Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Body Lotion

Overall rating:
4.543 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 140 reviews
5 Stars
111
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
9
130 of 140(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Body Lotion
Review 21 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AutumnW
Smells great!
Date:August 22, 2011
"This lotion is so moisturizing and smells so good it almost makes you think you are on a tropical island. This is my favorite."
Review 22 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tennessean
Location:Tn.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love it !
Date:July 6, 2011
"This lotion is the best. I use it every day. Such a clean smell. Reminds me of the beach. My daughter has even started using it."
Review 23 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anointedtime
Location:Reston, VA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Excellent Product
Date:April 20, 2011
"Not only does it smell great, but it's a great moisturizer. I used this product this morning and my legs are still moisturized with no oily build up. I bought it for the scent, who new it was great for the skin!"
Review 24 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Abbysmommy
Location:Dayton, OH
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Will buy this as long as they make it!
Date:March 11, 2011
"I ordered this after testing out the shower gel and falling in love with the scent. Its the perfect blend of banana and coconut, and does keep my dry skin pretty soft. I wish that they made a deoderant in this scent, but I find the vanilla is a great combo. If you are waivering on whether or not to make the purchase, try it out, its totally worth the money!"
Review 25 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommyluvv28
Location:Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
It works as good as it smells!!
Date:March 8, 2011
"I love this lotion. It is really hard to find a good coconut lotion these days that smells good. I was suprised how well it worked on my very dry hands."
Review 26 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lawm
Location:small town, vermont
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
like it a lot!
Date:March 2, 2011
"I don't usually use scented lotions, but I like this one. It doesn't leave a greasy feeling like alot of them do and the scent is light, not overpowering. It's great to layer with the other products."
Review 27 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sissyK
Location:San Diego, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
THE BEST - A Great Find
Date:January 10, 2011
"Love this whole line of the Banana Coconut Body Lotion, Hair Products and Spray. Give a feeling of being on vacation at the beach with the smells. I am crazy for these producs! Hope Avon keeps them around for awhile."
Review 28 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yotama
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Mosturizer for Winter
Date:November 30, 2010
"I bought this product as part of the travel gift set a while back and have been using the rest of the product recently. With the onset of cold weather, I noticed how itchy my legs would get (especially after shaving) and started making putting lotion on right after showering a habit. I started using this moisturizer and...no itchy feeling! I love the smell and it goes on very nice and absorbs quickly. I love this product and would recommend it to anyone!"
Review 29 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
EbonieJoie
Location:Gville, MS
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
No banana's, just coconut
Date:October 16, 2010
"The product itself isn't bad as far as moisturizer, it just doesn't smell like bananas & coconut. All i smell is coconut."
Review 30 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FROPPY
Location:wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great product
Date:September 27, 2010
"Love this lotion and the scent is amazing!!!! I love this and the spray lotions.. My son loves this too.. It is so creamy and the lotion moisterizes all day it is wonderful... Wish Avon would make this in a super size."
Review 31 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hippychick
Location:Cookeville, TN
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Banana and Coconut Milk Lotion
Date:September 5, 2010
"I really like this lotion, but the one draw back is that it doesn't last as long as I would like. Maybe my hands/body are dryer than most. But one thing it has going for it is this yummy paradise smell. If you like the way sun tan lotion smells, you'll be hooked. The tropical smell takes you right back to the beach. The other products in this line are really nice as well. If you want to bring the beach to you, this line will definately do just that."
Review 32 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaReine
Location:DC
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Date:September 2, 2010
"this lotion has a pleasant smell.. i love it."
Review 33 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HarleyBabe
Location:Rockaway Beach, OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
6 Star Rating!
Date:July 14, 2010
"I just got this lotion in the mail today and put it on as soon as I opened it. I couldn't stop smelling my arm and it has lasted all day! It has just the right hint of banana in it and it's not overpowering at all like some scents that are paired with coconut. I wonder if the body spray and shower gel smell just as good. If they do, I will have to buy those too!!! Also, it absorps well and isn't greasy at all. It makes my skin very silky smooth too! I love this product!"
Review 34 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brian
Location:freeport ny
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
cant stop smelling it
Date:May 25, 2010
"when i put this on i cant stop smelling myself i just love it so much i always gotta have extra on hand"
Review 35 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
girlertown
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful summer scent!
Date:May 23, 2010
"This lotion is a very effective moisturizer and not at all greasy. The light banana-and-coconut combo is a fabulous fragrance for summer. It smells softly beachy without being too much like suntan lotion. My roommate is allergic/sensitive to most perfumes, but the Naturals line rarely bothers her."
Review 36 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
moonbaby4885
Location:SC
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
BEST! EVER!!!
Date:April 9, 2010
"I LOVE this stuff!!! I've never been one to like body lotions because most of them leave that thick stickyness or break me out. This stuff is absolutely amazing! It has a thinner consistancy than most lotions making it easier to apply. It dries rather quickly and when its fully dry my legs feel amazing. Soft and smooth not sticky! The softness lasts all day long.
I got it as a gift and I'm not a huge fan of the banana smell (which is dominant over the coconut scent), but because I love how it moisturizes I'll always buy! The smell is light, and very sweet. You can only smell it if you sniff my skin. I don't know if the other scents moisturize as well but I plan on trying the rose/peach one too. I'll never buy another body lotion again. Avon Naturals all the way!"
Review 37 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LynnSS
Location:Lexington, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Heavenly Scent
Date:March 21, 2010
"I've never been the type to love the scent of bananas, but that was before I tried the NATURALS Banana & Coconut products! When it comes to bath & body products, this is one of my fave scents (the other being PINK GRAPEFRUIT, hin, hint!). i love using the entire line: shower gel, body lotion, body spray.
The body lotion formula is the perfect consistency....it isn't too heavy & not too light; it's a texture that just seems to MELT into your skin instantly & leaves you smelling yummy!
This is a KEEPER!
"
Review 38 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
makeupAddict007
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love this stuff
Date:March 18, 2010
"I love the scent of the Bannana Coconut Milk products. This sounds odd, but it reminds me of going to the waterpark in the summer, that sunscreen scent. Love it!!"
Review 39 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glasgowgal
Location:Newark, DE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Smells Great!
Date:February 26, 2010
"The smell reminds me of summer. I use all 3 products; the body wash, lotion and spray. Even using all three, the smell is not overwhelming, but subtle. By the end of the day, I can still smell the lotion on my skin. Love it!"
Review 40 for NATURALS Banana & Coconut Milk Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlessedMomma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love It
Date:February 5, 2010
"This lotion is great! It truly does smell like bananas with a subtle hint of coconut. It's not runny, has just the right amount of thickness, making it perfect for after a shower or a bath. Layering it with the shower gel and body spray definitely gives it staying power! Please don't discontinue this line Avon! Where else can I find my two favorite scents in one!"