Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop shower gels or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

RARE GOLD Shower Gel

Turn a daily need into a rejuvenating, alluring ritual. Infused with the seductive scents of gardenia, jasmine, and vanilla, the shower gel gently cleanses and moisturizes skin, leaving it sensually fragranced. 6.7 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for RARE GOLD Shower Gel
Review 1 for RARE GOLD Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LindaMac
Location:Columbia, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
LUV, LUV, LUV IT!!!
Date:July 1, 2013
"I have used this product every since it's introduction into the Avon line. Prior to that, I was already hooked on their Rare Gold fragrance. The shower gel was just the icing on the cake for me. I use it daily. Makes me feel like a million bucks, not just while showering, but throughout the entire day. If you have not tried it, I would strongly suggest you do, but be prepared to start enjoying the most fabulous showers/baths of your life. I am HOOKED and I am sure if you try it, you will be also."
Review 2 for RARE GOLD Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bigmamavero
Location:Riverside ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
no regrets
Date:April 1, 2013
"I've bought this product in the past luv it Able to order online is a great conviene."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for RARE GOLD Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
llbr
Location:Toledo, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
rare and good
Date:February 9, 2013
"I have used this product for many years and have share it with others as gifts."
Review 4 for RARE GOLD Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stevensons
Location:phila,pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:June 25, 2012
"Love Rare Gold--stay stocked with it, always***"
Review 5 for RARE GOLD Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
roef
Location:Bloomington, IL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
One of My Best Purchases Ever
Date:February 19, 2012
"High quality, thick (but not too thick), rich, beautifully scented. Just the right level of moisure for year round, Shimmery. Love it."
Review 6 for RARE GOLD Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MermaidSWG
Location:NC
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Even better than the lotion!
Date:August 30, 2011
"I love this shower gel is delicious Ive had a few people ask about the fragrance that I'm using! I cannot wait till order more. :)!"
Review 7 for RARE GOLD Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SixPakLady
Location:So. Calif.
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Good Bye To Saving Water!
Date:January 21, 2011
"When you use this yummy shower gel you don't want to get out! The smell is devine, just like the EDP."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for RARE GOLD Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zibah
Absolutely Adore It
Date:February 22, 2010
"Great product! Fabulous scent! Can't express how impressed I am with Rare Gold Shower Gel. I will say, because of the shower gel, I want the fragrance. I just called my representative and ordered the gel and fragrance. It is now my signature scent. I hope I can wear it year round."
Review 9 for RARE GOLD Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gigi66
Location:Illinois, Chicago
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
I luv this fragrance !!!!!
Date:November 26, 2009
"It smells so good, People always ask about the fragrance that I'm wearing and I am proud to say it's Rare Gold by Avon !!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for RARE GOLD Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ilovelaydbugz
Favorite!
Date:September 1, 2009
"I used to wear this a lot! It smells so good! This is one of my favorite products from Avon!"
Review 11 for RARE GOLD Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kortknee
Location:Sacramento, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Okay..
Date:June 9, 2009
"I bought this instead of my usual Rare Pearls shower gel... the scent is great, but I wasn't pleased with the staying power of the scent on my skin. The shower gel I normally get stays on my skin for a long time. It did make my skin soft though! ;)"
Review 12 for RARE GOLD Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pammo
Location:Ventura, CA.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Rare Gold shower gel
Date:June 8, 2009
"I do like this shower gel for the scent, it is really nice and smells like the perfume. However, I don't like the tube because after you turn it, the tube itself dispenses at a very slow pace. In fact, you have to squeeze the tube very hard to get any out!!
It's very difficult to get just the right amount onto my body puff, I can usually only get about a dime-sized amount every time, so that's the only area that needs to be improved on. Otherwise, great product.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for RARE GOLD Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappilyMarried119
Location:Ft Bragg
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
thumbs up
Date:June 6, 2009
"this shower gel smells:
-feminine,
-slightly sweet/fruity,
-sultry
-very pleasant
and it moisturizes.
MOST ABSOLUTELY recommend it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.