Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop Perfect Wear or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15

Average Customer Rating:
4.252 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (167 reviews)
5 stars
113
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
9
1 star
16
138 of 167(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Review 41 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dancer91
Location:Mansfield,MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
OMG!!!
Date:February 18, 2010
"This is the best foundation I have ever used! I have tried soooo many different brands and they don't even compare to this! I put it on just this morning and it is still looking flawless! I look in my magazines and I look as airbrushed as they do. I have gotten so many compliments just today.I didn't realize how bad my other foundation looked compared to this! I hope Avon never gets rid of this foundation! A+"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Silverbird1969
Location:Rochester NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Very nice for the price
Date:February 16, 2010
"This works very well for me. I have large pores and moderate signs of aging, some scars. The built in primer is a nice feature. I dare say I have bought department store brands which did not look as good on me as this foundation."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easolt
Location:PA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:February 15, 2010
"This is a great product for daily/work wear. I have rosacea and this foundation gives the coverage and balance I've been searching for to even out my skintone and complexion without having to layer on tons of make-up. I've tried expensive department store brands and this is beyond anything I've tried. I highly recommend"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adorkable
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love it
Date:February 12, 2010
"This foundation is great! It is light and has good coverage, and it does not make me look orange. I have extremely pale skin and nearly every foundation I have tried turns orange seconds after application. I bought this in nude, and while still too dark for me, makes my skin look like it has a nice LIGHT tan and overall my complexion just looks healthy. It goes on sooo smoothly with my old fashioned sponge applicator and covers my redness completely. I love the packaging and how easily it dispenses the product, it isn't glass so I don't have to worry about it breaking or anything.
I did not really buy this because it was transfer resistant or sweat proof, but I did notice it really isn't. Be prepared to dab a little blotting powder or sheet on your face once or twice during the day, but for me this is a very small inconvenience based on how much I adore this product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ShellBelle1214
Location:Ridgeland, MS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Doesn't live up to its description
Date:February 10, 2010
"Living in central Mississippi, I thought this would be great since it claimed to be sweat-proof, humidity-proof, and transfer-proof. Negative on all counts, ESPECIALLY the transfer-proof. I was resting my chin on my sleeve-covered hand at work and looked down to find the cuff of my sleeve completely covered in my foundation! Within an hour or two of application, my combination skin felt oilier than its felt in a long time - and it was showing on my face! This stuff didn't control shine at all - it seemed to promote it! Plus it felt heavy and like I was wearing a mask. Wasn't completely thrilled by the covereage either and it didn't seem to build with application. As others said, also very difficult to blend before it sets. This product is going back."
Review 46 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Laila789
Location:Hampton,VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
TOO RED!!!
Date:February 6, 2010
"The color of this foundation was just far too red and unflattering. I almost walked out the house looking like a Oompa Loompa. I immediately took it off!"
4 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tracylacy
Location:Philadelphia, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Flawless
Date:February 5, 2010
"The results are flawless, initially. I got alot of compliments the first time I wore it to work. However, it is not transfer proof. And after a few hours, my skin has a very oily shine. I like the look of my skin when I first apply this foundation, but I do have to touch-up thru out the day to remove the oily look.
I'm still in search of a transfer proof foundation!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TwizaFara
Location:New Hampshire
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome makeup!
Date:February 2, 2010
"I really don't like to have to use foundation but as I get older, a little does make a difference in my skin. I have tried many expensive department store brands and could never find anything that really made my skin look natural, but better. I use this in Bisque and the match is absolutely perfect! Also, this is the ONLY makeup I've found that fills in large pores but still appears sheer and not chalky. I only need about the size of a pea to improve my entire complexion and that is amazing to me."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
agracie
Location:Pennsylvania
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
too thick!
