Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
face or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Speedway Do Everything Makeup

Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
71 of 85(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Speedway Do Everything Makeup
Review 1 for mark Speedway Do Everything Makeup
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tonkmom
Location:PA
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Mark SpeedWay Do Everything Makeup
Date:March 28, 2012
"Use it to camoflage uneven skin tone and eyelids. Great coverage!"
Review 2 for mark Speedway Do Everything Makeup
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GracieJoy
Location:NC
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Speedway
Date:December 12, 2011
"the only thing wrong with this is that it doesn't last foever; has totally helped my routine and is a great prodcut"
Review 3 for mark Speedway Do Everything Makeup
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mosey
Location:Florida
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
VERY 'MINI' INDEED!
Date:December 7, 2011
"I gave 3 stars because, purchasing this makeup as a gift for my granddaughter, I'm unable to comment upon the quality of the product itself, able only to say that for the price paid, its size is much too small, seeming more like a sample product size, somewhat disappointed and embarrassed to give it. (I evidently do not understand the true meaning of 'mini' as used in the description of this product.)"
Review 4 for mark Speedway Do Everything Makeup
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Cannot live without THIS!
Date:November 26, 2011
"This is the perfect makeup product for busy people! When I am in a hurry I just whish it on a few places around my face and neck, then rub it in and I don't look like a hag. I have fair skin that tends to have red blotches so when I have a summer tan I just use it as a cover stick to blend into the tan and cover the blotches. I keep one in my purse along with lipstick for touch ups when I am on the go all day. I cannot count the times it has saved me from embarrassment or from staying home or making me late for appts. so I could stop to put on my face."
Review 5 for mark Speedway Do Everything Makeup
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RagDoll1373
Location:Peterstown, WV
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Surprising Benefits...
Date:May 17, 2011
"I originally purchased this product to cover some minor imperfections and blemishes on occasion, but after I used it the first time, I discovered that it actually worked to help diminish the appearance of my pores on my cheeks! Instead of smearing it onto your skin, DAB it onto your problem areas, then use an applicator sponge to blend. Great staying power - I use this product every time I put on makeup. :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for mark Speedway Do Everything Makeup
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elizabizzy
Location:Stockton, California
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
I LUV it!
Date:May 9, 2011
"i found this hidding in my makeup drawer...i forgot i had purchased it and thought i would finally give it a try. I LOVE IT! I have oily skin and this lasted the day. I put this on as foundation and then used my Mark mattnificent powder to set it. when i was ready to wash my face i admired the make up on my face that had lasted over 12 hours... AWESOME!
If only it came in a bigger size... :)
"
Review 7 for mark Speedway Do Everything Makeup
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
angel3
Location:SD
don't over-do it
Date:April 28, 2011
"I love this stuff. It is perfect to carry in my purse. It is somewhat greasy so my best advice is that you don't over-do it. Alittle goes a long way. The tube is smaller than I was hoping but I still like the product. I am very light skinned and use the lightest shade which is perfect for me!"
Review 8 for mark Speedway Do Everything Makeup
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nmfowler
Location:Virginia
Perfect Coverage and Shade for Porcelain Skin!!
Date:February 3, 2011
"I have brown/auburn hair and very porcelain skin with uneven pink undertones in my face. I'm ALWAYS looking for a product with good coverage to cover this redness and something that is a light enough shade for my skin. Most Makeup lines' palest shade is still TOO dark for my skin. PLUS, they have yucky red or orange undertones to them that make my skin look horribly ruddy. Speedway in Ivory has yellow undertones and perfectly counteracts that unsightly redness. Plus the coverage is sheer but very thorough. All of you redheads or porcelain-skinned women who have trouble finding a good foundation or concealer, use this in Ivory!
I only wish it came in a larger container. But this product is so good that it's worth it!"
Review 9 for mark Speedway Do Everything Makeup
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
mikeysmommy
Location:San Diego, CA
Not as expected :)
Date:February 1, 2011
"I ordered the Buff for my NC25 skin. I actually ordered to carry in purse for touch ups and concealing. I had high hopes and expectations about this product. I gave it two stars for it's compact size however very dissapointed w product. Color would have matched if product would have stayed on face. It seemed to roll off my skin and not blend with my skin. Could not even use as a spot concealer. I will be requesting a refund. Maybe I'll try the foundation."
