Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfect Wear or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15

Overall rating:
4.252 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 167 reviews
5 Stars
113
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
9
1 Star
16
138 of 167(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Review 1 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
caneycreek
no longer available?
Date:November 8, 2011
"please tell me they have not discontinued this makeuip, it is the best!"
Review 2 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cindifiercelover
Location:Rhinelander, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Onr of the Best Foundations !
Date:May 4, 2011
"I think I have tried every foundation made and by every manufacturer, and in every form. This foundation, Everlasting Liquid Foundation Perfect Wear, is the best I have tried so far and at any price ! It is so light, for a full coverage, long wear foundation. I just love it ! It is like I have no foundation on at all. I give it 4 stars because after you have it on a while, if you do not powder, it does get a little shiny. So put it on and give it some time to set, and before your are done with your makeup, give it a light go over with your favorite powder and you are done for the day and evening."
Review 3 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nygiantslover90
Location:amityville ny
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
excellent
Date:April 25, 2011
"this is truly the best foundation ever, I've tried many foundations from high price department stores to drug stores products and none of them compares to this foundation. its long lasting, doesn't make your skin oily. its light weight and blend in your skin easily"
Review 4 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
aed42
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
nice coverage
Date:April 23, 2011
"This product isn't as good as my previous foundation, which was custom blended , but it comes a close second. Its a little heavy, but I like that. Great price, much less expensive than department store brands but comparable product.
Ask your rep for samples and you can find your ideal shade.
"
Review 5 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DRK1959
Location:Maine
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Covers beautifully!
Date:April 17, 2011
"I have always had imperfect skin and even now that I'm in my 50's I still get blemishes. I love this makeup because it's not too light and it's not too heavy. It covers very well. I use a pressed power also to cover extra dark spots on my face. I LOVE this makeup. I have tried more than half a dozen others. THIS one does exactly what I need it to do!"
Review 6 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fossafun
Location:Apple Valley, MN.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not Pale Enough
Date:March 26, 2011
"I love the quality of this product but it does not come pale enough for me. The lightest shade is at least two shades to dark. I'm usually wearing the lightest or second lightest color when it comes to various brands of foundation but I almost always am able to match. Not with this product. I hope Avon improves it's color range. For me, it's very disappointing."
Review 7 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ppruitt
Location:Eastern WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
LOVE IT
Date:March 6, 2011
"I love this foundation. It covers, but doesn't feel heavy or look thick at all. I'd say it is med coverage, but could build upon it if you wanted. I work 12-16 hrs a day and have not had an issue w/this melting or needing a touch up (i usually get pretty oily about halfway through the day) I do use a pressed powder in the a.m. on top of the foundation, and I am good to go for the rest of the day. And it hasn't made my face break out, which is amazing, since other longwear products usually do. I also have hard skin tone to match, and the (nude) is PERFECT, not too yellow, not too pink. Love this product, will continue to use it till it goes away"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leona
Location:TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
One of the BEST foundations!!
Date:March 2, 2011
"I LOVE this foundation! This has to be one fo the BEST foundations on the market. I have been using this for almost two years now and will continue to use it as long as AVON makes it. I have oily, acne prone skin and have some acne scars from my teen years (I'm in my early 30's now). This makeup does not break me out, helps control the shine and hides my acne scars. It lasts a long time on your face. I wore it to a theme park last summer and it stayed on through all the heat & sweat. Don't ever discontinue this product!"
Review 9 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
some ups some downs
Date:March 1, 2011
"this product definitely delivered on the transfer-proof up to 12 hrs. this product stays in place and wont melt off or rub off (unless you really try)
i do like the fact that it is a matte finish but something about this product makes it difficult to apply. i use a foundation brush and some days it seems the foundation sets before i have it properly applied. if you accidentally use a little too much it shows up on your face with visible brush marks and you look a little cakey.
whereas i prefer a matte finish i think i prefer the application of the ideal shade foundation."
