Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Shower Gel or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rare Gold Shower Gel

Turn a daily need into a rejuvenating, alluring ritual. Infused with the seductive scents of gardenia, jasmine, and vanilla, the shower gel gently cleanses and moisturizes skin, leaving it sensually fragranced. 6.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 of 16(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rare Gold Shower Gel
Review 1 for Rare Gold Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LUV, LUV, LUV IT!!!
By LindaMac
on July 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By LindaMac
Location:Columbia, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have used this product every since it's introduction into the Avon line. Prior to that, I was already hooked on their Rare Gold fragrance. The shower gel was just the icing on the cake for me. I use it daily. Makes me feel like a million bucks, not just while showering, but throughout the entire day. If you have not tried it, I would strongly suggest you do, but be prepared to start enjoying the most fabulous showers/baths of your life. I am HOOKED and I am sure if you try it, you will be also."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Rare Gold Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
no regrets
By bigmamavero
on April 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By bigmamavero
Location:Riverside ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I've bought this product in the past luv it Able to order online is a great conviene."
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Rare Gold Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rare and good
By llbr
on February 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By llbr
Location:Toledo, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used this product for many years and have share it with others as gifts."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Rare Gold Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By stevensons
on June 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By stevensons
Location:phila,pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love Rare Gold--stay stocked with it, always***"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Rare Gold Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of My Best Purchases Ever
By roef
on February 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By roef
Location:Bloomington, IL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"High quality, thick (but not too thick), rich, beautifully scented. Just the right level of moisure for year round, Shimmery. Love it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Rare Gold Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Even better than the lotion!
By MermaidSWG
on August 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By MermaidSWG
Location:NC
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this shower gel is delicious Ive had a few people ask about the fragrance that I'm using! I cannot wait till order more. :)!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Rare Gold Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Bye To Saving Water!
By SixPakLady
on January 21, 2011
About the reviewer
By SixPakLady
Location:So. Calif.
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"When you use this yummy shower gel you don't want to get out! The smell is devine, just like the EDP."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Rare Gold Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely Adore It
By Zibah
on February 22, 2010
About the reviewer
By Zibah
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great product! Fabulous scent! Can't express how impressed I am with Rare Gold Shower Gel. I will say, because of the shower gel, I want the fragrance. I just called my representative and ordered the gel and fragrance. It is now my signature scent. I hope I can wear it year round."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Rare Gold Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I luv this fragrance !!!!!
By Gigi66
on November 26, 2009
About the reviewer
By Gigi66
Location:Illinois, Chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"It smells so good, People always ask about the fragrance that I'm wearing and I am proud to say it's Rare Gold by Avon !!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Rare Gold Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite!
By ilovelaydbugz
on September 1, 2009
About the reviewer
By ilovelaydbugz
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used to wear this a lot! It smells so good! This is one of my favorite products from Avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Rare Gold Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Okay..
By Kortknee
on June 9, 2009
About the reviewer
By Kortknee
Location:Sacramento, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this instead of my usual Rare Pearls shower gel... the scent is great, but I wasn't pleased with the staying power of the scent on my skin. The shower gel I normally get stays on my skin for a long time. It did make my skin soft though! ;)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Rare Gold Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rare Gold shower gel
By Pammo
on June 8, 2009
About the reviewer
By Pammo
Location:Ventura, CA.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I do like this shower gel for the scent, it is really nice and smells like the perfume. However, I don't like the tube because after you turn it, the tube itself dispenses at a very slow pace. In fact, you have to squeeze the tube very hard to get any out!!
It's very difficult to get just the right amount onto my body puff, I can usually only get about a dime-sized amount every time, so that's the only area that needs to be improved on. Otherwise, great product.
"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Rare Gold Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
thumbs up
By HappilyMarried119
on June 6, 2009
About the reviewer
By HappilyMarried119
Location:Ft Bragg
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"this shower gel smells:
-feminine,
-slightly sweet/fruity,
-sultry
-very pleasant
and it moisturizes.
MOST ABSOLUTELY recommend it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Rare Gold Shower Gel
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product