Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop eyes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Scanda-Lash Hook Up Mascara

Average Customer Rating:
4.41 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (166 reviews)
5 stars
118
4 stars
22
3 stars
8
2 stars
12
1 star
6
142 of 166(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for mark Scanda-Lash Hook Up Mascara
Review 1 for mark Scanda-Lash Hook Up Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
abutler
Location:GA
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Amazing Mascara
Date:August 21, 2013
"I have been using this Mascara for a couple years now. It's the only one I will ever purchase again. My lashes are thin and fine but very long. It curls them, seperates them, and is so easy to remove at the end of the day. I have tried so many other products out there and they just aren't as great. I will say though that I do have to replace it more often because it dries out pretty quick.For the price and quality, it is so worth it. I just love it!!!"
Review 2 for mark Scanda-Lash Hook Up Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DrBunny
Location:Long Beach, CA
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Good For The Price!
Date:April 10, 2013
"I have really straight, fairly short lashes that tend to look pretty "eh" most of the time. This mascara makes them look thicker, longer, and curvier, without making my eyes itchy or flaking off throughout the day. I don't think I've ever adhered to the "3 month rule" for mascara, so the smaller size kind of forces me to be more careful about my cosmetics! :-) I think this would be great for travel because you can hook it up with other basics like concealer to streamline your packing. Great product!"
Review 3 for mark Scanda-Lash Hook Up Mascara
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
XOCOYOTL
Location:CALIFORNIA
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
VERY LITTLE
Date:March 17, 2013
"I DID NOT LIKE THE SIZE FOR THE COST!!!!
VERY LITTLE!!!
"
Review 4 for mark Scanda-Lash Hook Up Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ncmitch
Location:Palatine, IL
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Favorite Mascara!!!!
Date:March 13, 2013
"I have been using this mascara for a few years now! The brown-out is great for everyday and making my blue eyes stand out a little more. I also love the black color for more dramatic looks. I love how easily it goes on and how well it layers. The brush is still my favorite as well, since I really do not like the weird plastic ones. It is always a sad day when I run low!"
Review 5 for mark Scanda-Lash Hook Up Mascara
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
GlitterFairy
Location:Colorado
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not the Best Value
Date:February 26, 2013
"The mascara actually wasn't too bad, but for the price, I would personally go with a high end brand of mascara. It is a TINY tube--about 1/4 to 1/3 the size of your average mascara making it fairly expensive. The brush feels a little awkward in your hand since it doesn't have much to hold on to because it's just a cap. I suppose it makes a nice travel-size mascara."
Review 6 for mark Scanda-Lash Hook Up Mascara
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kabob
It's a toy
Date:February 8, 2013
"So small it was hard to use. Doesn't matter if it was good or not i"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for mark Scanda-Lash Hook Up Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zumboot
Location:Idaho
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Best Mascara Ever!
Date:January 1, 2013
"I've been using Scanda-lash for years, since it was first introduced and it is simply the best mascara I've ever used.It colors, curls, lengthens in a just a few strokes, with no clumps. I've used many different mascaras in the past (I'm over 50 - so that's many years of using mascara) and I've tried a few others - much more expensive - since I discovered Scanda-lash. All those other expensive brands are sitting,unused in my make-up drawer - they're just no match.I love the small size of the tube too - I can keep and extra tube in my smallest handbag. But the tube holds a lot of product and lasts a long time. Perfect mascara - I hope Avan/Mark never stops making it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for mark Scanda-Lash Hook Up Mascara
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cathie
Location:Boston, MA
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great mascara
Date:December 27, 2012
"It is really great stuff. Lashes do lengthen and thicken. It does everything I want. Do wish the wand was a little bigger to hold."
Review 9 for mark Scanda-Lash Hook Up Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gin63n8
Location:Mililani, HI
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
prefer over all the Avon mascaras
Date:June 14, 2012
"Gave me length and thickness. Didn't run. Love this hook-up."
