Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
brushes or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Foundation Brush

Overall rating:
4.509 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
50 of 55(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Foundation Brush
Review 1 for mark Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greatest makeup tool!
By Shelby3696
on April 7, 2011
About the reviewer
By Shelby3696
Location:Vermont
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I'm not sure how I went so long without this brush! Using your fingers to apply makeup leaves it so cakey and thick. Sponges make it so hard to blend. This is the best investment I have made in my brush collection. It gives me flawless coverage while still leaving my foundation thin. Once I apply all my foundation, I wipe the brush on a towel to get excess foundation off, then blend it all down my neck. Its never been easier to apply foundation! I'm an Avon rep ad I've defiantly recommended this brush to at least 10 friends, and almost half of them have bought one."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really don't know how I survived without this...
By HighFashionCritique
on November 7, 2010
About the reviewer
By HighFashionCritique
Location:Miami, FL
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"It's great and allows foundation to set more easy and actually enables you to use less since it diffuses the product. I use this with Mark Face Xpert and instantly fell in love with the combination."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark Foundation Brush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
its good for price
By lolabear
on August 22, 2010
About the reviewer
By lolabear
Location:san diego,ca
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"so my old foundation brush broke and i bought this one to replace it since its such a low price. When i first got it i loved it! Its so soft and works well blends well and doesn't leave streaks. However it started to stiffen by the 3rd day so i washed it and it was so hard to wash! I had a hard time getting my foundation out of it. Over all its a good brush for the price. If you are on a budget or just need a backup or extra brush this one is nice."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
flawless coverage
By markgirlash
on July 25, 2010
About the reviewer
By markgirlash
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"this brush is amazing! it gives foundation such even and flawless coverage, if you haven't tried a foundation brush i suggest you do because it really does make a huge difference"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great brush for great products
By friendsfriend
on April 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By friendsfriend
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I got this brush about 5 days ago. I used it today for the first time to do my makeup for Easter, and omg!!!!! Amazing application, and I like how the product coats onto the brush. Very nice!! Also, just to test out the shedding myths about mark brushes, I got these specifically for that. the night I got them (I got this and the bronzer brush) we sat and kinda picked at them a little to see how much it would take to get them to shed. Not a hair!! And we REALLY picked at them. so totally worth the money so I ordered all the other brushes from the line and should be recieving them in the morning!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasantly Surprised!!!
By CrzyBeautiful
on March 29, 2010
About the reviewer
By CrzyBeautiful
Location:Los Angeles, CA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have always seen in magazines about how make-up artists are using foundation brushes. When I went to price them, they were so expensive!!! When I became a mark. rep, one of my first purchases was this brush! It was 1/3 the price of the other brushes I looked at - so why not? The brush is of great quality, it doesn't feel cheap & it cleans easily. Not to mention it provides excellent coverage as it should. This brush should be the "foundation" in anyone's kit!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In Love!
By aross89
on March 13, 2010
About the reviewer
By aross89
Location:Columbus, Ohio
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my favorite brush! It evenly distributes my foundation on my face and makes it look so natural! It works really great with Mark xpert foundation. I use this everyday and am always pleased with the results. HIGHLY recommend!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE LOVE this brush
By Steps
on January 31, 2010
About the reviewer
By Steps
Location:Tampa,FL
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This brush works vvery well. I have only used makeup sponges in my life, but when i finally tried a brush i am glad i tried this one, its very smooth and gentle on my skin and i thought it would be small when i got it but its the perfect size. definitely a good buy ^_^"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Essential
By tawnee7
on January 9, 2010
About the reviewer
By tawnee7
Location:Pennsylvania
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I don't know what I'd do without my foundation brush. Well, actually I do; I'd be using my fingers to apply foundation. And that's not pretty! Like the other brushes the foundation brush is high quality, affordable, and ergonomic. It distributes foundation evenly and cleanly, and doesn't soak up any excess foundation (can you say money saver?)."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A steal!
By Anonymous
on December 26, 2009
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:New York, New York
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This was the first foundation brush i've ever purchased and wow what a difference! Can't believe i am just now discovering this. This brush is now a must have for me. High quality, affordable, period! You will find no better deal."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark Foundation Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Streaks
By Beautyinajar
on November 30, 2009
About the reviewer
By Beautyinajar
Location:Riverside, CA.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This foundation brush streaks all over my face. Don't like it at all. Ended up throwing it away. Not only that, for some reason it was difficult to clean."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome
By markluver42
on November 19, 2009
About the reviewer
By markluver42
Location:birmingham, al
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"works amazingly to smooth foundation to a flawless canvass, definetly a great buy!:)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flawless
By tulip234
on November 12, 2009
About the reviewer
By tulip234
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have never used a brush before. This is now a necessity. I use it with face xpert foundation. It makes a 110% difference on how may makeup looks. My foundation goes on smooth and flawless, no more fingers or sponges. I was surprised at the great quality of this brush. It seems like a very expensive brush, I have seen them in stores for a lot more. This quality is amazing and worth every penny!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for mark Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS
By CourtJ
on November 10, 2009
About the reviewer
By CourtJ
Location:Georgia
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this brush with Speedway and it is wonderful! It is great quality and worth every penny. I makes my makeup look so smooth & pretty. I honestly don't know what I would do without it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for mark Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
By Court8787
on October 29, 2009
About the reviewer
By Court8787
Location:NewYork
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a really great product. I never thought you needed a brush for foundation.I always used to use those silly sponges to apply my foundation but after using mark Foundation brush those dumb sponges are a thing of the past.I absolutely recommend this brush to anyone who wants a smooth,flawless look."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for mark Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent price for a great brush
By JessFrie
on October 28, 2009
About the reviewer
By JessFrie
Location:Chino, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just love it, it is soft and distributes my liquid foundation evenly and flawless. Price is great and the brush is a good quality one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for mark Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great brush
By darlena3
on August 14, 2009
About the reviewer
By darlena3
Location:Philadelphia,PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This brush is great because it deposits makeup all over so smoothly and the brush itself is soft on the skin. I have an older Avon facial brush that is hard on the face so I never use it. I thought I'd try Marks version and it is much better."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for mark Foundation Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
goes on smooth
By popo
on July 19, 2009
About the reviewer
By popo
Location:Chicago, IL
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this brush for applying my just pinched cream blush! It goes on very smoothly and makes it extremely easy to build on more blush without looking overdone."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for mark Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No more sponges!
By RebeccaW
on June 15, 2009
About the reviewer
By RebeccaW
Location:Rockford, IL
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I won't ever use those weird foundation sponges again - this brush is perfect for applying foundation smoothly. I even converted my sister in law and had to buy a second brush for her. :) The only complaint I have is that the "head" of mine (the metal part) has become loose and can pull off the wooden handle, and that it's a little hard to clean everything out of the brush, even with brush cleaner."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for mark Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Foundation Brush!
By BubbleGumGlitch
on May 28, 2009
About the reviewer
By BubbleGumGlitch
Location:Maine
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best foundation brush I have yet to use and it is also the cheapest that I could find. The bristles are soft enough that they don't scratch your face (which is good for those of you who worry about break out small scratches are the worst for that), but they are strong enough to spread and blend the foundation."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>