Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Makeup Specials or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

GLAZEWEAR Lipstick

Overall rating:
4.565 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 115 reviews
5 Stars
81
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
109 of 115(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for GLAZEWEAR Lipstick
Review 1 for GLAZEWEAR Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shopgal
Location:Winston-Salem, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
AMAZING!
Date:March 4, 2008
"I recently purchased Brown Sugar and Juicy Apricot, and I really couldn't believe how great they are! They go on sheer and are very conditioning, even with reapplication throughout the day. One coat is very sheer, but the color can be easily layered for a more intense look. Once the glossiness wears off, there is still a faint stain on your lips that lasts for quite some time. Brown Sugar is a great color on my medium, olive-toned skin, and will look even better with a tan. Juicy Apricot is a nice peachy-coral color. I seem to be on a never-ending journey to find the perfect lipgloss and lipstick, but finding Glazewear has certainly slowed me down! I'm definitely buying more colors soon!
One more thing...Avon's customer service is unmatched. I was recently a first-time Avon customer and ordered several items. When they arrived, I found that two of the items were too "cool" for my skin tone. I emailed the customer service website after 5pm on a weekday, and I received a response in less than two hours! I requested an exchange, and they told me to not worry about sending back the colors that didn't work, and they promptly shipped out two replacement colors. No questions asked. Now I am certainly going to be trying many more products! Thanks Avon!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GLAZEWEAR Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AvonLifer
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Love this Lipstick!
Date:September 7, 2008
"I am hooked on these! Great look and feels natural on my lips. No stickiness that is usually associated with glossy lipsticks. My favorites are RAISIN GLAZE, COCOA RUM, ROSE BLUSH (similar shades from dark to light).
Only drawback is they are easily softened by heat. If your Avon Rep leaves them for delivery, get them as soon as possible and put in the fridge, then remove after a few hours and store as usual. If you ever have a power outage (often here), I would also recommend fridge storage. Mine have rolled out of my purse and been left in the car unbeknownst to me, and they become mushy after that (crumble off at the edges). Other than the heat factor (this IS Houston!), very lightweight, full coverage with shine! Excellent in winter with no drying!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for GLAZEWEAR Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlicePalace
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
These are my favorite lipsticks
Date:May 19, 2008
"Avon glazewear lipsticks are my Holy Grail lipsticks. They give semi sheer color with a bit of shine. They aren't sticky or heavy, and there is a light fruity scent but I like it. I've had the color and the shine last 6+ hours. They do come off when you eat, but I don't have a problem with drinking. I really love these. The colors I have are Plastic Pink, Nude Attitude, and Toasted Tawny. They are all very wearable colors that I think will go with most skin tones. The only thing I don't like about them is that they are so slim, there isn't a ton of product in the tube so I imagine I'll have to be re buying these a lot more often then any other lipsticks, so I'll only get them on sale."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for GLAZEWEAR Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jasmin
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Great alternative to goopy lipgloss
Date:April 3, 2008
"Not a big fan of lip gloss- too goopy but this is great alternative. For darker skinned women, these are almost foolproof because the colors can be darkened or lightened based on how you layer it and it doesn't change on your lips. The color lasts through coffee and conversation, no weird taste in your mouth, and can be re-applied easily, with no flaking. I have the Nude Attitude ( faintly beige-pink and color of my natural lips), Raspberry Glaze ( semi-vibrant darker pink), Rosewood ( vibrant red-pink) and Pink Toffee ( soft pink). I'm back for some other colors and stocking up on the colors that work for me."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for GLAZEWEAR Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Madelene
Location:Lebanon, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Juicy Apricot
Date:August 8, 2008
"I bought this in Juicy Apricot. The color is almost exactly the shade pictured for it only a bit lighter. You can tell that this has a glaze to it as you apply its thicker than normal lipstick. Looks great like instant lipstick plus a gloss on top. Pretty light not sticky. I'm medium complexioned with Auburn hair and dark brown eyes and this color looks very nice. Not overdone. A few shades darker than my natural lip color. Great for a casual evening out if you'd rather play your eyes up and not have such a noticable lip. Id try the other colors and am very happy with this product."