Review 10 for mark Scanda-Lash Hook Up Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Natryn
Hooked on this hook up mascara!
Date:June 9, 2012
"I LOVE how full my lashes look wearing the Scanda-Lash. Zero flaking, or fading. Full coverage, fills out my lashes and makes them look full and long. I have always had the worst luck finding a mascara I like, until now! (I plan to try the other Mascara products Mark. offers soon, I hope I love them just as much!)"
Review 11 for mark Scanda-Lash Hook Up Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angelina0708
Location:Louisville
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
No Smear
Date:June 4, 2012
"Love it...doesn't smear and it's not too thick
The brush is little enough for the bottom lashes too!
"
Review 12 for mark Scanda-Lash Hook Up Mascara
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AlyssaRhae
Disappointed Every Time
Date:May 25, 2012
"I've tried three tubes of this hoping I'd just gotten a bad batch, but they were all the same. If one doesn't already come dry, it dries out shortly after the first use and requires several coats to get the slightest hint of thickening or lengthening.
I understand that it's not waterproof, but it smudges and flakes more than any mascara I've ever tried and does not live up to the description.
The only good part about the small brush is that it's perfect for my lower lashes. Other than that, I would not suggest this to a friend, and I certainly can't sell it to my customers.
"
Review 13 for mark Scanda-Lash Hook Up Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Great for travel
Date:May 7, 2012
"The main reason I love this product so much is because of the size and the fact you can "hook it up" with other products to save space and make it more simple. However, this is really a great mascara. The formula doesn't make your lashes dry and brittle, it doesnt clump, really seperates lashes and makes them beautiful!"
Review 14 for mark Scanda-Lash Hook Up Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Masterzoe
Location:ND
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Purse Perfect
Date:April 22, 2012
"Perfect size to fit in the pocket or purse.
A must have for date night, prom, or just because you don't want to carry a full sized product. Love the wand, no clumps, really lengthens my fair lashes! I was asked if I was wearing fakes! Thanks mark.
"
Review 15 for mark Scanda-Lash Hook Up Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mandasthe01
Makes my lashes SO long!
Date:April 2, 2012
"I seriously love this stuff. I have a difficult time with my lashes because they are very short, thin and sparse. But THIS mascara totally transformed them--I've never seen them so long.
NOW if only my lashes could hold a curl. :)"
Review 16 for mark Scanda-Lash Hook Up Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SLP777
love it!
Date:March 18, 2012
"I love this, especially on my bottom lashes!"
Review 17 for mark Scanda-Lash Hook Up Mascara
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pal517
Location:PA
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
good product
Date:February 28, 2012
"small and convenient to take anywhere for that on-the-go touch-up. Nice results you can count on everytime!"
Review 18 for mark Scanda-Lash Hook Up Mascara
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glamourista
Location:Illinois
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
The BEST Ever!
Date:February 22, 2012
"This is the BEST mascara! I love it, please don't ever discontinue it. And how smart was it that mark packaged it in a tube that is small enough, so when you're putting on your makeup in front of a makeup mirror, you aren't hitting the mirror because the tube is too long, like regular mascaras are. More makeup should be packaged for the person who uses a makeup mirror.
Kudos to mark!"
Review 19 for mark Scanda-Lash Hook Up Mascara
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
faith0309
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not worth the money
Date:January 4, 2012
"While I like the fact that this mascara makes my lashes super thick and long, the fact that it smudges without any prompting whatsoever is not okay. I put it on, and within two hours I have raccoon eyes even though I haven't touched my eyes at all! Honestly, Wet and Wild mascara works better and it is way cheaper for what you get and how well it works. Skip this mascara in your search for perfect lashes!"
Review 20 for mark Scanda-Lash Hook Up Mascara
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
rvtmel
Location:Orange County, Ca
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
scrawny brush, thin application
Date:December 9, 2011
"The brush was scrawny, and the product seemed thin and required multiple coats for complete coverage. Disappointed."