Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Shower Gel or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Haiku Shower Gel

The garden floral scent of Japanese citrus and pomegranate unite with nourishing vitamin E, sunflower seed oil, and moisturizing beads for beautiful-feeling, appealingly-scented skin. 6.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.771 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
59 of 61(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Haiku Shower Gel
Review 1 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
showergeljunkie
Location:Eastpointe, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great shower gel
Date:July 31, 2014
"I love the Haiku fragrance and like to layer my scents. This shower gel lathers well and you only need a small amount. It smells great and is not irritating to the skin. I highly recommend."
Review 2 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DIAMONDGLO
Location:El Paso, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
HAIKU TAKE ME AWAY!
Date:May 18, 2014
"AS IF the perfume...the body lotion...the crème...the powder...the roll on is not already ADDICTING ENOUGH! The shower gel will DEFINITELY take you to REHAB! I mean I do have an ADDICTION...I am a BEAUTYHOLIC JUNKIE! There I said it and I am not ashamed. This body lotion is just FABULOUS! The texture is like SATIN SHEETS. The color is a BEAUTIFUL PEARLESCENT GEL. The scent Is so LIGHT and FRESH. My skin feels so MOISTURIZED and LIGHTLY scented after I shower. I LOVE, LOVE and LOVE some more that you can layer with the body lotion and the perfume. I will look forward to having RELAPSES as long as AVON keeps the supply STEADY! LOL! THANK YOU AVON!"
Review 3 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HunnyB
Location:Thermal, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Light fragrance and excellent moisturizing
Date:May 5, 2014
"I used the Haiku perfume in the past, and this was the first time I tried the Shower Gel. I love that the fragrance is exactly the same as the perfume, though of course much lighter on the skin once you step out of the shower. My skin feels moisturized and soft too. I love using this every time I step into the shower, plus you don't need to use a whole lot to lather up."
Review 4 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Twit
Wish I could afford a case of it!
Date:January 27, 2014
"Finally I can use a body wash that doesn't dry out my skin! Love the scent,it last almost all day! Wish the bottle was bigger!!"
Review 5 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fran125
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Scent
Date:September 12, 2013
"Haiku is one of the best scented gels on the market. I love how it feels on my skin. The scent is neither too strong or too weak."
Review 6 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoreenE
Location:Tennessee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Shower Gel
Date:July 1, 2013
"I don't need to use much of this product on my washcloth in order to enjoy a wonderful shower experience. My skin feels very smooth and clean after showering."
Review 7 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SAM1
Location:RI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Luxiuriously decadent!
Date:June 21, 2013
"This shower gel, while not overpowering, leaves you with an all over clean feeling and smelling great. The gel does not dry your skin and a little goes a long way. I will definitelt buy this product again."
Review 8 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mkquilts
Location:Garden Grove
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Gift Ever!
Date:May 17, 2013
"I was given this as a gift and I rapidly fell in love with the scent. This is my everyday shower gel, especially in the summer."
Review 9 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
dagg
Location:Indiana
Seems different
Date:March 8, 2013
"I love the Haiku products and layer my fragrance with the shower gel, the body lotion and the body powder. With my latest purchase of the shower gel, the formula seems different. It seems to be thinner and less concentrated, with less fragrance. I am always disappointed when my favorite items undergo change. I hope this is an unusual batch and that my next order will be the same fine product I have come to expect."
Review 10 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
itsgranny
Location:Latham, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
haiku shower gel
Date:January 9, 2013
"perfect size for weekend trips and a great smell"
Review 11 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Breezy1
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:December 7, 2012
"awesome smell, feels good, price is right"
Review 12 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kitty5
love this shower gel!
Date:October 4, 2012
"a wonderful, fragrant gel that leaves smooth skin. won't shower without it!"
Review 13 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
granny1017
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Haiku Products
Date:August 23, 2012
"Haiku is another one of my favorite scent, have most of the items, and again my granddaughter has the same. Both love this one too as well as Far Away scents"
Review 14 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hailie
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Long lasting!
Date:August 21, 2012
"before i head out to school, i wash with this stuff and it lasts about 4 hours! So lovely! MUCH better than store bought ones!!!!"
Review 15 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CCatbeauty
Location:Ballston Spa, NY
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Haiku
Date:July 19, 2012
"Just one of the best scents ever imagined. Leave skin soft and lightly scented. Great."
Review 16 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrsjns
Location:City of Brotherly Love
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Lovely, non-drying, long-lasting scent
Date:July 2, 2012
"This is a terrific product -- superior to other "nationally advertised" brands I have tried over the years. It lathers nicely, cleans very effectively, and leaves a soft scent on the skin. More importantly, it leaves my skin feeling smooth, not dry and tight. The cap allows you to twist open and closed to get product, which is REALLY handy in the shower. A little tough getting the end bits out; wish I could pop off the top at that point. However, the price can't be beat!"
Review 17 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
roef
Location:Bloomington, IL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
A Very Good Purchase
Date:February 19, 2012
"High quality, thick and rich. Pleasant fragrance, although not one of my favorites, Just the right amount of moisturizing for year round, I think."
Review 18 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
aBay
Location:New York, NY - Manhattan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Date:February 7, 2012
"I purchased this scent, Haiku, some months ago and have been using it since. I like the clean fresh scent and it seems to last.
The fact that it went on sale increased my usage of Haiku.
I would recommend this to all women. As a matter of fact, I purchased a set for my sister and she likes it just as much as I .
I will be purchasing more to give as gifts during the course of the year. Thank you.
"
Review 19 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
BB4A
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Haiku Pealized Shower Gel
Date:January 25, 2012
"Dissappointing- does not lather well. Takes almost a third of the tube for 1 shower. Scent is good and does leave a clean feeling. But need more lathering action."
Review 20 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
acg5895
Location:NEW JERSEY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
1GREATSCENT
Date:December 1, 2011
"This is the best scent ever. I love the perfume, lotion, shower gel, everything!!!!! When people ask what am I wearing and I tell them it is from AVON, they can't believe it. IT IS GREAT."