Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray

Strong and dependable repellency against mosquitoes, deer ticks, gnats, no-seeums, sand flies and biting midges. DEET-free . 4 fl. oz. Read and follow label directions and precautions.
Overall rating:
4.423 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
64 of 71(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray
Review 21 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great solution
By Arlingtonmom
on August 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By Arlingtonmom
Age:35-44
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"After trying every "natural" bug spray out there for my kids, I finally decided we needed something stronger. I was afraid of DEET, so went the Picardin route. I am pretty pleased. It is not sticky or smelly. The scent is nice, although I prefer to spray it on outside since it lingers inside. It may actually be a little drying to the skin, but I usually put it on over sunscreen so its not bad. Since its hard to carry the pump around in my purse, I like to buy the wipes too. Will use this again. I have recommended this to others as well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Non toxic and effective
By lest77
on August 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By lest77
Location:West Dover, VT
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this product because it is light on the chemicals and still actually works. Gave it to a friend that was highly allergic to most bug sprays and she loved it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bug Guard Rules
By yankeetown
on July 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By yankeetown
Location:Gulf coast Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"If you live, work or plan to visit areas that host no seeums or big populations of mosquitos get some Bug Guard with Picardin then us it. This stuff works and keeps mosquito's and no seeums at bay! Its not oily and smells great."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bug repellant
By daime
on July 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By daime
Age:35-44
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"With the West Nile virus mosquitos, this works well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Keep upright
By Quistal
on July 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By Quistal
Location:NW Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"excellent at repelling insects.
BUT, if the bottle isn't standing upright, it leaks out wherever it lands.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best bug guard
By sis59
on July 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By sis59
Location:Allentown, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I must say that this is the best bug spray that I have used. Goes on well"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bug Guard doesn't work
By Kiki44
on July 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By Kiki44
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really had high hopes for this product because a friend recommended it. Unfortunately, it only keeps mosquitoes away for about 5 minutes. After that they are right back in, eating me alive. The good thing is - it smells nice. I don't know whether it works as sun protection since the only reason I bought it was to keep the mosquitoes away."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great!
By itsmesusie
on July 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By itsmesusie
Location:East Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Never cared for those throat-choking bug sprays, but this one has a very pleasant odor. Not heavy on skin. Worked even after sunset while in wooded areas."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of Money
By kck0000
on July 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By kck0000
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Paid separately for the pump (and didn't know it). The pump arrived with damaged tubing - in other words; useless. Too much effort to mail it back and request replacement. This was my first time ordering from Avon, and will not do so again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bug spray
By Crabber
on July 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By Crabber
Location:FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Bought this product for use during bug Season. Works like a charm."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miracle in a Bottle
By Aztec
on July 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By Aztec
Location:Washington State
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Riding horseback in the wetlands here has been marred only by the mosquitoes the size of dragonflies. These guys mean business! I have something hideous and smelly for the horse, but I was getting eaten alive. NO MORE! This bug spray works like dynamite, and it smells absolutely light and lovely! I am a huge convert. Thanks Avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
skin so soft bug guard plus
By littlewolfe
on July 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By littlewolfe
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This was great for my son who the mosquitoes just love. He went to camp and came back without one bite. He is usually covered."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bugging Out
By Jacin
on July 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jacin
Location:White Plains, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This stuff is so good, I wanna stock up. They keep the bugs away for sure and the smell is good."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
By nr29
on July 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By nr29
Location:kansas
Age:25-34
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"smells great and works pretty good but you don't get very much product for the price."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By braids
on June 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By braids
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"So far this product has done what it claims. Bugs have stayed away from me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
By solo
on June 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By solo
Location:Tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Skin so Soft Bug Guard works great, but make sure you cover everything you want protected, because the mosquitoes can find that spot."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product!
By momof3grlz
on June 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By momof3grlz
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"If there is a biting bug within a 5 mile radius of my children it will find them. I stumbled upon SSS with my first child and have been buying it for ten years in bulk at the beginning of every summer. It is the only product that is powerful enough to keep the bugs away but gentle enough to trust on my babies."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
smells wonderful!
By dragonqat
on June 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By dragonqat
Location:New Windsor, MD
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used this on my arms and mosquitoes would not land. I have a hard time using it on my legs because the pump will not spray upside down (as the aerosol spray will). I use the aerosol on my legs and use this on my arms. I do not know yet whether it works for ticks."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Bug Spray Product Ever
By rlancelot
on June 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By rlancelot
Location:Connecticut
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this spray for years and would not use anything else. One time, there were sand fleas in a sandbox that my kids were in. No one knew there were sand fleas. Luckily, I had sprayed my kids with the bug spray before hand. They didn't get bit, not one bite, but the other child they were with got flea bites all over her legs, because her mother wouldn't spray her with the spray. I tell you this product works like nothing else."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
smells great
By wohwie
on May 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By wohwie
Location:Dallas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This stuff really is the best smelling bug spray I've had the opportunity to wear. It seems to be working pretty well at keeping the mosquitos at bay. However, I've only had it a few weeks and the bottle is almost empty. I feel like there's not a lot in there for your money."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>