Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Avon Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Instant French Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips

Overall rating:
4.427 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
63 of 75(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Instant French Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Review 1 for Instant French Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By moebius
on May 21, 2008
About the reviewer
By moebius
Location:Orlando, Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Im not a huge avon person but I bought a bunch of these for my bridesmaids and a few to try for myself ( cant beat free shipping!) and LET ME TELL YOU how i gave myself the BEST french manicure last night!!!!! I was uber skeptical but it turned out beautiful, even better than some salons, and on my first time!!! I wish I wouldve discovered these a long long time ago."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Instant French Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THEM!!
By sweety0225
on May 12, 2008
About the reviewer
By sweety0225
Location:OFallon, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product, I bought extra and gave them to my girlfriends to try. They all loved it! Great product stays on longer than a manicure from a salon and so simple to use."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Instant French Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!!
By JENNNY
on April 15, 2008
About the reviewer
By JENNNY
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutley love this product!!! It is sooo quick and easy. I was concerned that it would not last but was still looking great after 2 weeks. PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINE!!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Instant French Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Real Must Have
By NannyJ
on April 14, 2008
About the reviewer
By NannyJ
Location:Co
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best product in a long, long time. It's the greatest! No mess, no drying time, lasts for weeks and helps my nails stay strong. PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE THIS PRODUCT!!! It's the only thing I use now, I don't want to do without it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Instant French Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME PRODUCT, BEST EVER!!!!
By Taps
on April 14, 2008
About the reviewer
By Taps
Location:Allentown, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This item has got to be the best ever in nail care! Inexpensive, durable, etc..... I'm hoping it never gets discontinued, that would be a real shame!!!!! My nails look fantastic. No polish looks as great and lasts as long. No fuss with drying time, no smudges, awesome everytime!!!!! PLEASE KEEP THIS PRODUCT, I'll continue to buy Avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Instant French Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to have great nails!
By Twinsmom
on April 13, 2008
About the reviewer
By Twinsmom
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a fantastic product! It goes on easily and keeps my nails strong & looking great! Please do not discontinue this!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Instant French Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instant Manicure--The Solution to Fragile Nails
By RedheadedMom
on April 13, 2008
About the reviewer
By RedheadedMom
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"As a 61-year-old who has a busy life and who has used many, many nail products over the years, the Instant Manicure is the absolute best product on the market. Please do not discontinue them. Everything else chips within hours of application, but the Instant Manicure stays pretty for at least a week, sometimes longer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Instant French Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best thing since sliced bread
By Mokers
on April 13, 2008
About the reviewer
By Mokers
Location:Boca Raton FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this is the best product I have ever purchased from AVON. I hope you do not discontinue this line. I will be very disappointed. This is all I use. I do not think I could ever use regular nail polish again after being spoiled with this fabulous product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Instant French Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Nails!!!
By Anonymous
on April 12, 2008
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Katy, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These were a little tricky to apply and I worried about them at first but they turned out great! Applying a clear top coat really helps them stay on. Mine have been on for a week and they look awesome! I always get compliments on them and no one can believe that I did them myself. I don't like the pain that I go through to get a professional manicure and I hate the condition my nails are in after the acrylic tips are removed. These are a great alternative and they are so much cheaper. I really hope Avon isn't getting rid of the they are such a wonderful product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Instant French Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
instant french manicure
By turtle
on April 12, 2008
About the reviewer
By turtle
Location:Michigan City, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Best product ever. I was so surprised by how long it lasts on the nail, even after doing dishes many times. I love it. Please don't ever discontinue this."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Instant French Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
By abbyda
on April 10, 2008
About the reviewer
By abbyda
Location:West Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These nail strips are the best thing ever. I love them ! Please Don't Discontinue them. They wear so much longer than polish and they look great. So easy to put one once you get the hang of it. And no waiting to dry. Nice French manicure that you can do at home. Please keep this item."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Instant French Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instant French Manicure! The best ever!
By PattyV
on April 7, 2008
About the reviewer
By PattyV
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Purchased these for the first time about 3 months ago, and do not want to use anything else. They actual protect the nails, mine are growing instead of breaking!! I hope they do not discontinue as this is the best nail enamel product AVON has ever offered."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Instant French Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Product
By LauraV
on April 5, 2008
About the reviewer
By LauraV
Location:Sugar Land, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product. They last forever and they are big enough for both my toes and nails so that is even greater. I would highly recommend them to a friend."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Instant French Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE!!!!!!!!!!!
By jojodcsmommy
on April 3, 2008
About the reviewer
By jojodcsmommy
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These are the best nail product that could have ever been made. The manicure looks professional after applied. No long drying time, or smudge worries. PLEASE DON"T DISCONTINUE!!!!!!!!!!! LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Instant French Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Nail Product Ever
By Patatty
on April 2, 2008
About the reviewer
By Patatty
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using these and nothing else since I first tried them. I highly recommend them. You do not have to apply layers of polish, and wait for each layer to dry, and they last much longer than bottled polish. You will be confused the first time you use them, but then you'll figure them out and will realize how easy they are."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Instant French Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Stuff!!
By Catlady
on April 1, 2008
About the reviewer
By Catlady
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this product. It took me 15 minutes total, including nail prep. Its been 2 weeks and they are still in great shape. I do a lot of gardening and outdoor work. Hard to believe something that quick and easy could last that long. Wonderful stuff!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Instant French Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best French Manicure Ever!
By TessaE
on March 31, 2008
About the reviewer
By TessaE
Location:Beaverton OR
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've never had a professional manicure in my life. So I've never seen what a French manicure looks like on myself. It took a little longer to do this kind than the solid colored ones, but it will be quicker the next time I apply them.
Very professional looking! I love them!
I did notice the white tips have cracked/split a little, not too noticeable though. I didn't do a clear polish coat, but I think I should have. I've had them on for 10 days and they still look great!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Instant French Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST PRODUCT
By estratis
on March 31, 2008
About the reviewer
By estratis
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"these manicures ROCK!!!! DO NOT DISCONTINUE AVON....they were a little tricky at first but now they go on in a snap and last two weeks...do NOT take this product away....please please please"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Instant French Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Boo
By Anonymous
on March 5, 2008
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Wayne, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am very unimpressed with these nails. They were difficult to use and the results were horrible. Worst 8 dollars I have spent in my history of buying Avon."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Instant French Manicure Dry Nail Enamel Strips
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By MiksInPhilly
on February 28, 2008
About the reviewer
By MiksInPhilly
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product! This gives me a salon-quality manicure for a fraction of the price - especially when they're on sale half off - I would definitely recommend and have been raving to all my friends about this product! They're a little tough to put on the first time so I would recommend trying one of the french manicures first because you can't tell (as much) if you don't get the edges near your cuticle perfect. Hope this helps!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>