Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Insect Repellents or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray

Strong and dependable repellency against mosquitoes, deer ticks, gnats, no-seeums, sand flies and biting midges. DEET-free . 4 fl. oz. Read and follow label directions and precautions.
Overall rating:
4.406 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 96 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
86 of 96(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray
Review 21 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lest77
Location:West Dover, VT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Non toxic and effective
Date:August 15, 2012
"Love this product because it is light on the chemicals and still actually works. Gave it to a friend that was highly allergic to most bug sprays and she loved it."
Review 22 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
yankeetown
Location:Gulf coast Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Bug Guard Rules
Date:July 30, 2012
"If you live, work or plan to visit areas that host no seeums or big populations of mosquitos get some Bug Guard with Picardin then us it. This stuff works and keeps mosquito's and no seeums at bay! Its not oily and smells great."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
daime
Age:35-44
Bug repellant
Date:July 27, 2012
"With the West Nile virus mosquitos, this works well."
Review 24 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quistal
Location:NW Arkansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Keep upright
Date:July 24, 2012
"excellent at repelling insects.
BUT, if the bottle isn't standing upright, it leaks out wherever it lands.
"
Review 25 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sis59
Location:Allentown, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best bug guard
Date:July 24, 2012
"I must say that this is the best bug spray that I have used. Goes on well"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Kiki44
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Bug Guard doesn't work
Date:July 23, 2012
"I really had high hopes for this product because a friend recommended it. Unfortunately, it only keeps mosquitoes away for about 5 minutes. After that they are right back in, eating me alive. The good thing is - it smells nice. I don't know whether it works as sun protection since the only reason I bought it was to keep the mosquitoes away."
Review 27 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
itsmesusie
Location:East Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Works great!
Date:July 18, 2012
"Never cared for those throat-choking bug sprays, but this one has a very pleasant odor. Not heavy on skin. Worked even after sunset while in wooded areas."
Review 28 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
kck0000
Waste of Money
Date:July 17, 2012
"Paid separately for the pump (and didn't know it). The pump arrived with damaged tubing - in other words; useless. Too much effort to mail it back and request replacement. This was my first time ordering from Avon, and will not do so again."
Review 29 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crabber
Location:FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Great bug spray
Date:July 17, 2012
"Bought this product for use during bug Season. Works like a charm."
Review 30 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aztec
Location:Washington State
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Miracle in a Bottle
Date:July 8, 2012
"Riding horseback in the wetlands here has been marred only by the mosquitoes the size of dragonflies. These guys mean business! I have something hideous and smelly for the horse, but I was getting eaten alive. NO MORE! This bug spray works like dynamite, and it smells absolutely light and lovely! I am a huge convert. Thanks Avon!"
Review 31 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
littlewolfe
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
skin so soft bug guard plus
Date:July 8, 2012
"This was great for my son who the mosquitoes just love. He went to camp and came back without one bite. He is usually covered."
Review 32 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacin
Location:White Plains, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Bugging Out
Date:July 4, 2012
"This stuff is so good, I wanna stock up. They keep the bugs away for sure and the smell is good."
Review 33 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nr29
Location:kansas
Age:25-34
Good product
Date:July 4, 2012
"smells great and works pretty good but you don't get very much product for the price."
Review 34 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
braids
Date:June 28, 2012
"So far this product has done what it claims. Bugs have stayed away from me."
Review 35 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
solo
Location:Tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Great
Date:June 25, 2012
"Skin so Soft Bug Guard works great, but make sure you cover everything you want protected, because the mosquitoes can find that spot."
Review 36 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
momof3grlz
Location:Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love this product!
Date:June 25, 2012
"If there is a biting bug within a 5 mile radius of my children it will find them. I stumbled upon SSS with my first child and have been buying it for ten years in bulk at the beginning of every summer. It is the only product that is powerful enough to keep the bugs away but gentle enough to trust on my babies."
Review 37 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dragonqat
Location:New Windsor, MD
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
smells wonderful!
Date:June 22, 2012
"I used this on my arms and mosquitoes would not land. I have a hard time using it on my legs because the pump will not spray upside down (as the aerosol spray will). I use the aerosol on my legs and use this on my arms. I do not know yet whether it works for ticks."
Review 38 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rlancelot
Location:Connecticut
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Bug Spray Product Ever
Date:June 17, 2012
"I have used this spray for years and would not use anything else. One time, there were sand fleas in a sandbox that my kids were in. No one knew there were sand fleas. Luckily, I had sprayed my kids with the bug spray before hand. They didn't get bit, not one bite, but the other child they were with got flea bites all over her legs, because her mother wouldn't spray her with the spray. I tell you this product works like nothing else."
Review 39 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
wohwie
Location:Dallas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
smells great
Date:May 2, 2012
"This stuff really is the best smelling bug spray I've had the opportunity to wear. It seems to be working pretty well at keeping the mosquitos at bay. However, I've only had it a few weeks and the bottle is almost empty. I feel like there's not a lot in there for your money."
Review 40 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Pump Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shark
Location:Suwannee, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Repells no-see-ems!
Date:March 26, 2012
"One of the few products that will repell those nasty no-see-ems. If the product came in a larger bottle I would have given it a 5-star rating!"