Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Shower Gel or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Haiku Shower Gel

The garden floral scent of Japanese citrus and pomegranate unite with nourishing vitamin E, sunflower seed oil, and moisturizing beads for beautiful-feeling, appealingly-scented skin. 6.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
43 of 44(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Haiku Shower Gel
Review 1 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, Love, Love!
By Neesies
on August 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By Neesies
Location:Pittsburgh, Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"God this is the best year round scent ever!!!! I love the body lotion and shower gel too along with the body powder and deodorant. I buy all of it and always will. Please do not ever stop making this scent in all the products it comes in!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shower gel
By showergeljunkie
on July 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By showergeljunkie
Location:Eastpointe, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the Haiku fragrance and like to layer my scents. This shower gel lathers well and you only need a small amount. It smells great and is not irritating to the skin. I highly recommend."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HAIKU TAKE ME AWAY!
By DIAMONDGLO
on May 18, 2014
About the reviewer
By DIAMONDGLO
Location:El Paso, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"AS IF the perfume...the body lotion...the crème...the powder...the roll on is not already ADDICTING ENOUGH! The shower gel will DEFINITELY take you to REHAB! I mean I do have an ADDICTION...I am a BEAUTYHOLIC JUNKIE! There I said it and I am not ashamed. This body lotion is just FABULOUS! The texture is like SATIN SHEETS. The color is a BEAUTIFUL PEARLESCENT GEL. The scent Is so LIGHT and FRESH. My skin feels so MOISTURIZED and LIGHTLY scented after I shower. I LOVE, LOVE and LOVE some more that you can layer with the body lotion and the perfume. I will look forward to having RELAPSES as long as AVON keeps the supply STEADY! LOL! THANK YOU AVON!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light fragrance and excellent moisturizing
By HunnyB
on May 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By HunnyB
Location:Thermal, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used the Haiku perfume in the past, and this was the first time I tried the Shower Gel. I love that the fragrance is exactly the same as the perfume, though of course much lighter on the skin once you step out of the shower. My skin feels moisturized and soft too. I love using this every time I step into the shower, plus you don't need to use a whole lot to lather up."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wish I could afford a case of it!
By Twit
on January 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By Twit
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Finally I can use a body wash that doesn't dry out my skin! Love the scent,it last almost all day! Wish the bottle was bigger!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Scent
By Fran125
on September 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By Fran125
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Haiku is one of the best scented gels on the market. I love how it feels on my skin. The scent is neither too strong or too weak."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shower Gel
By DoreenE
on July 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By DoreenE
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I don't need to use much of this product on my washcloth in order to enjoy a wonderful shower experience. My skin feels very smooth and clean after showering."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luxiuriously decadent!
By SAM1
on June 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By SAM1
Location:RI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This shower gel, while not overpowering, leaves you with an all over clean feeling and smelling great. The gel does not dry your skin and a little goes a long way. I will definitelt buy this product again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Gift Ever!
By mkquilts
on May 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By mkquilts
Location:Garden Grove
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was given this as a gift and I rapidly fell in love with the scent. This is my everyday shower gel, especially in the summer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Seems different
By dagg
on March 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By dagg
Location:Indiana
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the Haiku products and layer my fragrance with the shower gel, the body lotion and the body powder. With my latest purchase of the shower gel, the formula seems different. It seems to be thinner and less concentrated, with less fragrance. I am always disappointed when my favorite items undergo change. I hope this is an unusual batch and that my next order will be the same fine product I have come to expect."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
haiku shower gel
By itsgranny
on January 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By itsgranny
Location:Latham, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"perfect size for weekend trips and a great smell"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Breezy1
on December 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By Breezy1
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"awesome smell, feels good, price is right"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this shower gel!
By kitty5
on October 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By kitty5
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"a wonderful, fragrant gel that leaves smooth skin. won't shower without it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Haiku Products
By granny1017
on August 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By granny1017
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Haiku is another one of my favorite scent, have most of the items, and again my granddaughter has the same. Both love this one too as well as Far Away scents"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long lasting!
By Hailie
on August 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By Hailie
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"before i head out to school, i wash with this stuff and it lasts about 4 hours! So lovely! MUCH better than store bought ones!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Haiku
By CCatbeauty
on July 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By CCatbeauty
Location:Ballston Spa, NY
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Just one of the best scents ever imagined. Leave skin soft and lightly scented. Great."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely, non-drying, long-lasting scent
By mrsjns
on July 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By mrsjns
Location:City of Brotherly Love
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a terrific product -- superior to other "nationally advertised" brands I have tried over the years. It lathers nicely, cleans very effectively, and leaves a soft scent on the skin. More importantly, it leaves my skin feeling smooth, not dry and tight. The cap allows you to twist open and closed to get product, which is REALLY handy in the shower. A little tough getting the end bits out; wish I could pop off the top at that point. However, the price can't be beat!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Very Good Purchase
By roef
on February 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By roef
Location:Bloomington, IL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"High quality, thick and rich. Pleasant fragrance, although not one of my favorites, Just the right amount of moisturizing for year round, I think."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By aBay
on February 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By aBay
Location:New York, NY - Manhattan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this scent, Haiku, some months ago and have been using it since. I like the clean fresh scent and it seems to last.
The fact that it went on sale increased my usage of Haiku.
I would recommend this to all women. As a matter of fact, I purchased a set for my sister and she likes it just as much as I .
I will be purchasing more to give as gifts during the course of the year. Thank you.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Haiku Pealized Shower Gel
By BB4A
on January 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By BB4A
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Dissappointing- does not lather well. Takes almost a third of the tube for 1 shower. Scent is good and does leave a clean feeling. But need more lathering action."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>