Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop bath & shower or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel

Gently cleanses and conditions. 5 fl. oz. TO USE: Pour a small amount onto a wet washcloth, sponge or pouf, or directly into palm of hand. Lather, then rinse.
Average Customer Rating:
4.419 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (93 reviews)
5 stars
62
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
3
82 of 93(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Review 41 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Angela66
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
yummy
Date:November 4, 2010
"I love this scent!
I do agree, though, with everyone who said they'd like to see the shower gels in different packaging! Make them bigger and in a stand up bottle...please?!
"
Review 42 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crazy1
Location:WA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
SMELLS GOOD
Date:October 2, 2010
"Great product. This smells so good. Leaves me feeling clean and fresh. Would love it if they made it in a bigger bottle."
Review 43 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kitkat1234rabbitluver
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
LOVE THIS SHOWER GEL
Date:September 22, 2010
"I LIKE THIS SHOWER GEL BUT WISH THE COCONUT SCENT WAS STRONGER.... IT IS MOSTLY THE BANANA..... MAKE THEM BIGGER avon !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
i LIKE THE HOOK ON THEM IT IS SO NICEEEEE JUST HANG THEM UP ON THE BAR IN THE SHOWER!"
Review 44 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
EbonieJoie
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not so much
Date:September 9, 2010
"I love avon's naturals line...once again I'm disappointed to write a bad review. This product smells nothing like bananas. It's too coconut! It's also very thick, and it lathers well, but the scents need to be blended better."
Review 45 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lexie53
Location:Henderson, NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Amazing Scent
Date:September 1, 2010
"I have tried hundreds of shower gels and this is by far the best and most wonderful scent. I look forward to my showers and love how this lathers up. Avon needs to make this in a bigger size though. I also love the body lotion and body spray in this scent and I get compliments wherever I go."
Review 46 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LuzMaria
Location:Atlanta, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love this Shower Gel!
Date:August 21, 2010
"I love the scent of this Shower Gel. Smells Delicious! It also lathers up nicely. Love it!"
Review 47 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
femaletrouble
Location:Jacksonville, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
One of my favorites
Date:August 17, 2010
"From the moment I smelled the Banana & Coconut Milk shampoo and conditioner in one of my Avon books, I fell in love. The shampoo/conditioner was my first Avon purchase, and since then, I've accumulated all the matching products, including this, the body lotion. It's become my signature scent.
The lotion absorbs well, lasts for a fair amount of time, and leaves my skins soft and smooth. The smell makes me happy. I told my Avon rep that it makes me think of sunshine; every time I smell it, I smile. It's soothing and fruity without being too sweet and "food-ish"; I don't want to smell like a fruit salad.
I'm extremely happy that the Banana & Coconut Milk product line includes shampoo/conditioner, body spray, shower gel, AND body lotion, all of which I have and layer obsessively. It's the perfect collection. I plan to stockpile this out of fear that it will be discontinued."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
trishak313
Location:St. Augustine, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love it!
Date:July 1, 2010
"Great body wash, love the smell. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is due to the size.
AVON PLEASE MAKE THIS IN A BIGGER SIZE! :-)
A little does go a long way, but compared to most body washes in the stores its small bottle. Personally I think its worth the $ though.
"
Review 49 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anjuschka
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not my taste, dripped
Date:July 1, 2010
"I like fruity smells but this one is too heavy and not very refreshing (at least not for me). I really didn't like the smell. Also, the wash was thicker than the other Naturals and apparently to heavy for the bottle, it was dripping out slowly and made a mess."
Review 50 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marta0211
Location:Huntington Beach, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Wonderful scent!
Date:June 17, 2010
"This scent is pure heaven, I absolutely adore it. Makes me look forward to my shower. :-)
Normally I am not a huge fan of "sweet" dessert type smells but this manages to mix sweet and fresh PERFECTLY.
Love it so much, just purchased the lotion as well.
"
Review 51 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eecho
Location:Miramar, Fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful!
Date:June 14, 2010
"This is a great body wash. I adore the scent! It leaves your skin feeling nice and refreshed. I just wish it came in bigger sizes!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BabyBunny
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Awesome scent
Date:March 22, 2010
"I absolutely LOVE the scent of this prodcut line. I am one who tires very quickly of particular scents, but this one is amazaing! Also makes the skin nice and smooth."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Krikal
Location:Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
OMG!!!
Date:March 12, 2010
"OMG!!! I LOVE THIS STUFF!!! It's like going to the islands for a few minutes!!! That being said... I can't stand the stupid bottle the shower gels come in! Just like the other girl said, it leaks out slowly and makes a mess on my showercurtail and walls AND wastes my money all at the same time!!! I wish they would make these is stand up bottles instead and I wish they were bigger!"
Review 54 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BlessedMomma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
It's Ok
Date:February 5, 2010
"This shower gel is creamy, lathers well with a loofah, and leaves my skin soft. The main reason that I purchased this product was b/c I love banana and coconut scents, but this shower gel didn't really smell like either one to me. It actually kinda smelled a tad bit like the Naturals Vanilla, and had a small chemical smell, too. But maybe it's just me or I received a bum bottle or something. Kinda on the fence about this one!"
Review 55 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cbm4avon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Love this Scent.
Date:January 18, 2010
"This is one of my three favorite scents of the Naturals line. I thought it might smell weird, (I had never tried any banana-scented body products before) but it actually smells quite nice. It has a light, fruity scent. It's not overpowering, but it lasts hours if you layer with lotion/spray."
Review 56 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KellyMc71
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Smells great, wonderful product
Date:December 19, 2009
"This smells great. It only takes a little bit. Suds up good. I just wish it came in bigger bottles. I need to grab up more scents while it's on sale."
Review 57 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wellstonblonde
Location:wellston
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Smells like a true banana!
Date:September 22, 2009
"This stuff is gentle and smells like a real banana, not a fake candy scent. The only thing I wish is that the Naturals shower gels came in bigger sizes and were cheaper. Good stuff."
Review 58 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Champ99
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Too watery
Date:September 18, 2009
"I liked the initial scent however the scent does not last beyond the shower. The "gel" was more like water, not thick like a gel at all."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gitnreal
Location:Enola, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
My All Time Favorite
Date:September 12, 2009
"I LOVE this line of products. This is my favorite scent. I use the shower gel, lotion and spray. Gives me a smooth, clean feeling all day long with a light scent. My skin is so soft after using this line. Absolutely the best product AVON makes!"
Review 60 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TJ2009
Location:Fort Worth, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
LOVE AVON BATH &BODY PRODUCTS!
Date:July 31, 2009
"I LOVE this line of B&B products! I would LOVE to see AVON make a large version of the B&B bath wash products!"