Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

8-in-1! Eye Palette

Overall rating:
4.201 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 458 reviews
5 Stars
275
4 Stars
84
3 Stars
47
2 Stars
20
1 Star
32
373 of 458(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Review 41 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SettleInNC
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Will last forever!!
Date:May 21, 2008
"I bought this in the neutrals and I love it.Its hard to find an eyeshadow pallette where you will use all the colors but with this one I did.I am blonde with green eyes but these colors would suit anyone.You don't have to use alot of the eyeshadow so it's going to last a long time!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deborahm253
Location:Brooklyn, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Pleasantly surprised
Date:March 28, 2008
"I bought this product because it was on sale and I wanted a color pallet. I just started using it yesterday and already I love it. The powder goes on smooth and the colors are perfect for me. It's a keeper!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NoShy1
Location:Chicago
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
EXCELLENT - I have converted!!!!
Date:February 25, 2008
"I haven't used Avon eyeshadow is some time...I like to see the colors in person in the store. However, my mom gave me the Greens in this kit. The texture is amazingly smooth, the colors are terrific, and they lasted all day without color change or fading. I was so excited - I was going to buy the other sets...but they were out of stock. I have since found some from an Avon lady...and am just as pleased with the other color kits as the first. I am sold on Avon eyeshadows!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leilani
Location:Chicago, Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Eyeshadow for the Price
Date:January 28, 2008
"I bought ALL 3 eyeshadow palettes when they where on sale....and i have to say they are amazing. I like how when i put my brush to pick up some shadow, i don't have to put alot of pressure on the brush to pick some up. Also it blends really well with the other shadows....i highly recommend you get them especially when they are on sale. I love this eyeshadow. I recommend it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
XXXXX5
Location:Wa
8 in 1 Palettes
Date:June 23, 2013
"Nice finish, Goregous colors. Highly recommend."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alexkayleanne
Location:Holly
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
LASSSTS all day !!!!!
Date:June 22, 2013
"Love this eye shadow. I am buying more. it goes on with ease. no reapplying to get it darker. Goes on so easy and lasts all day long. I use a shadow brush not the applicator that it comes with. I use ALL the colors which is unusual in a palette, sometimes I don't use a few, but this one every color is wonderful. TOTALLY got my moneys worth. highly suggest this shadow to everyone. :) TY AVON"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
falisha281
Location:St. George utah
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
BEST AVON EYE SHADOW!!!
Date:May 8, 2013
"i absolutly love this eye shadow. its a little moist so it lasts all day on my lids...i love making smokey eyes with these colors they blend so well and very pigmented so you dont have to keep applying it over and over. this is my ALL TIME FAVORITE!!! BRING IT BACK AVON!!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Use Everyday- Natural Palette
Date:March 14, 2013
"I love the natural color palette as I have green eyes these colors make them Pop. it has a nice finish for middle aged skin without too much shimmer.
I also find it stays put and I don't need to reapply.
I may try another palette as this is definitely a winner with the matte colors and not too shimmery colors. I barely notice the shimmer which is a good thing for my age group.
Wish it had a lighter beige color though tto finish off under eyebrows."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KristaJB
Location:Tampa, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Everyday item
Date:January 10, 2013
"I'm not a very big fan of Avon eye shadows, but I got the Neutral Tones on a whim since it was on sale. I definitely don't regret it! I use it almost everyday. The colors are beautiful and blend nicely. As long as I use a primer, they absolutely don't crease, and last all day."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TL0818
Location:Alexandria, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
The Best
Date:September 21, 2012
"I can't find another eyeshadow that has these great colors and stay power! Have been using for 4 years!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gracygrace
Location:santa ana CA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
must try!!!
