Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nurtura Replenishing Cream

Created for dry skin, the replenishing cream is the answer to skin's SOS. 1.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.694 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,029 reviews
5 Stars
875
4 Stars
68
3 Stars
39
2 Stars
19
1 Star
28
958 of 1,029(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Review 1 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinky47
Miracle Product for DRY SKIN!
Date:July 21, 2014
"I read a positive review about how well this product worked to relieve wrinkles as it replenishes the moisture in dry skin. I usually don't do reviews, but this product needs to be continued at Avon Forever! My skin instantly looked much 'younger' and feels so smooth. Thank you AVON! 10+"
Review 2 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mineonly
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love this stuff
Date:July 11, 2014
"I have used this product since the 90's.. This cream is like a drink of water for dry skin. I have tried all the other creams, and I do mean ALL of the products and nothing makes my skin look softer and more luminous. I am in my 60"s and I fool a lot of folks, but most of all I just love the way my skin looks.. Try it for a few months and I think you will see a difference."
Review 3 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PrettyPenny
Location:Syracuse, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great product
Date:July 1, 2014
"I use this product every single morning and it keeps my face moist throughout most of the day. The texture is not greasy and quite light. I also use this on my hands and it seems to help them as the skin is quite dry. Thank you Avon for this product and please keep it. I purchase multiples when it's on sale!"
Review 4 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrammyX12
Location:Nebraska
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Nutura Replenishing Cream
Date:July 1, 2014
"I am pushing 70 and have used this cream for as long as
Avon has sold it. I look a lot younger than I am due to my soft, wrinkle free skin. I was taught as a young woman to keep my face moisturized morning and night. I have very sensitive face skin and this is the one cream I have depended on for years. Thank you Avon for not discontinuing this product.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MCKEE
Location:arkansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:June 14, 2014
"I have used this for years I use before, makeup and after I take it off, great product"
Review 6 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DD51
Location:Maine
LOVE THIS
Date:May 10, 2014
"The best moisturizer I have ever used. I have been using this for years. The consistency is creamy but I find it absorbs wonderfully. I use it day and night, it softens the creapiness under my eyes. It can be used under make-up. I have tried many other moisturizing lotions and creams and I always come back to Nutura. It works well and it is affordable. I have had many compliments on how young I look (I'm 62) My skin looks smooth and natural."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweetypoo
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Excellent!
Date:April 6, 2014
"Started using Nurtura before bedtime after cleansing my face because I noticed dryness at night. It has been several months I've been using it and my skin looks drenched with good hydration! Love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fmcl
Location:Brick, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Avon Solutions Nurtura
Date:April 4, 2014
"The reviews I've read mirror my feelings about this produce. I am 87 with skin I feel good about and which people compliment; have been using this product for many years to the exclusion all others. I shared the panic expressed by others that the product was being discontinued and now make sure I keep an ample supply.
With its affordable price, I lavish it on my skin and enjoy the aroma I've become addicted to. PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE IT!----At least not while I'm still alive. And thank you.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Teenme
Location:Fort Worth, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
good...but
Date:March 28, 2014
"I have always loved using this product. Its so creamy and smells great. I heard that anything with paraben in the ingredients is not good for your skin. I looked in the online ingredients and paraben was not in the list but when I looked at the actual product, paraben is part of the ingredients. I feel it should also be listed on the online description as well. I hope Avon will consider deleting paraben from its products as other skin care companies have done."
Review 10 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JOY60
Location:Tucson, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Thank You Avon
Date:March 26, 2014
"It looks as though Avon has decided to keep the Nurtura Replenishing Cream product afterall, and I sincerely hope so. I am trying to get a confirmation from my Avon rep. now. I love this moisturizer and it appears from the comments that I am definitely not alone. I bought a "supply" when I first learned several months ago that it was being discontinued and everytime I use it which is twice a day I could not imagine what I would use when I ran out and how would I get along without this wonderful facial product. I am now 65 years old and attribute a lot of why my skin looks so healthy is because I've been using this moisturizer for over 30 years. Thank you Avon for listening to your loyal and faithful customers!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charmel
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Nurtura Replenishing Cream best ever
Date:February 22, 2014
"I have used Nurtura for 30-35 years and I love the way it feels on my face. I always have people asking what I use because my skin always looks soft. Please don't ever discontinue this wonderful product. My mom is still using it as well at the age of 83 and she loves it too!!!"
