Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner

Smooth, glide-on color. Long-wearing. Retractable, self-sharpening. Each, .01 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.446 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 672 reviews
5 Stars
489
4 Stars
88
3 Stars
34
2 Stars
28
1 Star
33
558 of 625(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Review 21 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: branny
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: branny
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I always bought this eye liner it is my favorite. I lost my Avon representative in my neighborhood so I bought on line which I am not an on line shopper but it's the best. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great eyeliner
By: mrswestfield
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mrswestfield
Location:IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This eyeliner is great because it goes on and stays on but isn't hard to remove if you so wish. The color is consistent and texture is perfect. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent service from Representative Lynn Heady
By: Gknightrn
on February 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Gknightrn
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" My sale Representative, Lynn Heady was extremely knowledgeable about the Avon products. I am very happy with her recommendations for my skin tone. Ordering online was easy to do. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eyeliner pencil
By: Makeupforever
on February 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Makeupforever
Location:Connecticut, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Glimmerstick products can't be beat. They stand up against the most expensive brands and are priced economically. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: silviaelena
on February 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: silviaelena
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" it is the best pensile I have ever own excellent product, highly recomended "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy Application
By: Sheilami
on February 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Sheilami
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Love this product. Goes on easy and stays on. Comes off easily with makeup remover! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am extremely pleased with this eyeliner!
By: cayanne
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: cayanne
Location:Hartford CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I really like the "feel" of this eyeliner pencil in my hand, it allows me to apply the product with good control. It goes on smoothly. I choose smokey grey and found it to be just the right of depth of color for my hazel/green eyes. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best selling eye liner
By: Jawdawg
on January 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Jawdawg
Location:akron
Age:45-54
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I sell more of this eyeliner than any other. I have people who buy only the Glimmersticks eye liner. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It Ok
By: KLUVSPRING
on January 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KLUVSPRING
Location:Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Used this on going out times. My eyes water and I needed something waterproof. Bought this and tried it and I have to reapply around an hour after. It also smears and i have raccoon eyes not long after I apply. So needless to say I just can't wear eyeliner.. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice eyeliner
By: KimmieB
on January 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KimmieB
Location:Kansas City, MO, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Glides on smoothly and stays on throughout the day. The smoky grey is a nice, muted color. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great liner
By: mare8484
on January 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mare8484
Location:Texas, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I really do like this liner - have it in brown, gray and dark gray
Stays on
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply The Best
By: lipstixone
on January 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: lipstixone
Location:Westmont, IL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Hands down - THE BEST waterproof eyeliner on the market!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great stuff!
By: Atwinsmom
on January 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Atwinsmom
Location:Boone, NC, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Best eyeliner at an even more amazing price! One of my twins has a lot of allergies to make up and cannot use most eyeliners! I bought expensive brands thinking they would be better but found that the one eyeliner she could use without irritation was this eyeliner! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
best eyeliner hands down
By: kimmykaykay
on January 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: kimmykaykay
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This is the best waterproof eyeliner I've found. I load up when they're on sale. Cant beat the price either. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eyeliner made!
By: EyelinerQueen
on January 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: EyelinerQueen
Location:Virginia, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have been using Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner daily for years now. This is the best eyeliner made! Long lasting, well priced and reliable in it's composition; smooth easy application texture, sets with long lasting coverage. I have many friends and family members as addicted to it as I am. Please keep up the good work! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase
By: SharyJ
on January 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: SharyJ
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Very pleased with purchase, eyeliner goes on smooth and like how the color looks :-) "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best eyeliner invented!
By: Chelseaaa
on December 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Chelseaaa
Location:Orange County, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" hands down the best eyeliner ever! you'd regret not trying it!
I can't leave my house without my eyeliner!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fast, easy to use, wears well
By: Cambodian
on December 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Cambodian
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This is the best eye liner I've found. I wear it almost every day. It's fast & easy to put on, since I'm always in a hurry. It usually wears well all day & stays in place. It's also easy to correct a mistake if I don't put it on exactly right. Smokey gray is my favorite color because it is not too dark but dark enough. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product!
By: OceanRoses
on December 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: OceanRoses
Location:Ma
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This is the only eye liner I use any more. I love it and stock up when it's on sale. It goes on easily and smoothly and never pulls lid or bottom lash line. It does stay on for a long time, occasionally needing a touch up later in the day.I don't go out without wearing it! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effects are Racoon eyes
By: Internetshopper
on December 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Internetshopper
+1point
5OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" Item states it is water proof but it does smear and creates raccoon eyes. Very unhappy with product. "
+1point
5OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>