Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick - Shimmers

Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick - Shimmers
Review 1 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick - Shimmers
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feels great!
By KarenG
on March 17, 2008
About the reviewer
By KarenG
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Wow, this is smooth!!! I would definitely recommend this lipstick because of how smooth it went on, but it is difficult to choose color online."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick - Shimmers
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Perfect Gift
By aliceindandyland
on March 8, 2008
About the reviewer
By aliceindandyland
Location:Dallas, TX
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"A friend of mine gave me this lipstick in Bronze Treasure, several years back when I had red hair. It was a perfect shade for me. I have since become a blonde, and Bronze Treasure is still the perfect shade for my skin tone. I've tried many other brands and colors and keep coming back to this one. It's the only lipstick shade that makes my coloring look vibrant without looking overly made-up. It is also very moist and reasonably long-lasting. Avon, please don't ever stop making this shade!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick - Shimmers
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very smooth...
By Judycat31
on March 7, 2008
About the reviewer
By Judycat31
Location:Orlando, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the texture of this lipstick... so smooth and moisturizing. And I love Iced Cocoa - I was looking for a pretty, dramatic red with a hint of gold for evening, and this was exactly what I wanted."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick - Shimmers
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Lovely, Lovely Lipstick!
By Lwyrett
on January 28, 2008
About the reviewer
By Lwyrett
Location:Northridge, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I found my favorite lipstick, Ultra Color Rich Shimmers, and my favorite shade - Cozy Mauve. This lipstick is as beautiful, if not more so, than the high priced brands. The shimmer is not overpowering, actually, subtle - it just lights up your face. It is comfortable to wear - it has a delicate, appealing fragrance, and an appealing "taste" and feel."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick - Shimmers
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love twinkle pink!!!
By ashJ21
on January 28, 2008
About the reviewer
By ashJ21
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this lipstick!! So smooth and creamy!!! And great colors to choose from! I usually do not wear lipstick, but since I started shopping with Avon, I have become a lipstick junkie!!! How could I not with such smooth, creamy, lightweight, and lovely colors to choose from! Thanks Avon!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick - Shimmers
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Quality Product
By YOGAMOM
on January 12, 2008
About the reviewer
By YOGAMOM
Location:Miami, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is the most hypo-allergenic lipstick ever. I have broken out with an allergic reaction to every other lipstick brand out there...I've tried the drug store brands like Almay and Neutrogena and the dept. store brands like Chanel, Lancome and Clinique - you name it!!!. I've even tried Mary Kay! To my dismay, my lips got inflamed and broke out to all of the above brands....I just totally gave up wearing lipstick. Avon lipstick products have been a lifesaver for me. I've tried these and the lip gloss and I can use them all day, everyday and I have not had a problem. I'm going to buy more colors and definately try more products, including their skin care line. And, you can't beat the price!!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick - Shimmers
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fabulous satin finish
By RossettiWoman3
on January 10, 2008
About the reviewer
By RossettiWoman3
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Finding the right shade of Ultra Color Rich lipstick can be quite tricky, but these creamy colors glide on beatifully and leave a gorgeous satin finish. Best of all, this lipstick goes on sale quite often. It's a steal!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick - Shimmers
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lipstick Snob no longer
By Volage
on November 28, 2007
About the reviewer
By Volage
Location:Pacific Northwest
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"There are so many great shades here! I like the way this feels on my lips and the pigmentation is very rich. It does transfer to whatever your lips may come into contact with. This is the first lipstick brand I have bought under $14 in a very long time. This is high quality stuff at an unbelievable price. I am going to try the other AVON lipstick formulations!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick - Shimmers
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product