Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Hair Removal or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream

Overall rating:
4.373 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 67 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
58 of 67(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream
Review 1 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snizz
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:February 20, 2009
"This is the greatest hair removal to use for your lips. My Aunt introduce this to me about 3 years ago and i stopped getting that hot wax done. I have told folks about this over and over. I am scared that this is going away since it say while quantities last. I hope not, but just in case, I am stocking up and telling everyone...."
Review 2 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bargainhuntingmama
Location:MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
best facial hair removal around
Date:February 17, 2009
"I have used many facial hair removals and this is the best one I have found. I have sensitive skin and this one works fast and is gentle on my skin. I do not get the red almost burn like patches on my skin after I remove my facial hair that I have gotten in the past using other products. Also the price makes this one an excellent value."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sherrybaby
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
THIS REALLY WORKS!!
Date:February 10, 2009
"This product really does remove annoying facial hair!! I use it on my sideburns, cheeks, chin and neck. It removes the blond peach fuzz completely. It does not work on thick, coarse black hairs. However, It does seem to loosen those and I am able to pluck them much easier from the root after washing off the cream. I hope they never discontinue this product as I would be so lost without it! Thank you Avon!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyMIa
Location:STATEN ISLAND, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
THE BEST!!!
Date:December 5, 2008
"LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!!! IT WORKS WONDERS QUICKLY!!! NO MESS!!!! AND EASY TO PUT ON!!!!!!"
Review 5 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
thevicki
Location:Conroe, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Awesome results
Date:November 5, 2008
"I have never found a hair removal cream that worked this well! I did leave it on 5 min. instead of the 2.5 recommended and had no burning or skin irriatation what so ever. I will not be without this product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
mombosgirl
Location:Muskegon, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Didn't work for me
Date:October 28, 2008
"I love Avon products, but this one did not work for me. I don't have a huge problem, or a real noticeable problem with unwanted hair, but what little bit I do, it didnt' touch it!...I was really disappointed. I would love to find an alternate to waxing the stray fine hairs on my eyebrows."
Review 7 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
punkerjune
Location:Rangely, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Good product
Date:October 10, 2008
"It took two applications for me but it did get the job done. Not painful, no burning or irritation. overall a good product, and no nasty smell!"
Review 8 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
telm59
Location:East Hartford, CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:October 6, 2008
"this works great!!....i only need to use it every 2 weeks or so....where another product i was lucky to go 1 week and even then hair never was removed....i love avon products...so i thought i'd give this a try based on reviews i read here....doesn't irritate the skin at all...hair comes off within the time frame of 2 to 3 minutes..love it..love it...love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
aimee64
Location:Indiana
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
ouch
Date:October 6, 2008
"I have upper lip hair and around the mouth since going through menapause at a very young age. It never really bothered me until recently and wanted to find something to use without shaving. I read the reviews on this and thought I would give it a try. It did work, the hair is gone but boy did it like burn my skin and I have had sores from the burning since then. It is now four days later and still feels burned and the sores are still there. I don't know if I did something wrong or what. I don't have what I would consider sensitive skin. Will still use cuz it is all I have but will definately be looking for something cheap that will work and not burn my skin."
Review 10 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zoila
Location:Los Angeles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:October 3, 2008
"I have tried other products and have not liked either the performance and/or smell. This product works great!"
Review 11 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShariHH
Location:Northern MInnesota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Too Gentle
Date:September 19, 2008
"I kept this product on for the maxium amount of time it suggested and it just didn't seem like enough time for the remover to work all the way. It did remove the hair but not without some pressure from a washcloth. I'm glad I didn't pay full price for this. Maybe if you have super fine hairs it will do the trick, but mine are a step above super fine and just fine and it had difficulties removing them."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cent1
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great stuff!
Date:September 17, 2008
"I used to use wax and it hurt so bad I couldn't stand it, besides it left my upper lip red for several hours! And you can't cover up that redness with make up.
This leaves the upper lip smooth and irritant free! Yippee!"
Review 13 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
carbar
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Quick and Easy
Date:September 8, 2008
"Great results!! This product is odorless, so no chemically odor. I've tried very expensive brands with not as good results. Great Product!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
caramel
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:August 23, 2008
"This product did work in getting rid of my facial hair, but it also made me break out! I broke out all over my upper lip. It was really embarrassing! It took a really long time for the blemishes to disappear too!"
Review 15 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MGTM
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Works GREAT!
Date:August 23, 2008
"I have used wax and other hair removal products, but this is the best. Everyone's skin is different so start with leaving it on for only a few minutes and work up to the maximum your skin can tolerate. I had to use it two or three times to get the right amount of time to leave it on my face. Now I use it about every 3 weeks and I leave it on my face for about 6 minutes. I always keep an extra tube because I don't ever want to run out."
Review 16 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
reeser
Location:Los Angeles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Silky Skin
Date:August 13, 2008
"I just got this on Monday and I counldn't wait to try it that i had to go to our restroom here at work and actually try it out. I know it sounds crazy but i did it and it was that easy!!!! I applied as instructed and wipe away ALL my unwanted upper lip hair. I couldn't beleive how easy and great this works. It does have a slight smell (not pleasant) but you only leave it on for 2.5 mins and take it off. I did just that I counted to the second and now I have no more unwanted hair and it did not irritate at all and I have super sensitive skin. You will LOVE this product ladies."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
luvyluvy
Location:Bolingbrook, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Facial Hair Remover Ever
Date:August 11, 2008
"So easy, and fast to use, I will never wax or thread again. I LOVE IT!!!!"
Review 18 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
starry87
Location:Monticello, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
PERFECT!
Date:August 7, 2008
"A few years ago I tried a hair removal cream and swore them off all together. It burned my skin and barely removed any hair at all. This was one of the first Avon products I purchased and was worried that I might get the same results so I purchased the post hair removal soothing gel along with it just in case. I have to admit that the first time I used this product on my upper lip it did burn a little but the post hair removal gel took care of that problem and every time I've used it since it's worked perfectly it removed all the hair and didn't irritate my skin at all! I would definately reccomend this product!"
Review 19 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
liz98
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Purchase!!!!
Date:August 5, 2008
"I bought this product and have used it twice so far. This product truely works!!! I have blonde coarse hair on the upper lip and I only have to leave it on for 3 min and it's gone! Great product and great price! I was actually surprised at how well it works. If you do leave it on for longer than the recommended time, it will be a little drying, but, it still is a wonderful product. Only leave i ton for a few minutes and wipe off hairfree!"
Review 20 for SKIN SO SOFT Fresh & Smooth Facial Hair Removal Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MMartin0120
Location:San Antonio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:August 5, 2008
"This product works good, not a strong smell. My only complaint is that regrowth is kinda fast, I need to use every two weeks or so."