Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nurtura Replenishing Cream

Created for dry skin, the replenishing cream is the answer to skin's SOS. 1.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.673 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 716 reviews
5 Stars
606
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
14
1 Star
23
654 of 706(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Review 41 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nurtura Skin Cream
By Hotty
on December 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Hotty
Location:Houston
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've used Nurtura Replenishing Cream for 35+ years and love everything about it. It removes makeup without being greasy and heavy. It leaves my face feeling very soft and I'm convinced it has a lot to do with the fact I don't look my age at all. Applying it in the evenings periodically but every morning has kept my skin moisturized and with very little wrinkles around my eyes. I also hear rumors that it'll be discontinued but I pray this never happens. In case it does I always buy 6-8 at a time. I plan on using it as long as I live ! I recommend everyone try it and you'll be hooked !!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nurtura
By baked
on December 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By baked
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Please say this isn't true! The rumors of d/c of Nurtura have me panicking. I have been using this moisturizer for 25 years. I'm in my mid forties and am always asked about my skin care regimen. This is a great and affordable face cream, please Avon, keep this great product in your line!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nurtura
By Marg51
on December 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Marg51
Location:Montana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Absolutely wonderful product! Have to have it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nutura is a Classic
By JOY60
on December 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By JOY60
Location:Tucson, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"At age 60 I was asked by several different healthcare professionals, what did I use on my face to keep my skin so young looking. I was proud to say Nurtura Replenishing Cream! Affordable moisturizer from Avon. Avon has never changed the formula as long as I've used this product, which has been since the 1980s. It has always been a reliable beauty care product for me. I've now just learned it is being discontinued."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Youth in a bottle
By Felmaldonado143
on November 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Felmaldonado143
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My grandmother 86 & I 31 have used this since it came out. Use it day or night this moisturizer will never make your skin oil. My grandmother 86 looks 76 & most people think I'm 22. As long as I can remember my grandmother has put Nurtura on herself & I . We have never used anything else. She looks amazing for her age & all she uses is Nurtura. I'm going to continue to take a page from my grandmother. Besides the moisturizer has a natural amazing smell & doubles up as a hand moisturizer. You will not be disappointed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not the best at all
By helen32
on November 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By helen32
Location:Pueblo, Co.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Don't like its smell. Smells like a cheap gum, fake, and too sweet; makes me nauseous."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best skin creme
By bjs414
on November 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By bjs414
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Delicate scent, cremey texture. Lots moisture. Please do not discontinue."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING!
By rescdc83
on November 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By rescdc83
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best moisturizer I have ever used! This even works well for people like me with combination oily/dry skin. I will continue to buy this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's Okay
By suzie242
on November 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By suzie242
Location:Naples, Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this product before applying foundation. I have combination skin, the foundation glides on easily, and there is no oily feel. The only problem is it doesn't work on those lines and wrinkles."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Night Cream
By judyb41
on October 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By judyb41
Location:TX
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Nurtura is a creamy replenishing cream for dry skin. It makes your skin feel very soft."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nurtura: yes!
By DebraCollett
on October 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By DebraCollett
Location:Ghent NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using Nurtura for probably 20 years +|- and I have never been disappointed. its rich moisturizing ingredients always work for me. This is a cream I would highly recommend for daily use, as a basic staple of facial treatment."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nurtura
By sealitehaus
on October 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By sealitehaus
Location:Columbus Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this night cream for many years. People ask how my skin looks so young for someone my age. I guess it works !"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely love this!!!
By Hails
on October 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Hails
Location:Idaho
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using this cream for several years now. It is truly amazing!!! A definite must have in my opinion. Especially for those that live in cold/hot areas. Works so great!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best hydrating cream
By Evita54
on October 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Evita54
Location:Apex, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I am 60 years old, and have been using Nurtura for the past 15 years. My skin is very fair and delicate, but I stil get compliments on its texture and tone quite often, even from my Dermatologist. I have bought expensive brand crèmes, only to be disappointed. Nurtura has been, by far, the best facial replenishing and hydrating cream. I wear it during the day prior to applying makeup that contains SPF. I apply it again at night, after cleansing and toning my skin. I have now enrolled my daughter in law into using Nurtura, and she loves it too!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Annie88
on September 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By Annie88
Location:Saint Helena Island, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Have used this wonderful product for 46 years! Need I say more?"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product Avon Makes!!!
By ArtyeB
on September 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By ArtyeB
Location:Gretna, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Nurtura is by far the best moisturizer on the market. I have been using it for 30+ years and I constantly get compliments on my skin. People always think my daughter and I are sisters. Got my first facial a few months back and was told I didn't have fine lines at 54 and was asked what is my secret and I proudly said NURTURA by Avon."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Stuff!!
By MsDru
on September 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By MsDru
Location:Pennsylvian
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this product for years -- excellent moisturizer. I use it everyday. I will not use anything else on my face and have gotten many compliments on my beautiful skin tone."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By BJCP
on September 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By BJCP
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This cream is nice, but too much scent for me, and goes on smoothly. Still(and this from 100yr old Mom & Sis, too) we miss the original Rich Moisture Cream we all used for 20-30yrs or more--IT WAS THE BEST AND WE DEARLY MISS IT!!!! Please consider its return!!!!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It's Okay
By Mariabb
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mariabb
Location:New Hampshire
Age:25-34
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got this cream hoping to replace my discontinued PM Solutions night cream that I adored, but I am very disappointed. It is not nearly as nice. It isn't as moisturizing, and I really dislike the fragrance. It works okay, and if I hadn't been spoiled by the last product I was using, I might like it more, but as it is, it just doesn't live up to what I had come to love about Avon creams."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lifelong Nurtura User
By RetiredSusan
on September 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By RetiredSusan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using Nurtura Replenishing Cream for decades. It makes my skin feel so soft and can be worn well under liquid makeup. I buy as gifts and my aunt is hooked. I have to bring her one every time I visit."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>