Review 6 for GLAZEWEAR Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CandySmooch
Location:Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Colors are Off, but Love the Product
Date:November 6, 2007
"I really LOVE the way this gloss/stick feels. Its the perfect combo, HOWEVER I've had the hardest time finding the right shades when ordering from the book. I don't know about anyone else, but the colors are off. I ordered Milk Chocolate - it looked like a med. dark creamy coca color. Its REALLY dark. So I tried Brown Sugar - it has almost an orangish tint to it. I'm going to exchange both of these and try Honey Bare, & Toasted Tawny. I'm trying to judge the shades in the book on how off they were from the actual color - its really a guessing game, too bad for such a great product."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for GLAZEWEAR Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bess
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
great lipstick but colors difficult to place
Date:February 23, 2009
"I was immediately drawn to how this lipstick was advertised.And the lipstick itself is perfect--not gloppy/sticky like gloss, but not heavy and thick like regular lipstick.
Only problem was that while I chose colors I normally like, and that look good on me(fair skin, blue with red undertones, blue eyes, dark hair) the glazewear lipsticks colors were not as I expected.
The Mauves were too pale,and the Raisinglaze, though OK, was a little too reddish for my taste, and too dark--would probably be lovely on a darker skinned gal.
I believe I shall have to find a representative.
"
Review 8 for GLAZEWEAR Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jaquelyn
Location:williamsburg, va
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Picture (not) perfect
Date:October 4, 2008
"I ordered this productin golden glow, it looked just like the color "gold lights" that my old favorite company used to make and now is discontinued, which is sad cause it was my favorite color. so i ordered this, thinking i found the replacement for it. when it arrived, all my excitement/anticipation, when straight down the tubes. it was a very dark copper color. thinking it might not look as dark on my lips i tried it on. it was way to dark for me. i was really looking forward to this product, but the want for my old shade is still to strong I guess."
Review 9 for GLAZEWEAR Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kellb
Skin tone:Fair
Surprisingly Good, but Colors Are Off!
Date:December 16, 2007
"I agree with everyone else, this is a great compromise between lipstick and gloss. It can get gummy on the lips after a few hours, especially if you frequently reapply, but that might just be my issue-I don't have dry lips at all. I have to say the colors online and in the book are totally off. I bought 5 of the little samples, and none of them looks like the pictures. My favorites are the apricot and the coral, which are not as screaming bright as you would think they would be. Toffee, sugar, and tawny are darker than expected, but are lovely colors."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for GLAZEWEAR Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
BornToWearLipstick
Location:Rockledge, FL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not for Mature Lips
Date:July 18, 2008
"The colors are fantastic, so I gave it 3 stars, but for older lips that have lines, it earns absolutely no stars. It settles into those lines and magnifies them so that you look like you drew more lines on. One thing that Avon has been short on in the past decade is pretty coral colors and true salmons. The Coral Gables in this lipstick is a superb coral. Not too orange, not too pink, not too red, and most importantly, not too neon. If you don't have the "line problem" and have been searching for a perfect coral lipstick, that's the color."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for GLAZEWEAR Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skullie
Location:Los Angeles
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
My favorite Lipwear product.
Date:September 4, 2008
"I was a little nervous to buy this without seeing the color in person, but I chose Mauve Moon.. and I absolutely LOVE it. I used to never wear anything on my lips, because I'd hate the way lipstick felt, and my hair would get stuck in the gloss... we all hate that, right? Well, I wear this every day, it is shimmery, a light pink, is cute and flirty and keeps my lips looking full and juicy. For me to say that I will wear a lip product every day is a gleaming endorsement. Try this if you like something a little lighter, for every day."
Review 12 for GLAZEWEAR Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MEGZY
Location:Paris
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Marvelous combination of color and shine.
Date:January 25, 2008
"The Glazewear lipstick is marvelous! It is precise enough to skip a lip liner, the color is rich enough to skip the lip-brush and glossy enough to magnify your lips. The colors are a bit more sheer than they appear on-line and a bit brighter. This is a perfect evening out lipstick as the tube is sleek and it really does wear! I am a non-stop talker and drink coffee like a fiend, so if it lasts through that- it's got my vote! My favorite color right now is the Midnight- it looks much pinker on my fair skin but is very glamorous."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for GLAZEWEAR Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ldfromla
Location:Lafayette, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great lipstick!
