Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop eye liners or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

GLIMMERSTICKS Waterproof Eye Liner

Smooth, glide-on color. Long-wearing. Retractable, self-sharpening. Each, .01 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.477 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (558 reviews)
5 stars
412
4 stars
71
3 stars
29
2 stars
21
1 star
25
502 of 558(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for GLIMMERSTICKS Waterproof Eye Liner
Review 41 for GLIMMERSTICKS Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
missuscracks
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
best value for this wonderful eyeliner
Date:July 25, 2013
"Love this product! They live up to their claim of being waterproof. I have bought this product for the past several years and will continue to do so..."
Review 42 for GLIMMERSTICKS Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
paula45870
Location:Kansas City, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best eyeliner ever
Date:July 25, 2013
"Love this eyeliner! It does exactly what the description says: glides on smoothly and stays all day! I have found my favorite eyeliner!"
Review 43 for GLIMMERSTICKS Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvgoldens
Location:VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great product!
Date:July 19, 2013
"Love the Glimmersticks Eyeliner! The colors are fantastic and they stay on all day! They really compliment the Big Eye Color Pencil when it is used as eye shadow."
Review 44 for GLIMMERSTICKS Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tallahassee
Location:Tallahassee, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best eyeliner!
Date:July 19, 2013
"This is the only eyeliner I use. It goes on smooth, stays put all day & doesnt run plus it comes off easily with the Avon makeup remover."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for GLIMMERSTICKS Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
memere121
Location:NH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
eye liner
Date:July 19, 2013
"does not melt into lines and stays fresh looking all day."
Review 46 for GLIMMERSTICKS Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SuZwes
Location:B'ville OK
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Comapres to cosmetic stores
Date:July 17, 2013
"Good as any of the top brands in the cosmetic stores. Considering none of the "water proofs" are ever water proof enough to even last on my lids 2 hours."
Review 47 for GLIMMERSTICKS Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sament
Location:Miami, Fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Best product ever
Date:July 16, 2013
"I love the Glimmersticks! This is the best thing ever created for eyes!"
Review 48 for GLIMMERSTICKS Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadybugBlue
Location:Southeast MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
The best
Date:July 12, 2013
"I have used several brands of retractible eye liners when I run out or miss a sale on AVON. I have learned my lesson. This is the best in the business. It is my go to brand for perfect eye lining, It puts the perfect finishing touch on a 'made up' face. No comparison to other brands. really"
Review 49 for GLIMMERSTICKS Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MasterEsthetician
Location:MT CA. NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Yucky drippy mess
Date:June 28, 2013
"Worst experience with allegedly waterproof liner EVER!!!
Disappointing
Avon's Glimmersticks are usually part of my recommended line for clients, so I'm going to be leery of them in the future.
"
Review 50 for GLIMMERSTICKS Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kady39
Location:Pioneer, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love these!
Date:June 20, 2013
"These are the only eyeliners that I will use. I've tried name brands, and end up with raccoon eyes after a couple hours. These really are waterproof and the color doesn't bleed. I'm not having to check my eyes in the mirror every hour. Love these, and I hope they never, ever discontinue the Glimmersticks! I also like that they are self-sharpening. Very convenient!"
Review 51 for GLIMMERSTICKS Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gayonthebay
Location:Upstate NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nice product
Date:June 14, 2013
"I love the product and its staying power and I can wear it with contact lenses without problems. I was hoping for more of a teal or blue/green, but it's more like pea green and I don't care for the color."
Review 52 for GLIMMERSTICKS Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rebelgurl
Location:Mandeville, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Love these
Date:June 11, 2013
"I love these eyeliners more than any I have ever used. They glide on so easily and are so affordable."
Review 53 for GLIMMERSTICKS Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shernet
Location:Kerrville, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
GLIMMERSTICKS Waterproof Eye Liner - Wondeful
Date:June 10, 2013
"Been using this product for many years and always come back to this one as my favorite."
Review 54 for GLIMMERSTICKS Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mkwh
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Not so sparkly
Date:June 4, 2013
"I got this because of the glimmer in it. When I received it, it was lacking that. It glides on good but im missing the sparkle! :( Ive since ordered the diamond eye liner by glimmersticks and I enjoy that much better! It has the sparkle I was looking for! :)"
Review 55 for GLIMMERSTICKS Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
banana1
Location:Lancaster, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
eye liner
Date:June 3, 2013
"this is really great eye liner. it works really well, and you can't beat the price. i couldn't believe how fast it came."
Review 56 for GLIMMERSTICKS Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatRN
Date:June 3, 2013
"Wouldn't want to live without it!"
Review 57 for GLIMMERSTICKS Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pickyshopper5
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
pickyshopper5
Date:June 2, 2013
"The eye liner goes on smoothly and is quite long lasting."
Review 58 for GLIMMERSTICKS Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lonabe
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
still undecided
Date:June 1, 2013
"Prpbably spent "TONS" trying to fing the right makeup "for one", but also in relation to all my allergies (esp. the eyes). I'm a nurse so now even gloves are causing my hands to itch. With the combo at work of sweating all mildly rubbing face "this waterproof" makeup smeared on my face. Not acceptable-had to be there to agree!!"
Review 59 for GLIMMERSTICKS Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
4Charlie925
Location:Concord, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
NOT WATERPROOF!!
Date:June 1, 2013
"Although I love the color, this is NOT waterproof. It came off when I cried at graduation and when the wind was blowing causing my eye to water it came off. I would not recommend!!!"
Review 60 for GLIMMERSTICKS Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MMKi
Location:St Louis
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Among the best I've found
Date:June 1, 2013
"Doesn't last all day but pretty close. Goes on easily. Wsh there were more colors."