Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop Avon Color or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

8-in-1! Eye Palette

Average Customer Rating:
4.192 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (250 reviews)
5 stars
149
4 stars
47
3 stars
25
2 stars
11
1 star
18
204 of 250(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Review 21 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KristaJB
Location:Tampa, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Everyday item
Date:January 10, 2013
"I'm not a very big fan of Avon eye shadows, but I got the Neutral Tones on a whim since it was on sale. I definitely don't regret it! I use it almost everyday. The colors are beautiful and blend nicely. As long as I use a primer, they absolutely don't crease, and last all day."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rpp1974
Location:MI
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nice :)
Date:January 2, 2013
"I bought the Neutral and the Paradise Greens. I use the Paradise Greens most of the time. It got a lot of colors to choose from. Its fun using these two sets. The colors don't last, I'll try to use the eye shadow primer, I will check if that will help the colors to stay for hours."
Review 23 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Queennothing
Location:Newark Valley, N.Y.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Nice colors
Date:December 20, 2012
"Doesn't go on too strong, and keeps a shimmer all day"
Review 24 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
biscuitbutt
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:October 30, 2012
"My favorite is the neutral tones, this is the only eye shadow that i found that i really like, because of the earth tones."
Review 25 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Neutral set /mature friendly made eyecolor pop
Date:October 10, 2012
"WOW POP GOES MY EYE COLOR. THANKS AVON. MY EYES STAND OUT NOW NOT FADE INTO THE DISTANCE OF AGE. Delicate enough not to scream at my creepy eyelids .Enough shades to mix & maker eye color pop. My coloring is green/hazel eye/ medium skintone and dark brown hair. Really couldn't be happier. Travel friendly
Avon Just make more color sets please.
Emerald green!!
Hint Hint!!!
"
Review 26 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmandaCurtis
Location:Bluefield, WV
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Beautiful shades!
Date:October 6, 2012
"I bought the Neutral tones palette! It is my new fav to use! I have a natural cat eye a la Angelina Jolie style and this was the perfect palette!! It has a variety of shades great for smoking up eyes or creating a subdued natural look. I use this everyday and I will definitely need a new one soon.
A must have for your makeup bag!"
Review 27 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
allicurlgurl25
Eye Palette
Date:September 29, 2012
"I really like this eye palette, but I wish they sold these colors separately. I only use one or two of them and I keep buying the palette because I love those colors. Please sell them separately!"
Review 28 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TL0818
Location:Alexandria, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
The Best
Date:September 21, 2012
"I can't find another eyeshadow that has these great colors and stay power! Have been using for 4 years!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mustangdoglover
Location:Wilmington, Delaware
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love it!
Date:June 22, 2012
"I was looking for eye shadow in shades of brown and this is perfect! The shades are very pretty and I'm very pleased with this purchase. Not only is it what I was looking for but the price was great as well."
Review 30 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sursa77
Location:Tampa Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:June 21, 2012
"I love the greens!! but the browns needed a little more dark colors for more balance all the light colors are great though. Generally I love my new shadows and next time I'll be getting the neutral tone."
Review 31 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bimini156
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
great value
Date:June 20, 2012
"I really like this Paradise Greens palette. I recently took it with me on a weekend trip. I was able to create nice everyday looks. There are enough neutral colors for variety. I like the size, too. Not big and bulky. Perfect for travel. I also have the Neutral Tones palette. Like that one also."
Review 32 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blondie27
Location:Greenville, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
A make- up artist Dream!
Date:June 17, 2012
"I am A 26 year old Make-up artist My friend Debbie purchased this pallet in Netural Tones from my partner who is a new avon rep we were at church and i applied these shades on debbies eyes. Netural tones look espically beautiful on Women With Blue Eyes as Debbie has. I dont like the tiny sponge tip applicators it comes with i prefer to use. A large eyeshadow Brush but these were alll i had to work with However, Love the Eyeshadow ! I gave Debbie a warm shimmery eye look inspired by her blue eyes and the Desert . her eyes looked amazing and wide awake ! I also used a matte shade as a substitute for brow powder and it looked great! Even her sister noticed! I love that these shades are easy to blend, highly pigmented and range from a matte to shimmer finish plus you get a lot of colors to work with in one compact so you can create a range Of Beautiful eye Looks and the colors are stunning! Highly reccomend this compact but i would throw the little eye sponge applicators that come with it and invest in a quality large eyeshadow brush to apply these, for women with different eye colors i i will give some shade advice women with blue eyes should stick to neturals browns, coppers, flesh toned eyes women with green or hazel eyes lok stunning in purples, eggplant, lavender shades, Women with brown eyes look stunning in Golds, blues, and also netural shades as well and also for blue eyed girls try Dove Grey just BLEND BLEND BLEND! Love this Eyeshadow!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Corvettegirl
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best eyeshadow
Date:June 13, 2012
"I really like the Neutral tones they seem to go with about everything. It last all day. Wear this the most out of all my other brands."
Review 34 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Porschegirl
Location:Seattle
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Awesome eye shadow
Date:May 11, 2012
"I was given this eyeshadow as a gift and have been ordering it ever since...the neutral tones have a a couple of shades with glimmer...and they all stay on without creasing or fading throughout the day..."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gracygrace
Location:santa ana CA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
must try!!!
Date:April 26, 2012
"I DIDNT LIKE USEING EYESHADOWS B4 I THOUGHT THEY JUST WERENT GOOD FOR ME UNTILL MY ROOMMATE (now my avon rep) SHOWED ME THE CATALOG N I DECIDED TO GIVE IT ANOTHER TRY SINCE THEY WERE ON SALE ;-) I GOT THE "PARADISE GREENS" AND "WATER COLORS" I WAS AMAIZED BY HOW EVERY COMBINATION I TRYED LOOKED GREAT NOT LIKE OTHER SHADOWS I'VE TRYED. I HAVE ALREALDY RECOMMENTED THEM TO MY FRIENDS N FAMILY . GIVE IT A TRY U WOUNT REGREAT IT!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
gin63n8
Location:Mililani, HI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not very pigmented
Date:April 15, 2012
"Color isn't as vibrant as other eye shadows from Avon. It's great as a gift for maybe someone just starting to learn how to put makeup on. I have to keep putting a lot on for the color to show. I like that it's very affordable. I only have it in watercolor, so maybe like the name suggests it looks a little muted."
Review 37 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
herb1004
Location:Ossining,NY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
EYES...EYES..EYES
Date:April 13, 2012
"Nice case, varied selection in color family, and not shimmery.
Stays on, looks good, fair price.
"
Review 38 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ZMomma
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Awesome!
Date:April 13, 2012
"I recently had my makeup done for when I was a bridesmaid, and the makeup artist was awesome enough to share some tips for what eyeshadow shades I should buy -- And the Neutral Tones was perfect for me! Coverage is a little sheer, but hey, that just ensures that I use it up in the proper amount of time (since you're supposed to toss eye makeup after 6 mos, right?)"
Review 39 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pookadook
Location:LA, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love this set!
Date:April 11, 2012
"I have the neutral tones. They are rich and beautiful, just right for my pale skin. Sometimes neutrals can look powdery or pale, hardly worth putting on, but these really brighten my eyes without looking garish. Great product. Nice range of tones."
Review 40 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MamaWest
Location:Tulsa Oklahoma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
LOVE, LOVE this eyeshadow
Date:April 8, 2012
"The colors are perfect for day or night. The eyeshadow goes on very smooth. This eyeshadow stays on for a long time and doesn't go where you don't want it to. The colors blend perfectly. It is such a great product and at a unbelievable price.I love this eyeshadow and will recommend it to everyone ."