Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nurtura Replenishing Cream

Created for dry skin, the replenishing cream is the answer to skin's SOS. 1.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.673 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 716 reviews
5 Stars
606
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
14
1 Star
23
654 of 706(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Review 21 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avon Solutions Nurtura
By fmcl
on April 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By fmcl
Location:Brick, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"The reviews I've read mirror my feelings about this produce. I am 87 with skin I feel good about and which people compliment; have been using this product for many years to the exclusion all others. I shared the panic expressed by others that the product was being discontinued and now make sure I keep an ample supply.
With its affordable price, I lavish it on my skin and enjoy the aroma I've become addicted to. PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE IT!----At least not while I'm still alive. And thank you.
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good...but
By Teenme
on March 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By Teenme
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have always loved using this product. Its so creamy and smells great. I heard that anything with paraben in the ingredients is not good for your skin. I looked in the online ingredients and paraben was not in the list but when I looked at the actual product, paraben is part of the ingredients. I feel it should also be listed on the online description as well. I hope Avon will consider deleting paraben from its products as other skin care companies have done."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thank You Avon
By JOY60
on March 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By JOY60
Location:Tucson, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"It looks as though Avon has decided to keep the Nurtura Replenishing Cream product afterall, and I sincerely hope so. I am trying to get a confirmation from my Avon rep. now. I love this moisturizer and it appears from the comments that I am definitely not alone. I bought a "supply" when I first learned several months ago that it was being discontinued and everytime I use it which is twice a day I could not imagine what I would use when I ran out and how would I get along without this wonderful facial product. I am now 65 years old and attribute a lot of why my skin looks so healthy is because I've been using this moisturizer for over 30 years. Thank you Avon for listening to your loyal and faithful customers!!!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nurtura Replenishing Cream best ever
By Charmel
on February 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By Charmel
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used Nurtura for 30-35 years and I love the way it feels on my face. I always have people asking what I use because my skin always looks soft. Please don't ever discontinue this wonderful product. My mom is still using it as well at the age of 83 and she loves it too!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful product
By springwood
on February 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By springwood
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am 70 years old and have been using Nurtura Replenishing Cream since I was 19 years old. An older co-worker introduced me to Nurtura and said to use it twice a day which I have always done. People compliment me on my skin and ask what product I use to keep the wrinkles away. My daughter now uses it also. It is a wonderful product. Please, please do not discontinue it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've finally found my face cream!
By TBGibby
on February 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By TBGibby
Location:Virginia
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This is the best face cream I've ever used. I can feel the difference and my husband remarked recently that I look so young!
I see mention of Avon discontinuing this cream. That would be very disappointing. It's creamy but not oily and feels great on my face. I slather it on before going to bed, and put on a smaller amount during the day, under my makeup.
I don't even feel the need to wash it off my hands after applying."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Facial Swelling
By kagurarap
on February 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By kagurarap
Location:New York. NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have never left a review for Avon products, and have been using Avon products for literally a decade or so. I normally use Avon's "Solutions" series for facial creams but as they keep discontinuing and switching up brands, I had no choice but to purchase this cream when I couldn't find my am/pm solutions. The first I noticed was that it was a thicker cream than I normally use and there was a distinct smell to it - like a chemical smell.
It's possible that maybe I just got a bad batch - but I put some of this on my face and woke up the next morning with swollen eyes/nose/lips. I tried this cream a total of three times, increasing the amount and thought that my face appeared weird but the third time was the worse of it. I'm really disappointed since it seemed like such a big sale and I've never had a reaction to facial creams before, and now I've spent my money on this cream that made me react this way. And I also can't buy the one I normally buy. What's up with Avon messing with products that are already good as they are?
I will not buy this again..."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rich and wonderful
By LikeButta
on February 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By LikeButta
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I am so crazy about this wonderful face cream! I have in the past used very high end creams, but none have had such an effect on my skin like this has. Thank you thank you Avon for such a product! Don't ever stop making this..."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Moisturizer EVER!!!
By JOY60
on February 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By JOY60
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I continue to be amazed how highly rated this wonderful product is. So many women love this moisturizer and are now expressing their fears that Avon will discontinue this product. I am one of those customers who hopes Avon will reconsider their decision and keep the product because of popular demand. Several weeks ago I stocked up, just in case. But I hope that one day soon I will get an email from my Avon Rep saying Avon has changed their mind and they will continue with this amazing and wonderful facial moisturizer. Avon, please reconsider. I am a loyal customer."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE
By opny
on February 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By opny
Location:Orchard Park, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Please do not discontinue. This is the best night cream ever, it is light ,not greasy and has a fabulous scent. Reduces fine lines with in one week. I have been using this product for years. It is disappointing and frustrating when Avon discontinues the old stand by's!!!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome....
