Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Bath & Shower or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel

Overall rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 161 reviews
5 Stars
106
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
9
1 Star
6
140 of 161(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Review 1 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SusieQ4Me
Location:Tarzana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love the Scent!
Date:November 24, 2013
"I love the smell of these body washes, I can only wish there was more natural oil's in them, to moisten your skin!! Thank you, Avon!!"
Review 2 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
AngieMC
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Not nice
Date:October 22, 2013
"I love the texture of these shower gels and tend to buy in bulk whenever the vanilla ones are on sale. A few weeks ago when this scent was on sale, I decided to buy one. I wouldn't say I'm a fan of tropical scents in general, but I love the smell of bananas and coconut, and a product that combines them sounded like heaven.
But the actual smell is just not good. It smells like banana gum that has been chewed and left in a hot car for a few hours. Or a moldy pina colada. It smells very strongly in the bottle, but it doesn't smell fresh or nice. I tried washing my hands with it since I thought it may smell better when mixed with water - It doesn't. The smell is less strong and more artificial but it doesn't turn into anything appealing. The scent DOES linger, and the consistency is as nice as the other gels, so that's the only reason it's getting above one star.
Maybe I got a faulty product? Or maybe this isn't the scent for me (I use coconut scented hair care products and love them) no slash that, this scent is definitely not for me. I think I will stick to using vanilla and toss this wash away!"
Review 3 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kevygirl
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Nice & Mellow...
Date:October 10, 2013
"I'm having fun trying all the Avon shower gels and so far this is one of my faves. It's not an overpowering tropical sent but more mellow and enjoyable. At first I wasn't sure I would like it but after the 2nd use I really enjoyed the feel and sent."
Review 4 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
duddlebug
Location:Easley, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Amazing smell and feel
Date:August 30, 2013
"Everyone wants to know what fragrance I have on every time that I shower in this. My favorite !!! I have tried otheres from other big box stores, they can't compare to this."
Review 5 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
REDFL
Location:McKinney, TX (suburban Dallas)
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
yum....heavenly
Date:August 28, 2013
"I am crazy about this shower gel. The scent is heavenly and the rich later exceeds some much higher priced products. Do yourself a favor--take a mini trip to the islands by using this heavenly product!"
Review 6 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
IvyL
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Very Summery
Date:August 13, 2013
"My ultimate choice of seller for shower gels would be Bath and Body Works, but occasionally I like to try out different companies. I would rate this shower gel an 8.5 for the reason being that it's a bit too watery and not so creamy. However, it smells delicious and it does the job! It smells very fresh, and summery all at once. Not to mention, it has a cute little hook that you can attach in your shower caddy. That's a plus, also. I love my Bath and Body Works, but overall, I would recommend this shower gel to anybody. I may even purchase a couple more in the future! It does the job and it smells yummy!!"
Review 7 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lamacduff
Location:Norwich, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Awesome shower gel
Date:August 11, 2013
"This stuff smells so good. It's like you are in a tropical paradise! A must have for your shower collection"
Review 8 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
teacherabc
naturals banana and coconut milk shower gel
Date:August 7, 2013
"I received the merchandise very fast and was very pleased with it."
Review 9 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cmhot23
Location:West Boylston, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Great purchase
Date:August 7, 2013
"I love the smell of this body lotion. I will be definitely ordering more in the future."
Review 10 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ama1012
Location:Illinois
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love the Scent
Date:July 31, 2013
"This is a great light and refreshing tropical scent. It has a decent moisturizing formula, but does not create a very rich lather in the shower, unless you use a lot of it in one setting. It leaves you lightly scented."
Review 11 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KristenElise
Location:Reading, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Fun Summer Scent
Date:June 20, 2013
"I became a huge Avon Naturals line fan. And this is my favorite summertime fun scent. Tropical smell. This wash is a bit creamy compared to the other scents and provides a bit more moisture. But it is not over moisturizing and leaving like a residue or greasy."
Review 12 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mur1707
Location:New Carlisle, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
B & CM Shower gel
Date:January 24, 2013
"Love this. Great for sensitive skin. Soothing and smoothing to my skin. Like it a lot."
Review 13 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CreationsS
Really yummy smelling body wash
Date:January 3, 2013
"We love this body wash. It is moisturizing and smells like you are out on the beach!"
Review 14 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lbolling
Location:Hopkinsville, Ky
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
So rich and creamy
Date:December 31, 2012
"Love the smell of this shower gel. The price was unbeatable. Love the way my skin feels after showering. Win win win,"
Review 15 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NanCar
Location:Utah
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Think of the beach!
Date:September 11, 2012
"I think this smells like I'm at a tropical beach."
Review 16 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IrishEveningstar
Location:Gainesville, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
lovely feel and scent
Date:August 28, 2012
"This is great body wash. The scent is great and best of all my super sensitive skin tolerates it :) I don't come out of the shower feeling gross and dry and I love that it leaves my skin lightly scented for at least a couple hours after showering. Highly recommended!"
Review 17 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rruland87
Location:Middleton, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
love the packaging, smells great too!
Date:July 24, 2012
"I love that this has a hook on it for in the shower since I'm always dropping my body wash bottles and usually lands on my foot. Used a small amount on a loofah and it lathers right up and smells very nice if you like coconut and banana!"
Review 18 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrsbmoore2000
Location:nettleton ms
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
luv shower jel from avon
Date:July 24, 2012
"its smells good and like the fact it hangs in shower"
Review 19 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
misskat
Location:grassflat, Pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
nice!!
Date:July 24, 2012
"good price, nice smell, felt clean after using it."
Review 20 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
helndave
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
absolutely love it!
Date:June 23, 2012
"Love this product. It is terrific for my sensitive skin and I just love the smell!"