Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver

Featuring Avon's own skin brightener as well as a botanical brightening blend and Vitamin E. It is a nourishing nighttime cream that gradually evens skin tone and helps to reduce the appearance of unwanted dark spots and discolorations. 2.5 fl. oz. TO USE: Every morning and evening, gently smooth over cleansed face.
Overall rating:
3.681 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 430 reviews
5 Stars
219
4 Stars
65
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
28
1 Star
91
294 of 414(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Review 1 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Helps with embarrassing blemishes well
By: Marjory
on January 7, 2010
About the reviewer
By: Marjory
Location:Milford, NH
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+110points
110OUT OF 110people found this review helpful
" My teenage acne and young adult acne unfortunately left me unfortunate scarring and some discoloration in my face. I tried several over the counter scar treatments and each one was either sadly ineffective or was way out of my budget after a time. I gave this Banishing Cream a try and I was very pleased to find that first of all it was light and non-greasy feeling, it moisturized my face as well as I had hoped, and in just a few uses I began to see a significant change as the redness and appearance of the scarring began to fade! I'm very happy with my purcahse! "
+110points
110OUT OF 110people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trust worthy product
By: Mcdavilla
on March 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Mcdavilla
Location:Austin, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been using this product for several years and just love the results. It makes my age spots disappear! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Eh.. Not so sure
By: Dominic
on March 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Dominic
Location:Tennessee, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought it help with dark spots i've been using it for about 2-3 weeks with no improvement at all. It makes my face really oily and shiny and I don't like that about it. If improvement doesn't start to show soon I will discontinue use and throw it away. Very disappointed in it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great on sun freckles & scars from acne
By: ShooflyShannon
on March 23, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ShooflyShannon
Location:Elizabethtown, KY, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used this product for several years. I use it on acne scars on my face and sun freckles on my shoulders. It greatly diminishes those over time. But must use routinely. It's also a great face moisturizer. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
one of my better purchases
By: firstling
on March 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: firstling
Location:Philadelphia, PA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I only use this product from spring to the end of summer because I have gotten so many comments on the way it gives me a nice glow as well. I love it! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Took 4 months but it works
By: tesscms
on February 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: tesscms
Location:Albuquerque, NM, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I have adult acne, which leaves red spots on my face. After 4 months of using this almost every night I'm finally a seeing a difference. It hasn't done much for the really dark, old spots but my face has a smoother more even color. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Results
By: jpar1126
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: jpar1126
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" I purchased this in October of 2014 and I can see results! I used to have a large amout of discoloration on my cheeks and now it is almost completely gone!! Thanks for making an affordable product that actually works!! I use this at night before going to bed. "
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shouldn't do without it!
By: Mamaw1
on February 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Mamaw1
Location:Connellsville, PA 15425, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+19points
19OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
" This cream really works. I've been using it for about two weeks and what a difference! It's taken about ten years off...my age spots are almost gone. "
+19points
19OUT OF 19people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Works
By: Hickorynut
on February 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Hickorynut
Location:Green Bay, WI, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" This cream really works to remove age spots, sun damage, etc. You need to use it at least once or twice a day. I use it under my sunscreen. Great product! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please sell this forever. My favorite moisturizer.
By: mk242
on January 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: mk242
Location:New Mexico
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I have pretty oily skin with tiny dry patches. I THINK this helps with discoloration, maybe? But it's the best moisturizer ever and I wear it every night all over my face. I have no idea why something with such heavy-looking ingredients doesn't feel heavy or make my oily skin break out, but I buy it every time it's on sale. I love it. I do use something lighter with SPF for daytime, though. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good moisturizer
By: blnchsr57
on January 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: blnchsr57
Location:Jackson MS
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" Great everyday, under makeup moisturizer. Helps alleviate red discolorations. "
+6points
7OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gramacarol
By: gramacarol
on January 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: gramacarol
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I love this cream it's not greasy and seems to even out my skin even tho I am older. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best multi- purpose moisturizer ever!
By: PamD
on January 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PamD
Location:tn
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
" I have finally found a wonderful multi-purpose moisturizer for my dry sensitive skin which is prone to the occasional breakout. I have tried so many moisturizers that have either broken my skin out or made it actually feel and look more dry. Some were pore clogging, others felt too heavy, or just plain did not make any difference on my skin. But...This cream really works! I did initially buy it for the mild to medium discoloration I had on a few areas of my face and some dark spots from previous blemishes. And while it did start to work on that after about 3 weeks, the initial response my skin had to this cream was within a couple of days-- my skin felt balanced in moisture, it felt comfortable, nourished, smooth and best of all-- no dryness or irritation. I cannot believe after all the creams I have tried, and some were very expensive, I have found the one that gives results. And when you can find this on sale, it is a steal! I always stock up, and now I use it on my chest and the tops of my arms to help with some sun damage. I am so pleased with this- please Avon do not discontinue, do not change the formula! I will continue to purchase as long as I can get this wonder cream. "
+15points
15OUT OF 15people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Product
By: LindaRH
on November 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LindaRH
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+15points
16OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
" I had edema from a medication I have been taking and my ankles swelled. When the swelling would go down the I was left with dark ugly patches all over my lower legs and feet. I bought the cream hoping to fade the dark areas so I could get my clear skin back. I bought 2 jars and apply it twice a day (morning and night). I have been doing this for a month now. To my delight the discoloration is fading and the areas are lighter. I came back onsite today to order2 more jars! "
+15points
16OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Useless
By: LauraPia
on November 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LauraPia
Location:MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Using this for months with no improvements at all, you get what you pay for...... "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
wasted money
By: kaleko
on November 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: kaleko
Location:california
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I bought this and another products, this made my face swollen so can not use it anymore. "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: Winnie90
on October 15, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Winnie90
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is a wonderful product. It is inexpensive, significantly reduces my scars and moisturizes my skin. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well for redness!
By: Blissgirl
on August 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Blissgirl
Location:GU
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I wanted an inexpensive cream that got rid of ruddy skin and redness from past high school acne scars. I have been using this banishing cream for a couple of weeks, and it works really well to keep my skin from getting excessively red (and I hope it continues to lighten this redness as I continue to use it). I originally started off with the night cream from Avon's Elements Revitalize product line (that works REALLY well to make my skin glowy and even-toned), but wanted to try a less expensive alternative after my nighttime cream ran out. This has more bang for the buck and works nearly as well as the other cream. In the morning, I use a combination of Avon's Elements Revitalize day sunscreen and Moisture Boost sunscreen, which helps to prevent further sun damage. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works Well
By: Brooke1
on June 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Brooke1
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" Recently I was admiring my 16 year old cousin's flawless complexion. At 31, I can't say my skin looks quite the same. That night I put the banishing cream all over my chest where I tend to look red/splotchy and have various sun spot looking marks. The next morning I saw a huge difference. Using it regularly now. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Does nothing
By: LindaBoies
on March 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LindaBoies
Location:Glenelg MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I have been using this for over a month and have seen no difference at all. I only have two spots that I am trying to fade, but they have not faded at all. I would not recommend. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>