Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dramatic Firming Cream

Rediscover your skin with our formula containing a mix of vitamin E, carrot, apricot and arnica oil. 1.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.57 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 598 reviews
5 Stars
469
4 Stars
70
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
11
1 Star
29
546 of 598(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dramatic Firming Cream
Review 1 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeryJoyful
Location:Schuylkill County, Pennsylvania
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
It really works... great price too!
Date:July 20, 2014
"I have been using this product for several years and can say that it really works to give an instantly firmer look.
I don't know if it provides any ongoing or lasting effect, but it definitely is a great pick-me-up!
I use it primarily in the morning, after I shower and wash my face and put on my eye cream and facial moisturizer. At some point I look up in the mirror as see my ghastly beginnings of a terrific turkey gobbler neck. (Okay, I might be exaggerating a bit, as I look pretty good for my age, but that little waddler in the morning freaks me out.) Ack! I say and quickly reach for my jar of Dramatic Firming Cream.
I apply the cream along my jaw line, under my chin, on my throat, and usually on my decollete (where I tend to get a little crinkly too).
The results are nearly instantaneous. Now, I'm not saying it takes away my double chin completely, but it gets rid of that crepe-like appearance. I don't have really bad jowls, but I think it even lifts them a little.
I definitely feel like it helps me maintain a more youthful appearance... at a fraction of what you'd pay for a similar product at a department store."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PABonnie
Location:PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
AWESOME
Date:June 28, 2014
"I've been using this cream for the past year and LOVE IT!! I got the ultimate compliment from my daughter who asked me what I've been wearing because for whatever reason I look a LOT younger. Please don't EVER stop making this!!!"
Review 3 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lynniek
Location:Pflugerville, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Could Not Do Without
Date:June 21, 2014
"Please don't ever stop making this cream. It really actually firms my skin as soon as I put it on. It works and I just love this product. If you want firmer skin, I highly recommend this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VJules
Location:Lawrence, KS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Mom knew best!
Date:June 12, 2014
"Years ago I bought this product for my mother who swore by it. A few months ago, I decided to try it myself and discovered what a great product it is! I honestly think it does a better job of reducing my laugh lines than the more expensive products I used to purchase. I'm glad it's still around - tried and true!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mongis
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Using for 2 years
Date:June 8, 2014
"I can't believe that I've been using this cream since 2012. I enjoy the smell of it and goes on easily on my face. I only put it on right before I go to bed. Once it's on, if I touch my face it begins to peel off, so I make sure I let it dry for a little bit and keep my hands away from my face. In the morning, I wash my face and it feels really smooth. Family has told me that my skin feels so soft. Friends have told me that I haven't aged and that I hardly have wrinkles. Strangers have told me I have beautiful skin and a very clear complexion. Some days I use this cream and other times I use my other cream. I can't say that Dramatic Cream Firming takes all the credit for how beautiful my face feels, but I can say it has helped my skin not feel dry, and more hydrated. I'm in my mid 30's and I will continue to use this cream as long as Avon continues to sell it."
Review 6 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PatriciaHD
Location:Tampa Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Please never discontinue
Date:April 24, 2014
"I just turned 60 and have tried many face creams. I just recently tried Solutions Dramatic Firming Cream and wow, I have never seen a cream make such a difference. I really need a good firming cream for my neck and eye lids. I am on my first jar of this cream and the related eye cream and can already see a definite improvement. I have even given jars to my mother and sister. PLEASE AVON DO NOT EVER DISCONTINUE THIS PRODUCT."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cgp071005
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
oh my..a must have
Date:March 30, 2014
"I can't say enough about this product..i always have my fingers cross that this product never discontinues.
I have used this product for 10 yrs now. apply before make up ..makes the base/foundation go on much easier..reduces winkle under the eye..and most important less sag in the neck...I love this product ..i get so many wonderful compliments are how radiant my skin looks..and its all from this product..please give it a try...in a few weeks..notice a different..awesome. . a feel good solution without the gease.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PDonze
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
AWSOME
Date:March 5, 2014
"I have used this for years here and there. I loved it each time and life just got to busy to remember to use it on a daily basis, but so glad that Avon still makes it.
