Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfect Wear or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15

Overall rating:
4.252 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 167 reviews
5 Stars
113
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
9
1 Star
16
138 of 167(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Review 1 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
no longer available?
By caneycreek
on November 8, 2011
About the reviewer
By caneycreek
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"please tell me they have not discontinued this makeuip, it is the best!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Onr of the Best Foundations !
By Cindifiercelover
on May 4, 2011
About the reviewer
By Cindifiercelover
Location:Rhinelander, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I think I have tried every foundation made and by every manufacturer, and in every form. This foundation, Everlasting Liquid Foundation Perfect Wear, is the best I have tried so far and at any price ! It is so light, for a full coverage, long wear foundation. I just love it ! It is like I have no foundation on at all. I give it 4 stars because after you have it on a while, if you do not powder, it does get a little shiny. So put it on and give it some time to set, and before your are done with your makeup, give it a light go over with your favorite powder and you are done for the day and evening."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
By nygiantslover90
on April 25, 2011
About the reviewer
By nygiantslover90
Location:amityville ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this is truly the best foundation ever, I've tried many foundations from high price department stores to drug stores products and none of them compares to this foundation. its long lasting, doesn't make your skin oily. its light weight and blend in your skin easily"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice coverage
By aed42
on April 23, 2011
About the reviewer
By aed42
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product isn't as good as my previous foundation, which was custom blended , but it comes a close second. Its a little heavy, but I like that. Great price, much less expensive than department store brands but comparable product.
Ask your rep for samples and you can find your ideal shade.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Covers beautifully!
By DRK1959
on April 17, 2011
About the reviewer
By DRK1959
Location:Maine
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have always had imperfect skin and even now that I'm in my 50's I still get blemishes. I love this makeup because it's not too light and it's not too heavy. It covers very well. I use a pressed power also to cover extra dark spots on my face. I LOVE this makeup. I have tried more than half a dozen others. THIS one does exactly what I need it to do!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not Pale Enough
By fossafun
on March 26, 2011
About the reviewer
By fossafun
Location:Apple Valley, MN.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the quality of this product but it does not come pale enough for me. The lightest shade is at least two shades to dark. I'm usually wearing the lightest or second lightest color when it comes to various brands of foundation but I almost always am able to match. Not with this product. I hope Avon improves it's color range. For me, it's very disappointing."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT
By ppruitt
on March 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By ppruitt
Location:Eastern WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this foundation. It covers, but doesn't feel heavy or look thick at all. I'd say it is med coverage, but could build upon it if you wanted. I work 12-16 hrs a day and have not had an issue w/this melting or needing a touch up (i usually get pretty oily about halfway through the day) I do use a pressed powder in the a.m. on top of the foundation, and I am good to go for the rest of the day. And it hasn't made my face break out, which is amazing, since other longwear products usually do. I also have hard skin tone to match, and the (nude) is PERFECT, not too yellow, not too pink. Love this product, will continue to use it till it goes away"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the BEST foundations!!
By Leona
on March 2, 2011
About the reviewer
By Leona
Location:TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE this foundation! This has to be one fo the BEST foundations on the market. I have been using this for almost two years now and will continue to use it as long as AVON makes it. I have oily, acne prone skin and have some acne scars from my teen years (I'm in my early 30's now). This makeup does not break me out, helps control the shine and hides my acne scars. It lasts a long time on your face. I wore it to a theme park last summer and it stayed on through all the heat & sweat. Don't ever discontinue this product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
some ups some downs
By Anonymous
on March 1, 2011
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this product definitely delivered on the transfer-proof up to 12 hrs. this product stays in place and wont melt off or rub off (unless you really try)
i do like the fact that it is a matte finish but something about this product makes it difficult to apply. i use a foundation brush and some days it seems the foundation sets before i have it properly applied. if you accidentally use a little too much it shows up on your face with visible brush marks and you look a little cakey.
