Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Bath & Shower or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel

Overall rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 161 reviews
5 Stars
106
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
9
1 Star
6
140 of 161(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Review 1 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the Scent!
By SusieQ4Me
on November 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By SusieQ4Me
Location:Tarzana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the smell of these body washes, I can only wish there was more natural oil's in them, to moisten your skin!! Thank you, Avon!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not nice
By AngieMC
on October 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By AngieMC
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the texture of these shower gels and tend to buy in bulk whenever the vanilla ones are on sale. A few weeks ago when this scent was on sale, I decided to buy one. I wouldn't say I'm a fan of tropical scents in general, but I love the smell of bananas and coconut, and a product that combines them sounded like heaven.
But the actual smell is just not good. It smells like banana gum that has been chewed and left in a hot car for a few hours. Or a moldy pina colada. It smells very strongly in the bottle, but it doesn't smell fresh or nice. I tried washing my hands with it since I thought it may smell better when mixed with water - It doesn't. The smell is less strong and more artificial but it doesn't turn into anything appealing. The scent DOES linger, and the consistency is as nice as the other gels, so that's the only reason it's getting above one star.
Maybe I got a faulty product? Or maybe this isn't the scent for me (I use coconut scented hair care products and love them) no slash that, this scent is definitely not for me. I think I will stick to using vanilla and toss this wash away!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice & Mellow...
By Kevygirl
on October 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kevygirl
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm having fun trying all the Avon shower gels and so far this is one of my faves. It's not an overpowering tropical sent but more mellow and enjoyable. At first I wasn't sure I would like it but after the 2nd use I really enjoyed the feel and sent."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing smell and feel
By duddlebug
on August 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By duddlebug
Location:Easley, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Everyone wants to know what fragrance I have on every time that I shower in this. My favorite !!! I have tried otheres from other big box stores, they can't compare to this."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
yum....heavenly
By REDFL
on August 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By REDFL
Location:McKinney, TX (suburban Dallas)
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am crazy about this shower gel. The scent is heavenly and the rich later exceeds some much higher priced products. Do yourself a favor--take a mini trip to the islands by using this heavenly product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Summery
By IvyL
on August 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By IvyL
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My ultimate choice of seller for shower gels would be Bath and Body Works, but occasionally I like to try out different companies. I would rate this shower gel an 8.5 for the reason being that it's a bit too watery and not so creamy. However, it smells delicious and it does the job! It smells very fresh, and summery all at once. Not to mention, it has a cute little hook that you can attach in your shower caddy. That's a plus, also. I love my Bath and Body Works, but overall, I would recommend this shower gel to anybody. I may even purchase a couple more in the future! It does the job and it smells yummy!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome shower gel
By lamacduff
on August 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By lamacduff
Location:Norwich, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This stuff smells so good. It's like you are in a tropical paradise! A must have for your shower collection"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturals banana and coconut milk shower gel
By teacherabc
on August 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By teacherabc
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I received the merchandise very fast and was very pleased with it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
By cmhot23
on August 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By cmhot23
Location:West Boylston, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the smell of this body lotion. I will be definitely ordering more in the future."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the Scent
By ama1012
on July 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By ama1012
Location:Illinois
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great light and refreshing tropical scent. It has a decent moisturizing formula, but does not create a very rich lather in the shower, unless you use a lot of it in one setting. It leaves you lightly scented."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun Summer Scent
By KristenElise
on June 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By KristenElise
Location:Reading, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I became a huge Avon Naturals line fan. And this is my favorite summertime fun scent. Tropical smell. This wash is a bit creamy compared to the other scents and provides a bit more moisture. But it is not over moisturizing and leaving like a residue or greasy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
B & CM Shower gel
By Mur1707
on January 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mur1707
Location:New Carlisle, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this. Great for sensitive skin. Soothing and smoothing to my skin. Like it a lot."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really yummy smelling body wash
By CreationsS
on January 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By CreationsS
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"We love this body wash. It is moisturizing and smells like you are out on the beach!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So rich and creamy
By lbolling
on December 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By lbolling
Location:Hopkinsville, Ky
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the smell of this shower gel. The price was unbeatable. Love the way my skin feels after showering. Win win win,"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Think of the beach!
By NanCar
on September 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By NanCar
Location:Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I think this smells like I'm at a tropical beach."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely feel and scent
By IrishEveningstar
on August 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By IrishEveningstar
Location:Gainesville, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is great body wash. The scent is great and best of all my super sensitive skin tolerates it :) I don't come out of the shower feeling gross and dry and I love that it leaves my skin lightly scented for at least a couple hours after showering. Highly recommended!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the packaging, smells great too!
By rruland87
on July 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By rruland87
Location:Middleton, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love that this has a hook on it for in the shower since I'm always dropping my body wash bottles and usually lands on my foot. Used a small amount on a loofah and it lathers right up and smells very nice if you like coconut and banana!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
luv shower jel from avon
By mrsbmoore2000
on July 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By mrsbmoore2000
Location:nettleton ms
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"its smells good and like the fact it hangs in shower"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice!!
By misskat
on July 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By misskat
Location:grassflat, Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"good price, nice smell, felt clean after using it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
absolutely love it!
By helndave
on June 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By helndave
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this product. It is terrific for my sensitive skin and I just love the smell!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 next>>