Date:July 16, 2008
"I ordered this lipstick based on the rave reviews and I am here to rave also. I ordered Champagne Glow and Rose Blush. The Champagne Glow is a very sheer peachy-nude color. Very neutral and very nice. The Rose Blush is gorgeous! It is a tawny pink color that I think would flatter anyone. It is my favorite new lipstick. I even layer them on top of each other and they work perfectly together. They feel great on, last, and are a steal on sale! Will definitely be back to get other colors. Thanks Avon for a great product!"
Review 14 for GLAZEWEAR Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
missreviewer
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
It's nice
Date:October 25, 2007
"This is my first Avon make up purchase and I really like it! It's smooth, sheer and light. Non sticky. I wear Champagne Glow and it is like my natural lip color, only enhanced and with shine. It's not really a pink hue - it's just natural. This lipstick/gloss along with some brown shadow would be a nice look. It's not frosty and not too overly super shiny like kids lip gloss. The actual color of the product is slightly different than in the picture, but it is still a nice shade and neutral enough for many skin tones."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for GLAZEWEAR Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
spjocee
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Fantastic product!
Date:July 24, 2008
"Great product! I'm not a lipstick fan and have worn gloss for several years now and this is a great blend of the two The texture is amazing and the colors are beautiful. I ordered Raspberry and Juicy Apricot and while they are a little more color than I'm used to, it seems that you can adjust it by applying it lightly. What amazed me the most was how full my lips looked - I've never noticed that with any other product but this made my lips look dewy and very full. Love it! I'm ordering a couple more colors today."
Review 16 for GLAZEWEAR Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rbrtsj5
Location:Bay Area, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good lipstick
Date:February 20, 2009
"I love the lipstick - sheer, smooth, creamy, stays on well. I hate heavy lipstick and this is not heavy. Now I just need to find the right shades for me. I like the Coco Rum. It's a nice soft brown color. I am fair and it works well on me. Also tried the Pink Toffee but that color was not so good. It looked o.k. at first but after some time the color changed and became more pink than when first applied. Won't get that color again but I'm going to try some other shades, hope to find a nice rose or red."
Review 17 for GLAZEWEAR Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Indy
Location:Indianapolis, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Greatest lipstick ever
Date:May 22, 2008
"I bought this based on the glowing recommendations from others who have purchased this. Boy were they right!!!
I have auburn hair and fair skin and bought the mauve and it's a perfect color. I also bought the "nude" color and it was too light and brown for me, but I gave it to my Mom who has more of a yellow toned skin and it looks fab on her!!!!
This is got a good amount of color and coverage and great shine. It's not too much, just a nice creamy feel and look.
Now I've got to get a couple more!!! :)
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for GLAZEWEAR Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pink
Location:CA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great find, even better price!
Date:November 12, 2007
"This is my first lipwear purchase from AVON and I have to say I really like it. I'm not really a lipstick wearer, I mostly wear Chapstick, but I really like this product.
It doesn't look glossy when you remove the cap but once you put it on it seems to get glossier, not dripping clossy but a nice shine. The gloss doesn't last forever but the color does stay on your lips for quite a while.
I ordred Pink Kiss and it is a pale pink. Nice on my skin as I am light toned. I will order more of these.
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for GLAZEWEAR Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KimInNC074
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this lipstick!!
Date:March 28, 2008
"It is so smooth feeling on your lips.I am a lipstick/lipgloss addict and I have tried every one of Avon's lipsticks and by far this is the best of the lipsticks.(See my review on mark's lipgloss.)The only negative is if you carry it in your pocket where your body heat will warm it up be careful applying it.Only twist out enough to put it on as it tends to break a little easier than some of the others.If it does just twist it back down and pop it in the freezer and its good as new."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for GLAZEWEAR Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
yummycraze
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
I'm so glad i did!!
Date:January 7, 2008
"Well it goes on super rich like a really nice lipstick you don't even notice how wonderfully glossy it is until you are finished it really sticks to your lips like a longwear lipstick its amazing! I ordered coral, apricot, brown sugar, wine, classic rose, coco rum, copper mink, and pink toffee and i would say pink toffee is the only one that the pic is a lil off its more of a burgundy than a pink but everything else actually matched the picture to me and i am extremely surprised!"