Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Liner or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner

Smooth, glide-on color. Long-wearing. Retractable, self-sharpening. Each, .01 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.438 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 634 reviews
5 Stars
462
4 Stars
80
3 Stars
33
2 Stars
26
1 Star
33
558 of 625(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Review 41 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stays on great!
By severina418
on August 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By severina418
Location:Georgetown, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This color stays on and stays true throughout the day. The only thing I'm missing is that I usually wear liquid eyeliner, but this really does work great!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A change from liquid liners
By Bronxbabe
on August 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bronxbabe
Location:Monmouth County, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I usually use liquid eyeliner, but thought I would try something different. The colors are vibrant and the liner is easy to apply. However, I found that it did smudge under my eye."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful
By Dragonnana
on August 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Dragonnana
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really love it. The color is great and it is soft and doesn't pull when I apply it to my eyelid. It goes on smooth."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
long lasting
By halfpint1
on August 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By halfpint1
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this eyeliner. Stays on for a long time and doesn't smudge."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
By TACC
on August 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By TACC
Location:Grove City, OH
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Bought this in brown to create a natural look at the beach and pool. Pairs wonderfully with the Big Color Eye Pencil in Slate which is also waterproof. This eye liner goes on smoothly and easily. No problem getting it into my lash line. I didn't have my face under water but this did stay on after splashing and being out all day in 90 degree heat. Easy to wash off with soap and a little eye make up remover if anything remained. Great product, I always wear this for outdoor sports."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as good as some
By SunshineCampbell
on August 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By SunshineCampbell
Location:Austin, In
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this one, but of course it is my backup for my new one"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dependable Eye Liner
By JoAL
on August 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By JoAL
Location:Miami, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Because I have deep-set eyes, I have trouble finding an eyeliner that will last thru the day. The Glimmersticks Waterproof Liners do last thru the day, even humid Miami days, but they will smear if you touch your eyes. Not truly waterproof, but a dependable liner that goes on smoothly without tugging or skipping. I have blue-green eyes and the copper seems to highlight the color. For a more dramatic or defined look I use the darker chocolate. I've been using these two for years and to date, they're the best liners I've found."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First try impressions
By DreamyPoppy
on August 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By DreamyPoppy
Location:Henderson, NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It goes on a lot smoother and looks better than other brands I've used. As far as total waterproof staying on all day, it depends. Tearing and sweat will take it off and fairly quickly if you have to blot with a hanky. Same with the others. Inside room conditions, it will last as do the other brands. I would rate the Avon better on ease of application and look. No advantage on staying power.
My gripe is with the packaging. Heavy shrink wrap plastic took a box cutter to get it open. The codes on the order, invoice and package bore no relationship to each other. What's in the tubes can't be determined without opening which is a problem because the eye and brow liners
( I bought both) have identical tubes. Nether the invoice nor tubes had any description. Is it so hard to use a consistent package code or state the content somewhere?
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wish I had ordered more!
By meadowworker
on August 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By meadowworker
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This really is long wearing. At the time, the color selection was not great, so I ordered the copper as a substitute. I love it.The price was fantastic and I should have ordered more while they were on sale."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GlimmerSticks waterproof
By Jakebars9
on July 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jakebars9
Location:Cedar Hill
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the waterproof glimmer stick pencils. I have been using them since 2004."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blue Green Sea is Lovely Color
By zamfir
on July 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By zamfir
Location:Springfield, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a terrific eyeliner. The blue green sea is great for lining the lower lid rim."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
glimmersticks waterproof eyeliners
By retiredRN
on July 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By retiredRN
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Definitely 1 of the best waterproof eyeliners yet easy to wash off."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love, lovve, lovvve
By xosparklexo
on July 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By xosparklexo
Location:columbus, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"super waterproof and looks amazing all day into the night!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
waterproof eye liner
By shadsky0
on July 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By shadsky0
Location:Monroe, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The best waterproof eye liner around. REALLY WORKS."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best value for this wonderful eyeliner
By missuscracks
on July 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By missuscracks
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this product! They live up to their claim of being waterproof. I have bought this product for the past several years and will continue to do so..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eyeliner ever
By paula45870
on July 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By paula45870
Location:Kansas City, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this eyeliner! It does exactly what the description says: glides on smoothly and stays all day! I have found my favorite eyeliner!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
By luvgoldens
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By luvgoldens
Location:VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the Glimmersticks Eyeliner! The colors are fantastic and they stay on all day! They really compliment the Big Eye Color Pencil when it is used as eye shadow."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eyeliner!
By Tallahassee
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tallahassee
Location:Tallahassee, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the only eyeliner I use. It goes on smooth, stays put all day & doesnt run plus it comes off easily with the Avon makeup remover."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
eye liner
By memere121
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By memere121
Location:NH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"does not melt into lines and stays fresh looking all day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Glimmersticks Waterproof Eye Liner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comapres to cosmetic stores
By SuZwes
on July 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By SuZwes
Location:B'ville OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Good as any of the top brands in the cosmetic stores. Considering none of the "water proofs" are ever water proof enough to even last on my lids 2 hours."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>