Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nurtura Replenishing Cream

Created for dry skin, the replenishing cream is the answer to skin's SOS. 1.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.659 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 686 reviews
5 Stars
575
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
30
2 Stars
12
1 Star
23
578 of 625(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Review 41 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Three Generations Love This Product
By: Momcat1211
on January 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Momcat1211
Location:San Antonio, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" My mother, myself and now my daughter use this product. I can remember when Avon made a Nutura Body Cream and I would love to see that product come back! My skin was so soft and smooth. I love the Nurtura Replenishing Cream it sink into my dry skin and heals my skin and works it's magic. I not only put this on my face, but now my dry hands too. The oils in this product makes it so rich and I just love the fragrance too. Not overpowering fragrance, soft and always reminds me of my Mother and now my Daughter too. All three men in our lives like this too. I am so sure if the body cream was brought back our entire body would be rich and creamy just like Nurtura, please, please consider it! Thank you "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: steng
on January 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: steng
Location:RI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Have used this product for many years..love the feel on face! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: PatsyB
on January 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PatsyB
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I like this cream - it is light and refreshing for my skin type "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it!
By: guzman3
on January 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: guzman3
Location:Springfield,MA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" My mother used to buy me this moisturizer when I was a teenager and it made my face look clean and soft ...I don't know what happened that she stopped and now me and my husband where looking for a good moisturizer because we both have sensative and dry skin and I was breaking out badly..and I'm glad I found Nurtura again! I love it please don't ever discontinue Nurtura it's the perfect product. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Been using since COLLEGE back in the 70's.
By: JM100
on January 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JM100
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" This face moisturizer is my go to for dry skin. Usually fall through spring I go through a few jars of this wonderful, moisturizing cream. Love the original scent and the quality you receive for the money. I never go wrong when I purchase this. It's better than the competition and stays with your skin. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This stuff is awesome!!
By: gpielstick
on January 13, 2015
About the reviewer
By: gpielstick
Location:Nebraska, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have pretty dry skin and I've been using Nurtura for awhile now and let me tell you it's awesome! My skin just drinks it in and it feels amazing when I apply it. I wouldn't be without it now! I don't put my makeup on without it and I use it before bed after removing my makeup for the day. LOVE it!! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase
By: Lones
on January 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Lones
Location:Chicago, IL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" Have used this cream for years also and am very please with the results. Will continue to purchase and use it! "
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the greatest cream
By: sweetiecat72
on January 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: sweetiecat72
Location:Florida, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Can't do with out this cream. I'm a much older woman and this cream keeps the winkles down.florida "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect moisturizer
By: Jsv10
on December 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Jsv10
Location:Centreville, va
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+17points
18OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
" This is my first review here! Im very pleased on this product and i ordered this product because of the great reviews women put on here. I have a very sensitive skin and have dry spots in my Tzone that usually appears fall/winter. after using this for a week everything disappers! My skin looks great! before, i can't go out without make up bec i tried to hide my dry spots and big pores. But now i can go anywhere without make up. I am only 30 yrs old but people think i look 16! I used this product for more than 2months now and i can't believe on the results. My pores are minimizing and my puffy eyes improves. My family and friends keep asking me what i use because i am glowing! Pls. Do not discontinue this product because i finally found the perfect moisturizer!!! Thank you so much AVON for creating this marvelous product. It is so effective but yet affordable! I am one happy consumer! "
+17points
18OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nurtura
By: Jeannieg
on December 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Jeannieg
Location:Colorado, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+11points
12OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
" I ordered Nurtura for the first time when it was on sale a while ago. I am very pleased with the product. I use it as a moisturizer at night. it is a pretty color, has a pleasant scent, goes on easily without being greasy, and it is a lot cheaper, especially on sale, than many night creames. "
+11points
12OUT OF 13people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great face cream!
By: LiteraryLady
on November 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LiteraryLady
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+31points
31OUT OF 31people found this review helpful
" I love Nurtura Replenishing Cream. I've been using it now for 2 weeks, and it's a wonderful moisturizer for my dry sensitive skin. I'm allergic to a lot of products, but I haven't had any problems with Nurtura. It truly nurtures my skin. I even sent some to my 87 year old mother in Florida, and she loves it. It's a great night cream for your face, and you can also use it under makeup, or foundation, during the daytime. AVON, please don't ever discontinue this product. "
+31points
31OUT OF 31people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!
By: PRSD
on November 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: PRSD
+21points
22OUT OF 23people found this review helpful
" The best moisturizing cream ever! It works great as a primer for make up or simply by itself and keeps the skin hydrated all day long. "
+21points
22OUT OF 23people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great skin cream
By: SierraVista
on November 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By: SierraVista
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+20points
20OUT OF 20people found this review helpful
" I have been using Nurtura for over 40 years, love it. I never tire of the light scent. Keeps my skin looking great. Wish they would bring back the Nurtura lotion. "
+20points
20OUT OF 20people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nurtura best moisturizer on the planet
By: Novalees
on November 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Novalees
Location:Maine
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
+18points
19OUT OF 20people found this review helpful
" I've been using Nurtura for around 30 years. It has kept my skin so hydrated that no one believes I am 61. I have NO wrinkles. It is the best! "
+18points
19OUT OF 20people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Won't buy again
By: Gertrude3
on October 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Gertrude3
Location:Kentucky
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
12OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
" I liked the Solutions moisturizer that I had used previously, but
not this one. It is so whipped full of air that the container is full of air pockets, so that it is only half full. Please bring back
Solutions a.m. day cream.
"
+6points
12OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best!
By: Wheezie
on October 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Wheezie
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
" I have used this replenishing cream for years and love it! I have never found a moisturizer as good as this product! When people compliment me on my complexion and lack of wrinkles I always tell them about Nutura! Please never stop making this, I don't know what I would use in its place. "
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very disappointed
By: trisha712
on October 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: trisha712
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-6points
6OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
" I ordered this because I thought it was a good all over body moisturizer. when I saw the size of the jar, I was a bit disappointed, guess I should have read the tiny print. However, I tried it and was shocked at the strong smell of alchohol. It actually smells just like rubbing alchohol. I have tried to read the ingredients, however, the letters are so tiny, I need to find a more powerful magnifying glass to do so......it doesn't feel like any kind of moisturizer I've ever used, more like a greasy night creme. "
-6points
6OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
By: tjcyoung
on October 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: tjcyoung
Location:Indiana, PA, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" This is worth it's weight in gold. I use it constantly to replenish any dry skin patches and it works great. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best skin cream ever
By: FishingFool
on September 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: FishingFool
Location:Alaska
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+10points
11OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" Of all the skin creams that I've wasted my money on, this is the best that I keep returning to. Every now and then I'll try something different and this one is the best. It clings to my face well to stay moisturized most of the day. It doesn't feel greasy. It's affordable. It works well with my foundation. I hope Avon keeps this product in the catalog forever. I figure I would write a review since I was ordering more. "
+10points
11OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooths Moisturizes My Highly Sensitive Skin
By: karredondo
on September 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: karredondo
Location:CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" Removes my wrinkles and its affordable. Please don't stop selling this product. Thanks Avon "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 next>>