Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Specials or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

GLAZEWEAR Lipstick

Overall rating:
4.565 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 115 reviews
5 Stars
81
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
109 of 115(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for GLAZEWEAR Lipstick
Review 1 for GLAZEWEAR Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not Smelly!!
By hatesmellylipstick
on July 7, 2009
About the reviewer
By hatesmellylipstick
Location:wesley chapel, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered the Champagne Glow . I love it very moisturizing! No nasty lipstick smell!! I just ordered 3 more!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for GLAZEWEAR Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glazewear Lipstick - Mauve Moon - LOVE IT!!!!
By frog
on May 6, 2009
About the reviewer
By frog
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased several shades of the Glazewear Lipstick and found that Mauve Moon was the BEST for my skin color. I don't like heavy lipsticks and this is just perfect for me. Unfortunately, as Avon has been known to do in the past, once I find a product I think is perfect, they discontinue it. :o(
I generally purchase my Avon products from a local rep."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for GLAZEWEAR Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love how creamy it is
By boss
on May 1, 2009
About the reviewer
By boss
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product because it gives me long lasting color while keeping my lips moist. I use it all the time and I get compliments."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for GLAZEWEAR Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light and Moisturizing
By Tabbycatt
on March 2, 2009
About the reviewer
By Tabbycatt
Location:KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"A great, light, moisturizing lipstick. I bought the Ravishing Red- I like very dark reds and it wasn't dark enough for me. I layered it over a raisin color and it made a beautiful burgundy color. I do love the texture and lightness and will try another color."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for GLAZEWEAR Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
great lipstick but colors difficult to place
By Bess
on February 23, 2009
About the reviewer
By Bess
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was immediately drawn to how this lipstick was advertised.And the lipstick itself is perfect--not gloppy/sticky like gloss, but not heavy and thick like regular lipstick.
Only problem was that while I chose colors I normally like, and that look good on me(fair skin, blue with red undertones, blue eyes, dark hair) the glazewear lipsticks colors were not as I expected.
The Mauves were too pale,and the Raisinglaze, though OK, was a little too reddish for my taste, and too dark--would probably be lovely on a darker skinned gal.
I believe I shall have to find a representative.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for GLAZEWEAR Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good lipstick
By rbrtsj5
on February 20, 2009
About the reviewer
By rbrtsj5
Location:Bay Area, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the lipstick - sheer, smooth, creamy, stays on well. I hate heavy lipstick and this is not heavy. Now I just need to find the right shades for me. I like the Coco Rum. It's a nice soft brown color. I am fair and it works well on me. Also tried the Pink Toffee but that color was not so good. It looked o.k. at first but after some time the color changed and became more pink than when first applied. Won't get that color again but I'm going to try some other shades, hope to find a nice rose or red."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for GLAZEWEAR Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Very Favorite Lipstick
By Franky
on February 18, 2009
About the reviewer
By Franky
Location:Yonkers, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been waiting several campaigns to find this glazewear lipstick in Coco Rum. It's the only lipstick that glides on smooth and doesn't dry my lips. Plus, the color is perfect for everyday and a night out. I was down to nub but now I'm stocking up!!!
And it's on sale!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for GLAZEWEAR Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All-In-One
By devilsdealer
on February 18, 2009
About the reviewer
By devilsdealer
Location:San Antonio, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was reading reviews and a lot of the medium and dark complexions recommended Honey Bare as the perfect color. I tried it, and it's PERFECT. I'm a little worried that it's not listed right now, I hope it isn't discontinued. It's rare to find a lip product that is gloss, color, and soft enough to not require a balm underneath, but this one does it and has the perfect shade for us brown girls!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for GLAZEWEAR Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A Little Sheer - ROSEWOOD
By RS167
on December 19, 2008
About the reviewer
By RS167
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"From past experience I've found Avon's shade in book, when appled, appear lighter on lips. Maybe it's because I'm African-American.
