Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nurtura Replenishing Cream

Created for dry skin, the replenishing cream is the answer to skin's SOS. 1.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.691 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,033 reviews
5 Stars
878
4 Stars
68
3 Stars
39
2 Stars
19
1 Star
29
960 of 1,032(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Review 41 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Night Cream
By judyb41
on October 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By judyb41
Location:TX
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Nurtura is a creamy replenishing cream for dry skin. It makes your skin feel very soft."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nurtura: yes!
By DebraCollett
on October 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By DebraCollett
Location:Ghent NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using Nurtura for probably 20 years +|- and I have never been disappointed. its rich moisturizing ingredients always work for me. This is a cream I would highly recommend for daily use, as a basic staple of facial treatment."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nurtura
By sealitehaus
on October 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By sealitehaus
Location:Columbus Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this night cream for many years. People ask how my skin looks so young for someone my age. I guess it works !"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely love this!!!
By Hails
on October 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Hails
Location:Idaho
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using this cream for several years now. It is truly amazing!!! A definite must have in my opinion. Especially for those that live in cold/hot areas. Works so great!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best hydrating cream
By Evita54
on October 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Evita54
Location:Apex, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I am 60 years old, and have been using Nurtura for the past 15 years. My skin is very fair and delicate, but I stil get compliments on its texture and tone quite often, even from my Dermatologist. I have bought expensive brand crèmes, only to be disappointed. Nurtura has been, by far, the best facial replenishing and hydrating cream. I wear it during the day prior to applying makeup that contains SPF. I apply it again at night, after cleansing and toning my skin. I have now enrolled my daughter in law into using Nurtura, and she loves it too!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Annie88
on September 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By Annie88
Location:Saint Helena Island, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Have used this wonderful product for 46 years! Need I say more?"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product Avon Makes!!!
By ArtyeB
on September 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By ArtyeB
Location:Gretna, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Nurtura is by far the best moisturizer on the market. I have been using it for 30+ years and I constantly get compliments on my skin. People always think my daughter and I are sisters. Got my first facial a few months back and was told I didn't have fine lines at 54 and was asked what is my secret and I proudly said NURTURA by Avon."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Stuff!!
By MsDru
on September 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By MsDru
Location:Pennsylvian
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this product for years -- excellent moisturizer. I use it everyday. I will not use anything else on my face and have gotten many compliments on my beautiful skin tone."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By BJCP
on September 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By BJCP
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This cream is nice, but too much scent for me, and goes on smoothly. Still(and this from 100yr old Mom & Sis, too) we miss the original Rich Moisture Cream we all used for 20-30yrs or more--IT WAS THE BEST AND WE DEARLY MISS IT!!!! Please consider its return!!!!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It's Okay
By Mariabb
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mariabb
Location:New Hampshire
Age:25-34
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got this cream hoping to replace my discontinued PM Solutions night cream that I adored, but I am very disappointed. It is not nearly as nice. It isn't as moisturizing, and I really dislike the fragrance. It works okay, and if I hadn't been spoiled by the last product I was using, I might like it more, but as it is, it just doesn't live up to what I had come to love about Avon creams."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lifelong Nurtura User
By RetiredSusan
on September 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By RetiredSusan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using Nurtura Replenishing Cream for decades. It makes my skin feel so soft and can be worn well under liquid makeup. I buy as gifts and my aunt is hooked. I have to bring her one every time I visit."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Using over 20 years
By nonna6
on August 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By nonna6
Location:Lititz, Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using the Nurturia replenishing cream since my 30's and still love it. It is rich and spreads so easily, and keeps my skin soft and it is very reasonably priced. I know there are more expensive creams out there but I have never even considered them because I am so satisfied with mine!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best I ever found
By Tootie1
on August 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tootie1
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for 30 plus years and have never found any that I have liked as well. It has helped keep my skin very nicely for all of these years."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase.
By Panda123
on August 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Panda123
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this cream. I used to buy a cream from Avon called Rich Moisture Cream in a yellow jar and Avon discontinued it. I have spent years trying to find something equal to that cream and never have. I truly wish they had not discontinued that cream. I am 75 years old and it was the best for at least 20 years. I finally found this cream (Nurtura) and I hope you do not discontinue it however I have not been able to find it listed on your web site anymore. Please let me know it is still available."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nurtura
By buyproduct
on July 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By buyproduct
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Am so pleased with this product. Wisconsin winters can be bitterly cold and dry. The winds are brutal. Applying Nurtura Is like giving skin a tall drink of water. Very refreshing."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
By mcmmom
on July 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By mcmmom
Location:Spokane, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this stuff. My skin feels so much better when I use it--I keep an extra on hand all the time. My skin is mixed oily and dry, and it works beautifully for both. Not drying, not greasy, just perfect."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Family Tradition now
By TryPhena
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By TryPhena
Location:Baltimore , MD
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My mother uses this product and until she got sick she was an Avon representative.( a very good one). any wasy she always uses this product and her skin looks beautiful.(s he is 72 yrs old). I am 49 and now use it and I love it..Excellent product..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely The Best!
By sandibeachkid
on July 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By sandibeachkid
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this cream since I was 17. My mother used it before me. It may be one of the first Avon products as I am talking many years of use. I so hope they never discontinue this product. It is absolutely wonderful. It is the best moisturizing cream on the market! I too will buy many when on sale. Thank you Avon for this product"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Cream
By chelsr
on July 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By chelsr
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I buy this stuff when it's on sale and I make sure to stock up. It's a great moisturizer. I have sensitive skin and am prone to breakouts, but this cream works for me. I put this on every night before bed. It has a slight fragrance to it, but it is a delightful smell. I wouldn't recommend using this during the day since it's a heavier cream and it might make you look shiny. I adore this product, I highly recommend it! I hope Avon never stops selling it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Wilshire
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Wilshire
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried other creams and nothing measures up to Nurtura, makes your skin feel and look good. Thank you"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>