Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nurtura Replenishing Cream

Created for dry skin, the replenishing cream is the answer to skin's SOS. 1.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.691 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,031 reviews
5 Stars
876
4 Stars
68
3 Stars
39
2 Stars
19
1 Star
29
959 of 1,031(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Review 41 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sealitehaus
Location:Columbus Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Nurtura
Date:October 21, 2013
"I have used this night cream for many years. People ask how my skin looks so young for someone my age. I guess it works !"
Review 42 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hails
Location:Idaho
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Absolutely love this!!!
Date:October 16, 2013
"I've been using this cream for several years now. It is truly amazing!!! A definite must have in my opinion. Especially for those that live in cold/hot areas. Works so great!!!"
Review 43 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Evita54
Location:Apex, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best hydrating cream
Date:October 14, 2013
"I am 60 years old, and have been using Nurtura for the past 15 years. My skin is very fair and delicate, but I stil get compliments on its texture and tone quite often, even from my Dermatologist. I have bought expensive brand crèmes, only to be disappointed. Nurtura has been, by far, the best facial replenishing and hydrating cream. I wear it during the day prior to applying makeup that contains SPF. I apply it again at night, after cleansing and toning my skin. I have now enrolled my daughter in law into using Nurtura, and she loves it too!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annie88
Location:Saint Helena Island, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:September 26, 2013
"Have used this wonderful product for 46 years! Need I say more?"
Review 45 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArtyeB
Location:Gretna, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Product Avon Makes!!!
Date:September 26, 2013
"Nurtura is by far the best moisturizer on the market. I have been using it for 30+ years and I constantly get compliments on my skin. People always think my daughter and I are sisters. Got my first facial a few months back and was told I didn't have fine lines at 54 and was asked what is my secret and I proudly said NURTURA by Avon."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsDru
Location:Pennsylvian
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Good Stuff!!
Date:September 25, 2013
"I have used this product for years -- excellent moisturizer. I use it everyday. I will not use anything else on my face and have gotten many compliments on my beautiful skin tone."
Review 47 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
BJCP
Location:Minneapolis, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:September 25, 2013
"This cream is nice, but too much scent for me, and goes on smoothly. Still(and this from 100yr old Mom & Sis, too) we miss the original Rich Moisture Cream we all used for 20-30yrs or more--IT WAS THE BEST AND WE DEARLY MISS IT!!!! Please consider its return!!!!!!!!"
Review 48 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mariabb
Location:New Hampshire
Age:25-34
Skin type:Normal
It's Okay
Date:September 22, 2013
"I got this cream hoping to replace my discontinued PM Solutions night cream that I adored, but I am very disappointed. It is not nearly as nice. It isn't as moisturizing, and I really dislike the fragrance. It works okay, and if I hadn't been spoiled by the last product I was using, I might like it more, but as it is, it just doesn't live up to what I had come to love about Avon creams."
Review 49 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RetiredSusan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Lifelong Nurtura User
Date:September 1, 2013
"I have been using Nurtura Replenishing Cream for decades. It makes my skin feel so soft and can be worn well under liquid makeup. I buy as gifts and my aunt is hooked. I have to bring her one every time I visit."
Review 50 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nonna6
Location:Lititz, Pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Using over 20 years
Date:August 29, 2013
"I have been using the Nurturia replenishing cream since my 30's and still love it. It is rich and spreads so easily, and keeps my skin soft and it is very reasonably priced. I know there are more expensive creams out there but I have never even considered them because I am so satisfied with mine!!!"
Review 51 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tootie1
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best I ever found
Date:August 29, 2013
"I have been using this product for 30 plus years and have never found any that I have liked as well. It has helped keep my skin very nicely for all of these years."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panda123
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great purchase.
Date:August 7, 2013
"I love this cream. I used to buy a cream from Avon called Rich Moisture Cream in a yellow jar and Avon discontinued it. I have spent years trying to find something equal to that cream and never have. I truly wish they had not discontinued that cream. I am 75 years old and it was the best for at least 20 years. I finally found this cream (Nurtura) and I hope you do not discontinue it however I have not been able to find it listed on your web site anymore. Please let me know it is still available."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
buyproduct
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Nurtura
Date:July 25, 2013
"Am so pleased with this product. Wisconsin winters can be bitterly cold and dry. The winds are brutal. Applying Nurtura Is like giving skin a tall drink of water. Very refreshing."
Review 54 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mcmmom
Location:Spokane, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Excellent Product
Date:July 20, 2013
"I love this stuff. My skin feels so much better when I use it--I keep an extra on hand all the time. My skin is mixed oily and dry, and it works beautifully for both. Not drying, not greasy, just perfect."
Review 55 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TryPhena
Location:Baltimore , MD
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Family Tradition now
Date:July 19, 2013
"My mother uses this product and until she got sick she was an Avon representative.( a very good one). any wasy she always uses this product and her skin looks beautiful.(s he is 72 yrs old). I am 49 and now use it and I love it..Excellent product..."
Review 56 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandibeachkid
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Absolutely The Best!
Date:July 5, 2013
"I have been using this cream since I was 17. My mother used it before me. It may be one of the first Avon products as I am talking many years of use. I so hope they never discontinue this product. It is absolutely wonderful. It is the best moisturizing cream on the market! I too will buy many when on sale. Thank you Avon for this product"
Review 57 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
chelsr
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Cream
Date:July 1, 2013
"I buy this stuff when it's on sale and I make sure to stock up. It's a great moisturizer. I have sensitive skin and am prone to breakouts, but this cream works for me. I put this on every night before bed. It has a slight fragrance to it, but it is a delightful smell. I wouldn't recommend using this during the day since it's a heavier cream and it might make you look shiny. I adore this product, I highly recommend it! I hope Avon never stops selling it."
Review 58 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wilshire
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:June 28, 2013
"I have tried other creams and nothing measures up to Nurtura, makes your skin feel and look good. Thank you"
Review 59 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DazzleandPizzaz
Location:NC
Date:June 27, 2013
"Best cream ever, when on sale I buy five at a time!!"
Review 60 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
XXXXX5
Location:Wa
Nutura
Date:June 23, 2013
"Tried this from a friend. Soft lotion that melts into skin. Smells citusy too."