Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner

Smooth, glide-on color. Long-wearing. Retractable, self-sharpening. Each, .01 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.466 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 880 reviews
5 Stars
643
4 Stars
117
3 Stars
46
2 Stars
35
1 Star
39
787 of 879(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Review 21 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eye Liner!
By touchofclass2477
on November 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By touchofclass2477
Location:Myrtle Beach, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lasts till I wash it off and is way cheaper then other brands. Only eye Liner I buy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Absolute Favorite!!
By AngCanada
on November 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By AngCanada
Location:Manchester, NH
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this liner and buy multiples at a time. Goes on so well, stays put and doesn't need sharpening. What more can you ask for!?!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eyeliner Available
By SassyV
on November 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By SassyV
Location:Roswell, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Having used many, many various eyeliners over the years, I finally found this one. It never smudges and it stays on. I order several at a time so as to never be without it. Super product!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
By MyNameIsBonnie
on November 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By MyNameIsBonnie
Location:South Dakota
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Good product, goes on easily. It is waterproof, but will still smudge some by the end of the day, especially if you have heavy lids and don't use a good shadow base. If so, you might be happier with a liquid waterproof liner. Loved the copper color, it's not easy for redheads to find liner that blends well with their coloring."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolute favorite!
By Savannaha
on October 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Savannaha
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the perfect shade for my brown- green eyes and unlike most eyeliners, it doesn't smear and lasts all day for me! Also, when I wash it off at night, I like to keep some on so I don't have to apply as much in the morning wich saves a lot! I love the waterproof eyeliner!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!
By LynLyn10
on October 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By LynLyn10
Location:Goldsboro, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have using eyeliner for years and absolutely love it!!! My only problem is it states it is self-sharpening, I have yet to figure out how that works. If anyone would like to help me with this I will greatly appreciate it!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Received old product!
By flower05
on October 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By flower05
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this eyeliner in the past and loved it. I ordered two this time, and to may surprise they must be old. When trying to apply, the pencil is coming apart in chunks. I will have to trash these pencils, so don't waste your money like I did."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
By mama9
on September 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By mama9
Location:queens, ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've tried other eye liners and I always come back to the glimmer sticks."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Eyeliner
By Jovinka
on September 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jovinka
Location:OH & FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I've used these for about a year and love them. I have royal blue eyes and the midnight blue, even though a little darker looks great. The black looks a little harsh on me. I also love the waterproof.....it stays on all day and comes off easily with my face wash products."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eyeliner
By jamaral1984
on September 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By jamaral1984
Location:Massachusetts
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this eyeliner. It goes on easy, and stays on all day. Unfortunately they did not have black, but I did get the smokey grey and I love it just as much. I will definitely get again. preferably in black, but this color was a great back up."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
By cdcgdm0610
on August 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By cdcgdm0610
Location:Hopkinsville, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The best eyeliner on the market! Glides on so easily and stays in place all day! I use it daily!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really works!
By Aleeza
on August 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Aleeza
Location:Louisiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this eyeliner. Sweating(very humid here in the summer) swimming all day,working out,even got caught in the rain,and it still looked like I had just applied it:)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stays on great!
By severina418
on August 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By severina418
Location:Georgetown, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This color stays on and stays true throughout the day. The only thing I'm missing is that I usually wear liquid eyeliner, but this really does work great!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A change from liquid liners
By Bronxbabe
on August 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bronxbabe
Location:Monmouth County, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I usually use liquid eyeliner, but thought I would try something different. The colors are vibrant and the liner is easy to apply. However, I found that it did smudge under my eye."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful
By Dragonnana
on August 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Dragonnana
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really love it. The color is great and it is soft and doesn't pull when I apply it to my eyelid. It goes on smooth."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
long lasting
By halfpint1
on August 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By halfpint1
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this eyeliner. Stays on for a long time and doesn't smudge."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
By TACC
on August 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By TACC
Location:Grove City, OH
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Bought this in brown to create a natural look at the beach and pool. Pairs wonderfully with the Big Color Eye Pencil in Slate which is also waterproof. This eye liner goes on smoothly and easily. No problem getting it into my lash line. I didn't have my face under water but this did stay on after splashing and being out all day in 90 degree heat. Easy to wash off with soap and a little eye make up remover if anything remained. Great product, I always wear this for outdoor sports."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as good as some
By SunshineCampbell
on August 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By SunshineCampbell
Location:Austin, In
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this one, but of course it is my backup for my new one"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dependable Eye Liner
By JoAL
on August 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By JoAL
Location:Miami, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Because I have deep-set eyes, I have trouble finding an eyeliner that will last thru the day. The Glimmersticks Waterproof Liners do last thru the day, even humid Miami days, but they will smear if you touch your eyes. Not truly waterproof, but a dependable liner that goes on smoothly without tugging or skipping. I have blue-green eyes and the copper seems to highlight the color. For a more dramatic or defined look I use the darker chocolate. I've been using these two for years and to date, they're the best liners I've found."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First try impressions
By DreamyPoppy
on August 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By DreamyPoppy
Location:Henderson, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It goes on a lot smoother and looks better than other brands I've used. As far as total waterproof staying on all day, it depends. Tearing and sweat will take it off and fairly quickly if you have to blot with a hanky. Same with the others. Inside room conditions, it will last as do the other brands. I would rate the Avon better on ease of application and look. No advantage on staying power.
My gripe is with the packaging. Heavy shrink wrap plastic took a box cutter to get it open. The codes on the order, invoice and package bore no relationship to each other. What's in the tubes can't be determined without opening which is a problem because the eye and brow liners
( I bought both) have identical tubes. Nether the invoice nor tubes had any description. Is it so hard to use a consistent package code or state the content somewhere?
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>