Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nurtura Replenishing Cream

Created for dry skin, the replenishing cream is the answer to skin's SOS. 1.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.691 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,032 reviews
5 Stars
877
4 Stars
68
3 Stars
39
2 Stars
19
1 Star
29
960 of 1,032(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Review 21 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaulaAC
Location:Pennsylvania
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Awesome....
Date:January 16, 2014
"This stuff literally is a life-saver for skin.... in only 2 days, my skin didn't itch, was no longer blotchy and looked and felt so much better...... try it for yourself.... all of us who have given this stuff glowing reviews can't be wrong... :)"
Review 22 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nanikii
Location:INDIANAPOLIS, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:January 15, 2014
"HAVE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT FOR TWO YEARS NOW. I LOVE IT!! IT IS THE BEST MOISTURIZER I HAVE USED AND IT IS PENNIES ON THE DOLLAR COMPARED TO ALL THE OTHER MORE EXPENSIVE BRANDS OF MOISTURIZERSI HAVE EVER USED. IT LEAVES MY SKIN SO HYDRATED WITHOUT ANY GREASINESS. I USE IT YEAR ROUND EVEN IN THE HOT HUMID MONTHS-NO PROBLEM. PLEASE,PLEASE, PLEASE DON'T EVER STOP OFFERING THIS PRODUCT! IT IS TRULY BEAUTY IN A BOTTLE."
Review 23 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
musiclover76
Location:Nashville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Shockingly Great!
Date:January 11, 2014
"I used to buy Rich Moisture as my all-purpose face cream, but based on reviews and sale price, I gave this one a try last time and I can't believe how MAGNIFICENT it is! It makes my skin SO soft, smooth and dewy while not at all greasy. It also provides a great base for my mineral makeup (Smooth Minerals mineral powder foundation) which is tricky because many face creams cause mineral makeup to apply clumpy & cakey. Nurtura contains a vitamin complex that must just be a perfect formulation to hydrate and smooth skin. Oh, and I HAVE SEEN FINE LINES AROUND MY EYES DIMINISH THANKS TO THIS - that is huge! I love Nurtura and will continue to faithfully buy (and recommend)!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katurkey
Location:Alabama Representative
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Awesome!
Date:January 6, 2014
"Please do not discontinue! I have several customers that purchase this. My sister is one of them and she told me it was the only thing that faded her brown spots, so i tried it and it also faded my brown spots. It is gentle for folks who have allergic problems and very good for skin. Thank you Avon!!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
anniegirl
Location:Mpls., Mn
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Hydrating cream ever
Date:January 6, 2014
"Unbelievably good moisturizer! Best ever. I live in freezing cold climate, and this is BY FAR the best cream for my skin, and I have tried them all, expensive, and drug store. One small amount in the AM before my make up, and my face feels INCREDIBLE. I get told I look 10yrs. younger than I am all the time. And I swear by this. I have been using it 4 years and it is my HG!!"
Review 26 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pickmom
Location:Townsend, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best moisturizing creme ever!!!!!
Date:January 6, 2014
"I have also been using this creme for 35-40 years and just love it. I was introduced to it when I was a consultant for Avon way back when. Please, please, please, do not discontinue this product and keep it the same as it is. Everyone compliments my skin at age 60.....I use this product twice daily and that is it.... Also, my grandchildren all know me by the subtle fragrance...even as babies, they recognized it... again, I hope the rumors are not true!!!!"
Review 27 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bobcat01
Location:Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love, Love, Love NURTURA!!!
Date:January 4, 2014
"Please don't take Nurtura away!!! Like all the others are saying, I credit this product with a youthful face, for my age. I have had many people over the years compliment me and ask what I use and I tell them "it's Nurtura from AVON." I have used it since I was 28 years old and I'm 64 now. I have tried lots of your other moisturizers and always come back to this. Please Avon, how about some response to all of our inquiries!!!!!!!! Thank you!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
abeautifulmess
Location:New Mexico
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Would Buy Nurtura in a Bucket
Date:January 4, 2014
"I love the dewy glow Nurtura leaves on my skin, I do not find the product greasy or heavy. It is light and i never have issues when worn under makeup. I also like to put it on my clean face at night. I hope it is not ever discontinued. I, along with alot of other women would be devestated. It is a great product and very affordable. DND! DO NOT DISCONTINUE (PLEASE) :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brooke1
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE!
