Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop lips or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Glow Baby Glow Hook Up Lip Gloss

Average Customer Rating:
4.766 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (188 reviews)
5 stars
157
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
183 of 188(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for mark Glow Baby Glow Hook Up Lip Gloss
Review 1 for mark Glow Baby Glow Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Borzoidiva
Location:Tennessee
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
An overall nice gloss
Date:August 9, 2013
"Feels nice and smooth and I like the hint of colors you get from this gloss. I love my Mark Juice Gems gloss, but I do like to wear this gloss on occasion too. I find all the Mark lip products to be very nice feeling to use and to have nice color coverage."
Review 2 for mark Glow Baby Glow Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GreatDana
Location:Los Angeles, CA
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this gloss!
Date:March 25, 2013
"A couple of years ago, I had my makeup done professionally before my 50th birthday party and the makeup artist used Peek-A-Boo on me. I loved how it looked that night (polished but still natural) and have been buying it ever since to use every day. It's glossy without being sticky or globby and smells nice too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for mark Glow Baby Glow Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jurseygurl
Location:Monmouth County, NJ
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Where Has The M. Powerment Shade Gone??
Date:November 25, 2012
"I got this hookup in the M. Powerment clear sparkle shade but it's no longer available I guess. This gloss is great. It's got a nice minty flavor. The moisturizing effect is long lasting. The shimmer effect does not last long though. I will have to find a new shade."
Review 4 for mark Glow Baby Glow Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
missmichelle
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
All Time Favorite
Date:September 13, 2012
"This is my favorite lip gloss ever! I bought one when they first came out and have been re-ordering since. Very glossy but not sticky, I love the minty freshness, and the color is sheer but very pretty."
Review 5 for mark Glow Baby Glow Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Princess2
Best lip gloss on the market!
Date:August 9, 2012
"Love, love, love this lip gloss!!! Silky & smooth. I think you should offer this lip gloss in 2 sizes. This one is itsy bitsy & only lasts a couple of weeks. I like this size for my purse & pockets, but I would love a bigger size for my home."
Review 6 for mark Glow Baby Glow Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomC
Location:VA
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great little lipgloss!
Date:July 2, 2012
"I love the smell! That is the #1 thing that keeps me buying these little lip glosses. They also offer a nice shine & color!"
Review 7 for mark Glow Baby Glow Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
With me wherever I go!
Date:May 7, 2012
"I have used Glow Baby Glow since it came out. I have had one with me wherever I go, since as long as I can remember. This lipgloss is the absolute best! It is never sticky, great minty taste, the right amount of sheer color, the best shine, nice convenient packaging with the hookup system or unhooked if you just want it small to take up about the same amount of room as a tube of lipbalm. The Shine and gloss stays on for a long time. I am in LOVE with this product!"
Review 8 for mark Glow Baby Glow Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lavenderlady
Location:lansing,michigan
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
love,love,love!
Date:April 4, 2012
"i love this color! perfect shade of purple not to dark not to light just right for day or night. Looks great combined with glaze wear sparkle mirage.I will order this color again. I have a hard time finding the just the right shades of purple but this one is right on track for me! Thanks for a great product :)"
Review 9 for mark Glow Baby Glow Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SLP777
Makes my lips feel great!
Date:March 18, 2012
"I looove this stuff. It's not sticky at all, and gives lips a minty flavor! It's so sparkly too!"
Review 10 for mark Glow Baby Glow Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MamaCrass
so goood!
Date:February 24, 2012
"I love this lipgloss! I use it over tinted lip balm and my lips look awesome!"
Review 11 for mark Glow Baby Glow Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BobbeRita
Location:Archbold OH
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:February 21, 2012
"i got it in shade peek a boo, and i love it. it is soo shiny and i last forever. one of my must haves"
Review 12 for mark Glow Baby Glow Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mills
Location:Chicago,IL
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
My favorite Gloss
Date:February 13, 2012
"I purchase this lip gloss in pink crush and is a beautiful shade and is not sticky at all, it actually moistured my lips! the only down fall is that I wish the tube was bigger so that I will have more gloss."