Date:April 26, 2012
"I DIDNT LIKE USEING EYESHADOWS B4 I THOUGHT THEY JUST WERENT GOOD FOR ME UNTILL MY ROOMMATE (now my avon rep) SHOWED ME THE CATALOG N I DECIDED TO GIVE IT ANOTHER TRY SINCE THEY WERE ON SALE ;-) I GOT THE "PARADISE GREENS" AND "WATER COLORS" I WAS AMAIZED BY HOW EVERY COMBINATION I TRYED LOOKED GREAT NOT LIKE OTHER SHADOWS I'VE TRYED. I HAVE ALREALDY RECOMMENTED THEM TO MY FRIENDS N FAMILY . GIVE IT A TRY U WOUNT REGREAT IT!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pattee
Location:Las Vegas, Nevada
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Color! So many Choices!
Date:February 10, 2012
"Love the variety of colors offered. Goes on smooth and no crumbs or fading."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
JMessmer
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Softer color than I was hoping for with neutrals.
Date:February 2, 2012
"I bought the neutral pallet with the shades of brown. When it arrived, it was way more neutral than I was looking for. I like to create a nice smokey eye and the colors are just too shear and light. The only one that has much of a dark punch is the one on the far right, but even that color is not strong enough to do what I had in mind. The lighter shades make good highlighter colors though. My recommendation would be to add some darker more intense pigments. (You can always use less off a strong color, but you can never make a weak pigment strong.)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
zorket
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Just what I was looking for.
Date:November 12, 2011
"The colors are perfect for work - I can blend them to match any outfit I have. Color goes on smoothly, and there's enough to blend into evening colors as well. I also love the case.
I don't love the tiny sponge "brushes", but I never use those anyway, so that didn't matter to me.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NLC82
Location:Lansing, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
:)
Date:October 1, 2011
"I have the neutral tones palette. The colors are great, all are a fine shimmer and they last all day. I have gray eyes with a reflective green ring around them and this shadow makes them pop. I love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Crystal12
Location:Student from New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
good
Date:August 22, 2011
"I have two of the palettes offered: Neutral Tones and Paradise Greens. I will review both separately.
1) Neutral Tones- This is my most-used eye palette in my entire makeup collection. The colors are beautiful and blendable. My favorite two colors are the 3rd and 4th from the right. They are GORGEOUS and shimmery. My only complaint is that not all of the colors are as pigmented as the others. Some are VERY faint, and others are stronger. overall, I love this palette and all of these colors, either alone, or blended, look very sexy with a dark blue eyeliner.
2) Paradise Greens- These colors are very pretty, but personally, I do not wear them as often. My favorite colors are the yellowish and pinkish colors on this palette. This palette would look beautiful on someone with hazel or green eyes.
What I have noticed about both of these palettes is that the colors stay on, even without primer, which is a nice plus. I also like how they are easy to blend, so you can get very creative and create new looks every day."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsJohnson1992
Location:Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful Colors!
Date:March 15, 2011
"As soon as this arrived I tried it out and I was truely amazed. I thought the colors would be average and blah but they really made my eyes pop! The color looked amazing and it lasted all day, I would buy again in a heartbeat."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nursekaren48yo
Location:West Bloomfield, MI
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
nice surprise
Date:December 28, 2010
"I received this in a red bag special. I didn't even want any eye shadow. But when I used the water colors there was no color that didn't look good. Now I like it because at 5:30 AM it saves time to have it all in one place and it lasts all day. I find myself going to it every day. Its like you don't have to think about it. It just works no matter what color I pick. Fun to play with the colors."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rubi92
Location:Utah
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
love love love.
Date:November 3, 2010
"I love this eye shadow. I bought it in neutral and i love ALL the colors in it. I wear it every single day! They go on so smooth and stay on all day after i go to the gym and do yoga. The only thing is the darkest brown isnt as dark but i guess thats a preference of mine, other than that awesome!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for 8-in-1! Eye Palette
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Renae
Location:MT
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Palette!
Date:October 31, 2010
"I have the neutral palette and use it every day. They all seem to have some shimmer to them, but not excessively. Just a really pretty sheen that is very wearable for day. Great colors, long lasting, durable compact- you can't go wrong!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.