Date:January 1, 2014
"My only gripe with Avon is how easily a favorite product can disappear. Please, please, please don't discontinue this one! I hope this is just a rumor! I am 31 and this is the FIRST moisturizer I have ever used that does not give me acne. Not only does it not aggravate my skin, but the next morning my skin looks radiant. I have no clue what I will use if this ever goes away."
Review 30 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maudie
Location:Menomonee Falls, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
My Only Makeup
Date:December 30, 2013
"Used Avon Rich Moisture Cream 30 yrs, then tried Nurtura when it became available here 20+ yrs ago. This product to me is irrereplacable and is my entire daily facial regimen.People compliment me on my clear skin and take me for a younger age. I, too, buy several jars at a time in event of future unavailability. This product is ideal in every way and I hope Avon will continue it's production."
Review 31 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hotty
Location:Houston
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nurtura Skin Cream
Date:December 27, 2013
"I've used Nurtura Replenishing Cream for 35+ years and love everything about it. It removes makeup without being greasy and heavy. It leaves my face feeling very soft and I'm convinced it has a lot to do with the fact I don't look my age at all. Applying it in the evenings periodically but every morning has kept my skin moisturized and with very little wrinkles around my eyes. I also hear rumors that it'll be discontinued but I pray this never happens. In case it does I always buy 6-8 at a time. I plan on using it as long as I live ! I recommend everyone try it and you'll be hooked !!"
Review 32 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
baked
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Nurtura
Date:December 14, 2013
"Please say this isn't true! The rumors of d/c of Nurtura have me panicking. I have been using this moisturizer for 25 years. I'm in my mid forties and am always asked about my skin care regimen. This is a great and affordable face cream, please Avon, keep this great product in your line!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marg51
Location:Montana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Nurtura
Date:December 10, 2013
"Absolutely wonderful product! Have to have it."
Review 34 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JOY60
Location:Tucson, AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nutura is a Classic
Date:December 8, 2013
"At age 60 I was asked by several different healthcare professionals, what did I use on my face to keep my skin so young looking. I was proud to say Nurtura Replenishing Cream! Affordable moisturizer from Avon. Avon has never changed the formula as long as I've used this product, which has been since the 1980s. It has always been a reliable beauty care product for me. I've now just learned it is being discontinued."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Felmaldonado143
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Youth in a bottle
Date:November 25, 2013
"My grandmother 86 & I 31 have used this since it came out. Use it day or night this moisturizer will never make your skin oil. My grandmother 86 looks 76 & most people think I'm 22. As long as I can remember my grandmother has put Nurtura on herself & I . We have never used anything else. She looks amazing for her age & all she uses is Nurtura. I'm going to continue to take a page from my grandmother. Besides the moisturizer has a natural amazing smell & doubles up as a hand moisturizer. You will not be disappointed."
Review 36 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
helen32
Location:Pueblo, Co.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
not the best at all
Date:November 23, 2013
"Don't like its smell. Smells like a cheap gum, fake, and too sweet; makes me nauseous."
Review 37 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bjs414
best skin creme
Date:November 18, 2013
"Delicate scent, cremey texture. Lots moisture. Please do not discontinue."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rescdc83
AMAZING!
Date:November 11, 2013
"This is the best moisturizer I have ever used! This even works well for people like me with combination oily/dry skin. I will continue to buy this product."
Review 39 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
suzie242
Location:Naples, Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
It's Okay
Date:November 8, 2013
"I use this product before applying foundation. I have combination skin, the foundation glides on easily, and there is no oily feel. The only problem is it doesn't work on those lines and wrinkles."
Review 40 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
judyb41
Location:TX
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Night Cream
Date:October 25, 2013
"Nurtura is a creamy replenishing cream for dry skin. It makes your skin feel very soft."