Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver

Featuring Avon's own skin brightener as well as a botanical brightening blend and Vitamin E. It is a nourishing nighttime cream that gradually evens skin tone and helps to reduce the appearance of unwanted dark spots and discolorations. 2.5 fl. oz. TO USE: Every morning and evening, gently smooth over cleansed face.
Overall rating:
3.668 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 415 reviews
5 Stars
209
4 Stars
63
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
28
1 Star
88
294 of 414(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Review 41 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME!
By Ariel26
on March 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Ariel26
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got this on sale to try it out. I have fair skin and have suffered acne for about 10 years now and wanted to see if it could help with my decade worth of post acne scarring and redness. Its been about 3 days and this in combination with Emergency clear cream cleanser, Clearskin pads, and emergency spot treatment my skin is looking significantly better. This morning my husband said wow your skin looks great, all the redness is gone. I also have noticed my scarring is looking lighter and less pronounced. Im excited to continue using this product and my other acne fighting products. Hopefully within a week i can feel confident enough to not wear makeup! Would recommend this and the other products!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Banishing Cream
By Bizarreflower
on March 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bizarreflower
Location:Rochester, NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This banishing cream is amazing. I use it ever night. It softens my skin and it's reduced the visibility on several acne scars I had."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Light weight
By Anonymous
on February 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Roundup, MT
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got this to use with the Clearskin Acne Treatment System based on so many other reviews. I like that it is very light and doesn't leave a heavy sticky feeling on my skin. I've been using for a few weeks now and I haven't seen a noticeable difference. Unfortunately I've been suffering with acne for half my life and now I'm getting to the age where my skin is really starting to show the effects of acne. I'm really hoping that with time and continual use that I will see some improvements."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'M IN LOVE WITH THIS PRODUCT <3 <3
By LEE524
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By LEE524
Location:Rockland, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had these ugly red scars allover my chest and arms. Because of a rash I had. And this Cream has Faded the marks quite nicely. I've been using it everyday twice a day. For 2 weeks. I'll Definitely be repurchasing this Product. <3 <3"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the Trick
By bassoongirl
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By bassoongirl
Location:Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is not my first time of using this product. It truly does the trick on age spots. People are noticing and commenting that I 'look different', etc. I combine this with Olay CC Cream in fair/light and I'm seeing significant improvements with my skin. Smell has improved and is more pleasant; not greasy or oily. Feels soft and clean."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Okay
By crystalstar79
on January 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By crystalstar79
Location:Oklahoma, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I started using this a few days ago and it does moisturize my skin and it does even my skin tone, but it makes my skin break out. After two days of using this stuff new blemishes have appeared. I wouldn't use this if you have really acne prone skin. I didn't notice a difference with my acne marks at all, maybe I wasn't using it long enough. Anyway, I won't buy it again since it makes me break out. I only gave it three stars because it did moisturize and it evened my skin, but it immediately put me off when it caused acne to form."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Does not work
By jane1234567
on January 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By jane1234567
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"not sure how long you are supposed to use this for - but it seems to be just a moisturizer. Not even a slight reduction in any discolorations after 3 weeks."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not great
By kakak
on January 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By kakak
Location:nyc
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this product could definitely be better. it doesn't have great instructions - just says to put it on. what about if you are only trying to lightened certain sections? it doesn't come in the type of container that makes it seem effective on small sections. have been using it a month and don't really see results unfortunately"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Didn't do it for me
By Chabanged
on January 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Chabanged
Location:Austin, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love Avon products and love trying all their products-- especially when it's so affordable to do so. This is one of those instances where I am glad I tried the banishing cream but unfortunately I wouldn't purchase again.
