Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner

Smooth, glide-on color. Long-wearing. Retractable, self-sharpening. Each, .01 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.459 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 628 reviews
5 Stars
460
4 Stars
80
3 Stars
33
2 Stars
26
1 Star
29
558 of 625(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Review 41 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dependable Eye Liner
By JoAL
on August 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By JoAL
Location:Miami, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Because I have deep-set eyes, I have trouble finding an eyeliner that will last thru the day. The Glimmersticks Waterproof Liners do last thru the day, even humid Miami days, but they will smear if you touch your eyes. Not truly waterproof, but a dependable liner that goes on smoothly without tugging or skipping. I have blue-green eyes and the copper seems to highlight the color. For a more dramatic or defined look I use the darker chocolate. I've been using these two for years and to date, they're the best liners I've found."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First try impressions
By DreamyPoppy
on August 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By DreamyPoppy
Location:Henderson, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It goes on a lot smoother and looks better than other brands I've used. As far as total waterproof staying on all day, it depends. Tearing and sweat will take it off and fairly quickly if you have to blot with a hanky. Same with the others. Inside room conditions, it will last as do the other brands. I would rate the Avon better on ease of application and look. No advantage on staying power.
My gripe is with the packaging. Heavy shrink wrap plastic took a box cutter to get it open. The codes on the order, invoice and package bore no relationship to each other. What's in the tubes can't be determined without opening which is a problem because the eye and brow liners
( I bought both) have identical tubes. Nether the invoice nor tubes had any description. Is it so hard to use a consistent package code or state the content somewhere?
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wish I had ordered more!
By meadowworker
on August 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By meadowworker
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This really is long wearing. At the time, the color selection was not great, so I ordered the copper as a substitute. I love it.The price was fantastic and I should have ordered more while they were on sale."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GlimmerSticks waterproof
By Jakebars9
on July 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jakebars9
Location:Cedar Hill
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the waterproof glimmer stick pencils. I have been using them since 2004."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blue Green Sea is Lovely Color
By zamfir
on July 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By zamfir
Location:Springfield, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a terrific eyeliner. The blue green sea is great for lining the lower lid rim."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
glimmersticks waterproof eyeliners
By retiredRN
on July 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By retiredRN
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Definitely 1 of the best waterproof eyeliners yet easy to wash off."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love, lovve, lovvve
By xosparklexo
on July 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By xosparklexo
Location:columbus, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"super waterproof and looks amazing all day into the night!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
waterproof eye liner
By shadsky0
on July 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By shadsky0
Location:Monroe, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The best waterproof eye liner around. REALLY WORKS."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best value for this wonderful eyeliner
By missuscracks
on July 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By missuscracks
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this product! They live up to their claim of being waterproof. I have bought this product for the past several years and will continue to do so..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eyeliner ever
By paula45870
on July 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By paula45870
Location:Kansas City, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this eyeliner! It does exactly what the description says: glides on smoothly and stays all day! I have found my favorite eyeliner!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
By luvgoldens
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By luvgoldens
Location:VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the Glimmersticks Eyeliner! The colors are fantastic and they stay on all day! They really compliment the Big Eye Color Pencil when it is used as eye shadow."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eyeliner!
By Tallahassee
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tallahassee
Location:Tallahassee, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the only eyeliner I use. It goes on smooth, stays put all day & doesnt run plus it comes off easily with the Avon makeup remover."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
eye liner
By memere121
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By memere121
Location:NH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"does not melt into lines and stays fresh looking all day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comapres to cosmetic stores
By SuZwes
on July 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By SuZwes
Location:B'ville OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Good as any of the top brands in the cosmetic stores. Considering none of the "water proofs" are ever water proof enough to even last on my lids 2 hours."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product ever
By Sament
on July 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sament
Location:Miami, Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the Glimmersticks! This is the best thing ever created for eyes!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best
By LadybugBlue
on July 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By LadybugBlue
Location:Southeast MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used several brands of retractible eye liners when I run out or miss a sale on AVON. I have learned my lesson. This is the best in the business. It is my go to brand for perfect eye lining, It puts the perfect finishing touch on a 'made up' face. No comparison to other brands. really"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Yucky drippy mess
By MasterEsthetician
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By MasterEsthetician
Location:MT CA. NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Worst experience with allegedly waterproof liner EVER!!!
Disappointing
Avon's Glimmersticks are usually part of my recommended line for clients, so I'm going to be leery of them in the future.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these!
By Kady39
on June 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kady39
Location:Pioneer, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These are the only eyeliners that I will use. I've tried name brands, and end up with raccoon eyes after a couple hours. These really are waterproof and the color doesn't bleed. I'm not having to check my eyes in the mirror every hour. Love these, and I hope they never, ever discontinue the Glimmersticks! I also like that they are self-sharpening. Very convenient!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice product
By gayonthebay
on June 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By gayonthebay
Location:Upstate NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the product and its staying power and I can wear it with contact lenses without problems. I was hoping for more of a teal or blue/green, but it's more like pea green and I don't care for the color."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these
By Rebelgurl
on June 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Rebelgurl
Location:Mandeville, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love these eyeliners more than any I have ever used. They glide on so easily and are so affordable."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>