Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nurtura Replenishing Cream

Created for dry skin, the replenishing cream is the answer to skin's SOS. 1.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.691 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,033 reviews
5 Stars
878
4 Stars
68
3 Stars
39
2 Stars
19
1 Star
29
960 of 1,032(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Review 21 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE
By opny
on February 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By opny
Location:Orchard Park, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Please do not discontinue. This is the best night cream ever, it is light ,not greasy and has a fabulous scent. Reduces fine lines with in one week. I have been using this product for years. It is disappointing and frustrating when Avon discontinues the old stand by's!!!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome....
By PaulaAC
on January 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By PaulaAC
Location:Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This stuff literally is a life-saver for skin.... in only 2 days, my skin didn't itch, was no longer blotchy and looked and felt so much better...... try it for yourself.... all of us who have given this stuff glowing reviews can't be wrong... :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Nanikii
on January 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By Nanikii
Location:INDIANAPOLIS, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"HAVE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT FOR TWO YEARS NOW. I LOVE IT!! IT IS THE BEST MOISTURIZER I HAVE USED AND IT IS PENNIES ON THE DOLLAR COMPARED TO ALL THE OTHER MORE EXPENSIVE BRANDS OF MOISTURIZERSI HAVE EVER USED. IT LEAVES MY SKIN SO HYDRATED WITHOUT ANY GREASINESS. I USE IT YEAR ROUND EVEN IN THE HOT HUMID MONTHS-NO PROBLEM. PLEASE,PLEASE, PLEASE DON'T EVER STOP OFFERING THIS PRODUCT! IT IS TRULY BEAUTY IN A BOTTLE."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shockingly Great!
By musiclover76
on January 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By musiclover76
Location:Nashville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I used to buy Rich Moisture as my all-purpose face cream, but based on reviews and sale price, I gave this one a try last time and I can't believe how MAGNIFICENT it is! It makes my skin SO soft, smooth and dewy while not at all greasy. It also provides a great base for my mineral makeup (Smooth Minerals mineral powder foundation) which is tricky because many face creams cause mineral makeup to apply clumpy & cakey. Nurtura contains a vitamin complex that must just be a perfect formulation to hydrate and smooth skin. Oh, and I HAVE SEEN FINE LINES AROUND MY EYES DIMINISH THANKS TO THIS - that is huge! I love Nurtura and will continue to faithfully buy (and recommend)!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!
By Katurkey
on January 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By Katurkey
Location:Alabama Representative
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Please do not discontinue! I have several customers that purchase this. My sister is one of them and she told me it was the only thing that faded her brown spots, so i tried it and it also faded my brown spots. It is gentle for folks who have allergic problems and very good for skin. Thank you Avon!!!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Hydrating cream ever
By anniegirl
on January 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By anniegirl
Location:Mpls., Mn
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Unbelievably good moisturizer! Best ever. I live in freezing cold climate, and this is BY FAR the best cream for my skin, and I have tried them all, expensive, and drug store. One small amount in the AM before my make up, and my face feels INCREDIBLE. I get told I look 10yrs. younger than I am all the time. And I swear by this. I have been using it 4 years and it is my HG!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best moisturizing creme ever!!!!!
By pickmom
on January 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By pickmom
Location:Townsend, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have also been using this creme for 35-40 years and just love it. I was introduced to it when I was a consultant for Avon way back when. Please, please, please, do not discontinue this product and keep it the same as it is. Everyone compliments my skin at age 60.....I use this product twice daily and that is it.... Also, my grandchildren all know me by the subtle fragrance...even as babies, they recognized it... again, I hope the rumors are not true!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, Love, Love NURTURA!!!
