Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop moisturizers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nurtura Replenishing Cream

Created for dry skin, the replenishing cream is the answer to skin's SOS. 1.7 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.674 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (616 reviews)
5 stars
521
4 stars
39
3 stars
25
2 stars
12
1 star
19
570 of 616(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Review 1 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweetypoo
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Excellent!
Date:April 6, 2014
"Started using Nurtura before bedtime after cleansing my face because I noticed dryness at night. It has been several months I've been using it and my skin looks drenched with good hydration! Love it!"
Review 2 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fmcl
Location:Brick, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Avon Solutions Nurtura
Date:April 4, 2014
"The reviews I've read mirror my feelings about this produce. I am 87 with skin I feel good about and which people compliment; have been using this product for many years to the exclusion all others. I shared the panic expressed by others that the product was being discontinued and now make sure I keep an ample supply.
With its affordable price, I lavish it on my skin and enjoy the aroma I've become addicted to. PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE IT!----At least not while I'm still alive. And thank you.
"
Review 3 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Teenme
Location:Fort Worth, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
good...but
Date:March 28, 2014
"I have always loved using this product. Its so creamy and smells great. I heard that anything with paraben in the ingredients is not good for your skin. I looked in the online ingredients and paraben was not in the list but when I looked at the actual product, paraben is part of the ingredients. I feel it should also be listed on the online description as well. I hope Avon will consider deleting paraben from its products as other skin care companies have done."
Review 4 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JOY60
Location:Tucson, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Thank You Avon
Date:March 26, 2014
"It looks as though Avon has decided to keep the Nurtura Replenishing Cream product afterall, and I sincerely hope so. I am trying to get a confirmation from my Avon rep. now. I love this moisturizer and it appears from the comments that I am definitely not alone. I bought a "supply" when I first learned several months ago that it was being discontinued and everytime I use it which is twice a day I could not imagine what I would use when I ran out and how would I get along without this wonderful facial product. I am now 65 years old and attribute a lot of why my skin looks so healthy is because I've been using this moisturizer for over 30 years. Thank you Avon for listening to your loyal and faithful customers!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charmel
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Nurtura Replenishing Cream best ever
Date:February 22, 2014
"I have used Nurtura for 30-35 years and I love the way it feels on my face. I always have people asking what I use because my skin always looks soft. Please don't ever discontinue this wonderful product. My mom is still using it as well at the age of 83 and she loves it too!!!"
Review 6 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
springwood
Location:Iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Wonderful product
Date:February 17, 2014
"I am 70 years old and have been using Nurtura Replenishing Cream since I was 19 years old. An older co-worker introduced me to Nurtura and said to use it twice a day which I have always done. People compliment me on my skin and ask what product I use to keep the wrinkles away. My daughter now uses it also. It is a wonderful product. Please, please do not discontinue it."
Review 7 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TBGibby
Location:Virginia
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I've finally found my face cream!
Date:February 15, 2014
"This is the best face cream I've ever used. I can feel the difference and my husband remarked recently that I look so young!
I see mention of Avon discontinuing this cream. That would be very disappointing. It's creamy but not oily and feels great on my face. I slather it on before going to bed, and put on a smaller amount during the day, under my makeup.
I don't even feel the need to wash it off my hands after applying."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kagurarap
Location:New York. NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Facial Swelling
Date:February 9, 2014
"I have never left a review for Avon products, and have been using Avon products for literally a decade or so. I normally use Avon's "Solutions" series for facial creams but as they keep discontinuing and switching up brands, I had no choice but to purchase this cream when I couldn't find my am/pm solutions. The first I noticed was that it was a thicker cream than I normally use and there was a distinct smell to it - like a chemical smell.
It's possible that maybe I just got a bad batch - but I put some of this on my face and woke up the next morning with swollen eyes/nose/lips. I tried this cream a total of three times, increasing the amount and thought that my face appeared weird but the third time was the worse of it. I'm really disappointed since it seemed like such a big sale and I've never had a reaction to facial creams before, and now I've spent my money on this cream that made me react this way. And I also can't buy the one I normally buy. What's up with Avon messing with products that are already good as they are?
I will not buy this again..."
Review 9 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LikeButta
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Rich and wonderful
Date:February 6, 2014
"I am so crazy about this wonderful face cream! I have in the past used very high end creams, but none have had such an effect on my skin like this has. Thank you thank you Avon for such a product! Don't ever stop making this..."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JOY60
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Moisturizer EVER!!!