Date:January 28, 2010
"I purchased this in Almond, which is much lighter than it appears on the website or in the book. I also like good coverage in a foundation but found this to be so thick it was like wearing a mask! The bottle is very small and doesn't hold much, or is not filled to capacity, either. I have worn this three times and am pounding the bottle on the counter already to get more out."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Renae
Location:MT
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Lasts All Day
Date:January 5, 2010
"I've always had a hard time finding long lasting foundations. They're either too pricey or don't give me the results they "guarantee". I'm so glad I gave this Perfect Wear foundation a try, because it truly stays put all day. I don't have to reapply it halfway through the day like my old foundations. It blends in beautifully and gives me a nice base for the rest of my makeup. Will definitely continue purchasing this in the future."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
princessA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:December 29, 2009
"This is the best foundation I have found! Blends perfect and wears well all day!"
Review 52 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pammiej
Location:Arlington, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Finally!
Date:December 14, 2009
"I have been struggling for years finding a perfect foundation, liquids, powders, pressed powders! Ahhh! I've spent so much finding a natural flawless look, big name companies that promise flawless coverage. This is by far the best foundation I have ever used. I've used makeup for years, wear it everyday. Since I started using this foundation, I have had compliments from co workers I've worked with for 3 years! I never do website reviews, AVON has been so amazing a affordable I can’t help but ramble on about it! : )"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SMCM5
great product
Date:November 22, 2009
"This is easily the best foundation I have ever used- I used to only buy Mary Kay foundation, but this lasts so much longer and doesn't make my face greasy. I live in UT but travel to CA a lot and the humidity usually makes me break out- this foundation kept my face dry in the humidity! I love it!"
Review 54 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Csantana
Location:Los Angeles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
best purchase ever
Date:October 28, 2009
"i don't ever look at the price and the reason i like avon is because of the quality of the products."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
horsesnroses
Location:El Dorado, AR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Foundation Ever!
Date:October 23, 2009
"I came across a review about how well this makeup did for someone that attended horse
shows, so I tried it....wow....this is the best
makeup I have EVER had. I LOVE IT!!!! It stays
on and doesn't even streak when you do
perspire or sweat. This stays on really nice, and is not heavy or greasy feeling at all on your face.
I ride horses as well, and even after riding all day, it still looks great!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kenie
Location:Jackson, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Recomended to my sister for her wedding!
Date:October 15, 2009
"I have been using this foundation for over a year now and LOVE it! I like it because I can put it on the morning and leave it on all day. It doesnt feel heavy or mask -like. My sister is getting married in December and has been lookng for a good make-up. I recomended this to her and she will probably be wearing it on her wedding day."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OneLoveRVA
Location:Petersburg VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
worth it!
Date:September 24, 2009
"I received my package from Avon today and immediately tried out this product. I was excited to score two bottles for *almost* the price of one, making it less expensive than comparable drugstore products. The foundation spreads smoothly and evenly, covers well, and even smells nice. I'd recommend it to any woman who doesn't have time for touch-ups throughout the day."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seila
Location:NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
LOVE!
Date:September 24, 2009
"I THINK I PURCHASED THIS PRODUCT IN A LIHTER TONE THAN MY OWN. ALTHOUGH I AM FAIR I THINK I PURCHASED NUDE INSTEAD OF BISQUE- EITHER WAY THIS PRODUCT IS AWSOME. I DO HAVE TO BLEND IT IN WITH ANOTHER OF MY AVON FOUNDATIONS BUT THE COMBINATION IS PERFECT. THIS IS SMOOTH AND LIGHT, NOT TOO HEAVY AND NOT WATERY. LOVE ITTTTTT!"
Review 59 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GLY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
USE IT RIGHT, LOVE IT.
Date:September 21, 2009
"I have tried several foundations and this one in particular makes me look flawless. I usually use the Magixx then apply this foundation and some mineral shimmer you should try it. You will love your face."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BrandySunshine
Location:Waverly, Tennessee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Just love it
Date:September 5, 2009
"I love this foundation, it gives me full coverage and flawless beautiful looking skin, I am 32 and my daughter is 15 and we both use this product....It's the best product for the money"