Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop Avon Color or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Instant French Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips

Average Customer Rating:
4.427 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
5 stars
60
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
6
63 of 75(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Instant French Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Review 1 for Instant French Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
moebius
Location:Orlando, Fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
love it
Date:May 21, 2008
"Im not a huge avon person but I bought a bunch of these for my bridesmaids and a few to try for myself ( cant beat free shipping!) and LET ME TELL YOU how i gave myself the BEST french manicure last night!!!!! I was uber skeptical but it turned out beautiful, even better than some salons, and on my first time!!! I wish I wouldve discovered these a long long time ago."
Review 2 for Instant French Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sweety0225
Location:OFallon, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
LOVE THEM!!
Date:May 12, 2008
"I love this product, I bought extra and gave them to my girlfriends to try. They all loved it! Great product stays on longer than a manicure from a salon and so simple to use."
Review 3 for Instant French Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JENNNY
LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!!
Date:April 15, 2008
"I absolutley love this product!!! It is sooo quick and easy. I was concerned that it would not last but was still looking great after 2 weeks. PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINE!!!!!!"
Review 4 for Instant French Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NannyJ
Location:Co
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
A Real Must Have
Date:April 14, 2008
"This is the best product in a long, long time. It's the greatest! No mess, no drying time, lasts for weeks and helps my nails stay strong. PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE THIS PRODUCT!!! It's the only thing I use now, I don't want to do without it!"
Review 5 for Instant French Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taps
Location:Allentown, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
AWESOME PRODUCT, BEST EVER!!!!
Date:April 14, 2008
"This item has got to be the best ever in nail care! Inexpensive, durable, etc..... I'm hoping it never gets discontinued, that would be a real shame!!!!! My nails look fantastic. No polish looks as great and lasts as long. No fuss with drying time, no smudges, awesome everytime!!!!! PLEASE KEEP THIS PRODUCT, I'll continue to buy Avon!"
Review 6 for Instant French Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Twinsmom
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Easy to have great nails!
Date:April 13, 2008
"This is a fantastic product! It goes on easily and keeps my nails strong & looking great! Please do not discontinue this!"
Review 7 for Instant French Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RedheadedMom
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Instant Manicure--The Solution to Fragile Nails
Date:April 13, 2008
"As a 61-year-old who has a busy life and who has used many, many nail products over the years, the Instant Manicure is the absolute best product on the market. Please do not discontinue them. Everything else chips within hours of application, but the Instant Manicure stays pretty for at least a week, sometimes longer."
Review 8 for Instant French Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mokers
Location:Boca Raton FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
the best thing since sliced bread
Date:April 13, 2008
"this is the best product I have ever purchased from AVON. I hope you do not discontinue this line. I will be very disappointed. This is all I use. I do not think I could ever use regular nail polish again after being spoiled with this fabulous product."
Review 9 for Instant French Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Katy, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Beautiful Nails!!!
Date:April 12, 2008
"These were a little tricky to apply and I worried about them at first but they turned out great! Applying a clear top coat really helps them stay on. Mine have been on for a week and they look awesome! I always get compliments on them and no one can believe that I did them myself. I don't like the pain that I go through to get a professional manicure and I hate the condition my nails are in after the acrylic tips are removed. These are a great alternative and they are so much cheaper. I really hope Avon isn't getting rid of the they are such a wonderful product!"
Review 10 for Instant French Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
turtle
Location:Michigan City, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
instant french manicure
Date:April 12, 2008
"Best product ever. I was so surprised by how long it lasts on the nail, even after doing dishes many times. I love it. Please don't ever discontinue this."
Review 11 for Instant French Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
abbyda
Location:West Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
excellent product
Date:April 10, 2008
"These nail strips are the best thing ever. I love them ! Please Don't Discontinue them. They wear so much longer than polish and they look great. So easy to put one once you get the hang of it. And no waiting to dry. Nice French manicure that you can do at home. Please keep this item."
Review 12 for Instant French Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PattyV
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Instant French Manicure! The best ever!
Date:April 7, 2008
"Purchased these for the first time about 3 months ago, and do not want to use anything else. They actual protect the nails, mine are growing instead of breaking!! I hope they do not discontinue as this is the best nail enamel product AVON has ever offered."
Review 13 for Instant French Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LauraV
Location:Sugar Land, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Wonderful Product
Date:April 5, 2008
"I love this product. They last forever and they are big enough for both my toes and nails so that is even greater. I would highly recommend them to a friend."
Review 14 for Instant French Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jojodcsmommy
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE!!!!!!!!!!!
Date:April 3, 2008
"These are the best nail product that could have ever been made. The manicure looks professional after applied. No long drying time, or smudge worries. PLEASE DON"T DISCONTINUE!!!!!!!!!!! LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!!!"
Review 15 for Instant French Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patatty
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Nail Product Ever
Date:April 2, 2008
"I have been using these and nothing else since I first tried them. I highly recommend them. You do not have to apply layers of polish, and wait for each layer to dry, and they last much longer than bottled polish. You will be confused the first time you use them, but then you'll figure them out and will realize how easy they are."
Review 16 for Instant French Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Catlady
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great Stuff!!
Date:April 1, 2008
"Love this product. It took me 15 minutes total, including nail prep. Its been 2 weeks and they are still in great shape. I do a lot of gardening and outdoor work. Hard to believe something that quick and easy could last that long. Wonderful stuff!"
Review 17 for Instant French Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TessaE
Location:Beaverton OR
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best French Manicure Ever!
Date:March 31, 2008
"I've never had a professional manicure in my life. So I've never seen what a French manicure looks like on myself. It took a little longer to do this kind than the solid colored ones, but it will be quicker the next time I apply them.
Very professional looking! I love them!
I did notice the white tips have cracked/split a little, not too noticeable though. I didn't do a clear polish coat, but I think I should have. I've had them on for 10 days and they still look great!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Instant French Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
estratis
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
BEST PRODUCT
Date:March 31, 2008
"these manicures ROCK!!!! DO NOT DISCONTINUE AVON....they were a little tricky at first but now they go on in a snap and last two weeks...do NOT take this product away....please please please"
Review 19 for Instant French Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Wayne, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Boo
Date:March 5, 2008
"I am very unimpressed with these nails. They were difficult to use and the results were horrible. Worst 8 dollars I have spent in my history of buying Avon."
Review 20 for Instant French Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MiksInPhilly
Location:Philadelphia, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:February 28, 2008
"I love this product! This gives me a salon-quality manicure for a fraction of the price - especially when they're on sale half off - I would definitely recommend and have been raving to all my friends about this product! They're a little tough to put on the first time so I would recommend trying one of the french manicures first because you can't tell (as much) if you don't get the edges near your cuticle perfect. Hope this helps!"