."
Review 14 for ANEW CLINICAL Spider Vein Therapy SPF 15 UVA/UVB
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
debee
Location:Beaverton, OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Product!
Date:July 28, 2009
"I love using this creme every morning, my legs look so smooth and no noticeable blue or red vein spider veins! The more I use it the less I see!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ANEW CLINICAL Spider Vein Therapy SPF 15 UVA/UVB
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
EM1974
Location:Los Angeles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Didn't work for me
Date:July 25, 2009
"It's a nice, thick lotion. Has a pleasant smell that reminds me a bit of watermelon. Unfortunately, it didn't seem to help my spider veins. I also put it on some prominent blue veins. It didn't help on the blue veins either, but I don't think the product claims to work on those. My problem really isn't severe. Maybe if I had a worse problem to begin with there would have been a discernable improvement. But on my relatively minor problem, it didn't make a difference."
Review 16 for ANEW CLINICAL Spider Vein Therapy SPF 15 UVA/UVB
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CosmicAngela
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Good product for me
Date:July 21, 2009
"This has very definitely faded my spider veins, they are less blue and purple! I have one small one on my left upper thigh that doesn't seem to want to change, but all the others have shown improvement!
I just have to remember to use it twice a day!"
Review 17 for ANEW CLINICAL Spider Vein Therapy SPF 15 UVA/UVB
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Trixey2
Location:Chattanooga
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Not a miracle product
Date:July 12, 2009
"This stuff did nothing ... NOTHING!"
Review 18 for ANEW CLINICAL Spider Vein Therapy SPF 15 UVA/UVB
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sparkyb
Location:New Orleans
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Didn't work
Date:July 1, 2009
"I used this product as instructed and did not see any change in my spider veins. I was disappointed as the reviews I read were so possitive."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for ANEW CLINICAL Spider Vein Therapy SPF 15 UVA/UVB
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
REVELATION214
Location:INCLINE VILLAGE,NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
GOOD PROCDUCT!
Date:May 15, 2009
"A DID WORK FOR ME TO REDUCE SOME OF
THOSE SPIDER VEIN IN MY FACE AND ALSO ASWELL ON MY LEGGS.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ANEW CLINICAL Spider Vein Therapy SPF 15 UVA/UVB
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shena
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Ever
Date:May 6, 2009
"Used for over 2 years and it eraced all the red veins and the blue ones are almost not noticable. Before use they were dark red and blue and very noticable. Even under nylons. No more! Legs and ankles look great!!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.