Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Bath & Shower or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel

Overall rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 161 reviews
5 Stars
106
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
9
1 Star
6
140 of 161(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Review 21 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
connie01
Location:Slippery Rock, Pennsylvania
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Summer Sweetness!!
Date:June 21, 2012
"The fragrance captured in this bottle is truly unbeatable and so very true to it's name. Summer here I come!!!!!!!! It is sooo "yummylicious" and the body lotion to match is just so cool and creamy. It is a delight to step into the shower knowing that I am experiencing this summer treat!! Even my 7 yr. old granddaughter raves over it. Quite kid friendly and just delightful for all the rest of us. The whole product line in this fragrance is tops!!! Avon, you truly "hit" this lighthearted, sweet, & luscious scent right on target.!!!!!!!!!!"
Review 22 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
pldw
Location:Wilmington, DE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Don't bother if you like scented gel
Date:March 13, 2012
"I bought different scents in this line - both havehardly any scent"
Review 23 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DecadenceIndulgence
Location:Jackson, MS
Age:16-24
Squeaky Clean
Date:March 3, 2012
"I love Avon's shower gel!!! I love the exotic smell of this!!! I just wish that the scent of the body sprays would last or be a little stronger on my skin and clothing!!!"
Review 24 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
sincereone1
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Banana Coconut
Date:February 29, 2012
"The fragrance was not what I expected. I couldn't smell the coconut at all and the two mixtures had awierd smell."
Review 25 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sajomom
Location:Cincinnati, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
What an amazing product!
Date:February 19, 2012
"I love the way the Banana and Coconut Milk Shower Gel feels on my skin. I have never felt more refreshed with any other product I have ever used."
Review 26 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PhillyMom
Location:Philadelphia, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Good value.
Date:February 3, 2012
"A very nice body wash. Very fragrant, maybe borderline too much, but would be good for lasting scent if you aren't wearing perfume. Not super thick, only reason why I didn't give it 5 stars. All in all it's a good value for the price, esp. the sale price."
Review 27 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MZVEE
Location:Boston, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
LOVE IT
Date:December 28, 2011
"I love the smell, texture and consistency. I feel fresh and clean."
Review 28 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
boat
best product ever
Date:December 22, 2011
"very good and made my skin so soft"
Review 29 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dollbaby2241
Location:Midland, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love the smell!!
Date:November 22, 2011
"I love the smell and the fact that this same scent not only comes in the body wash, lotion and spray, but in shampoo and conditioner as well!!i think you should make this same bundle in other scents because I love to match everything =D"
Review 30 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cooter
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
suggestion for product
Date:October 5, 2011
"I love to use bath milk...yours is good but I don't like the scent of coconut. There is a great scent that I make for myself with lemon and milk. I just use regular milk and squeeze a fresh lemon into it and pour it into my bath. It makes your skin feel like silk and smells great. You can use any fragrance you like ...but I have used Fergies Outspoken Intense and it smells nice. Like I said any fragrance you like you can add to the milk. It's great."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boshie
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not overpowering
Date:September 14, 2011
"I really love the coconut scent in this one, not too overpowering. I recently gave these and the body lotion out as party favors and everyone love the scent. It is just so delicious. It reminds me of summer on the beach and the islands."
Review 32 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suev
Location:new york
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:July 29, 2011
"I have been buying the coconut and banana scent almost since it came out. It reminds me of summer vacations at the beach with my family."
Review 33 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tennessean
Location:Tn.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Refreshing !
Date:July 6, 2011
"Love it ! Smells wonderful !!!!"
Review 34 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
REDFL
Location:McKinney, TX (suburban Dallas)
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Yummy!
Date:June 27, 2011
"I am in love with this shower gel! I got it on a whim as part of a promotion of great prices on the shower and bath items with a few of my usuals (vanilla, for instance). I never in a million years expected to love this as much as I do plus my skin feels nice and soft. Great summer scent (and I got the moisturizing shampoo and conditioner of the same scent which I love also!)"
Review 35 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hyacinth
favorite shower gel
Date:June 9, 2011
"Of all the flavors of Naturals shower gels, this is my favorite. The smell is tropical and sweet, which is a nice reminder that summer's coming when it's the dead of winter! I like floral/fruity perfumes, so this makes a nice start to layering those scents. My husband doesn't like to eat bananas or coconut, but this is still his favorite shower gel too."
Review 36 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
girlertown
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Everything a body wash should be.
Date:May 7, 2011
"This scent is fabulous for spring and summer. It foams up great on a mesh puff. Very creamy and moisturizing with gentle cleansing. The hook tube is wonderfully convenient. I use the matching shampoo, lotion, and body spray for a full tropical aromatherapy experience! Can't wait to try other fragrances in this line."
Review 37 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anointedtime
Location:Reston, VA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:April 20, 2011
"I used this shower gel this morning and the smell is wonderfully mild. My only critique is that it doesn't seem to hold the lather as much as some of the other shower gels I've used. I still got clean, but maybe it's the moisturizer in the gel that's minimizing the lather."
Review 38 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Abbysmommy
Location:Dayton, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
My new favorite shower gel!
Date:March 11, 2011
"I was a little nervous ordering shower gel as I don't really like to buy things I can't smell first. I was so suprised at how wonderful it turned out to be! I hopped right back on the computer and ordered the entire line. The scent is noticable but not over powering. This is my new go to scent, please please please don't discontinue this!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PrincessBunny
Location:Honolulu, HI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Skin so soft
Date:February 3, 2011
"It is so relaxing to have shower with this shower gel. I just wish the banana scent is a little stronger. After having shower with this, I use Banana & Coconut milk body lotion. I feel so refreshing for hours and my skin obviously become so soft and smooth. <3 this"
Review 40 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suzie2
Location:Naples, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:December 19, 2010
"I use this product at any time of the seasons, and it works perfectly. During the hot, muggy summer months, it moisturizes, but still leaves me feeling clean and refreshed. In the winter, it leaves my skin soft and smooth. Then I apply the body lotion for extra moisture. The combination of banana and coconut is not overpowering and smells wonderful."