Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver

Featuring Avon's own skin brightener as well as a botanical brightening blend and Vitamin E. It is a nourishing nighttime cream that gradually evens skin tone and helps to reduce the appearance of unwanted dark spots and discolorations. 2.5 fl. oz. TO USE: Every morning and evening, gently smooth over cleansed face.
Overall rating:
3.678 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 426 reviews
5 Stars
216
4 Stars
65
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
28
1 Star
90
294 of 414(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Review 41 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cream yes; banishing cream NO
By: Flowingclouds
on June 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Flowingclouds
Location:Charleston, WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Very disappointed! I had read the view before I ordered this cream, and really looked forward to trying it. After almost 4 weeks using it day and night, nothing has changed. There are a few brown spots on my face for years, and my husband said "don't expect magic." Actually, I've been taking care of my skin very well, the brown spots don't really bother me, I just wish no more growing. This cream definitely doesn't work for me. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Signs of fading but too early to tell
By: Caree
on June 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Caree
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I recently purchased this item and have been using it for just a couple of weeks now. There is an apparent sign that the discolored skin area (black area) is lightening a little; but it is too early to give a full and accurate report. I will continue to use the banishing cream and give another assessment. I am sure it will work though, which means I have to use it for a longer period in order to achieve the desired even skin tone. What I can attest to, is that the cream leaves my skin soft and silky which is great. Thanks Avon for bringing this affordable cream to your clients. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Banishing cream banishes!
By: Bonfire
on April 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Bonfire
Location:Wendell, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" After using this product only a couple of weeks I have seen a genuine difference in fading some of the darker spots on my face - well worth every penny! "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
By: bettyboop6803
on April 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: bettyboop6803
Location:Summerfield, FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I can see the difference since using this product. My skin is brighter and dark spots are lighter. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful
By: Jay56
on April 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Jay56
Location:St Pete Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is a great product quick results no skin irritations.
Thanks,
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't banish anything
By: flwrgrl8
on April 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: flwrgrl8
Location:VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I decided to try this because it was on sale and I should have just saved the money. I used it morning and evening until it was gone and I saw no change at all in the dark spots on my face. It didn't have an offensive texture or fragrance but it definitely didn't do anything it claims. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pretty good cream
By: Xivera
on March 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Xivera
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" On my face, this cream works well in hot weather and helps keep me from getting too dark in the summer(with the help of spf 50 sunblock) and doesn't clog my pores, However, it seems to do something really weird with the dark sunburn scars around my neck. It has worked on some parts of the scar, but not all parts, and now the spots on my neck are really bright splotches with some dark places. However, I would recommend people use this on their face for zit scars, because it really seems to help with that. I've noticed it works well to lighten those. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good.....but
By: thevaah
on March 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: thevaah
Location:Brooklyn, New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The cream worked on my acne scars, but it caused more acne. Maybe I have super sensitve skin...Anyway, I liked the product, even used it on an old scar on my finger. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
worth it
By: maritere
on March 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: maritere
Location:Laredo, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" just started using banishing cream and I can already see the difference on my face. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally
By: tnfarmgirl
on March 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: tnfarmgirl
Location:Tennesee
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I've been searching for months for a face cream to even out my complexion from sun damage and age spots. particularly on the sides of my face. I bought this cream on a whim and have been using it now only for 5 days. Already dramatic results. Today I am actually going out without foundation. I really love this product and the price is very reasonable. This will be in my make-up kit from now on. Thanks Avon. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
By: ToyLover
on March 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ToyLover
Location:Utah
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've used this for 3 weeks in the morning and at night and there has been no change to my skin color, the small spots on my face from years in the sun have not even started to fade. This cream has dried out my skin and made it flaky and I don't have dry or oily skin. Very disappointing. It was a waste of my money and I won't purchase this again. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME!
By: Ariel26
on March 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Ariel26
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I got this on sale to try it out. I have fair skin and have suffered acne for about 10 years now and wanted to see if it could help with my decade worth of post acne scarring and redness. Its been about 3 days and this in combination with Emergency clear cream cleanser, Clearskin pads, and emergency spot treatment my skin is looking significantly better. This morning my husband said wow your skin looks great, all the redness is gone. I also have noticed my scarring is looking lighter and less pronounced. Im excited to continue using this product and my other acne fighting products. Hopefully within a week i can feel confident enough to not wear makeup! Would recommend this and the other products! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Banishing Cream
By: Bizarreflower
on March 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Bizarreflower
Location:Rochester, NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This banishing cream is amazing. I use it ever night. It softens my skin and it's reduced the visibility on several acne scars I had. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Light weight
By: Anonymous
on February 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:Roundup, MT
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I got this to use with the Clearskin Acne Treatment System based on so many other reviews. I like that it is very light and doesn't leave a heavy sticky feeling on my skin. I've been using for a few weeks now and I haven't seen a noticeable difference. Unfortunately I've been suffering with acne for half my life and now I'm getting to the age where my skin is really starting to show the effects of acne. I'm really hoping that with time and continual use that I will see some improvements. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'M IN LOVE WITH THIS PRODUCT <3 <3
By: LEE524
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LEE524
Location:Rockland, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I had these ugly red scars allover my chest and arms. Because of a rash I had. And this Cream has Faded the marks quite nicely. I've been using it everyday twice a day. For 2 weeks. I'll Definitely be repurchasing this Product. <3 <3 "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the Trick
By: bassoongirl
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By: bassoongirl
Location:Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is not my first time of using this product. It truly does the trick on age spots. People are noticing and commenting that I 'look different', etc. I combine this with Olay CC Cream in fair/light and I'm seeing significant improvements with my skin. Smell has improved and is more pleasant; not greasy or oily. Feels soft and clean. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Okay
By: crystalstar79
on January 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: crystalstar79
Location:Oklahoma, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I started using this a few days ago and it does moisturize my skin and it does even my skin tone, but it makes my skin break out. After two days of using this stuff new blemishes have appeared. I wouldn't use this if you have really acne prone skin. I didn't notice a difference with my acne marks at all, maybe I wasn't using it long enough. Anyway, I won't buy it again since it makes me break out. I only gave it three stars because it did moisturize and it evened my skin, but it immediately put me off when it caused acne to form. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Does not work
By: jane1234567
on January 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: jane1234567
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" not sure how long you are supposed to use this for - but it seems to be just a moisturizer. Not even a slight reduction in any discolorations after 3 weeks. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not great
By: kakak
on January 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: kakak
Location:nyc
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" this product could definitely be better. it doesn't have great instructions - just says to put it on. what about if you are only trying to lightened certain sections? it doesn't come in the type of container that makes it seem effective on small sections. have been using it a month and don't really see results unfortunately "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Banishing Cream Skin Discoloration Improver
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Didn't do it for me
By: Chabanged
on January 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Chabanged
Location:Austin, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love Avon products and love trying all their products-- especially when it's so affordable to do so. This is one of those instances where I am glad I tried the banishing cream but unfortunately I wouldn't purchase again.
I have a lot of hyperpigmentation going on due to the sun and from acne scars so I'm always on a lookout for new skin products that address this. I think my uneven skin was just too much for the Banishing Cream.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>