Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Specials or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Refining Mask

Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 of 26(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Refining Mask
Review 1 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Refining Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By JenJens
on June 5, 2008
About the reviewer
By JenJens
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Best mask yet, out shines the leading product of the very expensive brand. For the dollar and size of this high impact result. It's absolutely a great product. Tried others with price range from $50 to $75, couldn't beat the price and result it gives."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Refining Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Too Great To Discontinue!
By bebe1002
on June 4, 2008
About the reviewer
By bebe1002
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for nearly 5 years. I had pretty bad acne and had tried loads of products, but this product really helped clear up my acne. When I logged on here to replenish my supply, I could not believe this is going to be discontinued. I am very sad to see this product being discontinued. It really is great. I hate the thought of having to search for something new especially when this one worked so well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Refining Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST PRODUCT EVER
By jillybean
on June 3, 2008
About the reviewer
By jillybean
Location:WINTER HAVEN,FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I JUST USED THE MASK TODAY AND OH MY GOD. IT'S AWESOME. I HAD SOME BIG PORES ON MY CHEEKES AND NOW I DON'T. THE MASK TOTALLY GOT RID OF THEM. I CAN'T BELIVE IT. IN JUST ONE USE MY PORES ARE GONE. I LOVE THIS STUFF. MY SKIN IS SO SOFT. PLEASE DO NOT GET RID OF THIS PRODUCT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Refining Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Product
By Bemaly
on April 23, 2008
About the reviewer
By Bemaly
Location:CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I can not believe this product is being discontinued! It works wonderfully. I am so sorry that I did not reorder a huge supply before you decided to get rid of it!!"
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Refining Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True Pore_Fection Skin Refining Mask
By texasdandelion
on April 20, 2008
About the reviewer
By texasdandelion
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Please don't discontinue this item. I have tried so many different products and finally tried yours. Like many others have said, this is the first product that I tried that have actually made my pores appear smaller, and cleared up any complexion problem i have had ....."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Refining Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True Pore Perfection Masque.... I love it!!
By RobDob
on April 19, 2008
About the reviewer
By RobDob
Location:Gooding, Idaho
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Please don't discontinue this product! I've tried several masques (including other Avon masques) and none work like this one. It really does reduce pore size, and yet it is gentle to my sensitive skin. I'm older and my skin does not break out as often as it did when I was younger, but I notice significant improvement when I do have breakouts. It helps clear them up fast! Please, please, please continue to offer this product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Refining Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pls don't discontinue
By KAIB
on April 16, 2008
About the reviewer
By KAIB
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I have used this product for a long time (even before the new label). It has really helped reduce the pores and it works better for me than the many other products I have tried. Why is it being discontinued??? Now I will have to try and find something else which stinks because we all know how that goes...months of trying other products, skin breaking out and having bad reactions...not to mention the $$ spent on products that you find that you can't even use and sit on your shelf and collect."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 8 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Refining Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
don't discontinue!
By Anonymous
on April 13, 2008
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Nashville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This stuff really does reduce pore size -- don't discontinue it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Refining Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heavenly!!! Best Product Ever!!!
By Slick
on February 27, 2008
About the reviewer
By Slick
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this product!!! I have been using it for about 18 months now and I have never had such perfect skin. I am a little concerned though, please say that you are not taking this product off the market!! I would die!!!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Refining Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this product!!!!
By Smliesyl
on February 26, 2008
About the reviewer
By Smliesyl
Location:IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this product for 25 years.!!!! I get compliments on my skin. It is the only product that reduces my pores and makes my skin look young. I don't want to use a different product. PLEASE PLEASE don't take such a good product away!! LAIDIES....you can call and send emails to Avon about how don't want this product to be discontinued. Maybe if we all do it, they will bring it back!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Refining Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best spore cleaning product I have ever used
By MARLENA
on February 23, 2008
About the reviewer
By MARLENA
Location:TENNESSEE
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I simply love this product & have used it for years. Now I am afraid that I will not be able to buy it anymore because of the notice that "IT IS NO LONGER AVAILABLE" PLEASE, PLEASE BRING IT BACK TO ME."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Refining Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By SunriseGirl
on February 20, 2008
About the reviewer
By SunriseGirl
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Does exactly what it says it going to do! Try it, you honestly won't be disappointed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Refining Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Woody
on February 15, 2008
About the reviewer
By Woody
Location:Southeast
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is phenomenal at reducing the size of my pores. I use either in the morning after my shower or on weekends when giving myself a long facial. After any use Porefection my face glows and my pores are nearly invisible. I love Avon and I love this product. There isn't anything to compare with this on the market. And girlfriend, is this price right or what?"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Refining Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing
By jamien
on February 14, 2008
About the reviewer
By jamien
Age:16-24
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've only used this product a few times, but I love it. It's so great at removing make-up and it leaves your skin feeling cool, tingly and refreshed. Where has this product been all my life?"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Refining Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonder Product
By pamske
on December 4, 2007
About the reviewer
By pamske
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the only product that I have found that cleans and shrinks my pores on my face. I am a 48 year old female and have searched long and hard for a good product. If Avon discontinues this product then I will be reduced to using second class merchandise on my face."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Refining Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PLEASE KEEP THIS PRODUCT!!!
By Bambi232
on November 27, 2007
About the reviewer
By Bambi232
Location:New York, NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Oh no I was shocked to hear that this product may not be available anymore. I have used it for the past year and have noticed wonders in my skin, not only the complexion but the size of my pores also. This is another wonderful Avon product and I know so many people who use it and swear by it. If you have oily skin like mine in the summer this is a life saver, I can walk around without looking like an oil slick!!! This is THE product to have."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Refining Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True Pore-fection Skin Refining Mask is Great!
By Jruslluvr
on November 23, 2007
About the reviewer
By Jruslluvr
Location:Southern Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I noticed in the lastest campaign that on this product it says last time in brochure. I hope that they are not discontinuing this item, because I use it regularly. It helps reduce pore size without drying out my skin like some other products do. It is a good product for the price especially when it is on sale or Avon has a special like 3 items for a very reasonable price."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Refining Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product!
By Anonymous
on November 11, 2007
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Sunnyvale, CA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I first bought this product when I was 15 and have since been a huge fan. It cleans my skin like no other product, even expensive ones. I totally recomend it to my friends and even lets them borrow it so they can be sure of how good it is.
I hope they never stop selling it.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Refining Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Do not discontinue
By StacyP
on November 10, 2007
About the reviewer
By StacyP
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My 16-year-old son has inherited his poor complexion from me and we both love this product. After 15 years of blemishes I have finally found a product that helps not only with the blemishes but also reduces my large pores. Please do not discontinue this product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for TRUE PORE-FECTION Skin Refining Mask
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Refining Mask on the Market
By Rose
on November 1, 2007
About the reviewer
By Rose
Location:Billerica, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am not just saying this because I sell avon.................My sister who is 14 has little bumps on her face. They're not zits just little bumps. She told me she felt like a toad. I felt so bad so I bought her everything to clear it up including the products on TV. I won't put the name. Nothing worked. I thought since that didn't work this won't either. But I ordered this whole line for her and it worked. The bumps reduced drastically. She loves it
I also use this product and I am 28.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>