Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop Oily Skin or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Clearing Gel Cleanser

Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
26 of 28(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Clearing Gel Cleanser
Review 1 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Clearing Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
don't ever take this away from stock!!!!
Date:July 3, 2008
"This is by far the best face wash!!!!!!!! i dont know what i would do if they stopped selling it! i buy at least four at a time everytime... i recommend this product to everyone i know....."
Review 2 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Clearing Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
champagne
Location:Massachusetts
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
OK
Date:July 1, 2008
"It does help to balance skin. It does help with the pores and black heads. But as far as the oil goes. Within 2hrs of using this product, my face is covered with oil again. I have not found any product that keeps my face oil free from longer than 2 hrs."
Review 3 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Clearing Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lolisa
Location:Baltimore, Md
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
I love it
Date:June 26, 2008
"I was a little skeptical about buying this product at first because I don't have a problem with skin breakout, but I do have an oily T zone. I really like how smooth and clean my face has started to feel since using this product for about 2 weeks."
Review 4 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Clearing Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mert
Location:kansas city
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Love It Love It
Date:June 17, 2008
"My skin was so oily and by mid day my skin would be very oily, but since I have started using this it has done wonders."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Clearing Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lelo
Location:Iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Great
Date:June 9, 2008
"I love this stuff! I have very sensitive skin that is oily but dries out and becomes flakey. Since I moved, the water at my new place dries out my skin even worse so the product I was using was drying out my skin to the point that I was breaking out because it was too dry. I use this product along with the Toner and the Moisturizer and my skin is actually starting to clear up!"
Review 6 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Clearing Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kristyr
great product
Date:June 1, 2008
"When it came out of the spout I wasn't sure what to think but when I rubbed it on my face it was awesome. A great product if you don't like creamy cleansers."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Clearing Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
goodtole2
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
A keeper!!
Date:May 16, 2008
"Love the scent and cleansing action! Bought it for my shower, since it's got a pump and always look forward to using it! Great for the chest and back areas, too!"
Review 8 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Clearing Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MakeupObsessed
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Not bad for a gel cleanser
Date:April 27, 2008
"This is a nice gel cleanser. I alternate between facial products and this brings a nice cleanser to the variety. I'm not a fan of the scent though."
Review 9 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Clearing Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cocoa
Location:Tampa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Terrific Product
Date:April 24, 2008
"This is "the best" product I've found for my oily skin -- EVER! Everything about it is great! I noticed less oil and a difference in the appearance of
my skin as soon as the next morning! Thanks Avon!
"
Review 10 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Clearing Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:saint helena island SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
not good for me at all
Date:April 10, 2008
"i really thought this was going to work for me but i was wrong, after about a week of using it, i developed tiny rashlike bumps all over my face"
Review 11 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Clearing Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JBel83
Location:Houston, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Ever!!!
Date:April 2, 2008
"I decided on a whim to buy this because my face is so tricky when it comes to products. It either works or it makes my skin worse. After using this I noticed it made my face feel softer and it didn't strip my face making it feel dry or itchy like other cleansers have. I have recently run out and have been going crazy trying to purchase this again. I know that I will never use another cleanser again so long as they keep making this one."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Clearing Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
schmanda
Location:Baltimore, MD
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Super Clean
Date:April 2, 2008
"This cleanser gets your skin super clean and it smells great. I love the lather you get from using just a little. IT smells really good too! Love it"
Review 13 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Clearing Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MakeupAddiction
Location:CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
in desperate need...
Date:March 29, 2008
"I have strange over-sensitive combination skin that can be oily and dry at the same time. And now I have severe breakouts. I have been using this cleanser for years and love it but ran out about 6 months ago and decided to tough it with some other stuff I had. Boy was that a mistake! My skin has suffered so much that I just had to give in and throw it away and buy more of this cleanser. I used to have great clear skin and small pores. Now I have had to un-do all the damage I did by not just buying more in the first place.
I feel better and my skin is clearer just with one use. I love it and cannot use any thing else!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Clearing Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Decent, but Not Great
Date:March 23, 2008
"I didn't care much for this product; it made my skin feel tight, and I started developing tiny pimples on the side of my neck and chin. It also seemed to make my skin more oily. Don't get me wrong: I love Avon, but I didn't care much for this product."
Review 15 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Clearing Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mattie
Location:mosheim, tn
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
best clenser ever
Date:March 8, 2008
"i'm an assistant manager at an oil changing shop and fight with oil, grease dirt and grime daily. i have break outs constantly. this cleanser is the best i've found to keep breakouts at bay!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Clearing Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenNH2
Location:NH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Very good cleanser
Date:February 27, 2008
"I have had monthyl "hormonal" acne breakouts since after having my children. This cleanser absolutely help minimize them. I was amazed. Nothing else I have tried no matter how expensive has worked. Note too I did get the lotion thinking it was like a moisterizer - but it is more like extra help for those problem areas - it is not a moisterizer and in fact dried out all of my face when I made the mistake of using it as one. But when used as an acne killer - it was great."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Clearing Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MB2192
Location:FL
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Excellent Product!
Date:February 16, 2008
""I've been looking for a good cleanser and toner for years, and this is by far the best! (I've tried everything from Neutrogena to Clinique to ProActiv to actually going to a dermatologist!) It helps keep blackheads at bay, and does NOt dry out my skin. I highly recommend!""
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Clearing Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Milwaukee, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Cleanser Ever!!!
Date:February 5, 2008
"This is by far, the greatest cleanser I have ever used. I've been using this, along with the toner and the lotion for about a month now, and my skin has never looked better. I used to never be able to leave my house without my compact, but now it's in the trash! My face is never dry or oily. I've tried Pro-Active before and it definately did not work nearly as fast and as effectively as this product. Keep it up Avon, NEVER DISCONTINUE IT!!!"
Review 19 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Clearing Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MisMelissa
Location:Valparaiso, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Acne Cleanser for Aduts!
Date:January 30, 2008
"I decided to try this because even at the age of 27 I still get breakouts! This is wonderful. It's not harsh and drying at all! And it smells good too. I highly recommend this to anyone still struggling with breakouts as an adult."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Clearing Gel Cleanser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brownvneyes
Location:Livermore, CA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Actually Works!
Date:January 24, 2008
"I've tried ProActive and other products that claim to clear your skin and have your skin less oily but I've felt and seen the difference with this cleanser. Within a matter of days, I felt that my skin was less oily... and I have OILY skin! I'd definitely recommend this product!"