Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Care or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Lighten Up Plus Eye Cream

Overall rating:
3.305 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
9
1 Star
21
52 of 82(63%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lighten Up Plus Eye Cream
Review 1 for Lighten Up Plus Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This
By Medulala
on December 12, 2009
About the reviewer
By Medulala
Location:Ann Arbor, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for years. I love it! When I first started using it, I used it every day. I saw a signigficnt improvement in the dark circles. Now I use it two or three times a week. This keeps the dark away!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Lighten Up Plus Eye Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Oooo like the result
By Tubbins
on December 7, 2009
About the reviewer
By Tubbins
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just got this and love it. It showed immediate result for puffy under eye problems! Only I don't like the slight burning but I don't know if thats just me! Hehe"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Lighten Up Plus Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best undereye product!
By essie12marie
on November 29, 2009
About the reviewer
By essie12marie
Location:NJ
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've tried tons of products to try to get rid of the dark circles under my eyes including one other Avon product and multiple highly priced products. This is the ONLY product that I have found that works. In just a few weeks of using it once or twice a day I noticed a difference. I now use it religiously twice a day and i'm still on my first tube. You don't need much to make a difference. I will definatly be ordering this product again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Lighten Up Plus Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By frugalbeauty
on November 12, 2009
About the reviewer
By frugalbeauty
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm surprised that this product received only 3.2 stars because it is great! I dab this under my eyes at night and when I wake up I can notice a difference...I have gone through almost half of my first tube and have noticed such a dramatic difference in the appearance of the dark circle...my dark circles were more reddish in color and this faded them very well...I know it is this product that is working because when I don't use it I can notice how my undereyes seem less bright...I pair this with the Mark antioxidant face moisturizer and my skin looks great! I will be stocking up on this product..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Lighten Up Plus Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really makes a difference!
By Myra4
on October 25, 2009
About the reviewer
By Myra4
Location:Boston
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have had an illness affecting my kidneys for 3 years and it caused such dark circles under my eyes that people sometimes thought I had a black eye. I have tried all kinds of creams and concealers. This one is amazing! Within 2 days the darkness was fading. I am so pleased with this i am adding it to my regimine on a permanent basis!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Lighten Up Plus Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lighten up works!
By Sess
on October 19, 2009
About the reviewer
By Sess
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"When I wake up my under eye area looks dark and puffy. I have used this product going on 3 weeks and I have to say my under eye area looks so much lighter, the puffiness is gone and I look well rested. Thank goodness this product is affordable!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Lighten Up Plus Eye Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not impressed
By NAHA
on September 27, 2009
About the reviewer
By NAHA
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Doesn't feel that good on - I don't have dark circles but I do get the bags and I was hoping this would help - it was advertised to help firm - if anything it made them more irritated."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Lighten Up Plus Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A life time user!
By Kizzer31
on July 20, 2009
About the reviewer
By Kizzer31
Location:Long Island, NY
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"My sister has used this product for years and years. When I started selling avon about 5 months ago I decided to give it try too. I LOVE IT! I buy stock in it now when ever I see it on sale for 1/2 price or buy one get one! I recommend this product to everyone!"
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Lighten Up Plus Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing product
By aunt214
on July 1, 2009
About the reviewer
By aunt214
Location:St. Charles, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this product! Once I went a few days without it, the dark circles reappeared. I won't make that mistake again. I stock up whenever there is a sale. It lasts a very long time, you only need a dab. Even if I put nothing else on - this goes on."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Lighten Up Plus Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i dont look tired anymore
By dreastar
on June 12, 2009
About the reviewer
By dreastar
Location:CT
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"i really like this product. i have always had dark circles under my eyes, it runs in my family. i have tried sooo many different things for my dark circles but nothing ever worked. this is the first product that really targets that eye problem. yes you have to use it everyday even twice a day if you choose but it is worth the time. i find that i dont need to wear foundation any more i just use this let it dry then i use marks get a tint in nude and then finish with mineral wear on the ares that need that little extra touch. i can actually wear bearly any makeup with this and am so happy because my circles were the only reason why i wore it! just keep up with the product and i promise that you will be happy."
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Lighten Up Plus Eye Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not the best
By dirtysouth
on May 28, 2009
About the reviewer
By dirtysouth
Location:Washington, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I can't tell a difference..doesn't really do much."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Lighten Up Plus Eye Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Doesn't work
By mom2tg
on May 14, 2009
About the reviewer
By mom2tg
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have had dark circles all my life and hoped this would help-it didn't. Was a waste of money!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Lighten Up Plus Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Your eyes will have a whole new look...
By Manganiello
on April 23, 2009
About the reviewer
By Manganiello
Location:Cheshire, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I used this product for less than 2 weeks and it definitely made a difference. I actually had a male co-worker notice how my eyes looked better."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Lighten Up Plus Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Couldn't believe my eyes!
By justwant2bme
on April 15, 2009
About the reviewer
By justwant2bme
Location:South Bend, IN
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've tried a few products that are supposed to lighten the eye area and none worked for me at all...until I tried this one. I was skeptical but gave it a shot and within a few days noticed a big difference. I use it every morning and night, BUT...I have to use it every day or the dark circles come back. I only wish it was in a larger tube!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Lighten Up Plus Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Product
By dressagegirl1991
on April 12, 2009
About the reviewer
By dressagegirl1991
Location:MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I get terrible dark circles (stupid genetics) and a lot of cover-ups and foundations don't hide them very well. I started using this product and it works great! The dark circles get way lighter and even though it isn't an "instant gratification" type dealie, it works way better than any cover-up I have tried. I would highly recommend this to anyone with super BAD dark circles."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Lighten Up Plus Eye Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not that great
By Susan1
on April 3, 2009
About the reviewer
By Susan1
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This did not work too well. I recently tried the liv botanicals under eye cream and that works great. You see instant results with the liv botanicals eye product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Lighten Up Plus Eye Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Helps Reduce Darkness
By IllinoisGirl
on March 26, 2009
About the reviewer
By IllinoisGirl
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for three weeks and have noticed a reduction in the darkness and amount of undereye circles.
I have very sensitive skin and was pleasantly surprised that the product did not irritate it.
I would recommend buying this product and at least tying it. While it has not completely earsed my undereye circles, it has helped reduced the darkness and size of them."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Lighten Up Plus Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best eye product I have ever tried
By racinggreats
on March 23, 2009
About the reviewer
By racinggreats
Location:Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I enjoy using this product. It has signifficantly reduced the creases and wrinkles around the eye. Also seriously removed my puffy eyes and the dark circles that came with them. They haven't come back since. Love it. Thanks"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Lighten Up Plus Eye Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
wans't for me
By corena
on March 11, 2009
About the reviewer
By corena
Location:Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I tried this product several differant times and every time it would burn my under eyes. I guess my skin is just to sensative. I finaly just changed products. I am now using Solutions eye perfector and it works great!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Lighten Up Plus Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it!
By Anonymous
on March 9, 2009
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Age:45-54
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Use it every morning and never have bags or dark circles under my eyes!!"
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>