Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner

Smooth, glide-on color. Long-wearing. Retractable, self-sharpening. Each, .01 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.457 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 626 reviews
5 Stars
458
4 Stars
80
3 Stars
33
2 Stars
26
1 Star
29
558 of 625(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Review 1 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eyeliner ever!
By stylist27
on September 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By stylist27
Location:Logan, UT RT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
"LOVE this eyeliner! I've used everything out there, all the most expensive and professional eyeliners. And ya know what? This one is my favorite. It's the only eyeliner that stays put all day. Even after a long day at work, I don't have to reapply. You will be addicted to this eyeliner after you try it!"
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mesmerizing Eyes
By Superb60
on September 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By Superb60
Location:New York, NY, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just LOVE Glimmersticks and have been using them for years. So glad to see Avon is offering waterproof Glimmersticks now and want to stock up on my favorite colors!! Thanks, Avon!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great eyeliner that stays put
By howtrue
on July 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By howtrue
Location:York, Maine
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I've been using an eyeliner that stays where you put it and doesn't smudge, but it is a liquid.
This one, however, which is a pencil, goes on easily without tugging, etc. and seems to stay in place even better. I wore it yesterday for a good ten + hours in 80 degree weather and it still looked fantastic. Very pleased."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Go-To Eyeliner!
By KittyLoo
on July 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By KittyLoo
Location:Portland, Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I ALWAYS have one Smokey Gray & one Chocolate Brown in my arsenal!
LOVE LOVE LOVE this stuff (and stock up during sales)!!!
I have sensitive eyes/eyelids, and have never had an issue with wearing this for prolonged amounts of time (even if I forget to take it off until the following morning).
It goes on super smooth and consistently. Regardless of weather and my activities, it never runs or smears (even if I accidentally rub my eyes).
Comes off easily with eye makeup remover.
It's my favorite, and I will ALWAYS come back for more!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good eyeliner
By kittishaw
on June 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By kittishaw
Location:Virginia
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I like to wear this eyeliner on days when I want to make a dramatic statement without using a ton of makeup on my eyes. Just draw a thick line of this stuff on your lash line, then sort of mash the tip in between the lashes to fill in gaps, finish with your favorite waterproof mascara, and then boom, look at that, your done and you don't have to worry about it again until it's time to take it off in the evening. Enjoy!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of money
By Kris70kms
on June 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By Kris70kms
Location:Elizabethtown, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These eyeliners are very dry and brittle and break too easily. I was only able to get a few application out of one because every time I touch it to my eyelid it would break off."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this liner but never available!
By Thebeaul
on May 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By Thebeaul
Location:MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My color is always on back order when I go to purchase!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eyeliner Out There!
By Crickety3
on March 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By Crickety3
Location:Maine
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the most amazing eyeliner ive ever used! After using this product no other eyeliner will ever do! I would reccomend this to anyone who loves eyeliner as much as I do! ;)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eyeliner Ever!
By irishcat
on March 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By irishcat
Location:Wisconsin
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried other brands, but this is the best out there. It goes on smooth, stays put and the color really stands out depending on how much you put on. A must try for such a great price!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Long Wear Eyeliner!
By ama1012
on February 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By ama1012
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"After trying several different Avon eyeliners that wouldn't last through the day, or in one case, was too difficult to apply, I was getting frustrated. My rep recommended this to me based on reviews from her other customers. I'm glad I tried it out. It glides on smooth and lasts through the entire day. If you put it on light like I do, a helpful tip I have found, is to put a little bit more than you normally would. This ensures that it lasts without having to reapply through your day. I also love the design and that it's self-sharpening. It makes it so much more convenient!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glimmersticks
By jackalynn
on February 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By jackalynn
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Best eyeliners ever!!! I love the whole line. I enjoy makeup and Halloween makeup and special fx. glimmer sticks are great!! love the liquiglide as well"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never in stock
By bweise
on December 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By bweise
Location:Giddings Tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Great product, however - black waterproof eyeliner is an Avon core product and should never be out of stock. This one has been out for 3 weeks and counting! Shame on You, Avon."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waterpoof Glimmersticks
By alaska
on November 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By alaska
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this product. Please never discontinue! I use black, brown, and blue."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite
By KWLF
on November 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By KWLF
Location:North Tonawanda , NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"These are the best eyeliners by far for me. I have tried other eyeliners only to be disappointed by the application, not smooth enough, and the quality of the design. Avons glimmersticks are smooth, and the end stays sharp. Doesn't break off for me either."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Glimmersticks!!
By Avon4ever747
on November 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Avon4ever747
Location:Manteca, California
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"When I sharpened my "old" pencils the lead would break off, so much pencil wasted. Love that these do not need sharpening. Stays put until you take it off. Doesn't even
smear off on the top of my eye lids. Goes on so smooth. I don't need to stretch my eyelid to apply it! LOVE, LOVE IT!!! I'm addicted to Avon !! Yay!!!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Waterproof Mascara
By MiaBella
on November 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By MiaBella
Location:Saint Charles, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"During Allergy Season this Mascara is the best survivor.
It last until I take it off. Thanks AVON.
"
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great eyeliner!
By LynneK
on November 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By LynneK
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my all-time favorite eyeliner. I've used it for years. I've tried others bought in stores. None compare."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Smudged!!
By Fluffa
on November 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Fluffa
Location:WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was excited about this "waterproof" eyeliner after reading all the great reviews. BUT, after trying it, sadly I'm very disappointed. I bought 4 because of the sale and I regret it. I used it for water lining and only after 1 hour, it was all over the bottom part of my eyes. I thought maybe the "thick" was rubbed off and it would be better. I went to the gym (from work, I don't put make up just to work out!) and after a sweat, it was ALL OVER my eyes. Very disappointed!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great Eyeliner
By Tatwork247
on November 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tatwork247
Location:Oneida, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Stays in place all day. The only liner I will ever use. No racoon eyes with this product!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great eye liner!
By Keyboard
on November 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Keyboard
Location:Hamilton, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I found this liner to stay on all day. I tried the new plum wine and I really like the color. It doesn't scream purple and looks nice. I am a blackest black fan otherwise. Also like the sale prices!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>