Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner

Smooth, glide-on color. Long-wearing. Retractable, self-sharpening. Each, .01 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.44 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 645 reviews
5 Stars
469
4 Stars
83
3 Stars
34
2 Stars
26
1 Star
33
558 of 625(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Review 1 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eyeliner ever!
By: stylist27
on September 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By: stylist27
Location:Logan, UT RT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+40points
40OUT OF 40people found this review helpful
" LOVE this eyeliner! I've used everything out there, all the most expensive and professional eyeliners. And ya know what? This one is my favorite. It's the only eyeliner that stays put all day. Even after a long day at work, I don't have to reapply. You will be addicted to this eyeliner after you try it! "
+40points
40OUT OF 40people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best selling eye liner
By: Jawdawg
on January 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Jawdawg
Location:akron
Age:45-54
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I sell more of this eyeliner than any other. I have people who buy only the Glimmersticks eye liner. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It Ok
By: KLUVSPRING
on January 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KLUVSPRING
Location:Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Used this on going out times. My eyes water and I needed something waterproof. Bought this and tried it and I have to reapply around an hour after. It also smears and i have raccoon eyes not long after I apply. So needless to say I just can't wear eyeliner.. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice eyeliner
By: KimmieB
on January 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KimmieB
Location:Kansas City, MO, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Glides on smoothly and stays on throughout the day. The smoky grey is a nice, muted color. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great liner
By: mare8484
on January 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mare8484
Location:Texas, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I really do like this liner - have it in brown, gray and dark gray
Stays on
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply The Best
By: lipstixone
on January 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lipstixone
Location:Westmont, IL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Hands down - THE BEST waterproof eyeliner on the market!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great stuff!
By: Atwinsmom
on January 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Atwinsmom
Location:Boone, NC, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Best eyeliner at an even more amazing price! One of my twins has a lot of allergies to make up and cannot use most eyeliners! I bought expensive brands thinking they would be better but found that the one eyeliner she could use without irritation was this eyeliner! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
best eyeliner hands down
By: kimmykaykay
on January 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: kimmykaykay
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is the best waterproof eyeliner I've found. I load up when they're on sale. Cant beat the price either. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eyeliner made!
By: EyelinerQueen
on January 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: EyelinerQueen
Location:Virginia, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been using Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner daily for years now. This is the best eyeliner made! Long lasting, well priced and reliable in it's composition; smooth easy application texture, sets with long lasting coverage. I have many friends and family members as addicted to it as I am. Please keep up the good work! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase
By: SharyJ
on January 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SharyJ
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Very pleased with purchase, eyeliner goes on smooth and like how the color looks :-) "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best eyeliner invented!
By: Chelseaaa
on December 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Chelseaaa
Location:Orange County, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" hands down the best eyeliner ever! you'd regret not trying it!
I can't leave my house without my eyeliner!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fast, easy to use, wears well
By: Cambodian
on December 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Cambodian
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This is the best eye liner I've found. I wear it almost every day. It's fast & easy to put on, since I'm always in a hurry. It usually wears well all day & stays in place. It's also easy to correct a mistake if I don't put it on exactly right. Smokey gray is my favorite color because it is not too dark but dark enough. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product!
By: OceanRoses
on December 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: OceanRoses
Location:Ma
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This is the only eye liner I use any more. I love it and stock up when it's on sale. It goes on easily and smoothly and never pulls lid or bottom lash line. It does stay on for a long time, occasionally needing a touch up later in the day.I don't go out without wearing it! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effects are Racoon eyes
By: Internetshopper
on December 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Internetshopper
+1point
4OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" Item states it is water proof but it does smear and creates raccoon eyes. Very unhappy with product. "
+1point
4OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Racoon eyes-
By: Internetshopper
on December 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Internetshopper
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Item states it is water proof but it does smear and creates raccoon eyes. Very unhappy with product. "
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Eyeliner
By: Yellowroseusa
on November 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Yellowroseusa
Location:Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" Love these eyeliners! Easy to use and stays on all day. Lovely colors. Keep in stock, especially when their on special. Have about dozen on hand. Also give them to my granddaughters. Highly recommend. "
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not for the waterline
By: teenah99
on November 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: teenah99
Location:el paso tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
4OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" This liner is NOT good for using on the waterline. It just doesn't deposit color. Also, the formula is a bit dry, and drags a bit on the lower lashline. I will only be using this as a top liner smudged out and covered with a black shadow. Not impressed. "
+2points
4OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By: Swapna
on November 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Swapna
Location:Atlanta,GA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
2OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I ordered the 'Blackest-Black' but this eye-liner doesnt show much, I have to do it twice to get a dark black line. Its very frustrating! "
0points
2OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Eyeliner
By: hollywoodxftw
on November 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: hollywoodxftw
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" The pigmentation is great. It goes on smoothly and easily. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best eyeliner
By: silvergrass
on November 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: silvergrass
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This is the best. It glides on smooth and lasts all day.It is the only eyeliner I use. highly recommended. I have it in every color "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>