Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Moisturizers or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dramatic Firming Cream

Rediscover your skin with our formula containing a mix of vitamin E, carrot, apricot and arnica oil. 1.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.57 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 598 reviews
5 Stars
469
4 Stars
70
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
11
1 Star
29
546 of 598(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dramatic Firming Cream
Review 41 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
CAT1949
Location:California Oldie
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Disappointing
Date:June 9, 2013
"I expected too much. This is a nice moisturizer - but does nothing to firm or tighten skin ravaged by time."
Review 42 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
carolyn1929
Location:blairsville ga
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
dramatic firming cream
Date:June 8, 2013
"I have used this for more than 10 years and my skin looks fine. I truly believe that it is the best as well as inexpensive cream ever!"
Review 43 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
witchy69
Location:Portsmouth, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Still Waiting
Date:June 6, 2013
"I have been trying this for a couple of weeks and still haven't seen any change. Not sure how long how I have to wait."
Review 44 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeachFuzz
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Super Product
Date:June 3, 2013
"After using it for about two weeks, I've noticed a huge difference in the smoothness of my skin! I will continue to use this cream, morning and night...love it!!"
Review 45 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jankish
Location:Michigan
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
My favorite face cream
Date:June 1, 2013
"I have tried so many face creams, and nothing works for me like Dramatic Firming Cream. It is wonderful for using under makeup. It never feels greasy. And I can actually feel and see a difference in my skin tone when I use it. Won't use anything else!"
Review 46 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ItalyanScorpio
Location:Martinez, Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great firming cream!!!
Date:May 27, 2013
"I love this firming cream! It's lightweight and has immediate results! I would recommend this product!"
Review 47 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Hershey, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love love love it
Date:May 25, 2013
"I have tried so many products much more expensive then this and this has beat them all hands down. I saw results in just a few days and have gotten many compliments on my skin.. This is a mini face lift in a jar ... im in love :)"
Review 48 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Homepro55
Location:Lockport, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
BEST SKIN CREAM I HAVE EVER USED!
Date:May 24, 2013
"I am 57 years old and I have tried many expensive skin creams over the years for my face and eye area. This skin cream firms your skin and makes you look younger. I have been using this cream for about 2 months and I cannot believe the difference. I have some sagging skin and jowls and it definitely makes a huge difference in the appearance of both. It firms up my eye area better then any other eye cream I have ever used. My makeup goes on better and I definitely look more well rested and younger. AVON -- PLEASE DO NOT EVER CHANGE OR DISCONTINUE THIS FACE CREAM. IT IS PERFECT THE WAY IT IS! I DOUBT I WILL EVER FIND ANOTHER SKIN CREAM AS GOOD AS THIS -- IT WOULD BE LIKE LOOKING FOR A NEEDLE IN A HAYSTACK."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hollis
Location:Albuquerque, New Mexico
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
IT WORKS!!!
Date:May 13, 2013
"Tried this on whim one day. It was on sale and the more expensive creams weren't really doing anything. Solutions Dramatic Firming Cream really does WORK. Within a matter of a few days my skin was firmer plus it works better under my eyes than my eye cream. Love it!!"
Review 50 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
coniljw
Location:Philadelphia
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
BEST firming product
Date:May 9, 2013
"I have been using this product since it was available many many years ago. I love it and use it every single night around my lips & on my throat. I keep this firming cream on my nightstand & apply it religiously and I have done this for many years. I swear my this firming product especially for that lip area & around the eye area that show first signs of aging. I use the "Platinum" Day/Night cream & then use this firming cream only at night after I have applied the others. My cleaning/moisturizing routine is earlier in the evening but before I go to sleep I apply the Dramatic Firming Cream. My skin looks very good for my age. You can't go wrong using this product as it works AND it is priced for EVERYONE to enjoy! I have bought this product & sent it to family members in other states - THAT's how much I love it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
HarrietAnn
Location:Louisville, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Dramatic Firming Cream
Date:May 9, 2013
"I'm still trying this product, I notice a difference in my skin it is a lot softer, some small lines are starting to tighten, but will have to wait a little longer to see if results are positive."
Review 52 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
samtls
Location:Missouri (show-me state)
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Dramatic Firming Cream
Date:May 7, 2013
"This product does what it claims! I am 60 and face is drooping. This cream tightened my neck and chin quite well. Was using AVON's Hydrofirming cream (which I LOVED!) but it was discontinued. This is a good replacement."
Review 53 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ohana40
Location:Rochester NY
Great price
Date:May 7, 2013
"great price for a great product. beats the more expensive creams I've tried...don't ever discontinue this"
Review 54 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chris13
Location:Massachusetts
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Very Good Product
Date:May 6, 2013
"I have been using the Dramatic Firming Cream for about two years now. I noticed that my face started to look smoother and younger after two weeks of first use. This has made so much difference that many people notice and inquire what I am using.I have bought extra jars and used it as gifts to family and friends."
Review 55 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GenieR
Location:Albuquerque, NM
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Dramatic Firming Cream
Date:April 29, 2013
"I've used this product for a couple of years. This product is wonderful. I stock up when Avon has a sale on this. I had two small creases on my cheek. Dramatic firming cream faded them so well after using the cream for about a month. They have not come back, as I use the cream every night after my shower. Please Avon, NEVER discontinue this cream."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rgp1
Location:washington dc
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not loving this one
Date:April 18, 2013
"The cream doesn't mix well with other products. When using a tinted moisturizer over it, the product goops up and makes these sticky flakes on your face so you have to wash everything off and start again. Quite frustrating. I've even tried waiting a few minutes to let it soak in and no luck. I wouldn't recommend this for during the day."
Review 57 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JKBG
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Wonderful, amazing product!
Date:April 18, 2013
"I have been using this product for over 20 years on my neck in the morning & evening. It smooths the skin on my neck to make it appear younger. If I forget to use Dramatic Firming Cream for a couple of days, I can tell. The cost of the product is very little, compared to other age defying products that I use."
Review 58 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrammaB
Location:AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Dramatic Firming Cream
Date:April 17, 2013
"Very good product that I have used for years."
Review 59 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bettyboop6803
Location:Summerfield, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Great product
Date:April 17, 2013
"I have been using this product for a long time. I love it and like it better than other products I've tried. My skin feerls firmer and brighter. Love it...."
Review 60 for Dramatic Firming Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scarletgrey
Location:Toledo, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Firming cream
Date:April 12, 2013
"This is a very nice cream. Been using it for about 18 months. Goes on very smoothly."