Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner

Smooth, glide-on color. Long-wearing. Retractable, self-sharpening. Each, .01 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.465 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 879 reviews
5 Stars
642
4 Stars
117
3 Stars
46
2 Stars
35
1 Star
39
787 of 879(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Review 21 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngCanada
Location:Manchester, NH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
My Absolute Favorite!!
Date:November 6, 2013
"Love this liner and buy multiples at a time. Goes on so well, stays put and doesn't need sharpening. What more can you ask for!?!"
Review 22 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SassyV
Location:Roswell, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best Eyeliner Available
Date:November 2, 2013
"Having used many, many various eyeliners over the years, I finally found this one. It never smudges and it stays on. I order several at a time so as to never be without it. Super product!!!"
Review 23 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MyNameIsBonnie
Location:South Dakota
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Date:November 2, 2013
"Good product, goes on easily. It is waterproof, but will still smudge some by the end of the day, especially if you have heavy lids and don't use a good shadow base. If so, you might be happier with a liquid waterproof liner. Loved the copper color, it's not easy for redheads to find liner that blends well with their coloring."
Review 24 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Savannaha
Absolute favorite!
Date:October 10, 2013
"This is the perfect shade for my brown- green eyes and unlike most eyeliners, it doesn't smear and lasts all day for me! Also, when I wash it off at night, I like to keep some on so I don't have to apply as much in the morning wich saves a lot! I love the waterproof eyeliner!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LynLyn10
Location:Goldsboro, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love it!!
Date:October 9, 2013
"I have using eyeliner for years and absolutely love it!!! My only problem is it states it is self-sharpening, I have yet to figure out how that works. If anyone would like to help me with this I will greatly appreciate it!!!!!"
Review 26 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
flower05
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Received old product!
Date:October 3, 2013
"I have used this eyeliner in the past and loved it. I ordered two this time, and to may surprise they must be old. When trying to apply, the pencil is coming apart in chunks. I will have to trash these pencils, so don't waste your money like I did."
Review 27 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mama9
Location:queens, ny
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
great product
Date:September 19, 2013
"I've tried other eye liners and I always come back to the glimmer sticks."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jovinka
Location:OH & FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great Eyeliner
Date:September 13, 2013
"I've used these for about a year and love them. I have royal blue eyes and the midnight blue, even though a little darker looks great. The black looks a little harsh on me. I also love the waterproof.....it stays on all day and comes off easily with my face wash products."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jamaral1984
Location:Massachusetts
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Eyeliner
Date:September 6, 2013
"I love this eyeliner. It goes on easy, and stays on all day. Unfortunately they did not have black, but I did get the smokey grey and I love it just as much. I will definitely get again. preferably in black, but this color was a great back up."
Review 30 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cdcgdm0610
Location:Hopkinsville, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Awesome
Date:August 26, 2013
"The best eyeliner on the market! Glides on so easily and stays in place all day! I use it daily!!"
Review 31 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aleeza
Location:Louisiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Really works!
Date:August 19, 2013
"I love this eyeliner. Sweating(very humid here in the summer) swimming all day,working out,even got caught in the rain,and it still looked like I had just applied it:)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
severina418
Location:Georgetown, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Stays on great!
Date:August 17, 2013
"This color stays on and stays true throughout the day. The only thing I'm missing is that I usually wear liquid eyeliner, but this really does work great!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bronxbabe
Location:Monmouth County, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
A change from liquid liners
Date:August 15, 2013
"I usually use liquid eyeliner, but thought I would try something different. The colors are vibrant and the liner is easy to apply. However, I found that it did smudge under my eye."
Review 34 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dragonnana
Wonderful
Date:August 15, 2013
"I really love it. The color is great and it is soft and doesn't pull when I apply it to my eyelid. It goes on smooth."
Review 35 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
halfpint1
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
long lasting
Date:August 14, 2013
"Love this eyeliner. Stays on for a long time and doesn't smudge."
Review 36 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TACC
Location:Grove City, OH
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Excellent
Date:August 14, 2013
"Bought this in brown to create a natural look at the beach and pool. Pairs wonderfully with the Big Color Eye Pencil in Slate which is also waterproof. This eye liner goes on smoothly and easily. No problem getting it into my lash line. I didn't have my face under water but this did stay on after splashing and being out all day in 90 degree heat. Easy to wash off with soap and a little eye make up remover if anything remained. Great product, I always wear this for outdoor sports."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
SunshineCampbell
Location:Austin, In
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not as good as some
Date:August 10, 2013
"I like this one, but of course it is my backup for my new one"
Review 38 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoAL
Location:Miami, Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Dependable Eye Liner
Date:August 5, 2013
"Because I have deep-set eyes, I have trouble finding an eyeliner that will last thru the day. The Glimmersticks Waterproof Liners do last thru the day, even humid Miami days, but they will smear if you touch your eyes. Not truly waterproof, but a dependable liner that goes on smoothly without tugging or skipping. I have blue-green eyes and the copper seems to highlight the color. For a more dramatic or defined look I use the darker chocolate. I've been using these two for years and to date, they're the best liners I've found."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DreamyPoppy
Location:Henderson, NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
First try impressions
Date:August 3, 2013
"It goes on a lot smoother and looks better than other brands I've used. As far as total waterproof staying on all day, it depends. Tearing and sweat will take it off and fairly quickly if you have to blot with a hanky. Same with the others. Inside room conditions, it will last as do the other brands. I would rate the Avon better on ease of application and look. No advantage on staying power.
My gripe is with the packaging. Heavy shrink wrap plastic took a box cutter to get it open. The codes on the order, invoice and package bore no relationship to each other. What's in the tubes can't be determined without opening which is a problem because the eye and brow liners
( I bought both) have identical tubes. Nether the invoice nor tubes had any description. Is it so hard to use a consistent package code or state the content somewhere?
"
Review 40 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
meadowworker
Wish I had ordered more!
Date:August 1, 2013
"This really is long wearing. At the time, the color selection was not great, so I ordered the copper as a substitute. I love it.The price was fantastic and I should have ordered more while they were on sale."