By PaulaAC
on January 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By PaulaAC
Location:Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This stuff literally is a life-saver for skin.... in only 2 days, my skin didn't itch, was no longer blotchy and looked and felt so much better...... try it for yourself.... all of us who have given this stuff glowing reviews can't be wrong... :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Nanikii
on January 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By Nanikii
Location:INDIANAPOLIS, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"HAVE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT FOR TWO YEARS NOW. I LOVE IT!! IT IS THE BEST MOISTURIZER I HAVE USED AND IT IS PENNIES ON THE DOLLAR COMPARED TO ALL THE OTHER MORE EXPENSIVE BRANDS OF MOISTURIZERSI HAVE EVER USED. IT LEAVES MY SKIN SO HYDRATED WITHOUT ANY GREASINESS. I USE IT YEAR ROUND EVEN IN THE HOT HUMID MONTHS-NO PROBLEM. PLEASE,PLEASE, PLEASE DON'T EVER STOP OFFERING THIS PRODUCT! IT IS TRULY BEAUTY IN A BOTTLE."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shockingly Great!
By musiclover76
on January 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By musiclover76
Location:Nashville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I used to buy Rich Moisture as my all-purpose face cream, but based on reviews and sale price, I gave this one a try last time and I can't believe how MAGNIFICENT it is! It makes my skin SO soft, smooth and dewy while not at all greasy. It also provides a great base for my mineral makeup (Smooth Minerals mineral powder foundation) which is tricky because many face creams cause mineral makeup to apply clumpy & cakey. Nurtura contains a vitamin complex that must just be a perfect formulation to hydrate and smooth skin. Oh, and I HAVE SEEN FINE LINES AROUND MY EYES DIMINISH THANKS TO THIS - that is huge! I love Nurtura and will continue to faithfully buy (and recommend)!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!
By Katurkey
on January 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By Katurkey
Location:Alabama Representative
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Please do not discontinue! I have several customers that purchase this. My sister is one of them and she told me it was the only thing that faded her brown spots, so i tried it and it also faded my brown spots. It is gentle for folks who have allergic problems and very good for skin. Thank you Avon!!!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Hydrating cream ever
By anniegirl
on January 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By anniegirl
Location:Mpls., Mn
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Unbelievably good moisturizer! Best ever. I live in freezing cold climate, and this is BY FAR the best cream for my skin, and I have tried them all, expensive, and drug store. One small amount in the AM before my make up, and my face feels INCREDIBLE. I get told I look 10yrs. younger than I am all the time. And I swear by this. I have been using it 4 years and it is my HG!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best moisturizing creme ever!!!!!
By pickmom
on January 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By pickmom
Location:Townsend, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have also been using this creme for 35-40 years and just love it. I was introduced to it when I was a consultant for Avon way back when. Please, please, please, do not discontinue this product and keep it the same as it is. Everyone compliments my skin at age 60.....I use this product twice daily and that is it.... Also, my grandchildren all know me by the subtle fragrance...even as babies, they recognized it... again, I hope the rumors are not true!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, Love, Love NURTURA!!!
By Bobcat01
on January 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By Bobcat01
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Please don't take Nurtura away!!! Like all the others are saying, I credit this product with a youthful face, for my age. I have had many people over the years compliment me and ask what I use and I tell them "it's Nurtura from AVON." I have used it since I was 28 years old and I'm 64 now. I have tried lots of your other moisturizers and always come back to this. Please Avon, how about some response to all of our inquiries!!!!!!!! Thank you!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would Buy Nurtura in a Bucket
By abeautifulmess
on January 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By abeautifulmess
Location:New Mexico
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love the dewy glow Nurtura leaves on my skin, I do not find the product greasy or heavy. It is light and i never have issues when worn under makeup. I also like to put it on my clean face at night. I hope it is not ever discontinued. I, along with alot of other women would be devestated. It is a great product and very affordable. DND! DO NOT DISCONTINUE (PLEASE) :)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE!
By Brooke1
on January 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By Brooke1
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My only gripe with Avon is how easily a favorite product can disappear. Please, please, please don't discontinue this one! I hope this is just a rumor! I am 31 and this is the FIRST moisturizer I have ever used that does not give me acne. Not only does it not aggravate my skin, but the next morning my skin looks radiant. I have no clue what I will use if this ever goes away."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Only Makeup
By Maudie
on December 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Maudie
Location:Menomonee Falls, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Used Avon Rich Moisture Cream 30 yrs, then tried Nurtura when it became available here 20+ yrs ago. This product to me is irrereplacable and is my entire daily facial regimen.People compliment me on my clear skin and take me for a younger age. I, too, buy several jars at a time in event of future unavailability. This product is ideal in every way and I hope Avon will continue it's production."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>