Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nurtura Replenishing Cream

Created for dry skin, the replenishing cream is the answer to skin's SOS. 1.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.676 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 711 reviews
5 Stars
602
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
14
1 Star
22
654 of 706(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Review 1 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best!
By Wheezie
on October 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By Wheezie
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used this replenishing cream for years and love it! I have never found a moisturizer as good as this product! When people compliment me on my complexion and lack of wrinkles I always tell them about Nutura! Please never stop making this, I don't know what I would use in its place."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very disappointed
By trisha712
on October 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By trisha712
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-5points
1OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"I ordered this because I thought it was a good all over body moisturizer. when I saw the size of the jar, I was a bit disappointed, guess I should have read the tiny print. However, I tried it and was shocked at the strong smell of alchohol. It actually smells just like rubbing alchohol. I have tried to read the ingredients, however, the letters are so tiny, I need to find a more powerful magnifying glass to do so......it doesn't feel like any kind of moisturizer I've ever used, more like a greasy night creme."
-5points
1OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
By tjcyoung
on October 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By tjcyoung
Location:Indiana, PA, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is worth it's weight in gold. I use it constantly to replenish any dry skin patches and it works great."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best skin cream ever
By FishingFool
on September 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By FishingFool
Location:Alaska
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"Of all the skin creams that I've wasted my money on, this is the best that I keep returning to. Every now and then I'll try something different and this one is the best. It clings to my face well to stay moisturized most of the day. It doesn't feel greasy. It's affordable. It works well with my foundation. I hope Avon keeps this product in the catalog forever. I figure I would write a review since I was ordering more."
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooths Moisturizes My Highly Sensitive Skin
By karredondo
on September 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By karredondo
Location:CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"Removes my wrinkles and its affordable. Please don't stop selling this product. Thanks Avon"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cream for dry skin
By fireball88
on August 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By fireball88
Location:Ararat, North Carolina
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this product. I recommend this to anyone that has dry skin on their face. I have dry spots and this product takes care of my problem. You will love it to."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healing Cream for Skin
By Golferchick
on August 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By Golferchick
Location:Gladstone, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I love this cream. It is the best moisturizer I have ever used. Not only that, I have used this moisturizer after a burn and it cools the skin immediately. It is a healing ointment. One night I severely burned my fingers after inadvertently picking up a hot dish without protection. I dipped my fingers into the container of Nurtura and let it seep into my skin. I never got a blister or even pain after I exposed it to Nurtura. It was amazing. I bet it works wonders on a sunburn."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Won't buy it again
By SSandy
on July 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By SSandy
Location:Chicago
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I read the many 5 star reviews, and the price was great, so I decided to try it and bought 3 of them. I found Nutura to be sticky after applying it, and it has a strong old chemical smell that reminds me of bug spray."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miracle Product for DRY SKIN!
By pinky47
on July 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By pinky47
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I read a positive review about how well this product worked to relieve wrinkles as it replenishes the moisture in dry skin. I usually don't do reviews, but this product needs to be continued at Avon Forever! My skin instantly looked much 'younger' and feels so smooth. Thank you AVON! 10+"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff
By Mineonly
on July 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By Mineonly
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used this product since the 90's.. This cream is like a drink of water for dry skin. I have tried all the other creams, and I do mean ALL of the products and nothing makes my skin look softer and more luminous. I am in my 60"s and I fool a lot of folks, but most of all I just love the way my skin looks.. Try it for a few months and I think you will see a difference."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
By PrettyPenny
on July 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By PrettyPenny
Location:Syracuse, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this product every single morning and it keeps my face moist throughout most of the day. The texture is not greasy and quite light. I also use this on my hands and it seems to help them as the skin is quite dry. Thank you Avon for this product and please keep it. I purchase multiples when it's on sale!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nutura Replenishing Cream
By GrammyX12
on July 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By GrammyX12
Location:Nebraska
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I am pushing 70 and have used this cream for as long as
Avon has sold it. I look a lot younger than I am due to my soft, wrinkle free skin. I was taught as a young woman to keep my face moisturized morning and night. I have very sensitive face skin and this is the one cream I have depended on for years. Thank you Avon for not discontinuing this product.
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By MCKEE
on June 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By MCKEE
Location:arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this for years I use before, makeup and after I take it off, great product"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS
By DD51
on May 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By DD51
Location:Maine
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"The best moisturizer I have ever used. I have been using this for years. The consistency is creamy but I find it absorbs wonderfully. I use it day and night, it softens the creapiness under my eyes. It can be used under make-up. I have tried many other moisturizing lotions and creams and I always come back to Nutura. It works well and it is affordable. I have had many compliments on how young I look (I'm 62) My skin looks smooth and natural."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!
By Sweetypoo
on April 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By Sweetypoo
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Started using Nurtura before bedtime after cleansing my face because I noticed dryness at night. It has been several months I've been using it and my skin looks drenched with good hydration! Love it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avon Solutions Nurtura
By fmcl
on April 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By fmcl
Location:Brick, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"The reviews I've read mirror my feelings about this produce. I am 87 with skin I feel good about and which people compliment; have been using this product for many years to the exclusion all others. I shared the panic expressed by others that the product was being discontinued and now make sure I keep an ample supply.
With its affordable price, I lavish it on my skin and enjoy the aroma I've become addicted to. PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE IT!----At least not while I'm still alive. And thank you.
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good...but
By Teenme
on March 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By Teenme
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have always loved using this product. Its so creamy and smells great. I heard that anything with paraben in the ingredients is not good for your skin. I looked in the online ingredients and paraben was not in the list but when I looked at the actual product, paraben is part of the ingredients. I feel it should also be listed on the online description as well. I hope Avon will consider deleting paraben from its products as other skin care companies have done."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thank You Avon
By JOY60
on March 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By JOY60
Location:Tucson, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"It looks as though Avon has decided to keep the Nurtura Replenishing Cream product afterall, and I sincerely hope so. I am trying to get a confirmation from my Avon rep. now. I love this moisturizer and it appears from the comments that I am definitely not alone. I bought a "supply" when I first learned several months ago that it was being discontinued and everytime I use it which is twice a day I could not imagine what I would use when I ran out and how would I get along without this wonderful facial product. I am now 65 years old and attribute a lot of why my skin looks so healthy is because I've been using this moisturizer for over 30 years. Thank you Avon for listening to your loyal and faithful customers!!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nurtura Replenishing Cream best ever
By Charmel
on February 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By Charmel
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used Nurtura for 30-35 years and I love the way it feels on my face. I always have people asking what I use because my skin always looks soft. Please don't ever discontinue this wonderful product. My mom is still using it as well at the age of 83 and she loves it too!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful product
By springwood
on February 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By springwood
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am 70 years old and have been using Nurtura Replenishing Cream since I was 19 years old. An older co-worker introduced me to Nurtura and said to use it twice a day which I have always done. People compliment me on my skin and ask what product I use to keep the wrinkles away. My daughter now uses it also. It is a wonderful product. Please, please do not discontinue it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>