Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver

Featuring Avon's own skin brightener as well as a botanical brightening blend and Vitamin E. It is a nourishing nighttime cream that gradually evens skin tone and helps to reduce the appearance of unwanted dark spots and discolorations. 2.5 fl. oz. TO USE: Every morning and evening, gently smooth over cleansed face.
Overall rating:
3.69 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 623 reviews
5 Stars
316
4 Stars
96
3 Stars
41
2 Stars
42
1 Star
128
441 of 623(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Review 21 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Romancegirl
Location:Bowling green ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nothing better!
Date:August 17, 2013
"I'm 50 years old and I like smooth, clear skin. This cream gets rid of the dark spots and I love that. I only wish it came in a bigger jar!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marle
Terrific
Date:August 8, 2013
"I have skin reddening on my face from a skin condition. This is the only thing I have found that keeps it under control. I have tried "fancy" products that are supposedly made just for my problem and this works better than any of them."
Review 23 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elleana
Location:Los Angeles, Ca.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Best Product on the Market
Date:July 27, 2013
"I 've been using this banishing cream since the 80"s, To me this is the best cream on the market in getting rid of dark spots. Using it everyday consistently, you will see a dramitic change in as little as 6 to 8 weeks (for dark skinned people). Great product, will recommend to anyone. You Go AVON!!!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ljanel
Location:Tifton, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
really works
Date:June 28, 2013
"my face is looking way better with use of this product"
Review 25 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kt284
Location:Brentwood, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
I love this product
Date:June 10, 2013
"I have been using Avon Banishing Cream for years on my face and hands. It absolutely works to vanish age spots. I would not do without this cream."
Review 26 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dewpuppy
Location:Midwest
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
So far, so good
Date:June 7, 2013
"I have only been using this product about 10 days, but I have noticed the brown spots on my arms and legs are getting lighter. It only takes a small dab and doesnt feel greasy or uncomfortable."
Review 27 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
serenitty
Location:Miami, Fl
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Face cream
Date:June 5, 2013
"My pregnancy blotches are disappearing and my skin looks great and my face has not broken out. Great product amazing price."
Review 28 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Flowingclouds
Location:Charleston, WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Cream yes; banishing cream NO
Date:June 3, 2013
"Very disappointed! I had read the view before I ordered this cream, and really looked forward to trying it. After almost 4 weeks using it day and night, nothing has changed. There are a few brown spots on my face for years, and my husband said "don't expect magic." Actually, I've been taking care of my skin very well, the brown spots don't really bother me, I just wish no more growing. This cream definitely doesn't work for me."
Review 29 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Caree
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Signs of fading but too early to tell
Date:June 3, 2013
"I recently purchased this item and have been using it for just a couple of weeks now. There is an apparent sign that the discolored skin area (black area) is lightening a little; but it is too early to give a full and accurate report. I will continue to use the banishing cream and give another assessment. I am sure it will work though, which means I have to use it for a longer period in order to achieve the desired even skin tone. What I can attest to, is that the cream leaves my skin soft and silky which is great. Thanks Avon for bringing this affordable cream to your clients."
Review 30 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bonfire
Location:Wendell, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Banishing cream banishes!
Date:April 24, 2013
"After using this product only a couple of weeks I have seen a genuine difference in fading some of the darker spots on my face - well worth every penny!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bettyboop6803
Location:Summerfield, FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Good product
Date:April 17, 2013
"I can see the difference since using this product. My skin is brighter and dark spots are lighter."
Review 32 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jay56
Location:St Pete Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Wonderful
Date:April 2, 2013
"This is a great product quick results no skin irritations.
Thanks,
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
flwrgrl8
Location:VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Didn't banish anything
Date:April 2, 2013
"I decided to try this because it was on sale and I should have just saved the money. I used it morning and evening until it was gone and I saw no change at all in the dark spots on my face. It didn't have an offensive texture or fragrance but it definitely didn't do anything it claims."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Xivera
Location:Kansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Pretty good cream
Date:March 30, 2013
"On my face, this cream works well in hot weather and helps keep me from getting too dark in the summer(with the help of spf 50 sunblock) and doesn't clog my pores, However, it seems to do something really weird with the dark sunburn scars around my neck. It has worked on some parts of the scar, but not all parts, and now the spots on my neck are really bright splotches with some dark places. However, I would recommend people use this on their face for zit scars, because it really seems to help with that. I've noticed it works well to lighten those."
Review 35 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
thevaah
Location:Brooklyn, New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Good.....but
Date:March 27, 2013
"The cream worked on my acne scars, but it caused more acne. Maybe I have super sensitve skin...Anyway, I liked the product, even used it on an old scar on my finger."
Review 36 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
maritere
Location:Laredo, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
worth it
Date:March 21, 2013
"just started using banishing cream and I can already see the difference on my face."
Review 37 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tnfarmgirl
Location:Tennesee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Finally
Date:March 17, 2013
"I've been searching for months for a face cream to even out my complexion from sun damage and age spots. particularly on the sides of my face. I bought this cream on a whim and have been using it now only for 5 days. Already dramatic results. Today I am actually going out without foundation. I really love this product and the price is very reasonable. This will be in my make-up kit from now on. Thanks Avon."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ToyLover
Location:Utah
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Disappointed
Date:March 16, 2013
"I've used this for 3 weeks in the morning and at night and there has been no change to my skin color, the small spots on my face from years in the sun have not even started to fade. This cream has dried out my skin and made it flaky and I don't have dry or oily skin. Very disappointing. It was a waste of my money and I won't purchase this again."
Review 39 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ariel26
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
AWESOME!
Date:March 11, 2013
"I got this on sale to try it out. I have fair skin and have suffered acne for about 10 years now and wanted to see if it could help with my decade worth of post acne scarring and redness. Its been about 3 days and this in combination with Emergency clear cream cleanser, Clearskin pads, and emergency spot treatment my skin is looking significantly better. This morning my husband said wow your skin looks great, all the redness is gone. I also have noticed my scarring is looking lighter and less pronounced. Im excited to continue using this product and my other acne fighting products. Hopefully within a week i can feel confident enough to not wear makeup! Would recommend this and the other products!"
Review 40 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bizarreflower
Location:Rochester, NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Banishing Cream
Date:March 9, 2013
"This banishing cream is amazing. I use it ever night. It softens my skin and it's reduced the visibility on several acne scars I had."