Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Dry Skin or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Hydrofirming Eye Cream

Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
24 of 26(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Hydrofirming Eye Cream
Review 1 for Hydrofirming Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!
By Cyndi55
on February 8, 2009
About the reviewer
By Cyndi55
Location:North Jersey
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This eye cream rivals any of the expensive department store brands. I love it because it agrees with my sensitive eyelids.
Previous brands would make my lids itchy and irritated; the undereye area became puffy also, Not with this cream. It diminishes fine lines around the eye area. It also dries quickly and is a great base for eye concealer and makeup.
I panicked recently because I went to reorder and couldn't find it. But it was a false alarm and I'm so happy I am able to buy it once more.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Hydrofirming Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miracle worker
By ktbird
on February 6, 2009
About the reviewer
By ktbird
Location:Moreno Valley, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I tend to have VERY dry skin around my eyes and NO moisturizer ever worked! After spending ridiculous amounts of money on department store products, I decided to try AVON. This product not only keeps my skin hydrated, it works beautifully under make-up. I can't live without it!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Hydrofirming Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dark circles gone
By CollegeGal
on February 3, 2009
About the reviewer
By CollegeGal
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This really did firm my eye area and within three days of use I saw the skin around my eyes firmer, more radiant and dark circles disappearing. Very hydrating"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Hydrofirming Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it
By boss
on January 28, 2009
About the reviewer
By boss
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I usually have very dry skin under my eyes, but this cream has solved all of my problems. Although packaging is relatively small it lasts a long time, since you don't need a lot of cream to get the right results. It does job really well, leaving my skin young and firm."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Hydrofirming Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for sensitive eyes
By mscannon
on January 7, 2009
About the reviewer
By mscannon
Location:Kentucky
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This cream is wonderful for under-eye dryness and does not sting delicate skin around the eyes. I use it all year round."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Hydrofirming Eye Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
moisture in a jar
By Annmarie
on January 4, 2009
About the reviewer
By Annmarie
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Have been using the Hydrofirming eye cream for two weeks now. Good moisturizer, no harsh fragrance, thank you Avon. My sensitive eyes have no problem with this product. Have not noticed any "firming" of the skin. However this is one of the better eye creams on the market and the price is reasonable. Give it a try!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Hydrofirming Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hydrates!
By tiffts27
on December 29, 2008
About the reviewer
By tiffts27
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This eye cream hydrates the skin around my eyes wonderfully! I am picky with my eye creams because I don't like heavy/greasy eye creams, but the "non oily" eye creams are often not moisturizing enough for me. This one does the job; moisturizes, and vanishes after a few minutes so my eyelids are soft but not oily.
You should try it if you want a moisturizing eye cream that absorbs well. And...I haven't produced any lines yet, thanks to this wonderful cream :)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Hydrofirming Eye Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good price, but...
By Joce
on December 28, 2008
About the reviewer
By Joce
Location:Portland, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Good price, but I won't buy this again. It does not work well with make-up and balls up after a bit. If you don't wear eye makeup or foundation, this eye-cream would be good."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Hydrofirming Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best!
By MelW
on December 16, 2008
About the reviewer
By MelW
Location:IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used several other types of eye cream and I always come back to this because it gets rid of the "crepiness" under my eyes without making them puffy. I hope Avon never quits making this."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Hydrofirming Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FABULOUS!
By Danabeth698
on November 25, 2008
About the reviewer
By Danabeth698
Location:Chapel Hill, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I ordered this when it was on sale and ended up buying several more! I could tell a huge difference in just 2 days. The skin around my eyes gets very dry and crepy looking in dry weather. I use this day and night and have never had a problem since! It soaks right in and makes me look refreshed! I love it!! I'll never be without this stuff again! Thanks Avon!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Hydrofirming Eye Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice all-around eye cream
By Zanny
on November 7, 2008
About the reviewer
By Zanny
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"If you like an eye cream that you can smooth around your entire eye area, this is the one. The only one better that I found from Avon was the Anew Ultimate Transforming Eye Lift cream, but that was discontinued. So this is the next best one, especially if you want to address crepiness in the lids. Great price, too. Nice and lightweight."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Hydrofirming Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Results and Excellent Value
By Mamacass
on September 21, 2008
About the reviewer
By Mamacass
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This product really works. It does not burn my sensitive eyes, easily absorbs into eye area yet stays nicely hydrated. It's lightweight and has a very mild scent. The lines around my eyes look softer since I started using this around six months ago."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Hydrofirming Eye Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
feels great, works well
By wildwest
on September 11, 2008
About the reviewer
By wildwest
Location:San Francisco
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"i like this a lot better than most of the Anew eye products (except for the Anew Clinical Eye Lift, which is wonderful). it really softens the skin around my very delicate eye area (i'm 60) & seems to firm the skin as well. it's absorbed in just a few minutes & does not irritate my eyes at all."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Hydrofirming Eye Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works well
By gazegirl
on August 24, 2008
About the reviewer
By gazegirl
Location:MS
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am almost 32, and by using Avon products, I look younger than my younger sister. She already has age spots, and I don't have any yet though they run in my family. I credit it to good skin care and Avon since my aunts both had them early.
Like most avon products, this eye cream works so well for the price. I was paying at least twice as much for anything comparable. I have very fine lines only when I smile."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Hydrofirming Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!!!
By bbryant
on July 14, 2008
About the reviewer
By bbryant
Location:USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I go this with the night cream and wow!!! At first I wasn't sure it was working but I didnt se it for a few nights and saw the difference right away!!! Wont be without it again!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Hydrofirming Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product, Cheap Price!
By titine
on June 14, 2008
About the reviewer
By titine
Location:Rosemead, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I was looking for a reasonably-price eye cream and then decided to buy this one based on the reviews. Guess what? It's was totally a steal. This eye cream is light weight and very easy to be absorbed. It smooths out my eye skin and provide the firmness. I'm very happy with this product."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Hydrofirming Eye Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
NOT suitable for sensitive eyes
By MountainDew
on June 4, 2008
About the reviewer
By MountainDew
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I thought I would give this product a try, since it is about 1/4 of the price that I was paying for Estee Lauder's eye creams. I will not use this product again, as it is NOT suitable for my sensitive eyes. My eyes 'burned' so bad that I was 'crying' the whole time after one application, and they got puffy the next day. It does apply on light and absorbs quickly."
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Hydrofirming Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!!
By Wendy411
on April 22, 2008
About the reviewer
By Wendy411
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Its so heavy, but soaks right in! I use it day and night and I can tell a difference in just a week of use! Im hooked!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Hydrofirming Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm Sold
By krs1
on March 24, 2008
About the reviewer
By krs1
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"This is one of the first Avon products that I used. I was skeptical because I have very sensitive, dry skin around my eyes and nothing was helping. I was getting self-conscious as the dryness was starting to leave fine lines and wrinkles (even flaking), making me look older. After the first use I noticed a difference. Now my skin is firm, soft, and bright around my eyes ALL the time. Great product."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Hydrofirming Eye Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Felt a difference after 1 use!!!
By Jen11
on March 1, 2008
About the reviewer
By Jen11
Location:Clinton, Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased the Hydofirming eye cream, day cream and night cream in a 3 piece set. I was apprehensive that it would be too heavy, but since I've moved to Utah, my face has become less oily and in need of more moisture, especially in the winter. So for the price, I took a chance. From the first time I used this product, I could feel a real difference. I would recommend this to anyone!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>