Date:February 3, 2014
"I continue to be amazed how highly rated this wonderful product is. So many women love this moisturizer and are now expressing their fears that Avon will discontinue this product. I am one of those customers who hopes Avon will reconsider their decision and keep the product because of popular demand. Several weeks ago I stocked up, just in case. But I hope that one day soon I will get an email from my Avon Rep saying Avon has changed their mind and they will continue with this amazing and wonderful facial moisturizer. Avon, please reconsider. I am a loyal customer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
opny
Location:Orchard Park, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE
Date:February 2, 2014
"Please do not discontinue. This is the best night cream ever, it is light ,not greasy and has a fabulous scent. Reduces fine lines with in one week. I have been using this product for years. It is disappointing and frustrating when Avon discontinues the old stand by's!!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PaulaAC
Location:Pennsylvania
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Awesome....
Date:January 16, 2014
"This stuff literally is a life-saver for skin.... in only 2 days, my skin didn't itch, was no longer blotchy and looked and felt so much better...... try it for yourself.... all of us who have given this stuff glowing reviews can't be wrong... :)"
Review 13 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nanikii
Location:INDIANAPOLIS, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:January 15, 2014
"HAVE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT FOR TWO YEARS NOW. I LOVE IT!! IT IS THE BEST MOISTURIZER I HAVE USED AND IT IS PENNIES ON THE DOLLAR COMPARED TO ALL THE OTHER MORE EXPENSIVE BRANDS OF MOISTURIZERSI HAVE EVER USED. IT LEAVES MY SKIN SO HYDRATED WITHOUT ANY GREASINESS. I USE IT YEAR ROUND EVEN IN THE HOT HUMID MONTHS-NO PROBLEM. PLEASE,PLEASE, PLEASE DON'T EVER STOP OFFERING THIS PRODUCT! IT IS TRULY BEAUTY IN A BOTTLE."
Review 14 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
musiclover76
Location:Nashville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Shockingly Great!
Date:January 11, 2014
"I used to buy Rich Moisture as my all-purpose face cream, but based on reviews and sale price, I gave this one a try last time and I can't believe how MAGNIFICENT it is! It makes my skin SO soft, smooth and dewy while not at all greasy. It also provides a great base for my mineral makeup (Smooth Minerals mineral powder foundation) which is tricky because many face creams cause mineral makeup to apply clumpy & cakey. Nurtura contains a vitamin complex that must just be a perfect formulation to hydrate and smooth skin. Oh, and I HAVE SEEN FINE LINES AROUND MY EYES DIMINISH THANKS TO THIS - that is huge! I love Nurtura and will continue to faithfully buy (and recommend)!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katurkey
Location:Alabama Representative
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Awesome!
Date:January 6, 2014
"Please do not discontinue! I have several customers that purchase this. My sister is one of them and she told me it was the only thing that faded her brown spots, so i tried it and it also faded my brown spots. It is gentle for folks who have allergic problems and very good for skin. Thank you Avon!!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anniegirl
Location:Mpls., Mn
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Hydrating cream ever
Date:January 6, 2014
"Unbelievably good moisturizer! Best ever. I live in freezing cold climate, and this is BY FAR the best cream for my skin, and I have tried them all, expensive, and drug store. One small amount in the AM before my make up, and my face feels INCREDIBLE. I get told I look 10yrs. younger than I am all the time. And I swear by this. I have been using it 4 years and it is my HG!!"
Review 17 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pickmom
Location:Townsend, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best moisturizing creme ever!!!!!
Date:January 6, 2014
"I have also been using this creme for 35-40 years and just love it. I was introduced to it when I was a consultant for Avon way back when. Please, please, please, do not discontinue this product and keep it the same as it is. Everyone compliments my skin at age 60.....I use this product twice daily and that is it.... Also, my grandchildren all know me by the subtle fragrance...even as babies, they recognized it... again, I hope the rumors are not true!!!!"
Review 18 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bobcat01
Location:Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love, Love, Love NURTURA!!!
Date:January 4, 2014
"Please don't take Nurtura away!!! Like all the others are saying, I credit this product with a youthful face, for my age. I have had many people over the years compliment me and ask what I use and I tell them "it's Nurtura from AVON." I have used it since I was 28 years old and I'm 64 now. I have tried lots of your other moisturizers and always come back to this. Please Avon, how about some response to all of our inquiries!!!!!!!! Thank you!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
abeautifulmess
Location:New Mexico
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Would Buy Nurtura in a Bucket
Date:January 4, 2014
"I love the dewy glow Nurtura leaves on my skin, I do not find the product greasy or heavy. It is light and i never have issues when worn under makeup. I also like to put it on my clean face at night. I hope it is not ever discontinued. I, along with alot of other women would be devestated. It is a great product and very affordable. DND! DO NOT DISCONTINUE (PLEASE) :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brooke1
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE!
Date:January 1, 2014
"My only gripe with Avon is how easily a favorite product can disappear. Please, please, please don't discontinue this one! I hope this is just a rumor! I am 31 and this is the FIRST moisturizer I have ever used that does not give me acne. Not only does it not aggravate my skin, but the next morning my skin looks radiant. I have no clue what I will use if this ever goes away."