Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Eye Care or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Lighten Up Plus Eye Cream

Overall rating:
3.305 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
9
1 Star
21
52 of 82(63%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lighten Up Plus Eye Cream
Review 1 for Lighten Up Plus Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Medulala
Location:Ann Arbor, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love This
Date:December 12, 2009
"I have been using this product for years. I love it! When I first started using it, I used it every day. I saw a signigficnt improvement in the dark circles. Now I use it two or three times a week. This keeps the dark away!"
Review 2 for Lighten Up Plus Eye Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tubbins
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Oooo like the result
Date:December 7, 2009
"I just got this and love it. It showed immediate result for puffy under eye problems! Only I don't like the slight burning but I don't know if thats just me! Hehe"
Review 3 for Lighten Up Plus Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
essie12marie
Location:NJ
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Best undereye product!
Date:November 29, 2009
"I've tried tons of products to try to get rid of the dark circles under my eyes including one other Avon product and multiple highly priced products. This is the ONLY product that I have found that works. In just a few weeks of using it once or twice a day I noticed a difference. I now use it religiously twice a day and i'm still on my first tube. You don't need much to make a difference. I will definatly be ordering this product again."
Review 4 for Lighten Up Plus Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
frugalbeauty
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:November 12, 2009
"I'm surprised that this product received only 3.2 stars because it is great! I dab this under my eyes at night and when I wake up I can notice a difference...I have gone through almost half of my first tube and have noticed such a dramatic difference in the appearance of the dark circle...my dark circles were more reddish in color and this faded them very well...I know it is this product that is working because when I don't use it I can notice how my undereyes seem less bright...I pair this with the Mark antioxidant face moisturizer and my skin looks great! I will be stocking up on this product..."
Review 5 for Lighten Up Plus Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Myra4
Location:Boston
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Really makes a difference!
Date:October 25, 2009
"I have had an illness affecting my kidneys for 3 years and it caused such dark circles under my eyes that people sometimes thought I had a black eye. I have tried all kinds of creams and concealers. This one is amazing! Within 2 days the darkness was fading. I am so pleased with this i am adding it to my regimine on a permanent basis!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lighten Up Plus Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sess
Location:Philadelphia, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Lighten up works!
Date:October 19, 2009
"When I wake up my under eye area looks dark and puffy. I have used this product going on 3 weeks and I have to say my under eye area looks so much lighter, the puffiness is gone and I look well rested. Thank goodness this product is affordable!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lighten Up Plus Eye Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NAHA
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not impressed
Date:September 27, 2009
"Doesn't feel that good on - I don't have dark circles but I do get the bags and I was hoping this would help - it was advertised to help firm - if anything it made them more irritated."
Review 8 for Lighten Up Plus Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kizzer31
Location:Long Island, NY
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
A life time user!
Date:July 20, 2009
"My sister has used this product for years and years. When I started selling avon about 5 months ago I decided to give it try too. I LOVE IT! I buy stock in it now when ever I see it on sale for 1/2 price or buy one get one! I recommend this product to everyone!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lighten Up Plus Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
aunt214
Location:St. Charles, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
amazing product
Date:July 1, 2009
"I love this product! Once I went a few days without it, the dark circles reappeared. I won't make that mistake again. I stock up whenever there is a sale. It lasts a very long time, you only need a dab. Even if I put nothing else on - this goes on."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lighten Up Plus Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dreastar
Location:CT
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
i dont look tired anymore
Date:June 12, 2009
"i really like this product. i have always had dark circles under my eyes, it runs in my family. i have tried sooo many different things for my dark circles but nothing ever worked. this is the first product that really targets that eye problem. yes you have to use it everyday even twice a day if you choose but it is worth the time. i find that i dont need to wear foundation any more i just use this let it dry then i use marks get a tint in nude and then finish with mineral wear on the ares that need that little extra touch. i can actually wear bearly any makeup with this and am so happy because my circles were the only reason why i wore it! just keep up with the product and i promise that you will be happy."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lighten Up Plus Eye Cream
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
dirtysouth
Location:Washington, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Not the best
Date:May 28, 2009
"I can't tell a difference..doesn't really do much."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lighten Up Plus Eye Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
mom2tg
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Doesn't work
Date:May 14, 2009
"I have had dark circles all my life and hoped this would help-it didn't. Was a waste of money!"
Review 13 for Lighten Up Plus Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Manganiello
Location:Cheshire, CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Your eyes will have a whole new look...
Date:April 23, 2009
"I used this product for less than 2 weeks and it definitely made a difference. I actually had a male co-worker notice how my eyes looked better."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lighten Up Plus Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
justwant2bme
Location:South Bend, IN
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Couldn't believe my eyes!
Date:April 15, 2009
"I've tried a few products that are supposed to lighten the eye area and none worked for me at all...until I tried this one. I was skeptical but gave it a shot and within a few days noticed a big difference. I use it every morning and night, BUT...I have to use it every day or the dark circles come back. I only wish it was in a larger tube!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lighten Up Plus Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dressagegirl1991
Location:MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Awesome Product
Date:April 12, 2009
"I get terrible dark circles (stupid genetics) and a lot of cover-ups and foundations don't hide them very well. I started using this product and it works great! The dark circles get way lighter and even though it isn't an "instant gratification" type dealie, it works way better than any cover-up I have tried. I would highly recommend this to anyone with super BAD dark circles."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lighten Up Plus Eye Cream
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Susan1
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not that great
Date:April 3, 2009
"This did not work too well. I recently tried the liv botanicals under eye cream and that works great. You see instant results with the liv botanicals eye product."
Review 17 for Lighten Up Plus Eye Cream
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
IllinoisGirl
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Helps Reduce Darkness
Date:March 26, 2009
"I have been using this product for three weeks and have noticed a reduction in the darkness and amount of undereye circles.
I have very sensitive skin and was pleasantly surprised that the product did not irritate it.
I would recommend buying this product and at least tying it. While it has not completely earsed my undereye circles, it has helped reduced the darkness and size of them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lighten Up Plus Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
racinggreats
Location:Colorado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best eye product I have ever tried
Date:March 23, 2009
"I enjoy using this product. It has signifficantly reduced the creases and wrinkles around the eye. Also seriously removed my puffy eyes and the dark circles that came with them. They haven't come back since. Love it. Thanks"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lighten Up Plus Eye Cream
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
corena
Location:Oklahoma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
wans't for me
Date:March 11, 2009
"I tried this product several differant times and every time it would burn my under eyes. I guess my skin is just to sensative. I finaly just changed products. I am now using Solutions eye perfector and it works great!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lighten Up Plus Eye Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:45-54
love it!
Date:March 9, 2009
"Use it every morning and never have bags or dark circles under my eyes!!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.