Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner

Smooth, glide-on color. Long-wearing. Retractable, self-sharpening. Each, .01 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.465 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 879 reviews
5 Stars
642
4 Stars
117
3 Stars
46
2 Stars
35
1 Star
39
787 of 879(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Review 1 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stylist27
Location:Logan, UT RT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best eyeliner ever!
Date:September 11, 2012
"LOVE this eyeliner! I've used everything out there, all the most expensive and professional eyeliners. And ya know what? This one is my favorite. It's the only eyeliner that stays put all day. Even after a long day at work, I don't have to reapply. You will be addicted to this eyeliner after you try it!"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
howtrue
Location:York, Maine
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great eyeliner that stays put
Date:July 13, 2014
"I've been using an eyeliner that stays where you put it and doesn't smudge, but it is a liquid.
This one, however, which is a pencil, goes on easily without tugging, etc. and seems to stay in place even better. I wore it yesterday for a good ten + hours in 80 degree weather and it still looked fantastic. Very pleased."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KittyLoo
Location:Portland, Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
My Go-To Eyeliner!
Date:July 11, 2014
"I ALWAYS have one Smokey Gray & one Chocolate Brown in my arsenal!
LOVE LOVE LOVE this stuff (and stock up during sales)!!!
I have sensitive eyes/eyelids, and have never had an issue with wearing this for prolonged amounts of time (even if I forget to take it off until the following morning).
It goes on super smooth and consistently. Regardless of weather and my activities, it never runs or smears (even if I accidentally rub my eyes).
Comes off easily with eye makeup remover.
It's my favorite, and I will ALWAYS come back for more!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kittishaw
Location:Virginia
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Good eyeliner
Date:June 24, 2014
"I like to wear this eyeliner on days when I want to make a dramatic statement without using a ton of makeup on my eyes. Just draw a thick line of this stuff on your lash line, then sort of mash the tip in between the lashes to fill in gaps, finish with your favorite waterproof mascara, and then boom, look at that, your done and you don't have to worry about it again until it's time to take it off in the evening. Enjoy!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Kris70kms
Location:Elizabethtown, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Waste of money
Date:June 13, 2014
"These eyeliners are very dry and brittle and break too easily. I was only able to get a few application out of one because every time I touch it to my eyelid it would break off."
Review 6 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Thebeaul
Location:MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Love this liner but never available!
Date:May 26, 2014
"My color is always on back order when I go to purchase!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crickety3
Location:Maine
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Eyeliner Out There!
Date:March 21, 2014
"This is the most amazing eyeliner ive ever used! After using this product no other eyeliner will ever do! I would reccomend this to anyone who loves eyeliner as much as I do! ;)"
Review 8 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
irishcat
Location:Wisconsin
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Eyeliner Ever!
Date:March 12, 2014
"I have tried other brands, but this is the best out there. It goes on smooth, stays put and the color really stands out depending on how much you put on. A must try for such a great price!"
Review 9 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ama1012
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great Long Wear Eyeliner!
Date:February 19, 2014
"After trying several different Avon eyeliners that wouldn't last through the day, or in one case, was too difficult to apply, I was getting frustrated. My rep recommended this to me based on reviews from her other customers. I'm glad I tried it out. It glides on smooth and lasts through the entire day. If you put it on light like I do, a helpful tip I have found, is to put a little bit more than you normally would. This ensures that it lasts without having to reapply through your day. I also love the design and that it's self-sharpening. It makes it so much more convenient!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jackalynn
Glimmersticks
Date:February 7, 2014
"Best eyeliners ever!!! I love the whole line. I enjoy makeup and Halloween makeup and special fx. glimmer sticks are great!! love the liquiglide as well"
Review 11 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bweise
Location:Giddings Tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Never in stock
Date:December 4, 2013
"Great product, however - black waterproof eyeliner is an Avon core product and should never be out of stock. This one has been out for 3 weeks and counting! Shame on You, Avon."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alaska
Location:Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Waterpoof Glimmersticks
Date:November 25, 2013
"I love this product. Please never discontinue! I use black, brown, and blue."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KWLF
Location:North Tonawanda , NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
My favorite
Date:November 25, 2013
"These are the best eyeliners by far for me. I have tried other eyeliners only to be disappointed by the application, not smooth enough, and the quality of the design. Avons glimmersticks are smooth, and the end stays sharp. Doesn't break off for me either."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avon4ever747
Location:Manteca, California
Love Glimmersticks!!
Date:November 23, 2013
"When I sharpened my "old" pencils the lead would break off, so much pencil wasted. Love that these do not need sharpening. Stays put until you take it off. Doesn't even
smear off on the top of my eye lids. Goes on so smooth. I don't need to stretch my eyelid to apply it! LOVE, LOVE IT!!! I'm addicted to Avon !! Yay!!!
"
Review 15 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MiaBella
Location:Saint Charles, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Waterproof Mascara
Date:November 21, 2013
"During Allergy Season this Mascara is the best survivor.
It last until I take it off. Thanks AVON.
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LynneK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great eyeliner!
Date:November 21, 2013
"This is my all-time favorite eyeliner. I've used it for years. I've tried others bought in stores. None compare."
Review 17 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fluffa
Location:WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Smudged!!
Date:November 20, 2013
"I was excited about this "waterproof" eyeliner after reading all the great reviews. BUT, after trying it, sadly I'm very disappointed. I bought 4 because of the sale and I regret it. I used it for water lining and only after 1 hour, it was all over the bottom part of my eyes. I thought maybe the "thick" was rubbed off and it would be better. I went to the gym (from work, I don't put make up just to work out!) and after a sweat, it was ALL OVER my eyes. Very disappointed!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tatwork247
Location:Oneida, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
great Eyeliner
Date:November 20, 2013
"Stays in place all day. The only liner I will ever use. No racoon eyes with this product!!"
Review 19 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Keyboard
Location:Hamilton, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great eye liner!
Date:November 18, 2013
"I found this liner to stay on all day. I tried the new plum wine and I really like the color. It doesn't scream purple and looks nice. I am a blackest black fan otherwise. Also like the sale prices!"
Review 20 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
touchofclass2477
Location:Myrtle Beach, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best eye Liner!
Date:November 16, 2013
"This lasts till I wash it off and is way cheaper then other brands. Only eye Liner I buy."