Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner

Smooth, glide-on color. Long-wearing. Retractable, self-sharpening. Each, .01 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.438 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 634 reviews
5 Stars
462
4 Stars
80
3 Stars
33
2 Stars
26
1 Star
33
558 of 625(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Review 21 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waterpoof Glimmersticks
By alaska
on November 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By alaska
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this product. Please never discontinue! I use black, brown, and blue."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite
By KWLF
on November 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By KWLF
Location:North Tonawanda , NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"These are the best eyeliners by far for me. I have tried other eyeliners only to be disappointed by the application, not smooth enough, and the quality of the design. Avons glimmersticks are smooth, and the end stays sharp. Doesn't break off for me either."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Glimmersticks!!
By Avon4ever747
on November 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Avon4ever747
Location:Manteca, California
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"When I sharpened my "old" pencils the lead would break off, so much pencil wasted. Love that these do not need sharpening. Stays put until you take it off. Doesn't even
smear off on the top of my eye lids. Goes on so smooth. I don't need to stretch my eyelid to apply it! LOVE, LOVE IT!!! I'm addicted to Avon !! Yay!!!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Waterproof Mascara
By MiaBella
on November 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By MiaBella
Location:Saint Charles, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"During Allergy Season this Mascara is the best survivor.
It last until I take it off. Thanks AVON.
"
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great eyeliner!
By LynneK
on November 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By LynneK
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my all-time favorite eyeliner. I've used it for years. I've tried others bought in stores. None compare."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Smudged!!
By Fluffa
on November 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Fluffa
Location:WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I was excited about this "waterproof" eyeliner after reading all the great reviews. BUT, after trying it, sadly I'm very disappointed. I bought 4 because of the sale and I regret it. I used it for water lining and only after 1 hour, it was all over the bottom part of my eyes. I thought maybe the "thick" was rubbed off and it would be better. I went to the gym (from work, I don't put make up just to work out!) and after a sweat, it was ALL OVER my eyes. Very disappointed!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great Eyeliner
By Tatwork247
on November 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tatwork247
Location:Oneida, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Stays in place all day. The only liner I will ever use. No racoon eyes with this product!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great eye liner!
By Keyboard
on November 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Keyboard
Location:Hamilton, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I found this liner to stay on all day. I tried the new plum wine and I really like the color. It doesn't scream purple and looks nice. I am a blackest black fan otherwise. Also like the sale prices!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eye Liner!
By touchofclass2477
on November 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By touchofclass2477
Location:Myrtle Beach, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lasts till I wash it off and is way cheaper then other brands. Only eye Liner I buy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Absolute Favorite!!
By AngCanada
on November 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By AngCanada
Location:Manchester, NH
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this liner and buy multiples at a time. Goes on so well, stays put and doesn't need sharpening. What more can you ask for!?!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eyeliner Available
By SassyV
on November 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By SassyV
Location:Roswell, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Having used many, many various eyeliners over the years, I finally found this one. It never smudges and it stays on. I order several at a time so as to never be without it. Super product!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
By MyNameIsBonnie
on November 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By MyNameIsBonnie
Location:South Dakota
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Good product, goes on easily. It is waterproof, but will still smudge some by the end of the day, especially if you have heavy lids and don't use a good shadow base. If so, you might be happier with a liquid waterproof liner. Loved the copper color, it's not easy for redheads to find liner that blends well with their coloring."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolute favorite!
By Savannaha
on October 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Savannaha
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the perfect shade for my brown- green eyes and unlike most eyeliners, it doesn't smear and lasts all day for me! Also, when I wash it off at night, I like to keep some on so I don't have to apply as much in the morning wich saves a lot! I love the waterproof eyeliner!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!
By LynLyn10
on October 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By LynLyn10
Location:Goldsboro, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have using eyeliner for years and absolutely love it!!! My only problem is it states it is self-sharpening, I have yet to figure out how that works. If anyone would like to help me with this I will greatly appreciate it!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Received old product!
By flower05
on October 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By flower05
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this eyeliner in the past and loved it. I ordered two this time, and to may surprise they must be old. When trying to apply, the pencil is coming apart in chunks. I will have to trash these pencils, so don't waste your money like I did."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
By mama9
on September 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By mama9
Location:queens, ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've tried other eye liners and I always come back to the glimmer sticks."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Eyeliner
By Jovinka
on September 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jovinka
Location:OH & FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I've used these for about a year and love them. I have royal blue eyes and the midnight blue, even though a little darker looks great. The black looks a little harsh on me. I also love the waterproof.....it stays on all day and comes off easily with my face wash products."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eyeliner
By jamaral1984
on September 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By jamaral1984
Location:Massachusetts
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this eyeliner. It goes on easy, and stays on all day. Unfortunately they did not have black, but I did get the smokey grey and I love it just as much. I will definitely get again. preferably in black, but this color was a great back up."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
By cdcgdm0610
on August 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By cdcgdm0610
Location:Hopkinsville, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The best eyeliner on the market! Glides on so easily and stays in place all day! I use it daily!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really works!
By Aleeza
on August 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Aleeza
Location:Louisiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this eyeliner. Sweating(very humid here in the summer) swimming all day,working out,even got caught in the rain,and it still looked like I had just applied it:)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>