Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop brushes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Foundation Brush

Average Customer Rating:
4.63 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
42 of 46(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for mark Foundation Brush
Review 1 for mark Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shelby3696
Location:Vermont
Greatest makeup tool!
Date:April 7, 2011
"I'm not sure how I went so long without this brush! Using your fingers to apply makeup leaves it so cakey and thick. Sponges make it so hard to blend. This is the best investment I have made in my brush collection. It gives me flawless coverage while still leaving my foundation thin. Once I apply all my foundation, I wipe the brush on a towel to get excess foundation off, then blend it all down my neck. Its never been easier to apply foundation! I'm an Avon rep ad I've defiantly recommended this brush to at least 10 friends, and almost half of them have bought one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for mark Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HighFashionCritique
Location:Miami, FL
I really don't know how I survived without this...
Date:November 7, 2010
"It's great and allows foundation to set more easy and actually enables you to use less since it diffuses the product. I use this with Mark Face Xpert and instantly fell in love with the combination."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for mark Foundation Brush
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lolabear
Location:san diego,ca
its good for price
Date:August 22, 2010
"so my old foundation brush broke and i bought this one to replace it since its such a low price. When i first got it i loved it! Its so soft and works well blends well and doesn't leave streaks. However it started to stiffen by the 3rd day so i washed it and it was so hard to wash! I had a hard time getting my foundation out of it. Over all its a good brush for the price. If you are on a budget or just need a backup or extra brush this one is nice."
Review 4 for mark Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
markgirlash
flawless coverage
Date:July 25, 2010
"this brush is amazing! it gives foundation such even and flawless coverage, if you haven't tried a foundation brush i suggest you do because it really does make a huge difference"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for mark Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
friendsfriend
Great brush for great products
Date:April 5, 2010
"I got this brush about 5 days ago. I used it today for the first time to do my makeup for Easter, and omg!!!!! Amazing application, and I like how the product coats onto the brush. Very nice!! Also, just to test out the shedding myths about mark brushes, I got these specifically for that. the night I got them (I got this and the bronzer brush) we sat and kinda picked at them a little to see how much it would take to get them to shed. Not a hair!! And we REALLY picked at them. so totally worth the money so I ordered all the other brushes from the line and should be recieving them in the morning!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for mark Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CrzyBeautiful
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Pleasantly Surprised!!!
Date:March 29, 2010
"I have always seen in magazines about how make-up artists are using foundation brushes. When I went to price them, they were so expensive!!! When I became a mark. rep, one of my first purchases was this brush! It was 1/3 the price of the other brushes I looked at - so why not? The brush is of great quality, it doesn't feel cheap & it cleans easily. Not to mention it provides excellent coverage as it should. This brush should be the "foundation" in anyone's kit!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for mark Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aross89
Location:Columbus, Ohio
In Love!
Date:March 13, 2010
"This is my favorite brush! It evenly distributes my foundation on my face and makes it look so natural! It works really great with Mark xpert foundation. I use this everyday and am always pleased with the results. HIGHLY recommend!"
Review 8 for mark Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steps
Location:Tampa,FL
LOVE LOVE this brush
Date:January 31, 2010
"This brush works vvery well. I have only used makeup sponges in my life, but when i finally tried a brush i am glad i tried this one, its very smooth and gentle on my skin and i thought it would be small when i got it but its the perfect size. definitely a good buy ^_^"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for mark Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tawnee7
Location:Pennsylvania
Essential
Date:January 9, 2010
"I don't know what I'd do without my foundation brush. Well, actually I do; I'd be using my fingers to apply foundation. And that's not pretty! Like the other brushes the foundation brush is high quality, affordable, and ergonomic. It distributes foundation evenly and cleanly, and doesn't soak up any excess foundation (can you say money saver?)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for mark Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:New York, New York
A steal!
Date:December 26, 2009
"This was the first foundation brush i've ever purchased and wow what a difference! Can't believe i am just now discovering this. This brush is now a must have for me. High quality, affordable, period! You will find no better deal."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for mark Foundation Brush
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Beautyinajar
Location:Riverside, CA.
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Streaks
Date:November 30, 2009
"This foundation brush streaks all over my face. Don't like it at all. Ended up throwing it away. Not only that, for some reason it was difficult to clean."
Review 12 for mark Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
markluver42
Location:birmingham, al
awesome
Date:November 19, 2009
"works amazingly to smooth foundation to a flawless canvass, definetly a great buy!:)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for mark Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tulip234
Location:Indiana
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Flawless
Date:November 12, 2009
"I have never used a brush before. This is now a necessity. I use it with face xpert foundation. It makes a 110% difference on how may makeup looks. My foundation goes on smooth and flawless, no more fingers or sponges. I was surprised at the great quality of this brush. It seems like a very expensive brush, I have seen them in stores for a lot more. This quality is amazing and worth every penny!"
Review 14 for mark Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CourtJ
Location:Georgia
LOVE THIS
Date:November 10, 2009
"I use this brush with Speedway and it is wonderful! It is great quality and worth every penny. I makes my makeup look so smooth & pretty. I honestly don't know what I would do without it!"
Review 15 for mark Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Court8787
Location:NewYork
excellent
Date:October 29, 2009
"This is a really great product. I never thought you needed a brush for foundation.I always used to use those silly sponges to apply my foundation but after using mark Foundation brush those dumb sponges are a thing of the past.I absolutely recommend this brush to anyone who wants a smooth,flawless look."
Review 16 for mark Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JessFrie
Location:Chino, CA
mark purchase frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Excellent price for a great brush
Date:October 28, 2009
"I just love it, it is soft and distributes my liquid foundation evenly and flawless. Price is great and the brush is a good quality one."
Review 17 for mark Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
darlena3
Location:Philadelphia,PA
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great brush
Date:August 14, 2009
"This brush is great because it deposits makeup all over so smoothly and the brush itself is soft on the skin. I have an older Avon facial brush that is hard on the face so I never use it. I thought I'd try Marks version and it is much better."
Review 18 for mark Foundation Brush
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
popo
Location:Chicago, IL
goes on smooth
Date:July 19, 2009
"I love this brush for applying my just pinched cream blush! It goes on very smoothly and makes it extremely easy to build on more blush without looking overdone."
Review 19 for mark Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RebeccaW
Location:Rockford, IL
No more sponges!
Date:June 15, 2009
"I won't ever use those weird foundation sponges again - this brush is perfect for applying foundation smoothly. I even converted my sister in law and had to buy a second brush for her. :) The only complaint I have is that the "head" of mine (the metal part) has become loose and can pull off the wooden handle, and that it's a little hard to clean everything out of the brush, even with brush cleaner."
Review 20 for mark Foundation Brush
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BubbleGumGlitch
Location:Maine
Best Foundation Brush!
Date:May 28, 2009
"This is the best foundation brush I have yet to use and it is also the cheapest that I could find. The bristles are soft enough that they don't scratch your face (which is good for those of you who worry about break out small scratches are the worst for that), but they are strong enough to spread and blend the foundation."