Review 13 for mark Glow Baby Glow Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LauratheLan
Love the texture, Honey not my favorite though
Date:January 29, 2012
"I love the texture of this gloss, I own Melon Luxe in the glitter variety so I thought I'd try Honey for some variety. It alone looks BAD with my skin tone, almost as though I'm a corpse with funeral makeup on. If you get Honey, I highly recommend you pair it with Sexy lip plumping gloss to give it dimension. It looks great with Sexy on top but alone it's awful!"
Review 14 for mark Glow Baby Glow Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ElumenPK88
Pretty good. :)
Date:January 29, 2012
"I like this so far!! I have only gotten to use it once or twice, so that' the reason I didn't give it 5 stars. However, I definitely like:*The color-goes on nice and smooth, has the perfect amount of shine. *The shine- Super shiny, but not overkill. *The texture - Glides on great and isn't super sticky like a lot a different lip glosses. I will definitely be buying more colors. :)"
Review 15 for mark Glow Baby Glow Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mes523
Location:Ohio
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love this Gloss
Date:January 18, 2012
"Love this gloss, good coverage without being dense, shine galore, great minty taste, small size great for purse. Unfortunately, my 2 favorite colors (sizzle and hot) have been discontinued. But if you can find one of the remaining colors that you like, go for it."
Review 16 for mark Glow Baby Glow Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PitChik
I USED to hate lip gloss!
Date:January 13, 2012
"Seriously, this is the first lip gloss I've ever liked in my entire life! It isn't waxy, it doesn't taste funny, it keeps your lips moist... it's just awesome. And when I say I hate lip gloss, I seriously hated it, until I tried this one and now wear it every day and getting more colors as I can! I really am recommending it to people because they all know how I feel about lip gloss."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for mark Glow Baby Glow Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
faith0309
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good Gloss
Date:January 4, 2012
"I like this lipgloss a lot. I purchased "Girly Girl" and "Pink Crush." The colors are sheer and flattering, and having two glosses in one is very convenient. I use this all the time!"
Review 18 for mark Glow Baby Glow Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lobrien
Awesome
Date:December 30, 2011
"This lip gloss is by far the best I ever had! I bought it in Pink Crush several years ago, but for some reason, after I ran out, I didn't purchase any more until last week. I bought two in Pink Crush, one in Blow Kisses, and another in Honey. Pink Crush is just as amazing as everyone says it is; it's a sheer pink-ish brown, but it's not too pink or too brown. Blow Kisses is a lovely red color. I was a bit nervous at first because I have very fair skin, and I though it might be too dark. However, since it's so sheer, it's very easy to control the amount of color that's applied. I was not nearly as impressed with the color Honey, though. It's way more opaque than the other two, and it doesn't go well at all with my skin tone. In spite of this, though, I still rate the product at five stars because of its quality and price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for mark Glow Baby Glow Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmyFP
Location:New York
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
mark Glow Baby Glow Hook Up Lip Gloss
Date:December 29, 2011
"I love that this lip gloss feels and looks more expensive than it is. The shades are excellent, the formula doesn't make my lips stick together, and I love the minty smell. My favorites for everyday wear are Smooches or Sweet Talk. Blow Kisses is a surprise favorite for a pop of color, especially in the spring. It's much more sheer on the lips than in the tube. The applicator is not my favorite - I prefer the brush that comes with the Luxe glosses. I have very thin lips and the hard applicator leaves thick/thin places in the gloss, but I solve that by re-spreading with my finger."
Review 20 for mark Glow Baby Glow Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
annabanana17
Best Lipgloss EVER.
Date:December 22, 2011
"Pink Crush and Sweet Talk are the ones I have, and I adore them. They are by far the best lipglosses, because they're not sticky, they look great, and they smell even better! I will buy more of these for sure."