Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner

Smooth, glide-on color. Long-wearing. Retractable, self-sharpening. Each, .01 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.465 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 879 reviews
5 Stars
642
4 Stars
117
3 Stars
46
2 Stars
35
1 Star
39
787 of 879(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Review 41 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jakebars9
Location:Cedar Hill
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
GlimmerSticks waterproof
Date:July 30, 2013
"I love the waterproof glimmer stick pencils. I have been using them since 2004."
Review 42 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
zamfir
Location:Springfield, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Blue Green Sea is Lovely Color
Date:July 29, 2013
"This is a terrific eyeliner. The blue green sea is great for lining the lower lid rim."
Review 43 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
retiredRN
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
glimmersticks waterproof eyeliners
Date:July 29, 2013
"Definitely 1 of the best waterproof eyeliners yet easy to wash off."
Review 44 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
xosparklexo
Location:columbus, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
love, lovve, lovvve
Date:July 27, 2013
"super waterproof and looks amazing all day into the night!"
Review 45 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shadsky0
Location:Monroe, CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
waterproof eye liner
Date:July 25, 2013
"The best waterproof eye liner around. REALLY WORKS."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
missuscracks
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
best value for this wonderful eyeliner
Date:July 25, 2013
"Love this product! They live up to their claim of being waterproof. I have bought this product for the past several years and will continue to do so..."
Review 47 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
paula45870
Location:Kansas City, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best eyeliner ever
Date:July 25, 2013
"Love this eyeliner! It does exactly what the description says: glides on smoothly and stays all day! I have found my favorite eyeliner!"
Review 48 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
luvgoldens
Location:VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great product!
Date:July 19, 2013
"Love the Glimmersticks Eyeliner! The colors are fantastic and they stay on all day! They really compliment the Big Eye Color Pencil when it is used as eye shadow."
Review 49 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tallahassee
Location:Tallahassee, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best eyeliner!
Date:July 19, 2013
"This is the only eyeliner I use. It goes on smooth, stays put all day & doesnt run plus it comes off easily with the Avon makeup remover."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
memere121
Location:NH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
eye liner
Date:July 19, 2013
"does not melt into lines and stays fresh looking all day."
Review 51 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SuZwes
Location:B'ville OK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Comapres to cosmetic stores
Date:July 17, 2013
"Good as any of the top brands in the cosmetic stores. Considering none of the "water proofs" are ever water proof enough to even last on my lids 2 hours."
Review 52 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sament
Location:Miami, Fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Best product ever
Date:July 16, 2013
"I love the Glimmersticks! This is the best thing ever created for eyes!"
Review 53 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadybugBlue
Location:Southeast MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
The best
Date:July 12, 2013
"I have used several brands of retractible eye liners when I run out or miss a sale on AVON. I have learned my lesson. This is the best in the business. It is my go to brand for perfect eye lining, It puts the perfect finishing touch on a 'made up' face. No comparison to other brands. really"
Review 54 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MasterEsthetician
Location:MT CA. NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Yucky drippy mess
Date:June 28, 2013
"Worst experience with allegedly waterproof liner EVER!!!
Disappointing
Avon's Glimmersticks are usually part of my recommended line for clients, so I'm going to be leery of them in the future.
"
Review 55 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kady39
Location:Pioneer, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love these!
Date:June 20, 2013
"These are the only eyeliners that I will use. I've tried name brands, and end up with raccoon eyes after a couple hours. These really are waterproof and the color doesn't bleed. I'm not having to check my eyes in the mirror every hour. Love these, and I hope they never, ever discontinue the Glimmersticks! I also like that they are self-sharpening. Very convenient!"
Review 56 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gayonthebay
Location:Upstate NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nice product
Date:June 14, 2013
"I love the product and its staying power and I can wear it with contact lenses without problems. I was hoping for more of a teal or blue/green, but it's more like pea green and I don't care for the color."
Review 57 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rebelgurl
Location:Mandeville, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Love these
Date:June 11, 2013
"I love these eyeliners more than any I have ever used. They glide on so easily and are so affordable."
Review 58 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
shernet
Location:Kerrville, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
GLIMMERSTICKS Waterproof Eye Liner - Wondeful
Date:June 10, 2013
"Been using this product for many years and always come back to this one as my favorite."
Review 59 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
mkwh
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Not so sparkly
Date:June 4, 2013
"I got this because of the glimmer in it. When I received it, it was lacking that. It glides on good but im missing the sparkle! :( Ive since ordered the diamond eye liner by glimmersticks and I enjoy that much better! It has the sparkle I was looking for! :)"
Review 60 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
banana1
Location:Lancaster, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
eye liner
Date:June 3, 2013
"this is really great eye liner. it works really well, and you can't beat the price. i couldn't believe how fast it came."