Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Oily Skin or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Clearing Gel Cleanser

Overall rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
26 of 28(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Clearing Gel Cleanser
Review 1 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Clearing Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
don't ever take this away from stock!!!!
By Anonymous
on July 3, 2008
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is by far the best face wash!!!!!!!! i dont know what i would do if they stopped selling it! i buy at least four at a time everytime... i recommend this product to everyone i know....."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Clearing Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK
By champagne
on July 1, 2008
About the reviewer
By champagne
Location:Massachusetts
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It does help to balance skin. It does help with the pores and black heads. But as far as the oil goes. Within 2hrs of using this product, my face is covered with oil again. I have not found any product that keeps my face oil free from longer than 2 hrs."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Clearing Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love it
By Lolisa
on June 26, 2008
About the reviewer
By Lolisa
Location:Baltimore, Md
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was a little skeptical about buying this product at first because I don't have a problem with skin breakout, but I do have an oily T zone. I really like how smooth and clean my face has started to feel since using this product for about 2 weeks."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Clearing Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It Love It
By Mert
on June 17, 2008
About the reviewer
By Mert
Location:kansas city
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My skin was so oily and by mid day my skin would be very oily, but since I have started using this it has done wonders."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Clearing Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
By Lelo
on June 9, 2008
About the reviewer
By Lelo
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this stuff! I have very sensitive skin that is oily but dries out and becomes flakey. Since I moved, the water at my new place dries out my skin even worse so the product I was using was drying out my skin to the point that I was breaking out because it was too dry. I use this product along with the Toner and the Moisturizer and my skin is actually starting to clear up!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Clearing Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
By kristyr
on June 1, 2008
About the reviewer
By kristyr
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"When it came out of the spout I wasn't sure what to think but when I rubbed it on my face it was awesome. A great product if you don't like creamy cleansers."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Clearing Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A keeper!!
By goodtole2
on May 16, 2008
About the reviewer
By goodtole2
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the scent and cleansing action! Bought it for my shower, since it's got a pump and always look forward to using it! Great for the chest and back areas, too!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Clearing Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not bad for a gel cleanser
By MakeupObsessed
on April 27, 2008
About the reviewer
By MakeupObsessed
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a nice gel cleanser. I alternate between facial products and this brings a nice cleanser to the variety. I'm not a fan of the scent though."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Clearing Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Product
By Cocoa
on April 24, 2008
About the reviewer
By Cocoa
Location:Tampa
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is "the best" product I've found for my oily skin -- EVER! Everything about it is great! I noticed less oil and a difference in the appearance of
my skin as soon as the next morning! Thanks Avon!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Clearing Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not good for me at all
By Anonymous
on April 10, 2008
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:saint helena island SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i really thought this was going to work for me but i was wrong, after about a week of using it, i developed tiny rashlike bumps all over my face"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Clearing Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever!!!
By JBel83
on April 2, 2008
About the reviewer
By JBel83
Location:Houston, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I decided on a whim to buy this because my face is so tricky when it comes to products. It either works or it makes my skin worse. After using this I noticed it made my face feel softer and it didn't strip my face making it feel dry or itchy like other cleansers have. I have recently run out and have been going crazy trying to purchase this again. I know that I will never use another cleanser again so long as they keep making this one."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Clearing Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Clean
By schmanda
on April 2, 2008
About the reviewer
By schmanda
Location:Baltimore, MD
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This cleanser gets your skin super clean and it smells great. I love the lather you get from using just a little. IT smells really good too! Love it"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Clearing Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
in desperate need...
By MakeupAddiction
on March 29, 2008
About the reviewer
By MakeupAddiction
Location:CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have strange over-sensitive combination skin that can be oily and dry at the same time. And now I have severe breakouts. I have been using this cleanser for years and love it but ran out about 6 months ago and decided to tough it with some other stuff I had. Boy was that a mistake! My skin has suffered so much that I just had to give in and throw it away and buy more of this cleanser. I used to have great clear skin and small pores. Now I have had to un-do all the damage I did by not just buying more in the first place.
I feel better and my skin is clearer just with one use. I love it and cannot use any thing else!
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Clearing Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Decent, but Not Great
By Anonymous
on March 23, 2008
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I didn't care much for this product; it made my skin feel tight, and I started developing tiny pimples on the side of my neck and chin. It also seemed to make my skin more oily. Don't get me wrong: I love Avon, but I didn't care much for this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Clearing Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best clenser ever
By mattie
on March 8, 2008
About the reviewer
By mattie
Location:mosheim, tn
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"i'm an assistant manager at an oil changing shop and fight with oil, grease dirt and grime daily. i have break outs constantly. this cleanser is the best i've found to keep breakouts at bay!!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Clearing Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good cleanser
By JenNH2
on February 27, 2008
About the reviewer
By JenNH2
Location:NH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have had monthyl "hormonal" acne breakouts since after having my children. This cleanser absolutely help minimize them. I was amazed. Nothing else I have tried no matter how expensive has worked. Note too I did get the lotion thinking it was like a moisterizer - but it is more like extra help for those problem areas - it is not a moisterizer and in fact dried out all of my face when I made the mistake of using it as one. But when used as an acne killer - it was great."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Clearing Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product!
By MB2192
on February 16, 2008
About the reviewer
By MB2192
Location:FL
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
""I've been looking for a good cleanser and toner for years, and this is by far the best! (I've tried everything from Neutrogena to Clinique to ProActiv to actually going to a dermatologist!) It helps keep blackheads at bay, and does NOt dry out my skin. I highly recommend!""
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Clearing Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Cleanser Ever!!!
By Anonymous
on February 5, 2008
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is by far, the greatest cleanser I have ever used. I've been using this, along with the toner and the lotion for about a month now, and my skin has never looked better. I used to never be able to leave my house without my compact, but now it's in the trash! My face is never dry or oily. I've tried Pro-Active before and it definately did not work nearly as fast and as effectively as this product. Keep it up Avon, NEVER DISCONTINUE IT!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Clearing Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Acne Cleanser for Aduts!
By MisMelissa
on January 30, 2008
About the reviewer
By MisMelissa
Location:Valparaiso, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I decided to try this because even at the age of 27 I still get breakouts! This is wonderful. It's not harsh and drying at all! And it smells good too. I highly recommend this to anyone still struggling with breakouts as an adult."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Clearing Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Actually Works!
By brownvneyes
on January 24, 2008
About the reviewer
By brownvneyes
Location:Livermore, CA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've tried ProActive and other products that claim to clear your skin and have your skin less oily but I've felt and seen the difference with this cleanser. Within a matter of days, I felt that my skin was less oily... and I have OILY skin! I'd definitely recommend this product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>