whereas i prefer a matte finish i think i prefer the application of the ideal shade foundation."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love It
By dearaileen
on February 25, 2011
About the reviewer
By dearaileen
Location:Miami, FL
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This item was included in my first purchase from Avon and I fell in love with it. I didn't expect much coverage to be honest but I received full coverage. I did realize it had red undertones but that was fixed with a lighter loose powder I used. Overall, it's an amazng product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this make up
By mlph
on February 18, 2011
About the reviewer
By mlph
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Great coverage, last all day, perfect match."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a good product
By Reenea
on January 31, 2011
About the reviewer
By Reenea
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am light/medium with yellow undertones. Dark hair, dark eyes - I bought this in "cream" and it matched just about perfectly. This product does what it says. It is long wearing and provides full coverage. Use sparingly, it is a little thick. Blend quickly as it dries fast. I use a sponge applicator and that works well. It does run when wet, so for that I didn't give 5 stars."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Suzie2
on January 26, 2011
About the reviewer
By Suzie2
Location:Naples, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my favorite Avon foundation. It's so right for my skin and doesn't cake or streak. For me, a concealer isn't needed. It's comfortable and lasted all day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a good product
By LadyBeeks
on January 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By LadyBeeks
Location:Wrightstown, WI
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I did not love this foundation. While reading the magalog description I was really excited to try it. However I was very dissapointed. It's really thick and hard to put on your skin. I though that since I had oily skin it would glide on a little easier but didn't. The color was horrible (I even tried a few different shades). I ended up giving it omy step-daughter and she said the same thing."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Color Doesn't Match Skin Tone
By LivingDeadGirlNicole
on January 3, 2011
About the reviewer
By LivingDeadGirlNicole
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wanted to try a new foundation and I am always an ivory shade in every foundation I have tried including all of Avon's.
When I got this foundation in ivory it wasn't porcelain pale ivory at all.. it has this olive/yellow tint to it that makes you look a shade darker. It reminded me of the woman I see that wear makeup that is not the right shade so their face is one color and the rest of their body is another.
It was hard to blend the foundation because it does dry quickly.. however once its on it stays!! Which is what i promises to do.
My problem now is that Ivory is the lightest shade for this foundation so I know if that is too dark for me then all the shades above it will definitely be to dark. Therefore I can't really use it now.
I guess it might work in the summer time when my skin is a tad shade lighter then normal.. but definitely not now."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By butterfly101
on December 10, 2010
About the reviewer
By butterfly101
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I'm very impressed with this foundation not only is it a good price but the quality is good as well. It goes on smoothly and it covers redness well and it matches my skin tone nicely. I like to put this on and then I brush some of the Avon mineral foundation to finish it off. It looks really natural. I would recommend this product : )"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
most amazing foundation ever
By janda13
on November 17, 2010
About the reviewer
By janda13
Location:Pinson, AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use medical makeup and it does not even compare to this. It perfectly matches my skin and works wonders on even the worst scars. I love this and would recommend it to one and all. I wear Ivory but in the summer I go up one. Been using it for a year and can't live without it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love love love this foundation!
By windyjo
on November 14, 2010
About the reviewer
By windyjo
Location:Layton, UT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Perfect smooth foundation does not have the thick/cakey feel of other foundation. I never get a make-up line on my jaw either it just blends in perfectly. It's so light you don't notice it other than the beautiful look of your skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not true to color.WASTE OF MONEY!
By Lissa227
on November 11, 2010
About the reviewer
By Lissa227
Location:Vermont
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this product in search of a new foundation after I tried the Magix tinted moisturizer and wasn't happy with the color only to be even more disappointed. Its very thick and hard to blend. I ordered the lightest color because I have very light skin and didn't want to make the same mistake again but it was only worse! this product makes it look like i have a bad orange tan on just my face. I mixed it with a little bit of the Magix perfecter and it went on smoother but it didn't give me enough coverage and the color was still off. Don't waste your money."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazinggggggggggggg
By makeupcrazyy57
on October 30, 2010
About the reviewer
By makeupcrazyy57
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I bought thiss in lightest shade i can say it makes my really bad oily skin matte it lasted allll day (i didnt use a primer or powder) i love this it makes my skin look soo even it's light weight doesnt feel like a mask AVON never get rid of this I would totally recomend this:)"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>