Review 12 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
springwood
Location:Iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Wonderful product
Date:February 17, 2014
"I am 70 years old and have been using Nurtura Replenishing Cream since I was 19 years old. An older co-worker introduced me to Nurtura and said to use it twice a day which I have always done. People compliment me on my skin and ask what product I use to keep the wrinkles away. My daughter now uses it also. It is a wonderful product. Please, please do not discontinue it."
Review 13 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TBGibby
Location:Virginia
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I've finally found my face cream!
Date:February 15, 2014
"This is the best face cream I've ever used. I can feel the difference and my husband remarked recently that I look so young!
I see mention of Avon discontinuing this cream. That would be very disappointing. It's creamy but not oily and feels great on my face. I slather it on before going to bed, and put on a smaller amount during the day, under my makeup.
I don't even feel the need to wash it off my hands after applying."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
kagurarap
Location:New York. NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Facial Swelling
Date:February 9, 2014
"I have never left a review for Avon products, and have been using Avon products for literally a decade or so. I normally use Avon's "Solutions" series for facial creams but as they keep discontinuing and switching up brands, I had no choice but to purchase this cream when I couldn't find my am/pm solutions. The first I noticed was that it was a thicker cream than I normally use and there was a distinct smell to it - like a chemical smell.
It's possible that maybe I just got a bad batch - but I put some of this on my face and woke up the next morning with swollen eyes/nose/lips. I tried this cream a total of three times, increasing the amount and thought that my face appeared weird but the third time was the worse of it. I'm really disappointed since it seemed like such a big sale and I've never had a reaction to facial creams before, and now I've spent my money on this cream that made me react this way. And I also can't buy the one I normally buy. What's up with Avon messing with products that are already good as they are?
I will not buy this again..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LikeButta
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Rich and wonderful
Date:February 6, 2014
"I am so crazy about this wonderful face cream! I have in the past used very high end creams, but none have had such an effect on my skin like this has. Thank you thank you Avon for such a product! Don't ever stop making this..."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JOY60
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Moisturizer EVER!!!
Date:February 3, 2014
"I continue to be amazed how highly rated this wonderful product is. So many women love this moisturizer and are now expressing their fears that Avon will discontinue this product. I am one of those customers who hopes Avon will reconsider their decision and keep the product because of popular demand. Several weeks ago I stocked up, just in case. But I hope that one day soon I will get an email from my Avon Rep saying Avon has changed their mind and they will continue with this amazing and wonderful facial moisturizer. Avon, please reconsider. I am a loyal customer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
opny
Location:Orchard Park, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE
Date:February 2, 2014
"Please do not discontinue. This is the best night cream ever, it is light ,not greasy and has a fabulous scent. Reduces fine lines with in one week. I have been using this product for years. It is disappointing and frustrating when Avon discontinues the old stand by's!!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaulaAC
Location:Pennsylvania
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Awesome....
Date:January 16, 2014
"This stuff literally is a life-saver for skin.... in only 2 days, my skin didn't itch, was no longer blotchy and looked and felt so much better...... try it for yourself.... all of us who have given this stuff glowing reviews can't be wrong... :)"
Review 19 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nanikii
Location:INDIANAPOLIS, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:January 15, 2014
"HAVE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT FOR TWO YEARS NOW. I LOVE IT!! IT IS THE BEST MOISTURIZER I HAVE USED AND IT IS PENNIES ON THE DOLLAR COMPARED TO ALL THE OTHER MORE EXPENSIVE BRANDS OF MOISTURIZERSI HAVE EVER USED. IT LEAVES MY SKIN SO HYDRATED WITHOUT ANY GREASINESS. I USE IT YEAR ROUND EVEN IN THE HOT HUMID MONTHS-NO PROBLEM. PLEASE,PLEASE, PLEASE DON'T EVER STOP OFFERING THIS PRODUCT! IT IS TRULY BEAUTY IN A BOTTLE."
Review 20 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
musiclover76
Location:Nashville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Shockingly Great!
Date:January 11, 2014
"I used to buy Rich Moisture as my all-purpose face cream, but based on reviews and sale price, I gave this one a try last time and I can't believe how MAGNIFICENT it is! It makes my skin SO soft, smooth and dewy while not at all greasy. It also provides a great base for my mineral makeup (Smooth Minerals mineral powder foundation) which is tricky because many face creams cause mineral makeup to apply clumpy & cakey. Nurtura contains a vitamin complex that must just be a perfect formulation to hydrate and smooth skin. Oh, and I HAVE SEEN FINE LINES AROUND MY EYES DIMINISH THANKS TO THIS - that is huge! I love Nurtura and will continue to faithfully buy (and recommend)!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.