Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Shower Gel or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rare Pearls Shower Gel

Step into a mist of white magnolia, rosewood, and sparkling plum. Bubbling shower gel soothes senses while gently cleansing and moisturizing skin. 6.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.826 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 of 23(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rare Pearls Shower Gel
Review 1 for Rare Pearls Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gets Rave Reviews
By Merton
on August 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Merton
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I get more compliments when I use this fragrance than even the more expensive department store name brand fragrances!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Rare Pearls Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rare pearl
By moongoddess
on May 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By moongoddess
Location:calif
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love the smell, how it make my skin feels. I have been wearing this scent for years and I am still surprise when people come up to me and say how nice I smell. It's scent is faint not over powering like some scenes. I love it when my husband use to smell me from head to toe. I tried all the expense ones but always came back to rare pearl"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Rare Pearls Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Perfum
By Sheila50
on March 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sheila50
Location:Flemington, New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"THis shower gel smells so good!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Rare Pearls Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product.
By Rjhf
on March 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Rjhf
Location:North Dakota
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the silky feel of the Rare Pearls shower jel. It lathers very nice, eliminates dry skin feel in cold North Dakota winters, and creates an additional layer of this scent that I get so many complements about."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Rare Pearls Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rare Pearls
By zoel
on October 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By zoel
Location:New Hampshire
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This shower gel is just great. It moisturizes the skin and leaves a hint, of a wonderful fregrance. I say a hint because it does not overpower. This is a standard birthday present for myself and my grandaughter."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Rare Pearls Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, Love, Love
By Brigid
on August 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By Brigid
Location:Calif.
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the scent of rare pearls. The scent stays with you throughout the day. I get lots of compliments when I wear it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Rare Pearls Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rare Pearls-Smells Delicious
By drakesstarteacher
on July 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By drakesstarteacher
Location:Cookeville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using Rare Pearls for over 4 years. It has a llight pleasnt aroma that doesn't overpower anyone. I recoomend it with the body lotion and cologne. It is awesome."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Rare Pearls Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rare Pearls Gel
By neluh
on July 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By neluh
Location:Franklin, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I always use this wonderful, fragrant gel iwith matching lotion and talcum powder. The fragrance is not the least overpowering. Skin feels smooth and silky"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Rare Pearls Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rare Pearl shower gel
By Tendie
on March 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By Tendie
Location:Haledon, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I think that Avon has the best shower gels around. The smell is excellent, the forming is excellent, you come out of the shower feeling and smelling real clean. Best purchase ever."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Rare Pearls Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells SOOOO Good
By meme1
on June 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By meme1
Location:Charlottesville, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the smell of the rare pearls I get compliments on it all the time. This is by far my favorite."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Rare Pearls Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply Intoxicating!
By NGT10
on June 19, 2011
About the reviewer
By NGT10
Location:MA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was in love with Imari Seduction until I tried this product. It smells so good I feel like drinking it. I look forward to taking a shower just to smell the fragrance. It actually makes me happy. Love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Rare Pearls Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I keep comin back for more
By cheetah55
on September 9, 2009
About the reviewer
By cheetah55
Location:ky
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This makes you feel so fresh and clean. not a pre-bed fragrance though, so make sure if you layer with lotion and spray you are going somewhere! I dont like many Avon fragrances, but this an haiku are my fave's!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Rare Pearls Shower Gel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Smells good
By babycakes4ever
on August 20, 2009
About the reviewer
By babycakes4ever
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This shower gel smells good, but to me, it smells different from the perfume spray. I wear my perfume every day, but I don't use this every day. However, I do enjoy layering up the shower gel, body lotion, and perfume for a special occassion."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Rare Pearls Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love that smell of rare pearls!!
By makeupjunkieny
on July 24, 2009
About the reviewer
By makeupjunkieny
Location:brooklyn, ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I really enjoy the Rare pearls fragrance. I tried the shower gel and has made my shower experience delightful!! I love how the scent fills my shower with it's lovely fragrance. It lathers up so nicely and rinses off easily. Unfortunately, it doesn't last too long, but I am so grateful that I can spray this scent instead."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Rare Pearls Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Enjoy your shower!
By Kortknee
on June 9, 2009
About the reviewer
By Kortknee
Location:Sacramento, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I find myself wanting to shower a couple times a day just to use this shower gel! The scent fills up the whole bathroom while showering and makes it a true aromatic experience... beautiful, classy scent. Can't get enough! The lotion is a must-have also! ;)"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Rare Pearls Shower Gel
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
8 out of 8 recommend this product