Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop lips or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Glow Baby Glow Luxe Hook Up Lip Gloss

Average Customer Rating:
4.753 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (150 reviews)
5 stars
127
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
143 of 150(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for mark Glow Baby Glow Luxe Hook Up Lip Gloss
Review 1 for mark Glow Baby Glow Luxe Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
XXXXX5
Location:Wa
Glow Luxe
Date:June 23, 2013
"If you like a strong shimmer color in a gloss, this is the one to get! I love this gloss, non sticky & the colors are all great. Brings color to your face weather you're pale like me or darker skinned."
Review 2 for mark Glow Baby Glow Luxe Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katja
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Glittery Lip gloss
Date:February 2, 2013
"This is the best Lip gloss I ever used!
They look really flattering on and I like the minty smell too.
I have Lotus Luxe that is a bit pinkish and very nice on, and Sun Luxe that has a more a nude glittery look.
I love both very much and I want to try the other colors now.
"
Review 3 for mark Glow Baby Glow Luxe Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnnaMae19
Lipgloss for the lipgloss hater!
Date:March 16, 2012
"I never wear lip gloss, or lipstick. I am a strictly chapstick kind of girl, but when I received this as a gift, I figured I might as well give it a try. It is amazing! It goes on like lip balm and feels like lip balm, but looks like a gloss! I have Lotus Luxe and it is the prettiest, softest peachy pink, with just a touch of sparkle. It's so me! Sweet and sexy with out being flashy. But what I love best it I can still kiss my husband with it on. Its not sticky or slimy at all. Best lip gloss ever!"
Review 4 for mark Glow Baby Glow Luxe Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heather1987
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best lip gloss!
Date:February 28, 2012
"I LOVE these lip glosses! They are not sticky and last a long time. They are really pretty on... and have just the right amount of sparkle. These are my favorite by far... they have a nice minty smell/taste as well."
Review 5 for mark Glow Baby Glow Luxe Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ESmith246
Great Gloss!
Date:January 6, 2012
"I received Petal Luxe for christmas and am throughly enjoying it :) It's not sticky, the color is beautiful, and it smells like mint. I do wish it last longer though."
Review 6 for mark Glow Baby Glow Luxe Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmyFP
Location:New York
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
mark Glow Baby Glow Luxe Hook Up Lip Gloss
Date:December 29, 2011
"If I could wear sparkles on a daily basis, I would wear this every day. As it is, I get very excited to break this gloss out for a special occasion! My favorite shades for my pale and thin lips are Lotus Luxe and Petal Luxe, usually worn over a lip color. It does have a pleasant minty smell. My favorite part is the brush applicator. It's so much easier to get the gloss exactly where you want it."
Review 7 for mark Glow Baby Glow Luxe Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
makuplove
All Time Fav!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date:December 15, 2011
"Seriously the best lipgloss I have ever purchased!! I got sun luxe and lotus luxe. They both look amazing when on and the sultry high gloss shine stays put! Sun luxe is definitely my fav with the soft inviting glow it gives your lips and the perfect amount of shimmer. This is definitely my go to lipgloss from now on!"
Review 8 for mark Glow Baby Glow Luxe Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Itzjenn
Sun Luxe
Date:December 9, 2011
"I bought the Sun Luxe because I was looking for a lipgloss that wasn't too pink and more of a sunny melon tone. The Color looks like a sandy color and if I saw it in the store I prolly would of not bought it. But I am SO GLAD that I did. This is now my favorite gloss. It brings out the natural tints of my lips with the shine and gloss without that sticky feeling. And my guy doesn't get all grossed out when he kisses me."
Review 9 for mark Glow Baby Glow Luxe Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cici13
my new favorite!
Date:October 24, 2011
"This is my new favorite lipgloss! I love that it goes on lightweight, and doesn't have that super sticky feeling. It definitely pulls your look together."
Review 10 for mark Glow Baby Glow Luxe Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
milliec
LOVE IT!
Date:September 2, 2011
"It's my favorite mark product pulls every look together!"
Review 11 for mark Glow Baby Glow Luxe Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kleslie
Location:Fayetteville, AR
yummy!
