Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop shower gels or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Haiku Shower Gel

The garden floral scent of Japanese citrus and pomegranate unite with nourishing vitamin E, sunflower seed oil, and moisturizing beads for beautiful-feeling, appealingly-scented skin. 6.7 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
35 of 36(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Haiku Shower Gel
Review 1 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Twit
Wish I could afford a case of it!
Date:January 27, 2014
"Finally I can use a body wash that doesn't dry out my skin! Love the scent,it last almost all day! Wish the bottle was bigger!!"
Review 2 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fran125
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Scent
Date:September 12, 2013
"Haiku is one of the best scented gels on the market. I love how it feels on my skin. The scent is neither too strong or too weak."
Review 3 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DoreenE
Location:Tennessee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Shower Gel
Date:July 1, 2013
"I don't need to use much of this product on my washcloth in order to enjoy a wonderful shower experience. My skin feels very smooth and clean after showering."
Review 4 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SAM1
Location:RI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Luxiuriously decadent!
Date:June 21, 2013
"This shower gel, while not overpowering, leaves you with an all over clean feeling and smelling great. The gel does not dry your skin and a little goes a long way. I will definitelt buy this product again."
Review 5 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mkquilts
Location:Garden Grove
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Gift Ever!
Date:May 17, 2013
"I was given this as a gift and I rapidly fell in love with the scent. This is my everyday shower gel, especially in the summer."
Review 6 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dagg
Location:Indiana
Seems different
Date:March 8, 2013
"I love the Haiku products and layer my fragrance with the shower gel, the body lotion and the body powder. With my latest purchase of the shower gel, the formula seems different. It seems to be thinner and less concentrated, with less fragrance. I am always disappointed when my favorite items undergo change. I hope this is an unusual batch and that my next order will be the same fine product I have come to expect."
Review 7 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
itsgranny
Location:Latham, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
haiku shower gel
Date:January 9, 2013
"perfect size for weekend trips and a great smell"
Review 8 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Breezy1
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:December 7, 2012
"awesome smell, feels good, price is right"
Review 9 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kitty5
love this shower gel!
Date:October 4, 2012
"a wonderful, fragrant gel that leaves smooth skin. won't shower without it!"
Review 10 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
granny1017
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Haiku Products
Date:August 23, 2012
"Haiku is another one of my favorite scent, have most of the items, and again my granddaughter has the same. Both love this one too as well as Far Away scents"
Review 11 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hailie
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Long lasting!
Date:August 21, 2012
"before i head out to school, i wash with this stuff and it lasts about 4 hours! So lovely! MUCH better than store bought ones!!!!"
Review 12 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CCatbeauty
Location:Ballston Spa, NY
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Haiku
Date:July 19, 2012
"Just one of the best scents ever imagined. Leave skin soft and lightly scented. Great."
Review 13 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrsjns
Location:City of Brotherly Love
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Lovely, non-drying, long-lasting scent
Date:July 2, 2012
"This is a terrific product -- superior to other "nationally advertised" brands I have tried over the years. It lathers nicely, cleans very effectively, and leaves a soft scent on the skin. More importantly, it leaves my skin feeling smooth, not dry and tight. The cap allows you to twist open and closed to get product, which is REALLY handy in the shower. A little tough getting the end bits out; wish I could pop off the top at that point. However, the price can't be beat!"
Review 14 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
roef
Location:Bloomington, IL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
A Very Good Purchase
Date:February 19, 2012
"High quality, thick and rich. Pleasant fragrance, although not one of my favorites, Just the right amount of moisturizing for year round, I think."
Review 15 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aBay
Location:New York, NY - Manhattan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Date:February 7, 2012
"I purchased this scent, Haiku, some months ago and have been using it since. I like the clean fresh scent and it seems to last.
The fact that it went on sale increased my usage of Haiku.
I would recommend this to all women. As a matter of fact, I purchased a set for my sister and she likes it just as much as I .
I will be purchasing more to give as gifts during the course of the year. Thank you.
"
Review 16 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BB4A
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Haiku Pealized Shower Gel
Date:January 25, 2012
"Dissappointing- does not lather well. Takes almost a third of the tube for 1 shower. Scent is good and does leave a clean feeling. But need more lathering action."
Review 17 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
acg5895
Location:NEW JERSEY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
1GREATSCENT
Date:December 1, 2011
"This is the best scent ever. I love the perfume, lotion, shower gel, everything!!!!! When people ask what am I wearing and I tell them it is from AVON, they can't believe it. IT IS GREAT."
Review 18 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buymeapug
Location:Camden, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I love it!
Date:September 16, 2010
"Smells, and lathers great! I will be buying more of this. You only need a small amount so it really lasts. I bought the whole line of this and love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BLOSTBOYZ3
Location:MANNING, S. C.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
HAIKU
Date:August 22, 2010
"THIS PRODUCT IS GREAT. THE FRAGANCE IS VERY MILD TO BATHE AND SHOWER . PLEASE DO NOT TAKE IT FROM YOUR LINE OF PRODUCTS."
Review 20 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nicolelynn
Location:glen burnie, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
better than expected
Date:June 9, 2010
"wow this stuff is great. it lathers very foamy and you only need a small amount on your puff. great fresh and clean smell and i like the way its dispenced. i would recomend this product."