Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop eye liners or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

GLIMMERSTICKS Waterproof Eye Liner

Smooth, glide-on color. Long-wearing. Retractable, self-sharpening. Each, .01 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.477 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (558 reviews)
5 stars
412
4 stars
71
3 stars
29
2 stars
21
1 star
25
502 of 558(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for GLIMMERSTICKS Waterproof Eye Liner
Review 1 for GLIMMERSTICKS Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stylist27
Location:Logan, UT RT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best eyeliner ever!
Date:September 11, 2012
"LOVE this eyeliner! I've used everything out there, all the most expensive and professional eyeliners. And ya know what? This one is my favorite. It's the only eyeliner that stays put all day. Even after a long day at work, I don't have to reapply. You will be addicted to this eyeliner after you try it!"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GLIMMERSTICKS Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crickety3
Location:Maine
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Eyeliner Out There!
Date:March 21, 2014
"This is the most amazing eyeliner ive ever used! After using this product no other eyeliner will ever do! I would reccomend this to anyone who loves eyeliner as much as I do! ;)"
Review 3 for GLIMMERSTICKS Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
irishcat
Location:Wisconsin
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Eyeliner Ever!
Date:March 12, 2014
"I have tried other brands, but this is the best out there. It goes on smooth, stays put and the color really stands out depending on how much you put on. A must try for such a great price!"
Review 4 for GLIMMERSTICKS Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ama1012
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great Long Wear Eyeliner!
Date:February 19, 2014
"After trying several different Avon eyeliners that wouldn't last through the day, or in one case, was too difficult to apply, I was getting frustrated. My rep recommended this to me based on reviews from her other customers. I'm glad I tried it out. It glides on smooth and lasts through the entire day. If you put it on light like I do, a helpful tip I have found, is to put a little bit more than you normally would. This ensures that it lasts without having to reapply through your day. I also love the design and that it's self-sharpening. It makes it so much more convenient!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for GLIMMERSTICKS Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jackalynn
Glimmersticks
Date:February 7, 2014
"Best eyeliners ever!!! I love the whole line. I enjoy makeup and Halloween makeup and special fx. glimmer sticks are great!! love the liquiglide as well"
Review 6 for GLIMMERSTICKS Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bweise
Location:Giddings Tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Never in stock
Date:December 4, 2013
"Great product, however - black waterproof eyeliner is an Avon core product and should never be out of stock. This one has been out for 3 weeks and counting! Shame on You, Avon."
Review 7 for GLIMMERSTICKS Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alaska
Location:Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Waterpoof Glimmersticks
Date:November 25, 2013
"I love this product. Please never discontinue! I use black, brown, and blue."
Review 8 for GLIMMERSTICKS Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KWLF
Location:North Tonawanda , NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
My favorite
Date:November 25, 2013
"These are the best eyeliners by far for me. I have tried other eyeliners only to be disappointed by the application, not smooth enough, and the quality of the design. Avons glimmersticks are smooth, and the end stays sharp. Doesn't break off for me either."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for GLIMMERSTICKS Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Avon4ever747
Location:Manteca, California
Love Glimmersticks!!
Date:November 23, 2013
"When I sharpened my "old" pencils the lead would break off, so much pencil wasted. Love that these do not need sharpening. Stays put until you take it off. Doesn't even
smear off on the top of my eye lids. Goes on so smooth. I don't need to stretch my eyelid to apply it! LOVE, LOVE IT!!! I'm addicted to Avon !! Yay!!!
"
Review 10 for GLIMMERSTICKS Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MiaBella
Location:Saint Charles, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Waterproof Mascara
Date:November 21, 2013
"During Allergy Season this Mascara is the best survivor.
It last until I take it off. Thanks AVON.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for GLIMMERSTICKS Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LynneK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great eyeliner!
Date:November 21, 2013
"This is my all-time favorite eyeliner. I've used it for years. I've tried others bought in stores. None compare."
Review 12 for GLIMMERSTICKS Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fluffa
Location:WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Smudged!!
Date:November 20, 2013
"I was excited about this "waterproof" eyeliner after reading all the great reviews. BUT, after trying it, sadly I'm very disappointed. I bought 4 because of the sale and I regret it. I used it for water lining and only after 1 hour, it was all over the bottom part of my eyes. I thought maybe the "thick" was rubbed off and it would be better. I went to the gym (from work, I don't put make up just to work out!) and after a sweat, it was ALL OVER my eyes. Very disappointed!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for GLIMMERSTICKS Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tatwork247
Location:Oneida, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
great Eyeliner
Date:November 20, 2013
"Stays in place all day. The only liner I will ever use. No racoon eyes with this product!!"
Review 14 for GLIMMERSTICKS Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Keyboard
Location:Hamilton, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great eye liner!
Date:November 18, 2013
"I found this liner to stay on all day. I tried the new plum wine and I really like the color. It doesn't scream purple and looks nice. I am a blackest black fan otherwise. Also like the sale prices!"
Review 15 for GLIMMERSTICKS Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
touchofclass2477
Location:Myrtle Beach, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best eye Liner!
Date:November 16, 2013
"This lasts till I wash it off and is way cheaper then other brands. Only eye Liner I buy."
Review 16 for GLIMMERSTICKS Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AngCanada
Location:Manchester, NH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
My Absolute Favorite!!
Date:November 6, 2013
"Love this liner and buy multiples at a time. Goes on so well, stays put and doesn't need sharpening. What more can you ask for!?!"
Review 17 for GLIMMERSTICKS Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SassyV
Location:Roswell, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best Eyeliner Available
Date:November 2, 2013
"Having used many, many various eyeliners over the years, I finally found this one. It never smudges and it stays on. I order several at a time so as to never be without it. Super product!!!"
Review 18 for GLIMMERSTICKS Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MyNameIsBonnie
Location:South Dakota
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Date:November 2, 2013
"Good product, goes on easily. It is waterproof, but will still smudge some by the end of the day, especially if you have heavy lids and don't use a good shadow base. If so, you might be happier with a liquid waterproof liner. Loved the copper color, it's not easy for redheads to find liner that blends well with their coloring."
Review 19 for GLIMMERSTICKS Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Savannaha
Absolute favorite!
Date:October 10, 2013
"This is the perfect shade for my brown- green eyes and unlike most eyeliners, it doesn't smear and lasts all day for me! Also, when I wash it off at night, I like to keep some on so I don't have to apply as much in the morning wich saves a lot! I love the waterproof eyeliner!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for GLIMMERSTICKS Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LynLyn10
Location:Goldsboro, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love it!!
Date:October 9, 2013
"I have using eyeliner for years and absolutely love it!!! My only problem is it states it is self-sharpening, I have yet to figure out how that works. If anyone would like to help me with this I will greatly appreciate it!!!!!"