Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
eyes or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Scanda-Lash Hook Up Mascara

Overall rating:
4.424 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 198 reviews
5 Stars
143
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
13
1 Star
7
169 of 198(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Scanda-Lash Hook Up Mascara
Review 1 for mark Scanda-Lash Hook Up Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Mascara
By abutler
on August 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By abutler
Location:GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this Mascara for a couple years now. It's the only one I will ever purchase again. My lashes are thin and fine but very long. It curls them, seperates them, and is so easy to remove at the end of the day. I have tried so many other products out there and they just aren't as great. I will say though that I do have to replace it more often because it dries out pretty quick.For the price and quality, it is so worth it. I just love it!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark Scanda-Lash Hook Up Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good For The Price!
By DrBunny
on April 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By DrBunny
Location:Long Beach, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have really straight, fairly short lashes that tend to look pretty "eh" most of the time. This mascara makes them look thicker, longer, and curvier, without making my eyes itchy or flaking off throughout the day. I don't think I've ever adhered to the "3 month rule" for mascara, so the smaller size kind of forces me to be more careful about my cosmetics! :-) I think this would be great for travel because you can hook it up with other basics like concealer to streamline your packing. Great product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark Scanda-Lash Hook Up Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
VERY LITTLE
By XOCOYOTL
on March 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By XOCOYOTL
Location:CALIFORNIA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I DID NOT LIKE THE SIZE FOR THE COST!!!!
VERY LITTLE!!!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark Scanda-Lash Hook Up Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Mascara!!!!
By ncmitch
on March 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By ncmitch
Location:Palatine, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this mascara for a few years now! The brown-out is great for everyday and making my blue eyes stand out a little more. I also love the black color for more dramatic looks. I love how easily it goes on and how well it layers. The brush is still my favorite as well, since I really do not like the weird plastic ones. It is always a sad day when I run low!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark Scanda-Lash Hook Up Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not the Best Value
By GlitterFairy
on February 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By GlitterFairy
Location:Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The mascara actually wasn't too bad, but for the price, I would personally go with a high end brand of mascara. It is a TINY tube--about 1/4 to 1/3 the size of your average mascara making it fairly expensive. The brush feels a little awkward in your hand since it doesn't have much to hold on to because it's just a cap. I suppose it makes a nice travel-size mascara."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark Scanda-Lash Hook Up Mascara
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It's a toy
By Kabob
on February 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kabob
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"So small it was hard to use. Doesn't matter if it was good or not i"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark Scanda-Lash Hook Up Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mascara Ever!
By Zumboot
on January 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By Zumboot
Location:Idaho
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been using Scanda-lash for years, since it was first introduced and it is simply the best mascara I've ever used.It colors, curls, lengthens in a just a few strokes, with no clumps. I've used many different mascaras in the past (I'm over 50 - so that's many years of using mascara) and I've tried a few others - much more expensive - since I discovered Scanda-lash. All those other expensive brands are sitting,unused in my make-up drawer - they're just no match.I love the small size of the tube too - I can keep and extra tube in my smallest handbag. But the tube holds a lot of product and lasts a long time. Perfect mascara - I hope Avan/Mark never stops making it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark Scanda-Lash Hook Up Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great mascara
By Cathie
on December 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Cathie
Location:Boston, MA
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It is really great stuff. Lashes do lengthen and thicken. It does everything I want. Do wish the wand was a little bigger to hold."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark Scanda-Lash Hook Up Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
prefer over all the Avon mascaras
By gin63n8
on June 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By gin63n8
Location:Mililani, HI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Gave me length and thickness. Didn't run. Love this hook-up."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark Scanda-Lash Hook Up Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hooked on this hook up mascara!
By Natryn
on June 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By Natryn
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE how full my lashes look wearing the Scanda-Lash. Zero flaking, or fading. Full coverage, fills out my lashes and makes them look full and long. I have always had the worst luck finding a mascara I like, until now! (I plan to try the other Mascara products Mark. offers soon, I hope I love them just as much!)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark Scanda-Lash Hook Up Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No Smear
By Angelina0708
on June 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By Angelina0708
Location:Louisville
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love it...doesn't smear and it's not too thick
The brush is little enough for the bottom lashes too!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark Scanda-Lash Hook Up Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed Every Time
By AlyssaRhae
on May 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By AlyssaRhae
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've tried three tubes of this hoping I'd just gotten a bad batch, but they were all the same. If one doesn't already come dry, it dries out shortly after the first use and requires several coats to get the slightest hint of thickening or lengthening.
I understand that it's not waterproof, but it smudges and flakes more than any mascara I've ever tried and does not live up to the description.
The only good part about the small brush is that it's perfect for my lower lashes. Other than that, I would not suggest this to a friend, and I certainly can't sell it to my customers.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark Scanda-Lash Hook Up Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for travel
By Anonymous
on May 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The main reason I love this product so much is because of the size and the fact you can "hook it up" with other products to save space and make it more simple. However, this is really a great mascara. The formula doesn't make your lashes dry and brittle, it doesnt clump, really seperates lashes and makes them beautiful!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for mark Scanda-Lash Hook Up Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purse Perfect
By Masterzoe
on April 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By Masterzoe
Location:ND
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Perfect size to fit in the pocket or purse.
A must have for date night, prom, or just because you don't want to carry a full sized product. Love the wand, no clumps, really lengthens my fair lashes! I was asked if I was wearing fakes! Thanks mark.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for mark Scanda-Lash Hook Up Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes my lashes SO long!
By mandasthe01
on April 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By mandasthe01
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I seriously love this stuff. I have a difficult time with my lashes because they are very short, thin and sparse. But THIS mascara totally transformed them--I've never seen them so long.
NOW if only my lashes could hold a curl. :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for mark Scanda-Lash Hook Up Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it!
By SLP777
on March 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By SLP777
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this, especially on my bottom lashes!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for mark Scanda-Lash Hook Up Mascara
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
By pal517
on February 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By pal517
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"small and convenient to take anywhere for that on-the-go touch-up. Nice results you can count on everytime!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for mark Scanda-Lash Hook Up Mascara
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The BEST Ever!
By glamourista
on February 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By glamourista
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the BEST mascara! I love it, please don't ever discontinue it. And how smart was it that mark packaged it in a tube that is small enough, so when you're putting on your makeup in front of a makeup mirror, you aren't hitting the mirror because the tube is too long, like regular mascaras are. More makeup should be packaged for the person who uses a makeup mirror.
Kudos to mark!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for mark Scanda-Lash Hook Up Mascara
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not worth the money
By faith0309
on January 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By faith0309
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"While I like the fact that this mascara makes my lashes super thick and long, the fact that it smudges without any prompting whatsoever is not okay. I put it on, and within two hours I have raccoon eyes even though I haven't touched my eyes at all! Honestly, Wet and Wild mascara works better and it is way cheaper for what you get and how well it works. Skip this mascara in your search for perfect lashes!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for mark Scanda-Lash Hook Up Mascara
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
scrawny brush, thin application
By rvtmel
on December 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By rvtmel
Location:Orange County, Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The brush was scrawny, and the product seemed thin and required multiple coats for complete coverage. Disappointed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>