Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop face or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder

Average Customer Rating:
4.507 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
70 of 75(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Review 1 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Renae
Location:MT
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome Powder
Date:December 7, 2010
"Does exactly what the name says! I normally need to use blotting sheets every single hour, but I don't need to touch up as often when I use this powder. It doesn't go on cakey, blends into the skin super well, and the buff/natural looks great on my fair but slightly tan skin. Keeps you matte while still looking natural- something I could never find both of!"
Review 2 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kristel
Location:Madison/Oregon, WI
Yep!
Date:November 2, 2010
"Love it! I combine this with the powder buff natural skin foundation. I apply each with the puffs included, and then smooth off any excess powder with a powder brush. I have a few pimples on my forehead lately, and they just disappear by the time I'm done...and that isn't using any concealer or cover up!"
Review 3 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chinkiibabi
Location:Boston, MA
Very Mattifying
Date:September 29, 2010
"This matte powder foundation is "Matte-nificent"! Not only that is made my skin less oily looking, but it also evened out my skin tone making my skin look super natural. Be careful not to drop it! I dropped it really hard on the floor and the foundation broke in half so I only have half of the side left. Otherwise, it's a great foundation!"
Review 4 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jgolden4ever
Location:Indianapolis, IN
i love this powder
Date:September 26, 2010
"I don't have oily skin but I love this powder. It looks great when I use it over the Speedway stick. I apply it with the mark Powder Brush. My skin looks flawless and smooth."
Review 5 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MariposaMommy
Location:Washington
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Not happy...
Date:September 14, 2010
"Very cakey! Have to work at it to even get it out of the case, then it is very heavy. I'm more of a "natural" look girl, so this stuff was just NOT for me."
Review 6 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovebirdie1287
Location:Satsuma, Alabama
Best Powder Compact EVER!
Date:August 23, 2010
"I am a mark. rep and I just got this in the mail today! I immediately put it on and it's amazing! Totally oil-free and leaves a very smooth and silky feel. It looks great! I can't wait to put it on over the Get A Tint moisturizer."
Review 7 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SJinTX
Location:Corpus Christi,TX
I love this powder!
Date:August 2, 2010
"This powder keeps my oily skin in check, it's great."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellilosne
Location:Wisconsin
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
WOW Best powder EVER!
Date:July 6, 2010
"This is the best product I've used! I use speedaway first, and then this product over the top to set it. The results are amazing, no oil! Beautifully done Mark!"
Review 9 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovexpeacextiffy
Location:Westminster, CA
Everyday must!
Date:June 3, 2010
"I apply this after my foundation/tinted moisturizer EVERY morning, and it keeps me shine-free all day. Sometimes I would have to touch up a little bit on my nose and forehead by the end of the day, but really I never really have to. I use a powder brush or kabuki brush instead of the sponge, which I find works best. I love this, it keeps me looking natural, fresh, and matte."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RiniBee
Location:Springfield, OH
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
great powder!
Date:April 26, 2010
"I am fair skinned and first ordered this powder in natural buff. It is PERFECT for my summer make-up! And it definitely aided my efforts in looking great after spring break ;P I have an oily t-zone, so make sure you blot your face before putting this on or you'll get a browner t-zone than the rest of your face. I love this powder though and it lasts!"
Review 11 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BMaes
Location:San Diego, CA
Truly Translucent!
Date:April 14, 2010
"Great setting powder. I was expecting it to come off looking really chalky or colored like a foundation. Looks and feel so silky. Any other translucent powders I'm using are going into my "backburner" makeup stock. Its great to set liquid foundation. I used it to get rid of the shine today. My skin is very oily and I dont like the look blotting sheets leave after you use them. I was least excited about receiving this in my mini mark haul today BUT boy was i wrong. This is a purse staple for girls with oily skin."
Review 12 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissAnn
Location:Mayflower
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I Love This Powder!
Date:April 13, 2010
"This is one of the best powders I have ever used. I can get a very oily nose/chin area and this powder does it's job absorbing the oil and giving me an airbrused look without looking powdery like others do. It has nice coverage as well"
Review 13 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
avongirl951
Location:Inland Empire
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
you get what you pay for
Date:March 17, 2010
"Didn't work for me. I dreaded putting this on b/c it was soo chalky. It's now an eyesore in my make up drawer. i DISLIKE this product very much."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RachelnTexas
Location:Corinth, TX
Excellent powder!
Date:March 12, 2010
"I have light/medium olive skin and I purchased the "Natural Buff" color and its great! I am debating however to go one color darker for the summer time as I tan pretty easily. I have oily skin but using this powder helps. I apply it with a powder brush to give a light even coverage on my face. I also use this with the "matte-nificent" face lotion and it's great and it doesn't aggravate my eczema!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lucilu
Location:California
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
I will always purchase this product from AVON
Date:February 19, 2010
"This is the only face power I am able to use all others I've tried just don't work for me, as soon as I put this particular one on my face I received so many compliments it hides the shine and any flaws you may have and believe me the older you get you have to use this product because it's great and it works. I recommend this to anyone at any age. For those young girls make sure you receive permission from your mom first before you use hers. MARK from Avon is for all ages thanks MARK"
Review 16 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TVan
Location:Savannah, GA
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great
Date:February 18, 2010
"This was so great and it didn't break my face out at all!"
Review 17 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stayc
Location:Whittier, CA
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
love it!
Date:January 25, 2010
"the first time i put this product on i wasnt a very big fan of it. my face still looked shiny, but then i realized it was in the middle of a hot spell and i was just EXTRA shiny. but now that ive learned a few extra make-up tricks to keep that shine down, ive grown to love this! it really does seem to absorb the oils on my face and keep me looking fresh throughout the day. i love the way my face looks and feels after i put this one. i will DEFINITELY be buying this again!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
knyang
The Perfect Powder
Date:January 25, 2010
"I love it. My face is oily but using this product help my skin a lot. There is no shining spot on my nose any more. It make me feel great."
Review 19 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlliC
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Fabulous Product!
Date:January 9, 2010
"I have received so many compliments on my makeup since I started using this. It's the last step in my regimen, and I basically dust it over my entire face to set my foundation, blush, and bronzer in place. I think it also works really well to even out your skin tone. Admittedly, I bought this product in Natural Buff, which is a shade too dark for my very fair skin, but it helps to make me look like I've been in the sun lately. I feel like it does in fact absorb oil, also, and it gives you an air-brushed finish for a while. I highly recommend this product!
P.S. The best use I've found for it is to take away some of the shine/shimmer from my Good Glowing Mosaic Blush. It helps to neutralize all of the sparkle and shine, which I really like."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
yourmarkrep
Good, BUT...
Date:December 14, 2009
"The formula is great, not too cake-y or anything. I wanted to use it to help finish off my makeup look so my liquid makeup won't smear off right away. Unfortunately the shade I got was too dark.Made me look slightly tan and slightly orange.I might try the lightest shade next time. Overall, pretty good, but I was a little disappointed in the shade selections."