Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dramatic Firming Cream

Rediscover your skin with our formula containing a mix of vitamin E, carrot, apricot and arnica oil. 1.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.551 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 408 reviews
5 Stars
317
4 Stars
49
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
8
1 Star
21
371 of 407(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dramatic Firming Cream
Review 1 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING!
By ArizaC
on October 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By ArizaC
Location:Smyrna, GA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I actually started using this during the day time, b.c of all the reviews I saw along with my daytime cream. I have always used Avon, I am almost 30 and have used Avon since my early teens. It doesnt smell, doesnt make my face red, itchy, or flake, DO NOT STOP MAKING THIS PRODUCT!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It really works... great price too!
By VeryJoyful
on July 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By VeryJoyful
Location:Schuylkill County, Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+27points
27OUT OF 27people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for several years and can say that it really works to give an instantly firmer look.
I don't know if it provides any ongoing or lasting effect, but it definitely is a great pick-me-up!
I use it primarily in the morning, after I shower and wash my face and put on my eye cream and facial moisturizer. At some point I look up in the mirror as see my ghastly beginnings of a terrific turkey gobbler neck. (Okay, I might be exaggerating a bit, as I look pretty good for my age, but that little waddler in the morning freaks me out.) Ack! I say and quickly reach for my jar of Dramatic Firming Cream.
I apply the cream along my jaw line, under my chin, on my throat, and usually on my decollete (where I tend to get a little crinkly too).
The results are nearly instantaneous. Now, I'm not saying it takes away my double chin completely, but it gets rid of that crepe-like appearance. I don't have really bad jowls, but I think it even lifts them a little.
I definitely feel like it helps me maintain a more youthful appearance... at a fraction of what you'd pay for a similar product at a department store."
+27points
27OUT OF 27people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME
By PABonnie
on June 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By PABonnie
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
"I've been using this cream for the past year and LOVE IT!! I got the ultimate compliment from my daughter who asked me what I've been wearing because for whatever reason I look a LOT younger. Please don't EVER stop making this!!!"
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Could Not Do Without
By lynniek
on June 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By lynniek
Location:Pflugerville, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"Please don't ever stop making this cream. It really actually firms my skin as soon as I put it on. It works and I just love this product. If you want firmer skin, I highly recommend this product."
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mom knew best!
By VJules
on June 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By VJules
Location:Lawrence, KS
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
"Years ago I bought this product for my mother who swore by it. A few months ago, I decided to try it myself and discovered what a great product it is! I honestly think it does a better job of reducing my laugh lines than the more expensive products I used to purchase. I'm glad it's still around - tried and true!"
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Using for 2 years
By Mongis
on June 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By Mongis
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I can't believe that I've been using this cream since 2012. I enjoy the smell of it and goes on easily on my face. I only put it on right before I go to bed. Once it's on, if I touch my face it begins to peel off, so I make sure I let it dry for a little bit and keep my hands away from my face. In the morning, I wash my face and it feels really smooth. Family has told me that my skin feels so soft. Friends have told me that I haven't aged and that I hardly have wrinkles. Strangers have told me I have beautiful skin and a very clear complexion. Some days I use this cream and other times I use my other cream. I can't say that Dramatic Cream Firming takes all the credit for how beautiful my face feels, but I can say it has helped my skin not feel dry, and more hydrated. I'm in my mid 30's and I will continue to use this cream as long as Avon continues to sell it."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please never discontinue
By PatriciaHD
on April 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By PatriciaHD
Location:Tampa Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I just turned 60 and have tried many face creams. I just recently tried Solutions Dramatic Firming Cream and wow, I have never seen a cream make such a difference. I really need a good firming cream for my neck and eye lids. I am on my first jar of this cream and the related eye cream and can already see a definite improvement. I have even given jars to my mother and sister. PLEASE AVON DO NOT EVER DISCONTINUE THIS PRODUCT."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
oh my..a must have
By cgp071005
on March 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By cgp071005
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I can't say enough about this product..i always have my fingers cross that this product never discontinues.
