Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfect Wear or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15

Overall rating:
4.252 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 167 reviews
5 Stars
113
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
9
1 Star
16
138 of 167(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Review 21 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2cuphabit
Location:Douglasville, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Fantastic Full Coverage Foundation
Date:October 25, 2010
"To put it simply, I love this foundation. I rarely write online reviews, but this product deserves one. First, I am a very difficult shade match. The Nude shade matches my face perfectly, with just enough leeway on each end to make it work year-round.
Next, I have severe acne scarring from my regular and cystic acne. I have had fractional CO2 laser surgery, but that didn't get everything. This foundation fills the gap, so to speak. My skin texture also drinks foundation (regardless of how much I moisturize), and this makeup makes it through the day.
It covers my scars with the right tone, last all day, and even controls shine. What else can you ask for in a makeup?"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vanette
Location:Cleveland, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Make Up Tips
Date:October 3, 2010
"I love this product and use it along with the Magix face perfector. To the people that are saying it is too cakey or dries too quick, try wetting your applicator (spong or brush) first. If you have oily skin like me you will still need to set your makeup with a powder, I use the Smooth Minerals translucent. So primer, foundation, and powder. It's that simple. They are all very light and don't leave my face feeling heavy but give me the full coverage I need."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joy86
Location:Alabama
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Best for Oily Skin & Great Advice
Date:August 30, 2010
"I've been using this for a while now. I tried so many other brands. None of them work for oily skin. Anything else I've used also fails to stand up to the very humid climate where I live. Perfect Wear rocks! It doesn't get patchy or streaky like other makeup and stays on all day.
My only complaint is that it worked even better before AVON added SPF to it. My skin has never liked sunscreen. I wish they offered it with or without SPF. I am fair-skinned & therefore adept at avoiding sunburn without SPF.
Now for the great advice. :o) I ordered samples of all AVON foundation choices in all shades near my skin color to find which color and which makeup worked best for me. Your representative may not have the funds to keep samples on hand. Offer to pay for the samples...it is so worth the effort to find the product that is right for you."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Tinacpht
Location:West Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Showed Every Line in my Face
Date:August 25, 2010
"Overall, I wasn't pleased with my purchase of this foundation. I found that it set really firm and felt tight on my face all day. It also set into every crease, showing every line in my face. The only positive that I can share is that I liked the shade selection. I am very fair and it is often difficult for me to find a shade that doesn't leave me looking ghostly white. I am giving two stars for that reason and because it also did last for 12 hours, as stated. I wouldn't recommend this product to my friends unless they had a labor intensive job and really needed firm, lasting coverage."
Review 25 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
akt51
Location:Oceanside, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Very Nice
Date:August 17, 2010
"This foundation is a lot better than I thought it would be. I've tried other long-wear formulas, from Lancome to Revlon, and this is the only one that doesn't feel stiff or cakey. I can customize the coverage with a foundation brush, so I think I get a decently light-medium coverage when I want a less made-up look if I go at it with a light hand. The only issue I have with it is the color. I have a slight tan right now, but usually I am really pale, and when I was paler, the ivory shade was too dark. But now ivory is perfect, so I guess when I go back to my normal palor, I'll play around with the shades and see if I can find it in glow-in-the-dark white.
I'm usually a minerals girl, and this foundation does not feel as natural as minerals. That said, it's still comfortable and perfect when I need something with more staying power than my minerals. I'll keep buying it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
clainlv4u
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
best foundation for me
Date:August 6, 2010
"i have tried many fourndations over the years and I love the way this wears-- doesnt feel oily or cake-y I like this out of all i've tried and I don't have break outs after wearing it. brings an even tone to my skin-a great base for me"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
larita96
Location:Marion, IL
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love This Foundation!
Date:August 5, 2010
"I put this on at 4:30 am. Go to work all day, work out (major sweating) at 5pm, then cook dinner, and finally climb in bed around 10pm. This foundation does not budge until I wash it off at bed time. I have combination skin, and I do have to blot and reapply my avon powder to my nose and chin through the day- but the foundation doesn't cake up when I add more powder or come off when I blot. This is the first foundation that I have purchased that makes it through a day in my life."
Review 28 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chelle1
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Best foundation ever!!!!
