Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop shower gels or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

RARE PEARLS Shower Gel

Step into a mist of white magnolia, rosewood, and sparkling plum. Bubbling shower gel soothes senses while gently cleansing and moisturizing skin. 6.7 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for RARE PEARLS Shower Gel
Review 1 for RARE PEARLS Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Merton
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Gets Rave Reviews
Date:August 11, 2013
"I get more compliments when I use this fragrance than even the more expensive department store name brand fragrances!"
Review 2 for RARE PEARLS Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
moongoddess
Location:calif
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
rare pearl
Date:May 16, 2013
"I love the smell, how it make my skin feels. I have been wearing this scent for years and I am still surprise when people come up to me and say how nice I smell. It's scent is faint not over powering like some scenes. I love it when my husband use to smell me from head to toe. I tried all the expense ones but always came back to rare pearl"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for RARE PEARLS Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sheila50
Location:Flemington, New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
My Favorite Perfum
Date:March 20, 2013
"THis shower gel smells so good!!!"
Review 4 for RARE PEARLS Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rjhf
Location:North Dakota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this product.
Date:March 8, 2013
"I love the silky feel of the Rare Pearls shower jel. It lathers very nice, eliminates dry skin feel in cold North Dakota winters, and creates an additional layer of this scent that I get so many complements about."
Review 5 for RARE PEARLS Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zoel
Location:New Hampshire
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Rare Pearls
Date:October 16, 2012
"This shower gel is just great. It moisturizes the skin and leaves a hint, of a wonderful fregrance. I say a hint because it does not overpower. This is a standard birthday present for myself and my grandaughter."
Review 6 for RARE PEARLS Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brigid
Location:Calif.
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Love, Love, Love
Date:August 13, 2012
"I love the scent of rare pearls. The scent stays with you throughout the day. I get lots of compliments when I wear it."
Review 7 for RARE PEARLS Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drakesstarteacher
Location:Cookeville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Rare Pearls-Smells Delicious
Date:July 27, 2012
"I have been using Rare Pearls for over 4 years. It has a llight pleasnt aroma that doesn't overpower anyone. I recoomend it with the body lotion and cologne. It is awesome."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for RARE PEARLS Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
neluh
Location:Franklin, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Rare Pearls Gel
Date:July 20, 2012
"I always use this wonderful, fragrant gel iwith matching lotion and talcum powder. The fragrance is not the least overpowering. Skin feels smooth and silky"
Review 9 for RARE PEARLS Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tendie
Location:Haledon, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Rare Pearl shower gel
Date:March 31, 2012
"I think that Avon has the best shower gels around. The smell is excellent, the forming is excellent, you come out of the shower feeling and smelling real clean. Best purchase ever."
Review 10 for RARE PEARLS Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meme1
Location:Charlottesville, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Smells SOOOO Good
Date:June 22, 2011
"I love the smell of the rare pearls I get compliments on it all the time. This is by far my favorite."
Review 11 for RARE PEARLS Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NGT10
Location:MA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Simply Intoxicating!
Date:June 19, 2011
"I was in love with Imari Seduction until I tried this product. It smells so good I feel like drinking it. I look forward to taking a shower just to smell the fragrance. It actually makes me happy. Love it!"
Review 12 for RARE PEARLS Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheetah55
Location:ky
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I keep comin back for more
Date:September 9, 2009
"This makes you feel so fresh and clean. not a pre-bed fragrance though, so make sure if you layer with lotion and spray you are going somewhere! I dont like many Avon fragrances, but this an haiku are my fave's!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for RARE PEARLS Shower Gel
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
babycakes4ever
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Smells good
Date:August 20, 2009
"This shower gel smells good, but to me, it smells different from the perfume spray. I wear my perfume every day, but I don't use this every day. However, I do enjoy layering up the shower gel, body lotion, and perfume for a special occassion."
Review 14 for RARE PEARLS Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
makeupjunkieny
Location:brooklyn, ny
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love that smell of rare pearls!!
Date:July 24, 2009
"I really enjoy the Rare pearls fragrance. I tried the shower gel and has made my shower experience delightful!! I love how the scent fills my shower with it's lovely fragrance. It lathers up so nicely and rinses off easily. Unfortunately, it doesn't last too long, but I am so grateful that I can spray this scent instead."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for RARE PEARLS Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kortknee
Location:Sacramento, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Enjoy your shower!
Date:June 9, 2009
"I find myself wanting to shower a couple times a day just to use this shower gel! The scent fills up the whole bathroom while showering and makes it a true aromatic experience... beautiful, classy scent. Can't get enough! The lotion is a must-have also! ;)"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for RARE PEARLS Shower Gel
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1