Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner

Smooth, glide-on color. Long-wearing. Retractable, self-sharpening. Each, .01 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.452 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 664 reviews
5 Stars
485
4 Stars
86
3 Stars
34
2 Stars
26
1 Star
33
558 of 625(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Review 1 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eyeliner ever!
By: stylist27
on September 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By: stylist27
Location:Logan, UT RT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+53points
53OUT OF 53people found this review helpful
" LOVE this eyeliner! I've used everything out there, all the most expensive and professional eyeliners. And ya know what? This one is my favorite. It's the only eyeliner that stays put all day. Even after a long day at work, I don't have to reapply. You will be addicted to this eyeliner after you try it! "
+53points
53OUT OF 53people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
By: nwilson2
on March 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: nwilson2
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Like I said before, I LOVE Avon's Glimmersticks, all of them. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eyeliner i have used
By: jeanclark1
on March 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: jeanclark1
Location:Southern Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been using the smoke glimmer stick for a few years and am very happy with it. It is hard to find that color. I do not like harsh black and I have white hair. Easy to use. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fabulous glimmersticks
By: Swimmerartist
on March 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Swimmerartist
Location:Kansas, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Glimmersticks are the best eyeliner/eyebrow/lipliner product I have used and I have been wearing makeup for 4 decades! When on sale the price is unbeatable and the quality is topnotch as well. The self-sharpening quality is icing on the cake! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous
By: Ticky
on March 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Ticky
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is the best eyeliner there is. I have not bought any other eyeliner since I discovered it. It's self sharpening feature is a bonus. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Eye-lid Friendly
By: slcartwright
on February 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: slcartwright
Location:Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I am new to using eye liners but not new to Glimmersticks. I've been using the Glimmersticks for eye brows for many years. I recently decided to start using eye liner. Tried someone else's product first and it was too hard to apply. Decided to give the Avon Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner a try and I am very happy. Application is very smooth and eye-lid friendly. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great liner
By: faeth13
on February 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: faeth13
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Easist no muss eyeliner. Soft smoky color that lasts all day "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice product
By: boyers3
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: boyers3
Location:Joplin, MO
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love that this product is waterproof, however, I wish that there was a way to make the point sharper. After a few uses, the point at the tip goes away, and makes it hard to make a clean, sharp line. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful
By: NSKAIEN
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: NSKAIEN
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Love this long lasting eyeliner! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glimmersticks waterproof eyeliner
By: katiekb
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: katiekb
Location:Utah, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Great product. Goes on smoothly and stays on all day. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love these!
By: suzyq2
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: suzyq2
Location:SW Florida
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" After trying many other brands of waterproof eyeliner, I will never use anything other than Avon Glimmersticks. They glide on easily, last all day (and I have teary eyes) and wipe off with a little baby oil at night. I love this product!!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
By: Theresa59
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Theresa59
Location:Long Island, New York, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love this eyeliner it is the best goes on nice and smooth and stays put!! "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The only Eyeliner I use
By: ADavis
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ADavis
Location:Lexington, KY, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This waterproof eyeliner is the best and I have been using it for years. It is the only one I truly love using....and now the only one I will use. It goes on smooth and with the makeup remover from avon it comes off easily :) Thanks AVON :) "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: branny
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: branny
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I always bought this eye liner it is my favorite. I lost my Avon representative in my neighborhood so I bought on line which I am not an on line shopper but it's the best. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great eyeliner
By: mrswestfield
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mrswestfield
Location:IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This eyeliner is great because it goes on and stays on but isn't hard to remove if you so wish. The color is consistent and texture is perfect. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent service from Representative Lynn Heady
By: Gknightrn
on February 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Gknightrn
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" My sale Representative, Lynn Heady was extremely knowledgeable about the Avon products. I am very happy with her recommendations for my skin tone. Ordering online was easy to do. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eyeliner pencil
By: Makeupforever
on February 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Makeupforever
Location:Connecticut, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Glimmerstick products can't be beat. They stand up against the most expensive brands and are priced economically. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: silviaelena
on February 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: silviaelena
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" it is the best pensile I have ever own excellent product, highly recomended "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy Application
By: Sheilami
on February 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Sheilami
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Love this product. Goes on easy and stays on. Comes off easily with makeup remover! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am extremely pleased with this eyeliner!
By: cayanne
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: cayanne
Location:Hartford CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I really like the "feel" of this eyeliner pencil in my hand, it allows me to apply the product with good control. It goes on smoothly. I choose smokey grey and found it to be just the right of depth of color for my hazel/green eyes. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>