Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nurtura Replenishing Cream

Created for dry skin, the replenishing cream is the answer to skin's SOS. 1.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.671 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 759 reviews
5 Stars
640
4 Stars
50
3 Stars
31
2 Stars
14
1 Star
24
654 of 706(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Review 41 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect moisturizer
By: Jsv10
on December 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Jsv10
Location:Centreville, va
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+15points
16OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
" This is my first review here! Im very pleased on this product and i ordered this product because of the great reviews women put on here. I have a very sensitive skin and have dry spots in my Tzone that usually appears fall/winter. after using this for a week everything disappers! My skin looks great! before, i can't go out without make up bec i tried to hide my dry spots and big pores. But now i can go anywhere without make up. I am only 30 yrs old but people think i look 16! I used this product for more than 2months now and i can't believe on the results. My pores are minimizing and my puffy eyes improves. My family and friends keep asking me what i use because i am glowing! Pls. Do not discontinue this product because i finally found the perfect moisturizer!!! Thank you so much AVON for creating this marvelous product. It is so effective but yet affordable! I am one happy consumer! "
+15points
16OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nurtura
By: Jeannieg
on December 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Jeannieg
Location:Colorado, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+10points
11OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" I ordered Nurtura for the first time when it was on sale a while ago. I am very pleased with the product. I use it as a moisturizer at night. it is a pretty color, has a pleasant scent, goes on easily without being greasy, and it is a lot cheaper, especially on sale, than many night creames. "
+10points
11OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great face cream!
By: LiteraryLady
on November 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LiteraryLady
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+28points
28OUT OF 28people found this review helpful
" I love Nurtura Replenishing Cream. I've been using it now for 2 weeks, and it's a wonderful moisturizer for my dry sensitive skin. I'm allergic to a lot of products, but I haven't had any problems with Nurtura. It truly nurtures my skin. I even sent some to my 87 year old mother in Florida, and she loves it. It's a great night cream for your face, and you can also use it under makeup, or foundation, during the daytime. AVON, please don't ever discontinue this product. "
+28points
28OUT OF 28people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!
By: PRSD
on November 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: PRSD
+21points
22OUT OF 23people found this review helpful
" The best moisturizing cream ever! It works great as a primer for make up or simply by itself and keeps the skin hydrated all day long. "
+21points
22OUT OF 23people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great skin cream
By: SierraVista
on November 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By: SierraVista
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+20points
20OUT OF 20people found this review helpful
" I have been using Nurtura for over 40 years, love it. I never tire of the light scent. Keeps my skin looking great. Wish they would bring back the Nurtura lotion. "
+20points
20OUT OF 20people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nurtura best moisturizer on the planet
By: Novalees
on November 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Novalees
Location:Maine
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
+17points
18OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
" I've been using Nurtura for around 30 years. It has kept my skin so hydrated that no one believes I am 61. I have NO wrinkles. It is the best! "
+17points
18OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Won't buy again
By: Gertrude3
on October 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Gertrude3
Location:Kentucky
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
12OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
" I liked the Solutions moisturizer that I had used previously, but
not this one. It is so whipped full of air that the container is full of air pockets, so that it is only half full. Please bring back
Solutions a.m. day cream.
"
+6points
12OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best!
By: Wheezie
on October 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Wheezie
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" I have used this replenishing cream for years and love it! I have never found a moisturizer as good as this product! When people compliment me on my complexion and lack of wrinkles I always tell them about Nutura! Please never stop making this, I don't know what I would use in its place. "
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very disappointed
By: trisha712
on October 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: trisha712
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-6points
6OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
" I ordered this because I thought it was a good all over body moisturizer. when I saw the size of the jar, I was a bit disappointed, guess I should have read the tiny print. However, I tried it and was shocked at the strong smell of alchohol. It actually smells just like rubbing alchohol. I have tried to read the ingredients, however, the letters are so tiny, I need to find a more powerful magnifying glass to do so......it doesn't feel like any kind of moisturizer I've ever used, more like a greasy night creme. "
-6points
6OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
By: tjcyoung
on October 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: tjcyoung
Location:Indiana, PA, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" This is worth it's weight in gold. I use it constantly to replenish any dry skin patches and it works great. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best skin cream ever
By: FishingFool
on September 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: FishingFool
Location:Alaska
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+10points
11OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" Of all the skin creams that I've wasted my money on, this is the best that I keep returning to. Every now and then I'll try something different and this one is the best. It clings to my face well to stay moisturized most of the day. It doesn't feel greasy. It's affordable. It works well with my foundation. I hope Avon keeps this product in the catalog forever. I figure I would write a review since I was ordering more. "
+10points
11OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooths Moisturizes My Highly Sensitive Skin
By: karredondo
on September 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: karredondo
Location:CA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" Removes my wrinkles and its affordable. Please don't stop selling this product. Thanks Avon "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cream for dry skin
By: fireball88
on August 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: fireball88
Location:Ararat, North Carolina
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I love this product. I recommend this to anyone that has dry skin on their face. I have dry spots and this product takes care of my problem. You will love it to. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healing Cream for Skin
By: Golferchick
on August 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Golferchick
Location:Gladstone, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I love this cream. It is the best moisturizer I have ever used. Not only that, I have used this moisturizer after a burn and it cools the skin immediately. It is a healing ointment. One night I severely burned my fingers after inadvertently picking up a hot dish without protection. I dipped my fingers into the container of Nurtura and let it seep into my skin. I never got a blister or even pain after I exposed it to Nurtura. It was amazing. I bet it works wonders on a sunburn. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Won't buy it again
By: SSandy
on July 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: SSandy
Location:Chicago
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I read the many 5 star reviews, and the price was great, so I decided to try it and bought 3 of them. I found Nutura to be sticky after applying it, and it has a strong old chemical smell that reminds me of bug spray. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miracle Product for DRY SKIN!
By: pinky47
on July 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: pinky47
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I read a positive review about how well this product worked to relieve wrinkles as it replenishes the moisture in dry skin. I usually don't do reviews, but this product needs to be continued at Avon Forever! My skin instantly looked much 'younger' and feels so smooth. Thank you AVON! 10+ "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff
By: Mineonly
on July 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Mineonly
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have used this product since the 90's.. This cream is like a drink of water for dry skin. I have tried all the other creams, and I do mean ALL of the products and nothing makes my skin look softer and more luminous. I am in my 60"s and I fool a lot of folks, but most of all I just love the way my skin looks.. Try it for a few months and I think you will see a difference. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
By: PrettyPenny
on July 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: PrettyPenny
Location:Syracuse, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I use this product every single morning and it keeps my face moist throughout most of the day. The texture is not greasy and quite light. I also use this on my hands and it seems to help them as the skin is quite dry. Thank you Avon for this product and please keep it. I purchase multiples when it's on sale! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nutura Replenishing Cream
By: GrammyX12
on July 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: GrammyX12
Location:Nebraska
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I am pushing 70 and have used this cream for as long as
Avon has sold it. I look a lot younger than I am due to my soft, wrinkle free skin. I was taught as a young woman to keep my face moisturized morning and night. I have very sensitive face skin and this is the one cream I have depended on for years. Thank you Avon for not discontinuing this product.
"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Nurtura Replenishing Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: MCKEE
on June 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MCKEE
Location:arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have used this for years I use before, makeup and after I take it off, great product "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 next>>