Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nurtura Replenishing Cream

Created for dry skin, the replenishing cream is the answer to skin's SOS. 1.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.659 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 686 reviews
5 Stars
575
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
30
2 Stars
12
1 Star
23
578 of 625(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Review 1 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
too much fragrance
By: memd
on April 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: memd
Location:Chicago, IL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've tried this cream twice. It's a perfectly good basic moisturizer, but is too highly scented. The scent is OK, but I don't want it literally right under my nose. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nurtura
By: TheShadowKnows
on April 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: TheShadowKnows
Location:Georgia, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This stuff goes on and seems greasy at first. I thought my face was going to stick to the pillow and I'd have to peel it off in the morning. Not so! My skin soaked it up like a desert sponge and left an amazing moisture around the eye area and replenished the crud out of the crows feet that were growing deeper by the minute! I like this stuff a whole lot! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DRY WEATHER IN CO
By: bargain68
on April 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: bargain68
Location:CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" We live where there is a high altitude and have problems with dry skin so this worked for me. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth every penny
By: nursekaren48yo
on April 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: nursekaren48yo
Location:West Bloomfield, MI
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This feels so good on my skin. Most moisturizers feel oily, this one feels soft and plump. Right away I saw skin improvement. I love when you find a fabulous find for a great price. Back to basics keep it simple, you will love this, I did! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
30 year loyal Nutura customer
By: Missy502
on April 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Missy502
Location:Louisville, KY, USA
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have been a loyal customer of Nutura/Avon for over 30 years. I LOVE this product! My identical twin daughters have also been loyal users of Nutura for over 5 years. My daughters and I are always guessed at much younger ages than we are! My skin thanks me everyday when I use it, my skin absorbs/drinks it in. Thank you Avon. "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this product
By: MaryDenise
on April 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MaryDenise
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" My husband loves the smell of this moisturizer, and I like the way it works. There was a time when Avon ran out, and I had to use something else -- I wasn't pleased with the results. I try to buy multiples if they're on sale. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bargain
By: PattieColorado
on April 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PattieColorado
Location:Aurora, Co.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Love the Nutura Replenishing Cream. Low priced- really worth it! Feels great going on my skin! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: Bestmascara
on March 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Bestmascara
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Love this product. Buy it all the time especially when on sale. I often buy some for my sister. Not greassy but mosturizes well. I use it everyday even on my neck and upper chest where sun damage can occur. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the smell and smoothness of this cream
By: Kenjer711
on March 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Kenjer711
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I have used this cream for years now. I apply it right after washing my face and it feels so smooth going on and gets absorbed into your skin right away. I personally think the smell is heavenly and not too strong at all -- absolutely perfect! It also diminishes wrinkles noticeably and immediately. I can't think of anything bad to say about this cream. Please never get rid of it! "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Creamy moisturizer.
By: FmrRepKS1982
on March 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: FmrRepKS1982
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Nutura is a fine moisturizer, but I feel it has too much of a scent, especially since it is a facial moisturizer. But it is a good moisturizer and has been around a long time! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great price
By: Kbandjj
on March 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Kbandjj
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This cream has a light, creamy texture. It is not heavy or greasy. I like that it helps my dry skin! It also has a light sweet smell, not heavy. Price is great! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value!
By: JennyJo12
on March 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JennyJo12
Location:Texas
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This moisturizer eliminated dry, rough peeling patches of winter skin on my cheeks and forehead. I tried other moisturizers and pure aloe vera. Nothing worked. This stuff got rid of it within 1 week. A little goes a long way, and you can't beat the price. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best moisturizer
By: mjulie
on March 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mjulie
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I've been using Nurtira for years. For me it works better than the more expensive brands. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's ok
By: Sheila82
on March 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Sheila82
Location:Kingston,Pennsylvania
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I've decided to try this,though it smells great,it made my face feel tight and dry afterward so I mix it with my other skin cream and together it's a dynamic duo..Though I know you'll come out with more skincare products to try and maybe it was not the right moisturizer for my type of skin since everyone has different skin balances..I'll keep trying to find the perfect one for me. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding product
By: FiftySomething
on March 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: FiftySomething
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I have been using Nutura Replenishing Cream on my skin since I was 19 years old. Now I am 58. People often think I am much younger than I am. I credit Nutura as the reason. It protects my skin from the damaging rays of the sun, which cause wrinkles and brown spots. It also moisturizes my skin to keep it soft. I put it on right after my shower and my skins stays beautiful all day. Choosing Nutura was the best decision I could have made for my skin. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE
By: GratefulVi4
on March 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: GratefulVi4
Location:Columbia, MD, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I applied the Nutura Replenishing Crème to my face early morning and through a long day my face still felt soft and moisturize. I recommend all of Avon products to anyone make me want to be Avon Representative :) "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my favorite cream
By: nannygrannynashville
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: nannygrannynashville
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Best cream- ever! love how it feels and how it smooths my skin- good price. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never dissapoints
By: Kris77
on March 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Kris77
Location:Tulsa, OK
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" This particular replenishing creme has been used by my mother since the 80's. That alone should tell you that if it's been selling so well for over so long the stuff works well! Makes a great moisturizer as well as a very effective make up remover! "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great moisturizer
By: Jeannemf
on March 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Jeannemf
Location:NH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" good all around face moisturizer "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Nurtura!
By: Lou2
on March 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Lou2
Location:Havre de Grace, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I haven't used nutura replenishing cream in a year or so but it's still the best moisturizer that Avon produces. I put some on my dry skin this morning around my nose,cheeks, chin and the dry skin vanished before my eyes. I love this cream because it's nicely scented but doesn't irritate my skin. I started using this in my early twenties and now in my fifties and it was worth the price. All the other competitors put too much junk in there creams but not Avon. I thank Avon for keeping this around and it is a great seller. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 next>>