Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner

Smooth, glide-on color. Long-wearing. Retractable, self-sharpening. Each, .01 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.45 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 676 reviews
5 Stars
493
4 Stars
88
3 Stars
34
2 Stars
28
1 Star
33
558 of 625(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Review 41 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best eyeliner invented!
By: Chelseaaa
on December 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Chelseaaa
Location:Orange County, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" hands down the best eyeliner ever! you'd regret not trying it!
I can't leave my house without my eyeliner!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fast, easy to use, wears well
By: Cambodian
on December 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Cambodian
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This is the best eye liner I've found. I wear it almost every day. It's fast & easy to put on, since I'm always in a hurry. It usually wears well all day & stays in place. It's also easy to correct a mistake if I don't put it on exactly right. Smokey gray is my favorite color because it is not too dark but dark enough. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product!
By: OceanRoses
on December 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: OceanRoses
Location:Ma
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This is the only eye liner I use any more. I love it and stock up when it's on sale. It goes on easily and smoothly and never pulls lid or bottom lash line. It does stay on for a long time, occasionally needing a touch up later in the day.I don't go out without wearing it! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effects are Racoon eyes
By: Internetshopper
on December 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Internetshopper
+1point
5OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" Item states it is water proof but it does smear and creates raccoon eyes. Very unhappy with product. "
+1point
5OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Racoon eyes-
By: Internetshopper
on December 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Internetshopper
-3points
0OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Item states it is water proof but it does smear and creates raccoon eyes. Very unhappy with product. "
-3points
0OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Eyeliner
By: Yellowroseusa
on November 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Yellowroseusa
Location:Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" Love these eyeliners! Easy to use and stays on all day. Lovely colors. Keep in stock, especially when their on special. Have about dozen on hand. Also give them to my granddaughters. Highly recommend. "
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not for the waterline
By: teenah99
on November 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: teenah99
Location:el paso tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+3points
5OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" This liner is NOT good for using on the waterline. It just doesn't deposit color. Also, the formula is a bit dry, and drags a bit on the lower lashline. I will only be using this as a top liner smudged out and covered with a black shadow. Not impressed. "
+3points
5OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By: Swapna
on November 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Swapna
Location:Atlanta,GA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
3OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I ordered the 'Blackest-Black' but this eye-liner doesnt show much, I have to do it twice to get a dark black line. Its very frustrating! "
+1point
3OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Eyeliner
By: hollywoodxftw
on November 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: hollywoodxftw
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" The pigmentation is great. It goes on smoothly and easily. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best eyeliner
By: silvergrass
on November 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: silvergrass
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This is the best. It glides on smooth and lasts all day.It is the only eyeliner I use. highly recommended. I have it in every color "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mesmerizing Eyes
By: Superb60
on September 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Superb60
Location:New York, NY, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I just LOVE Glimmersticks and have been using them for years. So glad to see Avon is offering waterproof Glimmersticks now and want to stock up on my favorite colors!! Thanks, Avon!! "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great eyeliner that stays put
By: howtrue
on July 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By: howtrue
Location:York, Maine
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" I've been using an eyeliner that stays where you put it and doesn't smudge, but it is a liquid.
This one, however, which is a pencil, goes on easily without tugging, etc. and seems to stay in place even better. I wore it yesterday for a good ten + hours in 80 degree weather and it still looked fantastic. Very pleased. "
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Go-To Eyeliner!
By: KittyLoo
on July 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By: KittyLoo
Location:Portland, Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I ALWAYS have one Smokey Gray & one Chocolate Brown in my arsenal!
LOVE LOVE LOVE this stuff (and stock up during sales)!!!
I have sensitive eyes/eyelids, and have never had an issue with wearing this for prolonged amounts of time (even if I forget to take it off until the following morning).
It goes on super smooth and consistently. Regardless of weather and my activities, it never runs or smears (even if I accidentally rub my eyes).
Comes off easily with eye makeup remover.
It's my favorite, and I will ALWAYS come back for more! "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good eyeliner
By: kittishaw
on June 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: kittishaw
Location:Virginia
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I like to wear this eyeliner on days when I want to make a dramatic statement without using a ton of makeup on my eyes. Just draw a thick line of this stuff on your lash line, then sort of mash the tip in between the lashes to fill in gaps, finish with your favorite waterproof mascara, and then boom, look at that, your done and you don't have to worry about it again until it's time to take it off in the evening. Enjoy! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of money
By: Kris70kms
on June 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Kris70kms
Location:Elizabethtown, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" These eyeliners are very dry and brittle and break too easily. I was only able to get a few application out of one because every time I touch it to my eyelid it would break off. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this liner but never available!
By: Thebeaul
on May 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Thebeaul
Location:MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" My color is always on back order when I go to purchase! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eyeliner Out There!
By: Crickety3
on March 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Crickety3
Location:Maine
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This is the most amazing eyeliner ive ever used! After using this product no other eyeliner will ever do! I would reccomend this to anyone who loves eyeliner as much as I do! ;) "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Eyeliner Ever!
By: irishcat
on March 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: irishcat
Location:Wisconsin
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have tried other brands, but this is the best out there. It goes on smooth, stays put and the color really stands out depending on how much you put on. A must try for such a great price! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Long Wear Eyeliner!
By: ama1012
on February 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: ama1012
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" After trying several different Avon eyeliners that wouldn't last through the day, or in one case, was too difficult to apply, I was getting frustrated. My rep recommended this to me based on reviews from her other customers. I'm glad I tried it out. It glides on smooth and lasts through the entire day. If you put it on light like I do, a helpful tip I have found, is to put a little bit more than you normally would. This ensures that it lasts without having to reapply through your day. I also love the design and that it's self-sharpening. It makes it so much more convenient! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glimmersticks
By: jackalynn
on February 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: jackalynn
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Best eyeliners ever!!! I love the whole line. I enjoy makeup and Halloween makeup and special fx. glimmer sticks are great!! love the liquiglide as well "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>