By Bobcat01
on January 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By Bobcat01
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Please don't take Nurtura away!!! Like all the others are saying, I credit this product with a youthful face, for my age. I have had many people over the years compliment me and ask what I use and I tell them "it's Nurtura from AVON." I have used it since I was 28 years old and I'm 64 now. I have tried lots of your other moisturizers and always come back to this. Please Avon, how about some response to all of our inquiries!!!!!!!! Thank you!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would Buy Nurtura in a Bucket
By abeautifulmess
on January 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By abeautifulmess
Location:New Mexico
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love the dewy glow Nurtura leaves on my skin, I do not find the product greasy or heavy. It is light and i never have issues when worn under makeup. I also like to put it on my clean face at night. I hope it is not ever discontinued. I, along with alot of other women would be devestated. It is a great product and very affordable. DND! DO NOT DISCONTINUE (PLEASE) :)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE!
By Brooke1
on January 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By Brooke1
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My only gripe with Avon is how easily a favorite product can disappear. Please, please, please don't discontinue this one! I hope this is just a rumor! I am 31 and this is the FIRST moisturizer I have ever used that does not give me acne. Not only does it not aggravate my skin, but the next morning my skin looks radiant. I have no clue what I will use if this ever goes away."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Only Makeup
By Maudie
on December 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Maudie
Location:Menomonee Falls, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Used Avon Rich Moisture Cream 30 yrs, then tried Nurtura when it became available here 20+ yrs ago. This product to me is irrereplacable and is my entire daily facial regimen.People compliment me on my clear skin and take me for a younger age. I, too, buy several jars at a time in event of future unavailability. This product is ideal in every way and I hope Avon will continue it's production."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nurtura Skin Cream
By Hotty
on December 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Hotty
Location:Houston
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've used Nurtura Replenishing Cream for 35+ years and love everything about it. It removes makeup without being greasy and heavy. It leaves my face feeling very soft and I'm convinced it has a lot to do with the fact I don't look my age at all. Applying it in the evenings periodically but every morning has kept my skin moisturized and with very little wrinkles around my eyes. I also hear rumors that it'll be discontinued but I pray this never happens. In case it does I always buy 6-8 at a time. I plan on using it as long as I live ! I recommend everyone try it and you'll be hooked !!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nurtura
By baked
on December 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By baked
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Please say this isn't true! The rumors of d/c of Nurtura have me panicking. I have been using this moisturizer for 25 years. I'm in my mid forties and am always asked about my skin care regimen. This is a great and affordable face cream, please Avon, keep this great product in your line!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nurtura
By Marg51
on December 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Marg51
Location:Montana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Absolutely wonderful product! Have to have it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nutura is a Classic
By JOY60
on December 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By JOY60
Location:Tucson, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"At age 60 I was asked by several different healthcare professionals, what did I use on my face to keep my skin so young looking. I was proud to say Nurtura Replenishing Cream! Affordable moisturizer from Avon. Avon has never changed the formula as long as I've used this product, which has been since the 1980s. It has always been a reliable beauty care product for me. I've now just learned it is being discontinued."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Youth in a bottle
By Felmaldonado143
on November 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Felmaldonado143
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My grandmother 86 & I 31 have used this since it came out. Use it day or night this moisturizer will never make your skin oil. My grandmother 86 looks 76 & most people think I'm 22. As long as I can remember my grandmother has put Nurtura on herself & I . We have never used anything else. She looks amazing for her age & all she uses is Nurtura. I'm going to continue to take a page from my grandmother. Besides the moisturizer has a natural amazing smell & doubles up as a hand moisturizer. You will not be disappointed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not the best at all
By helen32
on November 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By helen32
Location:Pueblo, Co.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Don't like its smell. Smells like a cheap gum, fake, and too sweet; makes me nauseous."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best skin creme
By bjs414
on November 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By bjs414
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Delicate scent, cremey texture. Lots moisture. Please do not discontinue."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING!
By rescdc83
on November 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By rescdc83
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best moisturizer I have ever used! This even works well for people like me with combination oily/dry skin. I will continue to buy this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's Okay
By suzie242
on November 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By suzie242
Location:Naples, Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this product before applying foundation. I have combination skin, the foundation glides on easily, and there is no oily feel. The only problem is it doesn't work on those lines and wrinkles."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>