Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

8-in-1! Eye Palette

Overall rating:
4.201 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 458 reviews
5 Stars
275
4 Stars
84
3 Stars
47
2 Stars
20
1 Star
32
373 of 458(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Review 21 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everyday item
By KristaJB
on January 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By KristaJB
Location:Tampa, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I'm not a very big fan of Avon eye shadows, but I got the Neutral Tones on a whim since it was on sale. I definitely don't regret it! I use it almost everyday. The colors are beautiful and blend nicely. As long as I use a primer, they absolutely don't crease, and last all day."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice :)
By rpp1974
on January 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By rpp1974
Location:MI
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought the Neutral and the Paradise Greens. I use the Paradise Greens most of the time. It got a lot of colors to choose from. Its fun using these two sets. The colors don't last, I'll try to use the eye shadow primer, I will check if that will help the colors to stay for hours."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice colors
By Queennothing
on December 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By Queennothing
Location:Newark Valley, N.Y.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Doesn't go on too strong, and keeps a shimmer all day"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By biscuitbutt
on October 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By biscuitbutt
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My favorite is the neutral tones, this is the only eye shadow that i found that i really like, because of the earth tones."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neutral set /mature friendly made eyecolor pop
By americangirl
on October 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"WOW POP GOES MY EYE COLOR. THANKS AVON. MY EYES STAND OUT NOW NOT FADE INTO THE DISTANCE OF AGE. Delicate enough not to scream at my creepy eyelids .Enough shades to mix & maker eye color pop. My coloring is green/hazel eye/ medium skintone and dark brown hair. Really couldn't be happier. Travel friendly
Avon Just make more color sets please.
Emerald green!!
Hint Hint!!!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful shades!
By AmandaCurtis
on October 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By AmandaCurtis
Location:Bluefield, WV
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought the Neutral tones palette! It is my new fav to use! I have a natural cat eye a la Angelina Jolie style and this was the perfect palette!! It has a variety of shades great for smoking up eyes or creating a subdued natural look. I use this everyday and I will definitely need a new one soon.
A must have for your makeup bag!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Eye Palette
By allicurlgurl25
on September 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By allicurlgurl25
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this eye palette, but I wish they sold these colors separately. I only use one or two of them and I keep buying the palette because I love those colors. Please sell them separately!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best
By TL0818
on September 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By TL0818
Location:Alexandria, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I can't find another eyeshadow that has these great colors and stay power! Have been using for 4 years!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By Mustangdoglover
on June 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mustangdoglover
Location:Wilmington, Delaware
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was looking for eye shadow in shades of brown and this is perfect! The shades are very pretty and I'm very pleased with this purchase. Not only is it what I was looking for but the price was great as well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Sursa77
on June 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By Sursa77
Location:Tampa Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the greens!! but the browns needed a little more dark colors for more balance all the light colors are great though. Generally I love my new shadows and next time I'll be getting the neutral tone."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great value
By Bimini156
on June 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By Bimini156
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this Paradise Greens palette. I recently took it with me on a weekend trip. I was able to create nice everyday looks. There are enough neutral colors for variety. I like the size, too. Not big and bulky. Perfect for travel. I also have the Neutral Tones palette. Like that one also."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A make- up artist Dream!
By Blondie27
on June 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By Blondie27
Location:Greenville, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I am A 26 year old Make-up artist My friend Debbie purchased this pallet in Netural Tones from my partner who is a new avon rep we were at church and i applied these shades on debbies eyes. Netural tones look espically beautiful on Women With Blue Eyes as Debbie has. I dont like the tiny sponge tip applicators it comes with i prefer to use. A large eyeshadow Brush but these were alll i had to work with However, Love the Eyeshadow ! I gave Debbie a warm shimmery eye look inspired by her blue eyes and the Desert . her eyes looked amazing and wide awake ! I also used a matte shade as a substitute for brow powder and it looked great! Even her sister noticed! I love that these shades are easy to blend, highly pigmented and range from a matte to shimmer finish plus you get a lot of colors to work with in one compact so you can create a range Of Beautiful eye Looks and the colors are stunning! Highly reccomend this compact but i would throw the little eye sponge applicators that come with it and invest in a quality large eyeshadow brush to apply these, for women with different eye colors i i will give some shade advice women with blue eyes should stick to neturals browns, coppers, flesh toned eyes women with green or hazel eyes lok stunning in purples, eggplant, lavender shades, Women with brown eyes look stunning in Golds, blues, and also netural shades as well and also for blue eyed girls try Dove Grey just BLEND BLEND BLEND! Love this Eyeshadow!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 33 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eyeshadow
By Corvettegirl
on June 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By Corvettegirl
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like the Neutral tones they seem to go with about everything. It last all day. Wear this the most out of all my other brands."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome eye shadow
By Porschegirl
on May 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By Porschegirl
Location:Seattle
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I was given this eyeshadow as a gift and have been ordering it ever since...the neutral tones have a a couple of shades with glimmer...and they all stay on without creasing or fading throughout the day..."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 35 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
must try!!!
By gracygrace
on April 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By gracygrace
Location:santa ana CA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I DIDNT LIKE USEING EYESHADOWS B4 I THOUGHT THEY JUST WERENT GOOD FOR ME UNTILL MY ROOMMATE (now my avon rep) SHOWED ME THE CATALOG N I DECIDED TO GIVE IT ANOTHER TRY SINCE THEY WERE ON SALE ;-) I GOT THE "PARADISE GREENS" AND "WATER COLORS" I WAS AMAIZED BY HOW EVERY COMBINATION I TRYED LOOKED GREAT NOT LIKE OTHER SHADOWS I'VE TRYED. I HAVE ALREALDY RECOMMENTED THEM TO MY FRIENDS N FAMILY . GIVE IT A TRY U WOUNT REGREAT IT!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not very pigmented
By gin63n8
on April 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By gin63n8
Location:Mililani, HI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Color isn't as vibrant as other eye shadows from Avon. It's great as a gift for maybe someone just starting to learn how to put makeup on. I have to keep putting a lot on for the color to show. I like that it's very affordable. I only have it in watercolor, so maybe like the name suggests it looks a little muted."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EYES...EYES..EYES
By herb1004
on April 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By herb1004
Location:Ossining,NY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Nice case, varied selection in color family, and not shimmery.
Stays on, looks good, fair price.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome!
By ZMomma
on April 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By ZMomma
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I recently had my makeup done for when I was a bridesmaid, and the makeup artist was awesome enough to share some tips for what eyeshadow shades I should buy -- And the Neutral Tones was perfect for me! Coverage is a little sheer, but hey, that just ensures that I use it up in the proper amount of time (since you're supposed to toss eye makeup after 6 mos, right?)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this set!
By pookadook
on April 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By pookadook
Location:LA, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have the neutral tones. They are rich and beautiful, just right for my pale skin. Sometimes neutrals can look powdery or pale, hardly worth putting on, but these really brighten my eyes without looking garish. Great product. Nice range of tones."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE, LOVE this eyeshadow
By MamaWest
on April 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By MamaWest
Location:Tulsa Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The colors are perfect for day or night. The eyeshadow goes on very smooth. This eyeshadow stays on for a long time and doesn't go where you don't want it to. The colors blend perfectly. It is such a great product and at a unbelievable price.I love this eyeshadow and will recommend it to everyone ."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>