Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
lips or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Glow Baby Glow Hook Up Lip Gloss

Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 228 reviews
5 Stars
191
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
5
1 Star
2
221 of 228(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Glow Baby Glow Hook Up Lip Gloss
Review 1 for mark Glow Baby Glow Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An overall nice gloss
By Borzoidiva
on August 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Borzoidiva
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Feels nice and smooth and I like the hint of colors you get from this gloss. I love my Mark Juice Gems gloss, but I do like to wear this gloss on occasion too. I find all the Mark lip products to be very nice feeling to use and to have nice color coverage."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark Glow Baby Glow Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this gloss!
By GreatDana
on March 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By GreatDana
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"A couple of years ago, I had my makeup done professionally before my 50th birthday party and the makeup artist used Peek-A-Boo on me. I loved how it looked that night (polished but still natural) and have been buying it ever since to use every day. It's glossy without being sticky or globby and smells nice too."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark Glow Baby Glow Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Where Has The M. Powerment Shade Gone??
By jurseygurl
on November 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By jurseygurl
Location:Monmouth County, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got this hookup in the M. Powerment clear sparkle shade but it's no longer available I guess. This gloss is great. It's got a nice minty flavor. The moisturizing effect is long lasting. The shimmer effect does not last long though. I will have to find a new shade."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark Glow Baby Glow Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All Time Favorite
By missmichelle
on September 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By missmichelle
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my favorite lip gloss ever! I bought one when they first came out and have been re-ordering since. Very glossy but not sticky, I love the minty freshness, and the color is sheer but very pretty."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark Glow Baby Glow Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best lip gloss on the market!
By Princess2
on August 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By Princess2
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love, love, love this lip gloss!!! Silky & smooth. I think you should offer this lip gloss in 2 sizes. This one is itsy bitsy & only lasts a couple of weeks. I like this size for my purse & pockets, but I would love a bigger size for my home."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark Glow Baby Glow Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little lipgloss!
By MomC
on July 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By MomC
Location:VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the smell! That is the #1 thing that keeps me buying these little lip glosses. They also offer a nice shine & color!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark Glow Baby Glow Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
With me wherever I go!
By Anonymous
on May 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used Glow Baby Glow since it came out. I have had one with me wherever I go, since as long as I can remember. This lipgloss is the absolute best! It is never sticky, great minty taste, the right amount of sheer color, the best shine, nice convenient packaging with the hookup system or unhooked if you just want it small to take up about the same amount of room as a tube of lipbalm. The Shine and gloss stays on for a long time. I am in LOVE with this product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark Glow Baby Glow Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love,love,love!
By lavenderlady
on April 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By lavenderlady
Location:lansing,michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i love this color! perfect shade of purple not to dark not to light just right for day or night. Looks great combined with glaze wear sparkle mirage.I will order this color again. I have a hard time finding the just the right shades of purple but this one is right on track for me! Thanks for a great product :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark Glow Baby Glow Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes my lips feel great!
By SLP777
on March 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By SLP777
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I looove this stuff. It's not sticky at all, and gives lips a minty flavor! It's so sparkly too!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark Glow Baby Glow Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so goood!
By MamaCrass
on February 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By MamaCrass
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this lipgloss! I use it over tinted lip balm and my lips look awesome!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark Glow Baby Glow Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By BobbeRita
on February 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By BobbeRita
Location:Archbold OH
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i got it in shade peek a boo, and i love it. it is soo shiny and i last forever. one of my must haves"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark Glow Baby Glow Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite Gloss
By Mills
on February 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mills
Location:Chicago,IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchase this lip gloss in pink crush and is a beautiful shade and is not sticky at all, it actually moistured my lips! the only down fall is that I wish the tube was bigger so that I will have more gloss."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark Glow Baby Glow Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the texture, Honey not my favorite though
By LauratheLan
on January 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By LauratheLan
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the texture of this gloss, I own Melon Luxe in the glitter variety so I thought I'd try Honey for some variety. It alone looks BAD with my skin tone, almost as though I'm a corpse with funeral makeup on. If you get Honey, I highly recommend you pair it with Sexy lip plumping gloss to give it dimension. It looks great with Sexy on top but alone it's awful!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for mark Glow Baby Glow Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty good. :)
By ElumenPK88
on January 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By ElumenPK88
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this so far!! I have only gotten to use it once or twice, so that' the reason I didn't give it 5 stars. However, I definitely like:*The color-goes on nice and smooth, has the perfect amount of shine. *The shine- Super shiny, but not overkill. *The texture - Glides on great and isn't super sticky like a lot a different lip glosses. I will definitely be buying more colors. :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for mark Glow Baby Glow Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this Gloss
By mes523
on January 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By mes523
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this gloss, good coverage without being dense, shine galore, great minty taste, small size great for purse. Unfortunately, my 2 favorite colors (sizzle and hot) have been discontinued. But if you can find one of the remaining colors that you like, go for it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for mark Glow Baby Glow Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I USED to hate lip gloss!
By PitChik
on January 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By PitChik
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Seriously, this is the first lip gloss I've ever liked in my entire life! It isn't waxy, it doesn't taste funny, it keeps your lips moist... it's just awesome. And when I say I hate lip gloss, I seriously hated it, until I tried this one and now wear it every day and getting more colors as I can! I really am recommending it to people because they all know how I feel about lip gloss."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for mark Glow Baby Glow Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Gloss
By faith0309
on January 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By faith0309
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this lipgloss a lot. I purchased "Girly Girl" and "Pink Crush." The colors are sheer and flattering, and having two glosses in one is very convenient. I use this all the time!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for mark Glow Baby Glow Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
By Lobrien
on December 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By Lobrien
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This lip gloss is by far the best I ever had! I bought it in Pink Crush several years ago, but for some reason, after I ran out, I didn't purchase any more until last week. I bought two in Pink Crush, one in Blow Kisses, and another in Honey. Pink Crush is just as amazing as everyone says it is; it's a sheer pink-ish brown, but it's not too pink or too brown. Blow Kisses is a lovely red color. I was a bit nervous at first because I have very fair skin, and I though it might be too dark. However, since it's so sheer, it's very easy to control the amount of color that's applied. I was not nearly as impressed with the color Honey, though. It's way more opaque than the other two, and it doesn't go well at all with my skin tone. In spite of this, though, I still rate the product at five stars because of its quality and price."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for mark Glow Baby Glow Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mark Glow Baby Glow Hook Up Lip Gloss
By AmyFP
on December 29, 2011
About the reviewer
By AmyFP
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love that this lip gloss feels and looks more expensive than it is. The shades are excellent, the formula doesn't make my lips stick together, and I love the minty smell. My favorites for everyday wear are Smooches or Sweet Talk. Blow Kisses is a surprise favorite for a pop of color, especially in the spring. It's much more sheer on the lips than in the tube. The applicator is not my favorite - I prefer the brush that comes with the Luxe glosses. I have very thin lips and the hard applicator leaves thick/thin places in the gloss, but I solve that by re-spreading with my finger."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for mark Glow Baby Glow Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lipgloss EVER.
By annabanana17
on December 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By annabanana17
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Pink Crush and Sweet Talk are the ones I have, and I adore them. They are by far the best lipglosses, because they're not sticky, they look great, and they smell even better! I will buy more of these for sure."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>