Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop Avon Color or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

8-in-1! Eye Palette

Average Customer Rating:
4.192 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (250 reviews)
5 stars
149
4 stars
47
3 stars
25
2 stars
11
1 star
18
204 of 250(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Review 1 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rosanne
Location:Lincoln, RI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Awesome Eye Palette
Date:July 19, 2013
"I've been using this product for several years. Love the neutral tones. Great colors for any item in your wardrobe. I highly recommend this product It's a keeper!"
Review 2 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Coxie
Location:Hideaway Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Travels Well
Date:July 8, 2013
"Eyeshadow in one place. Love the graded shades."
Review 3 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ilassie
Location:Nevada side of Heavenly Valley
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
happy shopper this time
Date:July 3, 2013
"Colors are great. Not so garrishly dark or neon. Just perfect and exceeded my expectations. And there are so many to choose from They are not all blues or all browns. I like this purchase."
Review 4 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Karlie07
Location:Southern Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not the Best but Not the Worst
Date:July 1, 2013
"I purchaced the neutral tones palette. I thought the color selection was great and beautiful! All of them have shimmer which is fine, but if there were a few matte shades it would make the palette much more versitile. Also, the shadows seem to be a bit chalky and flakey which in my opinion makes them hard to work with and makes them not last as long."
Review 5 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
stefs
Location:IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good Variety Bad Quality
Date:June 30, 2013
"I am not a fan of this compact of eye shadows. They do not show up very well. I had to layer & reapply to get the color I wanted."
Review 6 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
goodmom21
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Not Good
Date:June 25, 2013
"I have tried several colors. You put it on and you can't see it. Its like its invisible. Do not recommend. Goes on like thick cake powder and doesn't blend well."
Review 7 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
XXXXX5
Location:Wa
8 in 1 Palettes
Date:June 23, 2013
"Nice finish, Goregous colors. Highly recommend."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alexkayleanne
Location:Holly
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
LASSSTS all day !!!!!
Date:June 22, 2013
"Love this eye shadow. I am buying more. it goes on with ease. no reapplying to get it darker. Goes on so easy and lasts all day long. I use a shadow brush not the applicator that it comes with. I use ALL the colors which is unusual in a palette, sometimes I don't use a few, but this one every color is wonderful. TOTALLY got my moneys worth. highly suggest this shadow to everyone. :) TY AVON"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
faerideb
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great choices in one palette
Date:June 2, 2013
"I love the choices in the Neutral Tones palette. I also use it for the "smoky eye" effect occasionally with great results. Very versitile and a great buy. I can understand some of the reviews about the colors "not showing up"; some are very subtle, but they do make for a beautiful combination."
Review 10 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sparklystar
Location:So. Cal.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love these
Date:May 17, 2013
"I bought the neutral ones a few months ago and love them. I don't know what is happening to people that say the shadows don't show up. I find that I have to use very little of the shadows. They show up beautifully and I am now ordering my second palette of the neutrals."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DebandDave
Location:Harvard, NE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Eye Shadow
Date:May 11, 2013
"Well this says that its only available in one color palette but I have ALL 3 of them! And I've bought them not just for myself but also as gifts! I love the variety and before these came out, I always bought the Quads Eye Shadows! I only wear Avon's Eye Shadows! That's all I've ever worn and I don't have any allergies to Avon products! You will LOVE this product! I promise and I am true to my word!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
falisha281
Location:St. George utah
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
BEST AVON EYE SHADOW!!!
Date:May 8, 2013
"i absolutly love this eye shadow. its a little moist so it lasts all day on my lids...i love making smokey eyes with these colors they blend so well and very pigmented so you dont have to keep applying it over and over. this is my ALL TIME FAVORITE!!! BRING IT BACK AVON!!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
donadaw
Location:Anna, TX
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date:May 7, 2013
"an excellent value for your money. Color lasts all day. I bought all three and love them."
Review 14 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IrishCane
Location:Miami, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
LOVE the Water Colors Palette!
Date:April 17, 2013
"Some of the best blues ever. I use a fluffy brush to apply colors from the light end of the palette to my entire lid, to the brow, and then use the blues as a contour, with a separate white shadow as a browbone highlighter. Fantastic for my fair skin and green eyes!"
Review 15 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jhoskinson
Location:Monaca,Pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great Value
Date:April 11, 2013
"I like the assortments of brown."
Review 16 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Use Everyday- Natural Palette
Date:March 14, 2013
"I love the natural color palette as I have green eyes these colors make them Pop. it has a nice finish for middle aged skin without too much shimmer.
I also find it stays put and I don't need to reapply.
I may try another palette as this is definitely a winner with the matte colors and not too shimmery colors. I barely notice the shimmer which is a good thing for my age group.
Wish it had a lighter beige color though tto finish off under eyebrows."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
suziqpt
8 in 1 eye palette
Date:February 27, 2013
"I have used this eye shadow for a couple of years. Never irritates my eyes and love the colors!"
Review 18 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yanil
Location:Bronx, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
LOVE LOVE
Date:February 21, 2013
"Love this palette. Love the price. I have the water colors and use it often. One of the things I love about these eye shadows is that they don't crease on my skin like many others I have used in the passed and last much longer. I plan to try paradise green palette next. When applying I use the brush it comes with to apply over eye lid and a smoother, slightly bigger brush to apply over other areas of my eyes."
Review 19 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jsav
Location:New Jersey
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Decent colors but not enough variety
Date:January 22, 2013
"I like these eyeshadows because they do not irritate my eyes, but you do have to use a considerable amount to get a nice color that stays. I wish they'd have more varieties like violets and blues, but the regular water colors one is very nice."
Review 20 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Atlanta, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Horrible Eye Shadow
Date:January 18, 2013
"I ordered the neutral tones. When applied the color does not stay true. It ends up shiny and garish. Does not go on smoothly. Flaked and powdered out. Also irritated my eyes. I would absolutely not recommend this. It seemed like something you would put in a kids make up play kit. Very poor quality."