Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nurtura Replenishing Cream

Created for dry skin, the replenishing cream is the answer to skin's SOS. 1.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.668 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 745 reviews
5 Stars
628
4 Stars
49
3 Stars
30
2 Stars
14
1 Star
24
654 of 706(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Review 1 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saves my dry winter skin
By: Familycircus
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Familycircus
Location:York, PA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've tried fancy brands and this is best for my dry winter skin. I was miserable until I bought this again. Using every night stopped my dry, peeling skin from hurting! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great stuff, wish it had sunscreen
By: PrettyPenny
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PrettyPenny
Location:Syracuse, NY
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this cream, it's delicious on the skin which soaks it right in. However, I wish it had some sunscreen in it! I only gave it four stars because of this reason, otherwise, it would have been a 5. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bluelupe
By: bluelupe
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: bluelupe
Location:Weldon, CA, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love this replenishing cream been using it for over 20yrs works wonders and no one else sells it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice but doesn't smell good
By: Pope
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Pope
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is a nice cream, which is what I wanted, but the scent is awful. It smells a little like a rose only old and musty.... "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good moisturizer
By: nwf1
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: nwf1
Location:northern NM
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Nurtura Replenishing Cream is a good, basic moisturizer. Consistency is thick enough to feel that it is absorbed into the skin, not just lying on top of the skin. Living in the drier Southwest I would like it even more if it was a thicker consistency. Pleasant, light smell that doesn't linger. Hasn't yet caused any breakouts, which I've experienced w/most Avon facial creams. This is probably the only Avon facial cream I will purchase again. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MeShelldeb
By: MeShelldeb
on February 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MeShelldeb
Location:Arkansas, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Nutura replenishing cream does just what the name says it does. I have extremely dry skin and this replenishes my face with a wonderful moisturized feeling. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By: RuthmarieM
on February 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: RuthmarieM
Location:Westlake, OH, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have used Nutura for a long time and love it.
After cleansing my face at bedtime, I apply it.
In the morning I use Banishing Cream under my
makeup. My skin is smooth and wrinkle free. Most
people can't believe I'm in my 80's.
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever
By: Sista
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Sista
Location:Louisville, KY, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" For several years I had been using AM Solutions by Avon. I had been unable to find it and had no idea what moisturizer I was going to use. I was down to my last drop of AM Solution and decided o try Nurtura Replenishing. Best decision I have ever made. I am loving it and so is my dry skin. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best moisturizer ever
By: Betty2015
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Betty2015
Location:Austin, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Nurtura is the best possible moisturizer to use under makeup. It makes it go on smooth and perfect. I have used this product since it first came out and continually get compliments on my complexion. Hope it is NEVER discontinued. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Moisturizer at a Great Price
By: marnanjesse
on February 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: marnanjesse
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I have used Anew products and they are very effective but I cannot use them a lot because of skin sensitivity so I tried Nutura and couldn't believe how well it works, especially at below drugstore prices. It moisturizers all day but doesn't interfere with makeup at all and is not greasy either. Best of all though, it comforts my skin and has really reduced the fine lines. Love this product! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good for dry skin but too thick for normal skin
By: Roby
on February 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Roby
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I thought I would try this cream after reading all of the positive reviews. I should've read the description a little better, because it clearly says "created for dry skin"...so, since I don't have very dry skin, I found this a little too greasy. I tried wearing this under my makeup, but it was too shiny. I also found the smell to be a little stronger than I'd like. If you have dry skin, it might work for you, but it just wasn't for me. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
By: auntbb1
on February 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: auntbb1
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This has been a product that I have used for many years. It's great for sensitive skin. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite product
By: Nanag
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Nanag
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have used this product for years and it is my favorite. I'm in my 70s and I do believe this cream has helped keep my skin soft and supple for these many years. I recommend it for any age group. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quite Happy with Results
By: Trishie
on February 1, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Trishie
Location:West Virginia, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I purchased this cream as a Christmas gift for myself this past season, and I'm quite pleased I did. I'm 26 and suffer from hypothyroidism, and one big symptom is ridiculously dry skin (at one point my face looked like cracked asphalt or roofing shingles it was so dry!) but my skin is also quite sensitive and can break out easily or react to harsh chemicals badly. I read the reviews on this cream and decided "Why not?" - it was on sale too which was a plus! Well, I don't use it as often as I want or should, but I'm happy regardless.
I usually use this in the morning after washing my face with a generic foaming acne cleanser (a morning fresh type) and apply two layers - once the first layer absorbs (which it quickly does!) I apply a second light application to seal it all in better. My skin looks bright and dewy and I don't have to worry about my face being greasy or breaking out!
I do scrub or use the Clinical Resurfacing pads two days a week at nighttime, so instead of using a high acid (HLA or otherwise) night cream on those nights I'll use this cream to prevent a skin reaction that can occur when using more acids or after scrubbing. Please don't get rid of this lovely cream!
My only complaint about this cream is the scent can be quite strong!
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase For Me!
By: MsAvon2233
on January 31, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MsAvon2233
Location:Phila PA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Avon Solutions product is a creamy, but not greasy solution for moisturizing my face daily. This is the solutions for my dry face and my hands and neck:).
This is new for me ordering Avon on line with my Avon representative Louise Perry. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: tallblonde
on January 31, 2015
About the reviewer
By: tallblonde
Location:Plainfield IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Used this for years. Very light and yet moisturizing. A favorite of many. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Latest Avon Order
By: hedred
on January 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: hedred
Location:San Antonio, TX
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I have used Nurtura for several years, at 77 years of age I continue to find this product to be the very best for my dry skin. People continue to say "no way your are that old" ! "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not bad, but would not buy again
By: KerryJo
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KerryJo
Location:Oklahoma, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I bought this product to use after exfoliating, to re-moisturize. I don't know if it's just my skin type, but I feel that the cream is a bit too thick and left my skin pretty oily looking. I've only used this a handful of times, and each time I have had blemishes pop up the next day (I assume it is clogging my pores). However, I still give it 3 stars because my mother, who has much drier skin than I, has started using it so it won't go to waste, and it works well for her. Ultimately, it's not a bad product, I don't think - it's just not made for normal to oily skin types. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Three Generations Love This Product
By: Momcat1211
on January 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Momcat1211
Location:San Antonio, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" My mother, myself and now my daughter use this product. I can remember when Avon made a Nutura Body Cream and I would love to see that product come back! My skin was so soft and smooth. I love the Nurtura Replenishing Cream it sink into my dry skin and heals my skin and works it's magic. I not only put this on my face, but now my dry hands too. The oils in this product makes it so rich and I just love the fragrance too. Not overpowering fragrance, soft and always reminds me of my Mother and now my Daughter too. All three men in our lives like this too. I am so sure if the body cream was brought back our entire body would be rich and creamy just like Nurtura, please, please consider it! Thank you "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: steng
on January 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: steng
Location:RI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Have used this product for many years..love the feel on face! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>