Review 10 for mark Speedway Do Everything Makeup
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
CheapCosmoholic
Location:FT MYERS, FL
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Eh...So-So Product
Date:December 29, 2010
"Maybe I am too used to color-stay all-day makeup,but this particular product just didnt last very long. I have to say the formula is nice and creamy and blends really well, but it doesn't dry to a powder finish as the description says. In face, it stays creamy- almost liquidy and therefore rubs off on everything that touches my face. Its also really small to be used as a foundation...would be better used as a concealer and I would be really pleased to use it as such if it provided fuller coverage, and again, lasted longer. As it is now, it provides little coverage for undereye circles and barely covers my faint freckles- I dont see how this would cover any other skin imperfections."
Review 11 for mark Speedway Do Everything Makeup
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ManaPana66
Location:WI
Date:November 28, 2010
"i have an oily tzone and use this to add a little extra coverage over my foundation to that area. the product works however its SOOO small :( thats my only complaint."
Review 12 for mark Speedway Do Everything Makeup
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Whitefish Bay, WI
Like it soo much
Date:November 27, 2010
"I was just looking for a natural thing to cover up my imperfections and it worked and it was really light weight too. It is amazing and it also works as a light natural blush."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for mark Speedway Do Everything Makeup
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrazyDiamond
Location:Columbus, OH
I love it!
Date:November 22, 2010
"I had been looking for a replacement for my favorite MAC studio tech. This is even better! My only complaint is the size. If you are looking to wear this all over your face every day, you will go through 2 or 3 a month. But if you are just evening out some skintone like me, it should last a month. This is HG for me! Buff matches my nw20/25 skin perfectly."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for mark Speedway Do Everything Makeup
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HighFashionCritique
Location:Miami, FL
Date:November 7, 2010
"I understand why people don't like this product because it is smaller than expected, but in terms of the product itself, it's a great buy. I've used it as both a foundation and a concealer and both times it showed how versatile it is."
Review 15 for mark Speedway Do Everything Makeup
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MyDevin
Location:Tri-Cities, TN
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Foundation Stick Ever
Date:October 15, 2010
"I have used Mac Foundation Stick for years until they discontinued it back in the spring. I was at a loss until I stumbled across this product. All I can say is that I am in love again!! It looks flawless on and so easy to apply. Trust me you will love the ease and the radiance it gives. Please don't ever discontinue this product. I love it!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for mark Speedway Do Everything Makeup
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jgolden4ever
Location:Indianapolis, IN
a staple product
Date:September 26, 2010
"I MUST have this in my makeup bag. It's perfect! It is easy to apply. I can use it as a concealer or full coverage makeup. I love that the case is compact but the product lasts a very long time. A little goes a long way!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for mark Speedway Do Everything Makeup
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tabby62
Location:ky
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:September 9, 2010
"First time using this and I know i'll be buying some more when I run out....It covers really good and I didn't even need to use that much before I had to use foundation and a powder to make spots disappear but not with this..It is a bit small but you really don't need to use much of it."
Review 18 for mark Speedway Do Everything Makeup
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tana
Location:Philadelphia, PA
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
flawless consealer
Date:July 31, 2010
"I normally don't write reviews but this product is really amazing. easy to use. light just like powder and conseals everything. the best part is that it stays all day. highly recommended"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for mark Speedway Do Everything Makeup
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HoustonGirl27
Location:Houston
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Great coverup for rosacea!
Date:July 21, 2010
"I use this product to cover up my rosacea and it works wonders! It's easy to apply and it's not cakey. I don't use foundation at all, only the speedway on the rosacea, a tiny bit of concealor in other spots and some powder all over the face. My morning makeup rituals are really quick! I also use a brush to apply the speedway to hide the dark circles under my eyes. I normally have oily skin, but the powder over it helps to balance it out. The size is not that bad. Others claim that it's really small, but you do not need to use a lot of the product, so it lasts a long time. I will definately buy this product again!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for mark Speedway Do Everything Makeup
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ellilosne
Location:Wisconsin
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Good Makeup
Date:July 6, 2010
"This replaced my face expert, I wanted to try something different because my face expert wasn't exactly what I wanted, it was more like a tint, and I wanted something that would give me coverage, and plus face expert didn't last me as long as I would have liked. I love everything about this product, except for the fact it is SO SMALL. Works nicely with Matte Powder to set it."