Avon Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver

Featuring Avon's own skin brightener as well as a botanical brightening blend and Vitamin E. It is a nourishing nighttime cream that gradually evens skin tone and helps to reduce the appearance of unwanted dark spots and discolorations. 2.5 fl. oz. TO USE: Every morning and evening, gently smooth over cleansed face.
Overall rating:
3.668 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 422 reviews
5 Stars
213
4 Stars
64
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
28
1 Star
90
294 of 414(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Review 21 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfact!
By: naarchie
on October 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By: naarchie
Location:nm
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" love, love this cream, I had a baby and I never seems to get back to my old self and a friend told me about this cream its been four years now and I've never stop using it, in fact I used it for my whole body seem its was so good for my face. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By: barclay
on October 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: barclay
Location:Havertownl, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I use this everyday but I still have and get the brown spots on my face..nothing has changed...and I can honestly say I have used it for 2 months straight "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It Took Me Back In the Worst Way Possible
By: Isawilla
on October 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Isawilla
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Not only did this product fail to even my skin tone in the least, it gave me a problem that I have not had to deal with in years: Pimples. I am 40 years old and the one thing that age has blessed me with is the fact that I don't have to deal with teenage skin any more. A little over a week into the use of this product, zits started popping up on my nose and my chin.
The only that that changed in my routine was the addition of the cream, therefore there was little doubt as to the culprit. Nonetheless, I continued to use the product for a bit longer to see if the promised effect would be worth the price and I saw no improvement whatsoever in the evening of my skin tone. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Cream
By: condolady
on October 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: condolady
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I have never written a review before but I love this cream. It has made a big difference in the age spots on my 61 year old hands. The change was gradual but very successful. I was thinking of going for an expensive laser treatment but decided to try this first. Boy am I glad I did. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does Help!
By: Cenia
on October 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Cenia
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been using this for years. At first I was skeptical, but after a 2 weeks I could see a big difference! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: Wesa
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Wesa
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Great product! It works very well on age spots. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It Works!
By: Anonymous
on September 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:Riverton, Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I am very hapy to say that this product works the way it says it wil. The only thing is if you run out you will start to see dark circles within a week. So don't run out! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Try this first!
By: Eliana
on August 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Eliana
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" After a week of vacationing in the blazing Arizona heat, I returned home to find unsightly melasma patches around my chin area. I desperately researched skin lightening products, but I was disappointed when I looked at the price tags. I had a jar of this banishing cream in my cabinet and thought it was worth a try. Desperate for quick results, I applied it in thick layers three times per day. After one week, the dark spots had lightened significantly. Two weeks later they virtually disappeared. It did dry out my skin slightly, so I followed the application with an SPF moisturizer, and this alleviated the dryness. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever!
By: Vtorr11
on August 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Vtorr11
Location:Springfield, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This banishing cream is by far the best thing I have ever bought, it actually works the way it's supposed to work i've already started seeing the changes in my skin and I've only been using it for about a month.. If you have any problems with acne scars or darker spots on your face this is defiantly a product that you should try:) I love it!! Never been happier with the results of this kind of cream. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nothing better!
By: Romancegirl
on August 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Romancegirl
Location:Bowling green ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I'm 50 years old and I like smooth, clear skin. This cream gets rid of the dark spots and I love that. I only wish it came in a bigger jar! "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific
By: Marle
on August 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Marle
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have skin reddening on my face from a skin condition. This is the only thing I have found that keeps it under control. I have tried "fancy" products that are supposedly made just for my problem and this works better than any of them. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product on the Market
By: Elleana
on July 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Elleana
Location:Los Angeles, Ca.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I 've been using this banishing cream since the 80"s, To me this is the best cream on the market in getting rid of dark spots. Using it everyday consistently, you will see a dramitic change in as little as 6 to 8 weeks (for dark skinned people). Great product, will recommend to anyone. You Go AVON!!! "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
really works
By: Ljanel
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Ljanel
Location:Tifton, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" my face is looking way better with use of this product "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this product
By: kt284
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: kt284
Location:Brentwood, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been using Avon Banishing Cream for years on my face and hands. It absolutely works to vanish age spots. I would not do without this cream. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far, so good
By: dewpuppy
on June 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: dewpuppy
Location:Midwest
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have only been using this product about 10 days, but I have noticed the brown spots on my arms and legs are getting lighter. It only takes a small dab and doesnt feel greasy or uncomfortable. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Face cream
By: serenitty
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: serenitty
Location:Miami, Fl
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" My pregnancy blotches are disappearing and my skin looks great and my face has not broken out. Great product amazing price. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cream yes; banishing cream NO
By: Flowingclouds
on June 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Flowingclouds
Location:Charleston, WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Very disappointed! I had read the view before I ordered this cream, and really looked forward to trying it. After almost 4 weeks using it day and night, nothing has changed. There are a few brown spots on my face for years, and my husband said "don't expect magic." Actually, I've been taking care of my skin very well, the brown spots don't really bother me, I just wish no more growing. This cream definitely doesn't work for me. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Signs of fading but too early to tell
By: Caree
on June 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Caree
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I recently purchased this item and have been using it for just a couple of weeks now. There is an apparent sign that the discolored skin area (black area) is lightening a little; but it is too early to give a full and accurate report. I will continue to use the banishing cream and give another assessment. I am sure it will work though, which means I have to use it for a longer period in order to achieve the desired even skin tone. What I can attest to, is that the cream leaves my skin soft and silky which is great. Thanks Avon for bringing this affordable cream to your clients. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Banishing cream banishes!
By: Bonfire
on April 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Bonfire
Location:Wendell, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" After using this product only a couple of weeks I have seen a genuine difference in fading some of the darker spots on my face - well worth every penny! "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
By: bettyboop6803
on April 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: bettyboop6803
Location:Summerfield, FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I can see the difference since using this product. My skin is brighter and dark spots are lighter. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>