Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
face or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder

Overall rating:
4.507 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
70 of 75(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Review 21 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good stuff!
By mariahh
on November 30, 2009
About the reviewer
By mariahh
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It blends really well with your foundation and don't make you look like you have ton of make up, make you skin look natural."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for people with oily skin or who sweat!
By Anonymous
on October 26, 2009
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:North Hollywood, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have oily skin and this powder sure makes it seem otherwise! It blends in quite well with my skin tone and leaves my face feeling smooth and not chalky for several hours. I sometimes have to reapply on hot days, but for the most part I apply once and it leaves a very nice natural look!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great foundation powder, GREAT price! BUY this!
By PeachyGeorgiaGal
on October 24, 2009
About the reviewer
By PeachyGeorgiaGal
Location:Kennesaw, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"For many years I have been using a similar product purchased from an upscale department store; a foundation based powder to even out skin tone. The Mark Matte-nificent oil-absording powder is of an equal, if not better, quality but the price is 5x less! I wasn't sure I would like this but after using it, I won't go back to the old product with the high price. I use a powder brush to apply the product. I find using a powder brush to apply the product uses less of the product and provides a more even coverage over using the included applicator pad. Many times Avon completely surprises me with their quality and price. I hope this one never gets discontinued."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Amount of Coverage!
By acalab2781
on October 16, 2009
About the reviewer
By acalab2781
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have very fair skin that tends to get super shiny on my forehead and my nose by the afternoon. I've had trouble with other powders being either too heavy and obvious or not doing anything to stop the shine.
This powder is the perfect middle.
I can apply a little bit with the sponge (I'm a big fan of the fact that you can wash it regularly with soap and water) and my skin looks great.
I guess my only complaint would be that I wish the compact was, well, more compact, but that's a small matter when the product inside is such quality."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Go a shade darker!
By markfanatic
on September 30, 2009
About the reviewer
By markfanatic
Location:Texas
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The product itself works like a charm at giving a matte finish to any look but I recommend going a shade darker than you would normally buy.
I bought naturally buff and usually wear a light make-up but this was WAY to light for my face.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Oil Control
By Elizabizzy
on September 19, 2009
About the reviewer
By Elizabizzy
Location:Stockton, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My sister gave me one of the two she bought. I actually use this over the magic face perfector, mineral powder and over my mineral blush. all from avon, of course). This is my last step for makeup and it last all day at work. Only slight touch up if I am going somewhere after work. If you have oily skin, this makeup is a MUST. I just hope Avon doesnt discontinue t his product like it has in the past once i have fallen in love with them."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
i chose the wrong shade
By mamiita
on August 28, 2009
About the reviewer
By mamiita
Location:New Jersey
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i picked a lighter shade since i use to use a different brand before and i always used to get a lighter shade to make it look more natural since the next shade made me looked tanned just on my face. thinking this was going to happen to me, i picked a lighter shade. :( BUT THEN AGAIN IT WAS THE PRODUCT'S FAULT BUT MINE"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Matte Powder
By Seri
on August 19, 2009
About the reviewer
By Seri
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Great for touch ups! Gets rid of oil and shine throughout the day and blends perfectly with your existing make-up! Never get rid of this product; I absolutely love it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great!
By chelseamac
on August 11, 2009
About the reviewer
By chelseamac
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"completes the look and doesnt make you look orangy at all. covers everything!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IT WORKS!
By kneecoal
on July 22, 2009
About the reviewer
By kneecoal
Location:Los Angeles
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been needing an oil-absorbing powder for the longest time. I picked the right one!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it.
By dianakat
on July 13, 2009
About the reviewer
By dianakat
Location:Chicago, IL
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"So I have oily skin, so I was happy with this product. I have used this with both a liquid and powder foundation, and it works real well to hid the shine and the oily look. It is real light and it is a must have! I got this in golden honey for my medium-dark tan skin. Will buy again.
I, however, use a kabuki or blush brush when I apply this."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best powder I've ever used!!
By Jacqueline
on July 12, 2009
About the reviewer
By Jacqueline
Location:Maryland
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this pressed powder. It gives me a perfect matte finish and requires very few touch-ups throughout the day. I actually prefer to put it on with a blush or kabuki brush instead of the powder puff applicator."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!!
By Arianne
on July 3, 2009
About the reviewer
By Arianne
Location:West Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just received this from my representative and couldn't wait to try it. OMG, I love it!! It is so lightweight and goes on very smooth. I ordered this in natural buff and face xpert in buff along with bronze pro powder. I put on all three and think it's the perfect match, not heavy at all. It feels like i don't even have makeup on!! Perfect for summer!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hides shine perfectly
By HCowan
on June 12, 2009
About the reviewer
By HCowan
Location:Centreville, VA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this to try it. I usually use a loose powder to get rid of shine because it goes on so easy, but by the end of the day my face would feel cakey. I like this product a lot. It's tinier than the loose powder I used to use, it doesn't make my face feel cakey at all no matter how often I use it each day. And I have really sensitive skin (breaks out easily when I change products) and this product still worked great for me! I have a light to medium skin tone (irish and native american mix, so white and red that ends up with a good tan) and i have this in Natural Buff. Blends perfectly no matter tan or not."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great powder!
By bex487
on June 9, 2009
About the reviewer
By bex487
Location:CT
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My skin gets oily in the summer, so I bought this for touch-ups during the day. I'm really happy with this! The powder is lightweight and silky, and doesn't cake on me. I've had trouble with other powders accentuating/creating dry patches on my skin, but not with this one. I use a powder brush to dust this on in the morning, and use the puff during the day for touch-ups. This really is a great product for a low price. Will buy again!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A Worth While Purchase
By TheatreQueen16
on June 6, 2009
About the reviewer
By TheatreQueen16
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I hadn't really tried many mark. products until this, and I must say it wasn't a bad purchase. I have mostly dry skin except for my nose which gets very oily as the day goes on. I keep this product in my backpack and purse and apply it throughout the day. It works well at first, but tends to get cakey after awhile. Also, the sponge-like applicater gets gunky and gross very quickly, so I switched it for a small brush that works well. Overall, I'd totally recommend this product for someone!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oil Sucker
By BubbleGumGlitch
on May 28, 2009
About the reviewer
By BubbleGumGlitch
Location:Maine
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This powder is great. It gives great coverage alone, but paired with a foundation its unstopable. Also it really does take away the icky shine from your face you don't want with out making it look like you have a TON of make on. Thats a big thumbs up in my book."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
<3 this!!!
By SammyGirl
on May 18, 2009
About the reviewer
By SammyGirl
Location:Pittsburg KS
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Powder is always my primary piece of make up. And this is so great!! It keeps my nose from looking shiny, and hides alot of red spots that i get from time to time. I'll definitely buy this alot more!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good coverage
By maijulia
on May 15, 2009
About the reviewer
By maijulia
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this product. It covers very well and isn't too thick. The only problem is it doesn't wear down evenly in the case, there are some spots that seem hard, as if maybe it's sat for a while. Other than that I love it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for mark Matte-nificent Oil-Absorbing Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pretty niiice
By deidra
on May 12, 2009
About the reviewer
By deidra
Location:kentucky
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i use this stuff everyday and might order an extra for my purse! i use it over liquid foundation and its awesome!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>