Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

8-in-1! Eye Palette

Overall rating:
4.155 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 290 reviews
5 Stars
164
4 Stars
62
3 Stars
30
2 Stars
13
1 Star
21
233 of 290(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Review 1 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Eye Palette
By Rosanne
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Rosanne
Location:Lincoln, RI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using this product for several years. Love the neutral tones. Great colors for any item in your wardrobe. I highly recommend this product It's a keeper!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Travels Well
By Coxie
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Coxie
Location:Hideaway Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Eyeshadow in one place. Love the graded shades."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happy shopper this time
By ilassie
on July 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By ilassie
Location:Nevada side of Heavenly Valley
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Colors are great. Not so garrishly dark or neon. Just perfect and exceeded my expectations. And there are so many to choose from They are not all blues or all browns. I like this purchase."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not the Best but Not the Worst
By Karlie07
on July 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Karlie07
Location:Southern Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchaced the neutral tones palette. I thought the color selection was great and beautiful! All of them have shimmer which is fine, but if there were a few matte shades it would make the palette much more versitile. Also, the shadows seem to be a bit chalky and flakey which in my opinion makes them hard to work with and makes them not last as long."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good Variety Bad Quality
By stefs
on June 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By stefs
Location:IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am not a fan of this compact of eye shadows. They do not show up very well. I had to layer & reapply to get the color I wanted."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Good
By goodmom21
on June 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By goodmom21
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried several colors. You put it on and you can't see it. Its like its invisible. Do not recommend. Goes on like thick cake powder and doesn't blend well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
8 in 1 Palettes
By XXXXX5
on June 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By XXXXX5
Location:Wa
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Nice finish, Goregous colors. Highly recommend."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LASSSTS all day !!!!!
By Alexkayleanne
on June 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Alexkayleanne
Location:Holly
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love this eye shadow. I am buying more. it goes on with ease. no reapplying to get it darker. Goes on so easy and lasts all day long. I use a shadow brush not the applicator that it comes with. I use ALL the colors which is unusual in a palette, sometimes I don't use a few, but this one every color is wonderful. TOTALLY got my moneys worth. highly suggest this shadow to everyone. :) TY AVON"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great choices in one palette
By faerideb
on June 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By faerideb
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the choices in the Neutral Tones palette. I also use it for the "smoky eye" effect occasionally with great results. Very versitile and a great buy. I can understand some of the reviews about the colors "not showing up"; some are very subtle, but they do make for a beautiful combination."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these
By Sparklystar
on May 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sparklystar
Location:So. Cal.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I bought the neutral ones a few months ago and love them. I don't know what is happening to people that say the shadows don't show up. I find that I have to use very little of the shadows. They show up beautifully and I am now ordering my second palette of the neutrals."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 11 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Eye Shadow
By DebandDave
on May 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By DebandDave
Location:Harvard, NE
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Well this says that its only available in one color palette but I have ALL 3 of them! And I've bought them not just for myself but also as gifts! I love the variety and before these came out, I always bought the Quads Eye Shadows! I only wear Avon's Eye Shadows! That's all I've ever worn and I don't have any allergies to Avon products! You will LOVE this product! I promise and I am true to my word!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST AVON EYE SHADOW!!!
By falisha281
on May 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By falisha281
Location:St. George utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"i absolutly love this eye shadow. its a little moist so it lasts all day on my lids...i love making smokey eyes with these colors they blend so well and very pigmented so you dont have to keep applying it over and over. this is my ALL TIME FAVORITE!!! BRING IT BACK AVON!!!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!
By donadaw
on May 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By donadaw
Location:Anna, TX
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"an excellent value for your money. Color lasts all day. I bought all three and love them."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE the Water Colors Palette!
By IrishCane
on April 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By IrishCane
Location:Miami, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Some of the best blues ever. I use a fluffy brush to apply colors from the light end of the palette to my entire lid, to the brow, and then use the blues as a contour, with a separate white shadow as a browbone highlighter. Fantastic for my fair skin and green eyes!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
By Jhoskinson
on April 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jhoskinson
Location:Monaca,Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like the assortments of brown."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Use Everyday- Natural Palette
By americangirl
on March 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love the natural color palette as I have green eyes these colors make them Pop. it has a nice finish for middle aged skin without too much shimmer.
I also find it stays put and I don't need to reapply.
I may try another palette as this is definitely a winner with the matte colors and not too shimmery colors. I barely notice the shimmer which is a good thing for my age group.
Wish it had a lighter beige color though tto finish off under eyebrows."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
8 in 1 eye palette
By suziqpt
on February 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By suziqpt
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this eye shadow for a couple of years. Never irritates my eyes and love the colors!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE LOVE
By Yanil
on February 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Yanil
Location:Bronx, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this palette. Love the price. I have the water colors and use it often. One of the things I love about these eye shadows is that they don't crease on my skin like many others I have used in the passed and last much longer. I plan to try paradise green palette next. When applying I use the brush it comes with to apply over eye lid and a smoother, slightly bigger brush to apply over other areas of my eyes."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent colors but not enough variety
By jsav
on January 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By jsav
Location:New Jersey
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like these eyeshadows because they do not irritate my eyes, but you do have to use a considerable amount to get a nice color that stays. I wish they'd have more varieties like violets and blues, but the regular water colors one is very nice."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Horrible Eye Shadow
By Anonymous
on January 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered the neutral tones. When applied the color does not stay true. It ends up shiny and garish. Does not go on smoothly. Flaked and powdered out. Also irritated my eyes. I would absolutely not recommend this. It seemed like something you would put in a kids make up play kit. Very poor quality."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>