Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
face or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder

Overall rating:
4.507 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
70 of 75(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Review 1 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Powder
By Renae
on December 7, 2010
About the reviewer
By Renae
Location:MT
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Does exactly what the name says! I normally need to use blotting sheets every single hour, but I don't need to touch up as often when I use this powder. It doesn't go on cakey, blends into the skin super well, and the buff/natural looks great on my fair but slightly tan skin. Keeps you matte while still looking natural- something I could never find both of!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yep!
By Kristel
on November 2, 2010
About the reviewer
By Kristel
Location:Madison/Oregon, WI
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love it! I combine this with the powder buff natural skin foundation. I apply each with the puffs included, and then smooth off any excess powder with a powder brush. I have a few pimples on my forehead lately, and they just disappear by the time I'm done...and that isn't using any concealer or cover up!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Mattifying
By chinkiibabi
on September 29, 2010
About the reviewer
By chinkiibabi
Location:Boston, MA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This matte powder foundation is "Matte-nificent"! Not only that is made my skin less oily looking, but it also evened out my skin tone making my skin look super natural. Be careful not to drop it! I dropped it really hard on the floor and the foundation broke in half so I only have half of the side left. Otherwise, it's a great foundation!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i love this powder
By jgolden4ever
on September 26, 2010
About the reviewer
By jgolden4ever
Location:Indianapolis, IN
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I don't have oily skin but I love this powder. It looks great when I use it over the Speedway stick. I apply it with the mark Powder Brush. My skin looks flawless and smooth."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not happy...
By MariposaMommy
on September 14, 2010
About the reviewer
By MariposaMommy
Location:Washington
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very cakey! Have to work at it to even get it out of the case, then it is very heavy. I'm more of a "natural" look girl, so this stuff was just NOT for me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Powder Compact EVER!
By lovebirdie1287
on August 23, 2010
About the reviewer
By lovebirdie1287
Location:Satsuma, Alabama
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am a mark. rep and I just got this in the mail today! I immediately put it on and it's amazing! Totally oil-free and leaves a very smooth and silky feel. It looks great! I can't wait to put it on over the Get A Tint moisturizer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this powder!
By SJinTX
on August 2, 2010
About the reviewer
By SJinTX
Location:Corpus Christi,TX
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This powder keeps my oily skin in check, it's great."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW Best powder EVER!
By Ellilosne
on July 6, 2010
About the reviewer
By Ellilosne
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best product I've used! I use speedaway first, and then this product over the top to set it. The results are amazing, no oil! Beautifully done Mark!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everyday must!
By lovexpeacextiffy
on June 3, 2010
About the reviewer
By lovexpeacextiffy
Location:Westminster, CA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I apply this after my foundation/tinted moisturizer EVERY morning, and it keeps me shine-free all day. Sometimes I would have to touch up a little bit on my nose and forehead by the end of the day, but really I never really have to. I use a powder brush or kabuki brush instead of the sponge, which I find works best. I love this, it keeps me looking natural, fresh, and matte."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great powder!
By RiniBee
on April 26, 2010
About the reviewer
By RiniBee
Location:Springfield, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am fair skinned and first ordered this powder in natural buff. It is PERFECT for my summer make-up! And it definitely aided my efforts in looking great after spring break ;P I have an oily t-zone, so make sure you blot your face before putting this on or you'll get a browner t-zone than the rest of your face. I love this powder though and it lasts!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truly Translucent!
By BMaes
on April 14, 2010
About the reviewer
By BMaes
Location:San Diego, CA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great setting powder. I was expecting it to come off looking really chalky or colored like a foundation. Looks and feel so silky. Any other translucent powders I'm using are going into my "backburner" makeup stock. Its great to set liquid foundation. I used it to get rid of the shine today. My skin is very oily and I dont like the look blotting sheets leave after you use them. I was least excited about receiving this in my mini mark haul today BUT boy was i wrong. This is a purse staple for girls with oily skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love This Powder!
By MissAnn
on April 13, 2010
About the reviewer
By MissAnn
Location:Mayflower
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is one of the best powders I have ever used. I can get a very oily nose/chin area and this powder does it's job absorbing the oil and giving me an airbrused look without looking powdery like others do. It has nice coverage as well"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
you get what you pay for
By avongirl951
on March 17, 2010
About the reviewer
By avongirl951
Location:Inland Empire
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Didn't work for me. I dreaded putting this on b/c it was soo chalky. It's now an eyesore in my make up drawer. i DISLIKE this product very much."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent powder!
By RachelnTexas
on March 12, 2010
About the reviewer
By RachelnTexas
Location:Corinth, TX
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have light/medium olive skin and I purchased the "Natural Buff" color and its great! I am debating however to go one color darker for the summer time as I tan pretty easily. I have oily skin but using this powder helps. I apply it with a powder brush to give a light even coverage on my face. I also use this with the "matte-nificent" face lotion and it's great and it doesn't aggravate my eczema!"
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I will always purchase this product from AVON
By Lucilu
on February 19, 2010
About the reviewer
By Lucilu
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the only face power I am able to use all others I've tried just don't work for me, as soon as I put this particular one on my face I received so many compliments it hides the shine and any flaws you may have and believe me the older you get you have to use this product because it's great and it works. I recommend this to anyone at any age. For those young girls make sure you receive permission from your mom first before you use hers. MARK from Avon is for all ages thanks MARK"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great
By TVan
on February 18, 2010
About the reviewer
By TVan
Location:Savannah, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This was so great and it didn't break my face out at all!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it!
By stayc
on January 25, 2010
About the reviewer
By stayc
Location:Whittier, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"the first time i put this product on i wasnt a very big fan of it. my face still looked shiny, but then i realized it was in the middle of a hot spell and i was just EXTRA shiny. but now that ive learned a few extra make-up tricks to keep that shine down, ive grown to love this! it really does seem to absorb the oils on my face and keep me looking fresh throughout the day. i love the way my face looks and feels after i put this one. i will DEFINITELY be buying this again!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Powder
By knyang
on January 25, 2010
About the reviewer
By knyang
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love it. My face is oily but using this product help my skin a lot. There is no shining spot on my nose any more. It make me feel great."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Product!
By AlliC
on January 9, 2010
About the reviewer
By AlliC
Location:Milwaukee, WI
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have received so many compliments on my makeup since I started using this. It's the last step in my regimen, and I basically dust it over my entire face to set my foundation, blush, and bronzer in place. I think it also works really well to even out your skin tone. Admittedly, I bought this product in Natural Buff, which is a shade too dark for my very fair skin, but it helps to make me look like I've been in the sun lately. I feel like it does in fact absorb oil, also, and it gives you an air-brushed finish for a while. I highly recommend this product!
P.S. The best use I've found for it is to take away some of the shine/shimmer from my Good Glowing Mosaic Blush. It helps to neutralize all of the sparkle and shine, which I really like."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good, BUT...
By yourmarkrep
on December 14, 2009
About the reviewer
By yourmarkrep
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The formula is great, not too cake-y or anything. I wanted to use it to help finish off my makeup look so my liquid makeup won't smear off right away. Unfortunately the shade I got was too dark.Made me look slightly tan and slightly orange.I might try the lightest shade next time. Overall, pretty good, but I was a little disappointed in the shade selections."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>