Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nurtura Replenishing Cream

Created for dry skin, the replenishing cream is the answer to skin's SOS. 1.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.67 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 760 reviews
5 Stars
640
4 Stars
51
3 Stars
31
2 Stars
14
1 Star
24
654 of 706(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Review 1 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: Bestmascara
on March 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Bestmascara
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Love this product. Buy it all the time especially when on sale. I often buy some for my sister. Not greassy but mosturizes well. I use it everyday even on my neck and upper chest where sun damage can occur. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the smell and smoothness of this cream
By: Kenjer711
on March 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Kenjer711
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have used this cream for years now. I apply it right after washing my face and it feels so smooth going on and gets absorbed into your skin right away. I personally think the smell is heavenly and not too strong at all -- absolutely perfect! It also diminishes wrinkles noticeably and immediately. I can't think of anything bad to say about this cream. Please never get rid of it! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Creamy moisturizer.
By: FmrRepKS1982
on March 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: FmrRepKS1982
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Nutura is a fine moisturizer, but I feel it has too much of a scent, especially since it is a facial moisturizer. But it is a good moisturizer and has been around a long time! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great price
By: Kbandjj
on March 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Kbandjj
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This cream has a light, creamy texture. It is not heavy or greasy. I like that it helps my dry skin! It also has a light sweet smell, not heavy. Price is great! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value!
By: JennyJo12
on March 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JennyJo12
Location:Texas
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This moisturizer eliminated dry, rough peeling patches of winter skin on my cheeks and forehead. I tried other moisturizers and pure aloe vera. Nothing worked. This stuff got rid of it within 1 week. A little goes a long way, and you can't beat the price. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best moisturizer
By: mjulie
on March 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mjulie
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've been using Nurtira for years. For me it works better than the more expensive brands. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's ok
By: Sheila82
on March 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Sheila82
Location:Kingston,Pennsylvania
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've decided to try this,though it smells great,it made my face feel tight and dry afterward so I mix it with my other skin cream and together it's a dynamic duo..Though I know you'll come out with more skincare products to try and maybe it was not the right moisturizer for my type of skin since everyone has different skin balances..I'll keep trying to find the perfect one for me. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding product
By: FiftySomething
on March 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: FiftySomething
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have been using Nutura Replenishing Cream on my skin since I was 19 years old. Now I am 58. People often think I am much younger than I am. I credit Nutura as the reason. It protects my skin from the damaging rays of the sun, which cause wrinkles and brown spots. It also moisturizes my skin to keep it soft. I put it on right after my shower and my skins stays beautiful all day. Choosing Nutura was the best decision I could have made for my skin. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE
By: GratefulVi4
on March 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: GratefulVi4
Location:Columbia, MD, USA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I applied the Nutura Replenishing Crème to my face early morning and through a long day my face still felt soft and moisturize. I recommend all of Avon products to anyone make me want to be Avon Representative :) "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my favorite cream
By: nannygrannynashville
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: nannygrannynashville
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Best cream- ever! love how it feels and how it smooths my skin- good price. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never dissapoints
By: Kris77
on March 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Kris77
Location:Tulsa, OK
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" This particular replenishing creme has been used by my mother since the 80's. That alone should tell you that if it's been selling so well for over so long the stuff works well! Makes a great moisturizer as well as a very effective make up remover! "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great moisturizer
By: Jeannemf
on March 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Jeannemf
Location:NH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" good all around face moisturizer "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Nurtura!
By: Lou2
on March 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Lou2
Location:Havre de Grace, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" I haven't used nutura replenishing cream in a year or so but it's still the best moisturizer that Avon produces. I put some on my dry skin this morning around my nose,cheeks, chin and the dry skin vanished before my eyes. I love this cream because it's nicely scented but doesn't irritate my skin. I started using this in my early twenties and now in my fifties and it was worth the price. All the other competitors put too much junk in there creams but not Avon. I thank Avon for keeping this around and it is a great seller. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Stuff!
By: rozmiki
on February 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: rozmiki
Location:Birmingham, AL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have been using Nurtura for about 15 years now and I tell you my skin knows when I use something else on it. It doesn't feel the same. I use it in the hot months as well as the cold months. It keeps my skin from becoming dry and crackly. I don't wear makeup, so this is the perfect moisturizing creme for my skin. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Cream
By: hhs06
on February 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: hhs06
Location:IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have only been using this for a couple weeks but I can already tell my skin is soft and hydrated. I don't have particularly dry skin so I was nervous this was going to be too heavy and make my face an oil slick but I have been pleasantly surprised. It absorbs right into the skin it doesn't feel sticky or heavy. It's very rich and creamy but I do have to agree with many others, the scent is definitely a little strong and kind of strange. However once I apply it I no longer notice the smell so I still gave this product 5 stars. Overall very happy with is and it only takes a very small amount for entire face so even though the container is kind of small it'll still last a while. Very pleased I decided to try this cream! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saves my dry winter skin
By: Familycircus
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Familycircus
Location:York, PA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I've tried fancy brands and this is best for my dry winter skin. I was miserable until I bought this again. Using every night stopped my dry, peeling skin from hurting! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great stuff, wish it had sunscreen
By: PrettyPenny
on February 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PrettyPenny
Location:Syracuse, NY
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this cream, it's delicious on the skin which soaks it right in. However, I wish it had some sunscreen in it! I only gave it four stars because of this reason, otherwise, it would have been a 5. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bluelupe
By: bluelupe
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: bluelupe
Location:Weldon, CA, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love this replenishing cream been using it for over 20yrs works wonders and no one else sells it. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice but doesn't smell good
By: Pope
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Pope
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is a nice cream, which is what I wanted, but the scent is awful. It smells a little like a rose only old and musty.... "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good moisturizer
By: nwf1
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: nwf1
Location:northern NM
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Nurtura Replenishing Cream is a good, basic moisturizer. Consistency is thick enough to feel that it is absorbed into the skin, not just lying on top of the skin. Living in the drier Southwest I would like it even more if it was a thicker consistency. Pleasant, light smell that doesn't linger. Hasn't yet caused any breakouts, which I've experienced w/most Avon facial creams. This is probably the only Avon facial cream I will purchase again. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 next>>