Well, lately my grandmother, 95, has been living with me for 2 years now and she ran out of her basic face cream tonight. I offered her some of mine and told her she would like the way it felt. She used it , took a nice 2 hour nap and when she woke up I could not believe the difference in her face....It looks years younger!!! I am not kidding. I asked her how her face felt to the touch and she said it felt wonderful and asked me to buy some for her. Well, after seeing such a 'DRAMATIC' difference in just a few hours, I can tell you that I will not be getting too busy to use it on a regular basis. I was always a believer in this for many years, but now, I am convinced!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Treyb
Location:brooklyn, ny
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
i love this!
Date:February 28, 2014
"First I have to say that I do not have any wrinkles, sagging neckline, or any major signs of aging but I believe in preventative skin care. I realized that I was getting the parenthesis around my mouth area and under my chin was becoming a little soft. This product helped give my face volume and firm under my chin and neckline. I love it! I'm black, brown complexion, sensitive skin. I use with the complexion improving moisturizer. Also it restores volume to your lips and smooths the fine lines. I love that part the most!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KATPASLEY
Location:VALPARAISO, INDIANA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
I'm Loving It!
Date:January 31, 2014
"I have been unable to find a replacement for some prior face cream that showed a remarkable ability to firm the jaw line. It has since been discontinued. This is the exact replacement I have been looked for! Dramatic is the appropriate name because that is what it is turning out to be."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great product
Date:January 23, 2014
"I love this cream! When I cannot afford the Platinum creams this is affordable enough for me to use and it makes a huge difference from all the other creams I have tried. I am 62 and drastically need a good firming face cream. This does the trick for me. The only thing better is the Platinum series of creams which are frequently out of my budget."
Review 12 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bjbandit
Location:Eustis, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Truly Dramatic
Date:January 21, 2014
"I started using the firming creme about a year ago. I have since gotten rid of all the high priced facial products I had in my closet. When I put the creme on my face after washing I can feel my skin tightening. I absolutely love this creme. I have at least 8-10 jars on hand at all times. m"
Review 13 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NanC2u
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Face Cream Ever
Date:January 10, 2014
"I have a cupboard with a whole lot of different face creams that I have bought. Even some for under the eye, the eye lid,etc. I bought two jars of this cream a while back and I tell you what...the change in my face was amazing. Even my eyes are finally looking good! I usually don't write reviews but I just want to say that this is the only product I will use on my face. I am 65 but I sure don't look it!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RobinB62
Location:Nevada
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Ever!
Date:January 8, 2014
"Best face cream ever, leaves your face smooth, soft and younger looking."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
LLN97
Location:SF Bay Area
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not Effective
Date:December 6, 2013
"This is one of the least effective Avon products I've tried. It's not that good of a moisturizer, and I didn't notice any firming effects. It also smells weird -- like someone in the 1970s picked the scent and they never updated it. The Skin So Soft Firm & Restore Neck & Chest cream is WAY better than this."
Review 16 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tmr233
Location:Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
dramatic firming cream
Date:November 8, 2013
"I have been using the dramatic firming cream for almost 10 years mostly on my neck I'm now 62 and feel that it has helped to keep it firm"
Review 17 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TraceyJ
Location:Columbus, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Great Product
Date:November 7, 2013
"I'm 48 years old, and I started seeing signs of aging around my neck. I bought this product based on the reviews I read. After using for 2 weeks straight, I couldn't believe the visible change I seen when I looked in the mirror! I will never do without this product."
Review 18 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saber
Great product
Date:November 3, 2013
"Love this product. It works!!! It is the only face cream I buy."
Review 19 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrapevineIda
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love this product
Date:October 31, 2013
"I have used this product for many years. It's great."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dadindian
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
love it
Date:October 26, 2013
"I have been using this product for many years and I really think it has been good for my skin. I am older than 70 but people think I am younger. Will keep using it."