I have a lot of hyperpigmentation going on due to the sun and from acne scars so I'm always on a lookout for new skin products that address this. I think my uneven skin was just too much for the Banishing Cream.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Product
By Hallally
on January 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Hallally
Location:Williamsburg, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product along with the Clearskin Solution Acne System and all I can say is What a Combination! My skin is clearer, smoother, softer, and actually glows! I have never had nice skin so the fact that I am starting to actually have that is just amazing! I use this product before bed and have just had such amazing results. The redness is greatly reduced, the splotchiness is gone.... I have actually been going out without makeup more often b/c this combo has changed my skin that much. Absolutley the biggest bang for your buck EVER! This cream is just so lovely - feels and smeels very light. It's like a tall glass of water for your skin - it really does feel that great!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Banishing cream
By lolie
on January 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By lolie
Location:burbank,CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am disappointed the I have been using the cream day and night and have not results it has been a waste of money, I have not used
avon creams before but thought I would give it a try , it has not worked at all so far I will continue to use it only because I paid hard earned money for it .
Thank You"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Doesn't Work.
By AshleyC
on January 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By AshleyC
Location:Vancouver, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've used this product every morning and every night each day for over a month now. Whenever I used this product, I'd massage it in for several minutes to make sure my skin soaked it up.
I have some discoloration on my shoulders from my bra straps (I'd exercise in a normal bra that I'd clasp in the back to make it more halter-like). I also have melasma around my mouth as well as hyper-pigmentation and acne scarring that came once in a while.
I didn't expect much out of this product to fix the hyper-pigmentation and melasma around my mouth, but this product didn't even do anything for my acne scarring or the discoloration on my shoulders. I had hope that this would start working after a month since a lot of the reviews claimed to have results after 2 weeks. I'm moving onto the end of my 5th week with nothing to show that this product works even on the simplest discoloration.
I will give it this much - I wasn't in the habit of moisturizing and this product got me to moisturize daily because I was expecting some kind of results. As a normal moisturizer, this is great. My skin feels plump and stays moisturized all day.
I can't say I recommend this to anyone. I didn't get any results with evening my skin tone by using this product. I'll still use it because it's a pretty good moisturizer. However, I've found that natural remedies work best at healing the tough dark patches of skin (lemon juice + vitamin e oil pure + diet change)."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good
By TMelin
on December 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By TMelin
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I haven't used this product long enough to see a difference but it does keep my skin hydrated. I would purchase again in the future."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best cream for night and day
By BBeb
on December 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By BBeb
Location:Dallas, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I have used this stuff for years. If I attempt to use something else, my face breaks out. I rarely use make up and I've been using this cream for over 20 years."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful cream - it really works!
By ChristineBBD
on December 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By ChristineBBD
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I started using this cream in the winter. I bought it to remove the freckles on my hands and arms. I noticed a difference the very first week! Now I use it regularly. I'm a master gardener who sometimes forgets to use sunscreen in the summer, this cream helps remove the freckles."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good product
By prettylady777
on December 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By prettylady777
Location:Alberta Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Banishing cream is a very good cream and it really does what it says and I have been using it for about ten years now and I just love that way that my skin looks and feel and I also gets lots of comments from family and friends."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Banishing Cream
By Aureta
on December 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By Aureta
Location:Kaukauna, Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used Banishing Cream for years. Freckles have been my nemesis and this cream does the trick in doing what is says, banishing those freckles."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sale
By mechie
on December 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By mechie
Location:Manhattan,New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have tried expensive bleaching creams that take forever to work. Avon banishing cream works really fast. Its wonderful, it clears your skin and gets rid of all the unwanted spots, it evens your tone.
I just love it!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth EVERY PENNY!
By diannah72
on December 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By diannah72
Location:Little Rock, AR
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"After years of being a sun worshiper, I have uneven skin color and tone. I was skeptical that this would work however boy was I wrong! This is fantastic! Not only is my skin tone more even but the dark spots from sun damage are fading. I have vitilago and certain patches of my skin are lighter or darker than others. Now they are fading and my skin tone is much more even. This is worth every penny! I use it at night after washing my face, before bed and I swear, IT WORKS!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works !
By Jeycool1
on December 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jeycool1
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I saw a difference within 5 days, I use it on the dark spots created by wearing eye glasses. The nose pads cause discoloration on the bridge of the nose. I've also used it on a dark scar near my left eyebrow."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>