Date:July 27, 2010
"After having tried many different foundations for my oily skin, I can honestly say that this is by far the best foundation ever! Never before have I found a product that has such good coverage (but not too cakey), excellent lasting (12+ hrs), retains a matte finish all day even in this hot, humid summer heat, AND at an affordable price. Great foundation Avon. Please continue to keep this one around for a very long time!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AliciaC
Location:Carson, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Definitely Perfect
Date:July 9, 2010
"First of all I have troubled oily skin with acne scars. I LOVE this product!. It has buildable coverage, and at the end of the application looks natural and flawless. I have recommended this product to my co-workers and they agree that this is truly a very valueable tool in their cosmetic bag. Buy it. You'll see."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
coach1
Location:New mexico
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:June 9, 2010
"This make up covers redness and imperfections. However it still rubs off on my phone, clothes when I hug others etc. It does not feel heavy and lasts a long time."
Review 31 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
stilletoVixen
Location:Miami, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great price but poor product
Date:June 4, 2010
"After reading all these great reviews, I thought for sure I was going to love this foundation...but I don't!
To begin with, the formula of this foundation is not matte like it states. It dries super quickly so you really have to blend it in quickly and HARD :(
It leaves my skin superrrr cakey."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
immzb
Location:denver, co
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great Coverage
Date:May 6, 2010
"I love this foundation! Great product & it is very light not heavy for the full coverage it provides. Will recomend this to friends."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SMH
Location:MI
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
So Long, Runny Makeup!
Date:April 27, 2010
"This foundation is the best, especially when it counts. I was on a volleyball league, where we played three to four games in a row, and this makeup didn't budge an inch! Another plus is that it feels light on your skin, even though it's a long-wearing makeup and covers well (so your skin can still breathe and you don't look like you're wearing a mask). Way to go, Avon!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mkuplvr88
Location:So.Cal
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
GREAT FOUNDATION!
Date:April 26, 2010
"This foundation is really good and it stays on all day and you don't even need a lot just a small amount to make you look great. It's covers blemishes and huge pores and the best part it's SPF."
Review 35 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sherrilynn90
Location:Princeton, WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful!!
Date:April 25, 2010
"I am a nurse, and white tops is an everyday thing for me. I have always had problems with make-up getting around the neckline of my tops. It was very embarassing. Or if I was shopping and had to try on something white or light colored, my make-up was always left behind, I started wearing this, and to my amazement, it never gets on my clothes. NEVER!! So thank you for creating a product that is truly user friendly!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MelDK
Location:Washington, D.C.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Blends right in!
Date:April 22, 2010
"Wow! I have to admit that I wasn't expecting this stuff to work. As a black female it is very hard to find foundations that actually work. I've tried a lot of different foundations but none of them did any good and if they did I looked like a cake monster! This stuff glided on so well and blended in nicely. My forehead is extremely dark and with just a couple of spots of this stuff it blended in naturally with the rest of my face. My roommate couldn't even tell that I was wearing makeup. :)"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:worthington, wv
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Date:April 18, 2010
"This foundation goes on smooth and even, and has great coverage. I thought I would have to send my makeup back because i wouldn't find my shade just by looking at the shades online, but I found my perfect shade the first time."
Review 38 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rosebud81
Location:Clarksburg, WV
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Foundation EVER!
Date:April 1, 2010
"I first starting wearing this when I was server at a busy restauraunt. I would sweat right along my hairline and had the worst problems with my makeup before. My rep at the time suggested I try this and I have never gone back to my old foundation. I LOVE THIS STUFF!!"
Review 39 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
JGinBG
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Perfect Wear does last but...
Date:March 13, 2010
"It is not easy to applied, it doesn't go on evenly and it feels drying on the skin. A better product is Avon Magix."
Review 40 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ASims
GREAT FOUNDATION!!!
Date:March 2, 2010
"I have EXTREMELY oily skin, even other makeup experts have a hard time helping me with foundation because I am SO oily. I ordered this without high expectations because nothing seems to ever be what it says...but this is. It stays on, and though I still get a little bit shiny, it's not bad...and when I blot my face with a tissue it stays on my skin and doesn't come off on the tissue...and it really does reduce the look of big pores...mine are huge and it dimished them considerably...love this foundation!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.