ROSEWOOD is OK but this item is too sheer to be called lipstick.
I'd recommend to my friends but with caution."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for GLAZEWEAR Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful color
By livelaughlove
on December 8, 2008
About the reviewer
By livelaughlove
Location:okinawa,japan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"i bought gypsy red and it is a wonderful color and it feels great and lasts all day."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for GLAZEWEAR Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lipstick and gloss in one!
By silvermidnightcross
on December 5, 2008
About the reviewer
By silvermidnightcross
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I used to always buy lipstick and lip gloss because I prefer gloss, but I wanted the color of a lipstick. This is a wonderful product! I love that I get the color, but I also get a glossy sheen! Lovely!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for GLAZEWEAR Lipstick
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great!!
By HLR61
on December 2, 2008
About the reviewer
By HLR61
Location:Murphy, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the bomb!! You have your lipstick and gloss all in one. It is light and the color is great, I have Brown Sugar."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for GLAZEWEAR Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't Live with Out it!
By skbabygirl32
on November 15, 2008
About the reviewer
By skbabygirl32
Location:Allen
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I finally found a lipstick and a gloss in one that fits my skin tone without the sticky, clumpy feeling."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for GLAZEWEAR Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light Feel
By GlamQueen
on October 24, 2008
About the reviewer
By GlamQueen
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is great because its not think and heavy like normal lipstick. It has more of a feel like chapstick. It goes on smooth and lasts for a long time. Also the size of tube is great for your pocket so you can take your color with you."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for GLAZEWEAR Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AT LAST
By Reggie
on October 23, 2008
About the reviewer
By Reggie
Location:Lewisville, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"At last! I have been buying and discarding lip gloss after lip gloss and lipstick after lipstick. Finally, a gloss that is not too shiny or sticky with color that is softer than a regular lipstick. Thank you!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for GLAZEWEAR Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice colors, lipsticks fall apart however
By Tuinkabouter
on October 20, 2008
About the reviewer
By Tuinkabouter
Location:Portland, OR
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Although I really like the colors, the lipstick turns into a mess after a few uses. I think I will stick to the Ultra Color Rich lipsticks from now on."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for GLAZEWEAR Lipstick
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great Idea...Not so Great Results
By SamSam
on October 20, 2008
About the reviewer
By SamSam
Location:Honolulu, HI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the idea of a gloss & lipstick in one. The color selections works for my complexion. I was very disappointed that they kept on breaking. I thought it was the warm, humid climate so I put it in the refrigerator to see if it would hold up better. It didn't. The formulation is too soft for a stick. It works much better in a pot or palette. Avon needs to either make the product firmer or package it for the softer formula."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for GLAZEWEAR Lipstick
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This lipstick breaks!!
By tcrates
on October 18, 2008
About the reviewer
By tcrates
Location:Sacramento, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I do like this lipstick, however, I purchased 2 for the first time, and they both broke off within the first 3 uses. So, I bought a third one at a later date, figuring maybe they just got too warm or something, but had the same exact problem! My other lipsticks don't do that!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for GLAZEWEAR Lipstick
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!
By kiwigirl
on October 18, 2008
About the reviewer
By kiwigirl
Location:New Zealand
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lippy has the best of both worlds as it suggests. I can wear colour without looking painted. Love it. Pity we don't get the whole colour range in NZ"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for GLAZEWEAR Lipstick
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Picture (not) perfect
By Jaquelyn
on October 4, 2008
About the reviewer
By Jaquelyn
Location:williamsburg, va
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered this productin golden glow, it looked just like the color "gold lights" that my old favorite company used to make and now is discontinued, which is sad cause it was my favorite color. so i ordered this, thinking i found the replacement for it. when it arrived, all my excitement/anticipation, when straight down the tubes. it was a very dark copper color. thinking it might not look as dark on my lips i tried it on. it was way to dark for me. i was really looking forward to this product, but the want for my old shade is still to strong I guess."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>