Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner

Smooth, glide-on color. Long-wearing. Retractable, self-sharpening. Each, .01 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.447 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 673 reviews
5 Stars
490
4 Stars
88
3 Stars
34
2 Stars
28
1 Star
33
558 of 625(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Review 1 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eyeliner ever!
By: stylist27
on September 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By: stylist27
Location:Logan, UT RT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+57points
57OUT OF 57people found this review helpful
" LOVE this eyeliner! I've used everything out there, all the most expensive and professional eyeliners. And ya know what? This one is my favorite. It's the only eyeliner that stays put all day. Even after a long day at work, I don't have to reapply. You will be addicted to this eyeliner after you try it! "
+57points
57OUT OF 57people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avon claimed it was out of stock so they didn't sh
By: JandY4ever
on March 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JandY4ever
Location:Deerfield Beach, FL
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" this eyeliner is awesome! creamy smooth application and it lasts all day! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice eyeliner, but smudges
By: SarahMoon
on March 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SarahMoon
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love using this product as it has a very smooth application (doesn't dry out in the tube or tug on my eyelid). The only drawback for me is that it tends to smudge a little and end up on other parts of my eye, but that's probably due to the shape of my eye and my skin type, so that might not be the case for others. I would say I use it pretty frequently, along with the liqui-glide eyeliner. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not that impressed
By: DonnaO
on March 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DonnaO
Location:GA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This eyeliner did not seem to go on as smoothly as I had hoped. It's a bit streaky or blotchy. I was a bit disappointed in this item. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Susie
By: susiehilliard
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: susiehilliard
Location:California, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Loved the price and the twistable stick. No need to sharpen. It really is waterproof! Goes on very black and dramatic. Love it! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great eyeliner
By: 1987
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: 1987
Location:PA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This truly is waterproof and will last a few days until you purposely scrub it off or use make up remover. It's easy to draw a line, self sharpens, and the black is a nice deep black. If you get the tip wet, it's makes it go on even smoother. This is the only type of eyeliner I will use and is good for my sensitive eyes that often burn with different types of eye makeup. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Cookied
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Cookied
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Best eyeliner ever! Goes on smoothly. .doesn't smudge. .last all day "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beats the Expensive Brands
By: Gorgeous
on March 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Gorgeous
Location:Maryland
Age:55 yrs and older
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've used others, which are much more expensive. This goes on the smoothest and stays on the longest. Also, a great value. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
flaky when applying
By: NicknameBecky
on March 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: NicknameBecky
Location:New Orleans, LA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Maybe it was the one I received but when I apply, it is flaky or not smooth in application. Waxy maybe? I don't know, I just felt like it didn't look consistent and migrated too much. Sticking with Avon's UltraLuxury eyeliner, which I like a lot. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
By: nwilson2
on March 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: nwilson2
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Like I said before, I LOVE Avon's Glimmersticks, all of them. "
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eyeliner i have used
By: jeanclark1
on March 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: jeanclark1
Location:Southern Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been using the smoke glimmer stick for a few years and am very happy with it. It is hard to find that color. I do not like harsh black and I have white hair. Easy to use. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fabulous glimmersticks
By: Swimmerartist
on March 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Swimmerartist
Location:Kansas, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Glimmersticks are the best eyeliner/eyebrow/lipliner product I have used and I have been wearing makeup for 4 decades! When on sale the price is unbeatable and the quality is topnotch as well. The self-sharpening quality is icing on the cake! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous
By: Ticky
on March 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Ticky
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is the best eyeliner there is. I have not bought any other eyeliner since I discovered it. It's self sharpening feature is a bonus. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Eye-lid Friendly
By: slcartwright
on February 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: slcartwright
Location:Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I am new to using eye liners but not new to Glimmersticks. I've been using the Glimmersticks for eye brows for many years. I recently decided to start using eye liner. Tried someone else's product first and it was too hard to apply. Decided to give the Avon Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner a try and I am very happy. Application is very smooth and eye-lid friendly. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great liner
By: faeth13
on February 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: faeth13
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Easist no muss eyeliner. Soft smoky color that lasts all day "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice product
By: boyers3
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: boyers3
Location:Joplin, MO
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love that this product is waterproof, however, I wish that there was a way to make the point sharper. After a few uses, the point at the tip goes away, and makes it hard to make a clean, sharp line. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful
By: NSKAIEN
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: NSKAIEN
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Love this long lasting eyeliner! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glimmersticks waterproof eyeliner
By: katiekb
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: katiekb
Location:Utah, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Great product. Goes on smoothly and stays on all day. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love these!
By: suzyq2
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: suzyq2
Location:SW Florida
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" After trying many other brands of waterproof eyeliner, I will never use anything other than Avon Glimmersticks. They glide on easily, last all day (and I have teary eyes) and wipe off with a little baby oil at night. I love this product!!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
By: Theresa59
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Theresa59
Location:Long Island, New York, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love this eyeliner it is the best goes on nice and smooth and stays put!! "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>