Date:March 6, 2011
"I'm such a huge fan of glow baby glow glosses! Then I saw the glow baby glow LUXE glosses and decided to try one. So glad I did! I got the lotus luxe and it is such a pretty pink!! It looks bright in the tube but it's really pretty on the lips! It's got the same non-sticky feel and yummy minty smell as glow baby glow gloss, which I LOVE. With this lip gloss, good glowing blush, and some mascara, you'll be set for summer time! :)"
Review 12 for mark Glow Baby Glow Luxe Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
allthatglitters21
Location:kansas
best purchase ever
Date:February 27, 2011
"I have this product in sun luxe and its amazing! I absolutely LOVE this :). I usually always have dry lips if I don't use something for them and once I got this I was blown away. this keeps my lips from being dry and is a great color!!! :)"
Review 13 for mark Glow Baby Glow Luxe Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stargazer79
Location:Mi
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Its the BEST!
Date:February 24, 2011
"Skip all the other glosses, for the price you can get drugstore cheaper and it's equal. THIS one is the EXCEPTION. The sparkle is huge, adorable, flirty, sexy... and stays on all day, really moisture packed, and not sticky! very kissable.
Wish these went on sale but oh well... wearing every day they last 4 months.
*opal is clear and goes great over liner or just for a "i'm not wearing make up" look by itself. I like to put it on after i put a chubby stick liner on.
* luxe is peachy and very natural
* sun is nice if you can tan, if not skip it it'll look too orange."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for mark Glow Baby Glow Luxe Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jesssss
Location:Kansas
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
This product is awesome.
Date:February 18, 2011
"I love melon luxe, and petal luxe, they are beautiful, and look great. The color really lasts and i love the way it feels on me!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for mark Glow Baby Glow Luxe Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeahNicole
Location:Illinois
pretty sparkle!!
Date:January 11, 2011
"these are awesome! i love Petal, Sun and Lotus ones the best. They give my lips some sparkle and look fabulous."
Review 16 for mark Glow Baby Glow Luxe Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kaylabeautyguru101
Location:St. Joseph MI
LUCKY LUXE is the best!
Date:December 11, 2010
"i just got a sample pack and tried the lucky luxe it is beautiful! i guess you would describe it as a reddish/coral/golden shimmer. whatever color it is its hot! i also like flirty luxe but havent really tried them all yet. the only cons would be they are so small for the price but very convenient hook up, and they do make my lips tingle a bit i dont know what thats about"
Review 17 for mark Glow Baby Glow Luxe Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MT425
Love this lip gloss
Date:December 9, 2010
"I have this lip gloss in Lucky Luxe and I absolutely love it! I love that the applicator is like a lip brush instead of the usual lip gloss applicator."
Review 18 for mark Glow Baby Glow Luxe Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wolfmaiden
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Favorite Gloss Ever
Date:December 5, 2010
"I LOVE this stuff. I agree with the review that said some colors don't match - but that just means you should get some samples from your rep to see! I would have originally gone with the normal glow baby glow in a purple shade, but I got a few samples which included Flirty Luxe and was SO pleased. It's not a real bright pink as it kinda looks like. It's a deep, neutral pink which is exactly what I'm looking for, but have had such trouble finding in anything. So I bought that and adore it. It's oh-so shiny and has that great mint smell to it. It is a tad bit sticky for awhile, but that just means I'm reminded of how great my lips look as it's drying!"
Review 19 for mark Glow Baby Glow Luxe Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DancingQueen
Location:North Carolina
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
An Awesome Lip Gloss
Date:December 2, 2010
"I bought this for myself because I was running out of ip glosses. And I needed more, plus I LOVE lip gloss. I was a litte nervous buying this because i have never bought from Mark before but i am SO glad i did. I got this lip gloss in Lotus Luxe and is a nice pink not to hot and not to neutral. It is very sparkly so, if you're looking for sparkly lip gloss, stop looking. And buy this. I also like the mint smell, most lip glosses smell horrible but this one doesn't. But it isn't mint flavored just mint scented. Overall, i would buy this product a million times."
Review 20 for mark Glow Baby Glow Luxe Hook Up Lip Gloss
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pari
Location:Atlanta, GA
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Truly THE Best!!!!
Date:November 26, 2010
"I have tried almost every lip gloss that Avon sells. Hands down, this one is the absolute best! It is light...not sticky. It gives my lips that high shine "glam" look that I love."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.