Review 10 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dearaileen
Location:Miami, FL
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love It
Date:February 25, 2011
"This item was included in my first purchase from Avon and I fell in love with it. I didn't expect much coverage to be honest but I received full coverage. I did realize it had red undertones but that was fixed with a lighter loose powder I used. Overall, it's an amazng product."
Review 11 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mlph
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
love this make up
Date:February 18, 2011
"Great coverage, last all day, perfect match."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reenea
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
This is a good product
Date:January 31, 2011
"I am light/medium with yellow undertones. Dark hair, dark eyes - I bought this in "cream" and it matched just about perfectly. This product does what it says. It is long wearing and provides full coverage. Use sparingly, it is a little thick. Blend quickly as it dries fast. I use a sponge applicator and that works well. It does run when wet, so for that I didn't give 5 stars."
Review 13 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suzie2
Location:Naples, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:January 26, 2011
"This is my favorite Avon foundation. It's so right for my skin and doesn't cake or streak. For me, a concealer isn't needed. It's comfortable and lasted all day."
Review 14 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
LadyBeeks
Location:Wrightstown, WI
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Not a good product
Date:January 6, 2011
"I did not love this foundation. While reading the magalog description I was really excited to try it. However I was very dissapointed. It's really thick and hard to put on your skin. I though that since I had oily skin it would glide on a little easier but didn't. The color was horrible (I even tried a few different shades). I ended up giving it omy step-daughter and she said the same thing."
Review 15 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
LivingDeadGirlNicole
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Color Doesn't Match Skin Tone
Date:January 3, 2011
"I wanted to try a new foundation and I am always an ivory shade in every foundation I have tried including all of Avon's.
When I got this foundation in ivory it wasn't porcelain pale ivory at all.. it has this olive/yellow tint to it that makes you look a shade darker. It reminded me of the woman I see that wear makeup that is not the right shade so their face is one color and the rest of their body is another.
It was hard to blend the foundation because it does dry quickly.. however once its on it stays!! Which is what i promises to do.
My problem now is that Ivory is the lightest shade for this foundation so I know if that is too dark for me then all the shades above it will definitely be to dark. Therefore I can't really use it now.
I guess it might work in the summer time when my skin is a tad shade lighter then normal.. but definitely not now."
Review 16 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
butterfly101
Location:CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:December 10, 2010
"I'm very impressed with this foundation not only is it a good price but the quality is good as well. It goes on smoothly and it covers redness well and it matches my skin tone nicely. I like to put this on and then I brush some of the Avon mineral foundation to finish it off. It looks really natural. I would recommend this product : )"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
janda13
Location:Pinson, AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
most amazing foundation ever
Date:November 17, 2010
"I use medical makeup and it does not even compare to this. It perfectly matches my skin and works wonders on even the worst scars. I love this and would recommend it to one and all. I wear Ivory but in the summer I go up one. Been using it for a year and can't live without it."
Review 18 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
windyjo
Location:Layton, UT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
love love love this foundation!
Date:November 14, 2010
"Perfect smooth foundation does not have the thick/cakey feel of other foundation. I never get a make-up line on my jaw either it just blends in perfectly. It's so light you don't notice it other than the beautiful look of your skin."
Review 19 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lissa227
Location:Vermont
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Not true to color.WASTE OF MONEY!
Date:November 11, 2010
"I bought this product in search of a new foundation after I tried the Magix tinted moisturizer and wasn't happy with the color only to be even more disappointed. Its very thick and hard to blend. I ordered the lightest color because I have very light skin and didn't want to make the same mistake again but it was only worse! this product makes it look like i have a bad orange tan on just my face. I mixed it with a little bit of the Magix perfecter and it went on smoother but it didn't give me enough coverage and the color was still off. Don't waste your money."
Review 20 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
makeupcrazyy57
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
amazinggggggggggggg
Date:October 30, 2010
"I bought thiss in lightest shade i can say it makes my really bad oily skin matte it lasted allll day (i didnt use a primer or powder) i love this it makes my skin look soo even it's light weight doesnt feel like a mask AVON never get rid of this I would totally recomend this:)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.