Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop moisturizers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nurtura Replenishing Cream

Created for dry skin, the replenishing cream is the answer to skin's SOS. 1.7 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.674 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (616 reviews)
5 stars
521
4 stars
39
3 stars
25
2 stars
12
1 star
19
570 of 616(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Review 21 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maudie
Location:Menomonee Falls, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
My Only Makeup
Date:December 30, 2013
"Used Avon Rich Moisture Cream 30 yrs, then tried Nurtura when it became available here 20+ yrs ago. This product to me is irrereplacable and is my entire daily facial regimen.People compliment me on my clear skin and take me for a younger age. I, too, buy several jars at a time in event of future unavailability. This product is ideal in every way and I hope Avon will continue it's production."
Review 22 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hotty
Location:Houston
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nurtura Skin Cream
Date:December 27, 2013
"I've used Nurtura Replenishing Cream for 35+ years and love everything about it. It removes makeup without being greasy and heavy. It leaves my face feeling very soft and I'm convinced it has a lot to do with the fact I don't look my age at all. Applying it in the evenings periodically but every morning has kept my skin moisturized and with very little wrinkles around my eyes. I also hear rumors that it'll be discontinued but I pray this never happens. In case it does I always buy 6-8 at a time. I plan on using it as long as I live ! I recommend everyone try it and you'll be hooked !!"
Review 23 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
baked
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Nurtura
Date:December 14, 2013
"Please say this isn't true! The rumors of d/c of Nurtura have me panicking. I have been using this moisturizer for 25 years. I'm in my mid forties and am always asked about my skin care regimen. This is a great and affordable face cream, please Avon, keep this great product in your line!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marg51
Location:Montana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Nurtura
Date:December 10, 2013
"Absolutely wonderful product! Have to have it."
Review 25 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JOY60
Location:Tucson, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nutura is a Classic
Date:December 8, 2013
"At age 60 I was asked by several different healthcare professionals, what did I use on my face to keep my skin so young looking. I was proud to say Nurtura Replenishing Cream! Affordable moisturizer from Avon. Avon has never changed the formula as long as I've used this product, which has been since the 1980s. It has always been a reliable beauty care product for me. I've now just learned it is being discontinued."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Felmaldonado143
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Youth in a bottle
Date:November 25, 2013
"My grandmother 86 & I 31 have used this since it came out. Use it day or night this moisturizer will never make your skin oil. My grandmother 86 looks 76 & most people think I'm 22. As long as I can remember my grandmother has put Nurtura on herself & I . We have never used anything else. She looks amazing for her age & all she uses is Nurtura. I'm going to continue to take a page from my grandmother. Besides the moisturizer has a natural amazing smell & doubles up as a hand moisturizer. You will not be disappointed."
Review 27 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
helen32
Location:Pueblo, Co.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
not the best at all
Date:November 23, 2013
"Don't like its smell. Smells like a cheap gum, fake, and too sweet; makes me nauseous."
Review 28 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bjs414
best skin creme
Date:November 18, 2013
"Delicate scent, cremey texture. Lots moisture. Please do not discontinue."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rescdc83
AMAZING!
Date:November 11, 2013
"This is the best moisturizer I have ever used! This even works well for people like me with combination oily/dry skin. I will continue to buy this product."
Review 30 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
suzie242
Location:Naples, Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
It's Okay
Date:November 8, 2013
"I use this product before applying foundation. I have combination skin, the foundation glides on easily, and there is no oily feel. The only problem is it doesn't work on those lines and wrinkles."
Review 31 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
judyb41
Location:TX
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Night Cream
Date:October 25, 2013
"Nurtura is a creamy replenishing cream for dry skin. It makes your skin feel very soft."
Review 32 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DebraCollett
Location:Ghent NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Nurtura: yes!
Date:October 22, 2013
"I have been using Nurtura for probably 20 years +|- and I have never been disappointed. its rich moisturizing ingredients always work for me. This is a cream I would highly recommend for daily use, as a basic staple of facial treatment."
Review 33 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sealitehaus
Location:Columbus Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Nurtura
Date:October 21, 2013
"I have used this night cream for many years. People ask how my skin looks so young for someone my age. I guess it works !"
Review 34 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hails
Location:Idaho
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Absolutely love this!!!
Date:October 16, 2013
"I've been using this cream for several years now. It is truly amazing!!! A definite must have in my opinion. Especially for those that live in cold/hot areas. Works so great!!!"
Review 35 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evita54
Location:Apex, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best hydrating cream
Date:October 14, 2013
"I am 60 years old, and have been using Nurtura for the past 15 years. My skin is very fair and delicate, but I stil get compliments on its texture and tone quite often, even from my Dermatologist. I have bought expensive brand crèmes, only to be disappointed. Nurtura has been, by far, the best facial replenishing and hydrating cream. I wear it during the day prior to applying makeup that contains SPF. I apply it again at night, after cleansing and toning my skin. I have now enrolled my daughter in law into using Nurtura, and she loves it too!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Annie88
Location:Saint Helena Island, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:September 26, 2013
"Have used this wonderful product for 46 years! Need I say more?"
Review 37 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ArtyeB
Location:Gretna, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Product Avon Makes!!!
Date:September 26, 2013
"Nurtura is by far the best moisturizer on the market. I have been using it for 30+ years and I constantly get compliments on my skin. People always think my daughter and I are sisters. Got my first facial a few months back and was told I didn't have fine lines at 54 and was asked what is my secret and I proudly said NURTURA by Avon."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsDru
Location:Pennsylvian
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Good Stuff!!
Date:September 25, 2013
"I have used this product for years -- excellent moisturizer. I use it everyday. I will not use anything else on my face and have gotten many compliments on my beautiful skin tone."
Review 39 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BJCP
Location:Minneapolis, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:September 25, 2013
"This cream is nice, but too much scent for me, and goes on smoothly. Still(and this from 100yr old Mom & Sis, too) we miss the original Rich Moisture Cream we all used for 20-30yrs or more--IT WAS THE BEST AND WE DEARLY MISS IT!!!! Please consider its return!!!!!!!!"
Review 40 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mariabb
Location:New Hampshire
Age:25-34
Skin type:Normal
It's Okay
Date:September 22, 2013
"I got this cream hoping to replace my discontinued PM Solutions night cream that I adored, but I am very disappointed. It is not nearly as nice. It isn't as moisturizing, and I really dislike the fragrance. It works okay, and if I hadn't been spoiled by the last product I was using, I might like it more, but as it is, it just doesn't live up to what I had come to love about Avon creams."