Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Bath & Shower or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel

Overall rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 161 reviews
5 Stars
106
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
9
1 Star
6
140 of 161(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Review 41 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
yummy
By Angela66
on November 4, 2010
About the reviewer
By Angela66
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this scent!
I do agree, though, with everyone who said they'd like to see the shower gels in different packaging! Make them bigger and in a stand up bottle...please?!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SMELLS GOOD
By crazy1
on October 2, 2010
About the reviewer
By crazy1
Location:WA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great product. This smells so good. Leaves me feeling clean and fresh. Would love it if they made it in a bigger bottle."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS SHOWER GEL
By kitkat1234rabbitluver
on September 22, 2010
About the reviewer
By kitkat1234rabbitluver
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LIKE THIS SHOWER GEL BUT WISH THE COCONUT SCENT WAS STRONGER.... IT IS MOSTLY THE BANANA..... MAKE THEM BIGGER avon !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
i LIKE THE HOOK ON THEM IT IS SO NICEEEEE JUST HANG THEM UP ON THE BAR IN THE SHOWER!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not so much
By EbonieJoie
on September 9, 2010
About the reviewer
By EbonieJoie
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love avon's naturals line...once again I'm disappointed to write a bad review. This product smells nothing like bananas. It's too coconut! It's also very thick, and it lathers well, but the scents need to be blended better."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Scent
By Lexie53
on September 1, 2010
About the reviewer
By Lexie53
Location:Henderson, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried hundreds of shower gels and this is by far the best and most wonderful scent. I look forward to my showers and love how this lathers up. Avon needs to make this in a bigger size though. I also love the body lotion and body spray in this scent and I get compliments wherever I go."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Shower Gel!
By LuzMaria
on August 21, 2010
About the reviewer
By LuzMaria
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the scent of this Shower Gel. Smells Delicious! It also lathers up nicely. Love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my favorites
By femaletrouble
on August 17, 2010
About the reviewer
By femaletrouble
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"From the moment I smelled the Banana & Coconut Milk shampoo and conditioner in one of my Avon books, I fell in love. The shampoo/conditioner was my first Avon purchase, and since then, I've accumulated all the matching products, including this, the body lotion. It's become my signature scent.
The lotion absorbs well, lasts for a fair amount of time, and leaves my skins soft and smooth. The smell makes me happy. I told my Avon rep that it makes me think of sunshine; every time I smell it, I smile. It's soothing and fruity without being too sweet and "food-ish"; I don't want to smell like a fruit salad.
I'm extremely happy that the Banana & Coconut Milk product line includes shampoo/conditioner, body spray, shower gel, AND body lotion, all of which I have and layer obsessively. It's the perfect collection. I plan to stockpile this out of fear that it will be discontinued."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 48 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it!
By trishak313
on July 1, 2010
About the reviewer
By trishak313
Location:St. Augustine, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great body wash, love the smell. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is due to the size.
AVON PLEASE MAKE THIS IN A BIGGER SIZE! :-)
A little does go a long way, but compared to most body washes in the stores its small bottle. Personally I think its worth the $ though.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not my taste, dripped
By Anjuschka
on July 1, 2010
About the reviewer
By Anjuschka
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like fruity smells but this one is too heavy and not very refreshing (at least not for me). I really didn't like the smell. Also, the wash was thicker than the other Naturals and apparently to heavy for the bottle, it was dripping out slowly and made a mess."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful scent!
By marta0211
on June 17, 2010
About the reviewer
By marta0211
Location:Huntington Beach, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This scent is pure heaven, I absolutely adore it. Makes me look forward to my shower. :-)
Normally I am not a huge fan of "sweet" dessert type smells but this manages to mix sweet and fresh PERFECTLY.
Love it so much, just purchased the lotion as well.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!
By Eecho
on June 14, 2010
About the reviewer
By Eecho
Location:Miramar, Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is a great body wash. I adore the scent! It leaves your skin feeling nice and refreshed. I just wish it came in bigger sizes!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 52 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome scent
By BabyBunny
on March 22, 2010
About the reviewer
By BabyBunny
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I absolutely LOVE the scent of this prodcut line. I am one who tires very quickly of particular scents, but this one is amazaing! Also makes the skin nice and smooth."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 53 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OMG!!!
By Krikal
on March 12, 2010
About the reviewer
By Krikal
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"OMG!!! I LOVE THIS STUFF!!! It's like going to the islands for a few minutes!!! That being said... I can't stand the stupid bottle the shower gels come in! Just like the other girl said, it leaks out slowly and makes a mess on my showercurtail and walls AND wastes my money all at the same time!!! I wish they would make these is stand up bottles instead and I wish they were bigger!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's Ok
By BlessedMomma
on February 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By BlessedMomma
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This shower gel is creamy, lathers well with a loofah, and leaves my skin soft. The main reason that I purchased this product was b/c I love banana and coconut scents, but this shower gel didn't really smell like either one to me. It actually kinda smelled a tad bit like the Naturals Vanilla, and had a small chemical smell, too. But maybe it's just me or I received a bum bottle or something. Kinda on the fence about this one!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Scent.
By cbm4avon
on January 18, 2010
About the reviewer
By cbm4avon
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is one of my three favorite scents of the Naturals line. I thought it might smell weird, (I had never tried any banana-scented body products before) but it actually smells quite nice. It has a light, fruity scent. It's not overpowering, but it lasts hours if you layer with lotion/spray."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells great, wonderful product
By KellyMc71
on December 19, 2009
About the reviewer
By KellyMc71
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This smells great. It only takes a little bit. Suds up good. I just wish it came in bigger bottles. I need to grab up more scents while it's on sale."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells like a true banana!
By wellstonblonde
on September 22, 2009
About the reviewer
By wellstonblonde
Location:wellston
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This stuff is gentle and smells like a real banana, not a fake candy scent. The only thing I wish is that the Naturals shower gels came in bigger sizes and were cheaper. Good stuff."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too watery
By Champ99
on September 18, 2009
About the reviewer
By Champ99
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I liked the initial scent however the scent does not last beyond the shower. The "gel" was more like water, not thick like a gel at all."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 59 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My All Time Favorite
By gitnreal
on September 12, 2009
About the reviewer
By gitnreal
Location:Enola, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE this line of products. This is my favorite scent. I use the shower gel, lotion and spray. Gives me a smooth, clean feeling all day long with a light scent. My skin is so soft after using this line. Absolutely the best product AVON makes!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE AVON BATH &BODY PRODUCTS!
By TJ2009
on July 31, 2009
About the reviewer
By TJ2009
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE this line of B&B products! I would LOVE to see AVON make a large version of the B&B bath wash products!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>