Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Shower Gel or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rare Gold Shower Gel

Turn a daily need into a rejuvenating, alluring ritual. Infused with the seductive scents of gardenia, jasmine, and vanilla, the shower gel gently cleanses and moisturizes skin, leaving it sensually fragranced. 6.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 of 16(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rare Gold Shower Gel
Review 1 for Rare Gold Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LUV, LUV, LUV IT!!!
By: LindaMac
on July 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LindaMac
Location:Columbia, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have used this product every since it's introduction into the Avon line. Prior to that, I was already hooked on their Rare Gold fragrance. The shower gel was just the icing on the cake for me. I use it daily. Makes me feel like a million bucks, not just while showering, but throughout the entire day. If you have not tried it, I would strongly suggest you do, but be prepared to start enjoying the most fabulous showers/baths of your life. I am HOOKED and I am sure if you try it, you will be also. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Rare Gold Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
no regrets
By: bigmamavero
on April 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: bigmamavero
Location:Riverside ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I've bought this product in the past luv it Able to order online is a great conviene. "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Rare Gold Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rare and good
By: llbr
on February 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: llbr
Location:Toledo, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have used this product for many years and have share it with others as gifts. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Rare Gold Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: stevensons
on June 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By: stevensons
Location:phila,pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love Rare Gold--stay stocked with it, always*** "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Rare Gold Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of My Best Purchases Ever
By: roef
on February 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By: roef
Location:Bloomington, IL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" High quality, thick (but not too thick), rich, beautifully scented. Just the right level of moisure for year round, Shimmery. Love it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Rare Gold Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Even better than the lotion!
By: MermaidSWG
on August 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By: MermaidSWG
Location:NC
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this shower gel is delicious Ive had a few people ask about the fragrance that I'm using! I cannot wait till order more. :)! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Rare Gold Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Bye To Saving Water!
By: SixPakLady
on January 21, 2011
About the reviewer
By: SixPakLady
Location:So. Calif.
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" When you use this yummy shower gel you don't want to get out! The smell is devine, just like the EDP. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Rare Gold Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely Adore It
By: Zibah
on February 22, 2010
About the reviewer
By: Zibah
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Great product! Fabulous scent! Can't express how impressed I am with Rare Gold Shower Gel. I will say, because of the shower gel, I want the fragrance. I just called my representative and ordered the gel and fragrance. It is now my signature scent. I hope I can wear it year round. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Rare Gold Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I luv this fragrance !!!!!
By: Gigi66
on November 26, 2009
About the reviewer
By: Gigi66
Location:Illinois, Chicago
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" It smells so good, People always ask about the fragrance that I'm wearing and I am proud to say it's Rare Gold by Avon !!!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Rare Gold Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite!
By: ilovelaydbugz
on September 1, 2009
About the reviewer
By: ilovelaydbugz
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I used to wear this a lot! It smells so good! This is one of my favorite products from Avon! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Rare Gold Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Okay..
By: Kortknee
on June 9, 2009
About the reviewer
By: Kortknee
Location:Sacramento, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought this instead of my usual Rare Pearls shower gel... the scent is great, but I wasn't pleased with the staying power of the scent on my skin. The shower gel I normally get stays on my skin for a long time. It did make my skin soft though! ;) "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Rare Gold Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rare Gold shower gel
By: Pammo
on June 8, 2009
About the reviewer
By: Pammo
Location:Ventura, CA.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I do like this shower gel for the scent, it is really nice and smells like the perfume. However, I don't like the tube because after you turn it, the tube itself dispenses at a very slow pace. In fact, you have to squeeze the tube very hard to get any out!!
It's very difficult to get just the right amount onto my body puff, I can usually only get about a dime-sized amount every time, so that's the only area that needs to be improved on. Otherwise, great product.
"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Rare Gold Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
thumbs up
By: HappilyMarried119
on June 6, 2009
About the reviewer
By: HappilyMarried119
Location:Ft Bragg
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" this shower gel smells:
-feminine,
-slightly sweet/fruity,
-sultry
-very pleasant
and it moisturizes.
MOST ABSOLUTELY recommend it! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Rare Gold Shower Gel
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product