I have used this product for 10 yrs now. apply before make up ..makes the base/foundation go on much easier..reduces winkle under the eye..and most important less sag in the neck...I love this product ..i get so many wonderful compliments are how radiant my skin looks..and its all from this product..please give it a try...in a few weeks..notice a different..awesome. . a feel good solution without the gease.
"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWSOME
By PDonze
on March 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By PDonze
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I have used this for years here and there. I loved it each time and life just got to busy to remember to use it on a daily basis, but so glad that Avon still makes it.
Well, lately my grandmother, 95, has been living with me for 2 years now and she ran out of her basic face cream tonight. I offered her some of mine and told her she would like the way it felt. She used it , took a nice 2 hour nap and when she woke up I could not believe the difference in her face....It looks years younger!!! I am not kidding. I asked her how her face felt to the touch and she said it felt wonderful and asked me to buy some for her. Well, after seeing such a 'DRAMATIC' difference in just a few hours, I can tell you that I will not be getting too busy to use it on a regular basis. I was always a believer in this for many years, but now, I am convinced!
"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i love this!
By Treyb
on February 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By Treyb
Location:brooklyn, ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"First I have to say that I do not have any wrinkles, sagging neckline, or any major signs of aging but I believe in preventative skin care. I realized that I was getting the parenthesis around my mouth area and under my chin was becoming a little soft. This product helped give my face volume and firm under my chin and neckline. I love it! I'm black, brown complexion, sensitive skin. I use with the complexion improving moisturizer. Also it restores volume to your lips and smooths the fine lines. I love that part the most!"
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm Loving It!
By KATPASLEY
on January 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By KATPASLEY
Location:VALPARAISO, INDIANA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I have been unable to find a replacement for some prior face cream that showed a remarkable ability to firm the jaw line. It has since been discontinued. This is the exact replacement I have been looked for! Dramatic is the appropriate name because that is what it is turning out to be."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By Cautiouscathy
on January 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this cream! When I cannot afford the Platinum creams this is affordable enough for me to use and it makes a huge difference from all the other creams I have tried. I am 62 and drastically need a good firming face cream. This does the trick for me. The only thing better is the Platinum series of creams which are frequently out of my budget."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truly Dramatic
By bjbandit
on January 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By bjbandit
Location:Eustis, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I started using the firming creme about a year ago. I have since gotten rid of all the high priced facial products I had in my closet. When I put the creme on my face after washing I can feel my skin tightening. I absolutely love this creme. I have at least 8-10 jars on hand at all times. m"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Face Cream Ever
By NanC2u
on January 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By NanC2u
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I have a cupboard with a whole lot of different face creams that I have bought. Even some for under the eye, the eye lid,etc. I bought two jars of this cream a while back and I tell you what...the change in my face was amazing. Even my eyes are finally looking good! I usually don't write reviews but I just want to say that this is the only product I will use on my face. I am 65 but I sure don't look it!"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever!
By RobinB62
on January 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By RobinB62
Location:Nevada
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Best face cream ever, leaves your face smooth, soft and younger looking."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Effective
By LLN97
on December 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By LLN97
Location:SF Bay Area
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is one of the least effective Avon products I've tried. It's not that good of a moisturizer, and I didn't notice any firming effects. It also smells weird -- like someone in the 1970s picked the scent and they never updated it. The Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Neck & Chest cream is WAY better than this."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dramatic firming cream
By tmr233
on November 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By tmr233
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using the dramatic firming cream for almost 10 years mostly on my neck I'm now 62 and feel that it has helped to keep it firm"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By TraceyJ
on November 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By TraceyJ
Location:Columbus, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I'm 48 years old, and I started seeing signs of aging around my neck. I bought this product based on the reviews I read. After using for 2 weeks straight, I couldn't believe the visible change I seen when I looked in the mirror! I will never do without this product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By Saber
on November 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Saber
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this product. It works!!! It is the only face cream I buy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product
By GrapevineIda
on October 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By GrapevineIda
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used this product for many years. It's great."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>