Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Dry Skin or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Hydrofirming Night Cream

Overall rating:
4.357 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
35 of 42(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Hydrofirming Night Cream
Review 1 for Hydrofirming Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hydrofirming Cream (both Day and Night)
By CharlieM
on February 11, 2009
About the reviewer
By CharlieM
Location:Union City, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Best of ALL the creams I have used. I can actually feel the cream working (it tingles) and can see the lines lessen. PLEASE do NOT discontinue this product. It's perfect for my age skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Hydrofirming Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS CREAM !!!
By GenBoy
on February 10, 2009
About the reviewer
By GenBoy
Location:kENTUCKY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I HAVE BEEN USING THIS CREAM FOR FIVE YEARS AND LOVE IT ! PLEASE DO NOT DISCONNUE THIS PRODUCT! BEST ON THE MARKET FOR THE PRICE!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Hydrofirming Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cream
By SaraW
on February 2, 2009
About the reviewer
By SaraW
Location:Memphis, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"makes my skin feel great at night- not too greasy, although it might be an issue if you have really oily skin. has a pleasant scent. just started using it, so i don't know about the firming effects yet."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Hydrofirming Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent cream
By boss
on January 22, 2009
About the reviewer
By boss
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It improved my skin tone dramatically. Although it's not for acne or blemishes, let just say they appear rarely and when they do they go away even faster. Absolutely love it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Hydrofirming Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hydorfirming Night Cream
By Heidzo
on January 13, 2009
About the reviewer
By Heidzo
Location:Woodstock. GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best cream I have ever used. I would recommend it to anyone. It feels great and smells good. Avon keep up the good work."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Hydrofirming Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improved My Skin Tone
By Rangerette
on December 31, 2008
About the reviewer
By Rangerette
Location:Southern New Mexico
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I like this cream a lot. It feels nice when you apply it, and absorbs well overnight. An added bonus I have found is an improvement in the tone of my skin. I have several patches of redness from rosacea and old acne. After about 2 weeks of using this cream, I noticed a more even skin tone, and it seems to be improving with continued use. I don't know if this is a benefit everyone will see, but it has helped me. This is one of the best night creams I have ever used, and I have tried plenty!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Hydrofirming Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!!!
By Becboo
on December 28, 2008
About the reviewer
By Becboo
Location:Nashua, NH
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I feel like I'm pampering myself every time I use this cream. I look forward to using this during the winter months, I've yet to find one as great for the summer months."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Hydrofirming Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Nighttime Moisturizer
By tiffts27
on December 5, 2008
About the reviewer
By tiffts27
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Although this cream is a bit too heavy for summer nights, it is absolutely fabulous for cold, dryer winter nights. The night cream absorbs fairly well after application and leaves skin supple, moisturized, and soft. In the morning, you don't wake up to an oily film on your face (like some heavy night creams do) but a more refreshed glow. Try it and you'll fall in love with it too!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Hydrofirming Night Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
By Krusher
on October 19, 2008
About the reviewer
By Krusher
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this night cream. My skin in the morning feels wonderful and the discoloration (red spot between my eyebrows) is gone completely in the morning. The only reason I gave this item a 4 star instead of a 5 star is because the scent is too strong for my liking. It's a pleasant scent, but way too strong."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Hydrofirming Night Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Greasy and Overpowering fragrance!!!
By Mary3
on October 15, 2008
About the reviewer
By Mary3
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Used it a couple of times and ended up with zits and headaches!! It's just too oily and the smells too strong."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Hydrofirming Night Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not sure it's working
By tweety19
on September 24, 2008
About the reviewer
By tweety19
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this product based its wonderful reviews. BUT I am not sure it is working on my skin. When i first put this on also with hydrofirming eye cream, it stinged my eyes and they were teary for half an hour. This probles got better, though after a couple of use. But i am not sure it is really firming my skin. I cannot tell! May i had too much expectation from this product.
in addition, it smells too strong.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Hydrofirming Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic night cream!
By atlantagal
on September 7, 2008
About the reviewer
By atlantagal
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I love this product! It's thick and rich but it absorbs while I sleep. My skin is firm, soft, and smooth and I am consistently told that I look 5-8 years younger than I am. Bonus is, it's such a bargain! When it goes on special I stock up!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Hydrofirming Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Night Cream
By lHeartAvon
on September 7, 2008
About the reviewer
By lHeartAvon
Location:Sterling, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this night cream every night before bed and can truly see a difference in the morning. When I wake up, my skin looks truly refreshed, dewy, and feels super soft. I really love this lotion!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Hydrofirming Night Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Threw this in the trash
By TJ20200
on August 18, 2008
About the reviewer
By TJ20200
Location:Denton, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I used this several nights ~ weeks apart, and woke up each time with huge zits. The last time I used it, I had not used it in about 3 weeks. I thought to myself when I put it on, if this breaks out my face again in the morning, I am throwing it in the trash. Woke up the next morning with 3 huge white-heads. In the trash it went. This product must clog pores and cause terrible zits."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Hydrofirming Night Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ahhhhhh...full
By LittleMissSeatrout
on August 13, 2008
About the reviewer
By LittleMissSeatrout
Location:SLO, CA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product made my skin look like an oil spill! If you don't have dry skin don't use this... It made me break out... my skin couldn't breath"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Hydrofirming Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Youthful Appearance
By la1955
on August 9, 2008
About the reviewer
By la1955
Location:Middle TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the best night cream on the market by far. I am always getting compliments on how wonderful my skin looks. Most people say I can pass for 10 yrs. younger than my actual age. I have used this cream since it first came out and I never go a day without it. I even use it under my makeup for an all day moisture treatment. You cant go wrong with this cream."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Hydrofirming Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turning Point
By spunkywoman
on July 26, 2008
About the reviewer
By spunkywoman
Location:NYC and winters in Boynton Beach, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"This is the product that made me a lover of Avon. I was using an $80.00 moisturizer from a department store. It seemed like such a waste of money. The Avon book was being pasted around the beauty polar and I tried it during the buy 1 get one free offer. So I bought the day and night cream. I'm in LOVE. I will be 60 next month and my skin looks so good. I'm always asked what I use to have such smooth skin. I have extremely dry skin and this product is just fantastic."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Hydrofirming Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth even toned skin!!!
By bbryant
on July 14, 2008
About the reviewer
By bbryant
Location:USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i wake up every morning with nice even toned skin!!! I use it with the solutions night serum and they both work well together and my face feels fantastic in the morning like I have on mkaeup but nope not wearing any! I also use the hydrofirming eye cream and I like it too!!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Hydrofirming Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love love love this!
By paulak
on July 10, 2008
About the reviewer
By paulak
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i have been using the Hydrofirming Day and Night Cream products for over 13 years ... They work great... not too heavy, not to llght for my mid 40's skin
I stay out of the sun, use these products, and people think I am younger than I am. The price point is
definitely reasonable, too.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Hydrofirming Night Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful cream
By Mandysmom
on July 9, 2008
About the reviewer
By Mandysmom
Location:Miami, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I started using Avon's Hydofirming Cream about 6 weeks ago after trying several other night creams. This is by far the best night cream I've ever used. It goes on smoothly and when I wash my face the next morning I can actually feel the softness in my skin. I am in my mid 70's and although my skin is very good for my age, this cream has improved it further. I have also been using the day cream and I love that equally as well. Avon has a winner with this cream and the price is much better than what the major stores charge for so-called name brands."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>