Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Shower Gel or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Haiku Shower Gel

The garden floral scent of Japanese citrus and pomegranate unite with nourishing vitamin E, sunflower seed oil, and moisturizing beads for beautiful-feeling, appealingly-scented skin. 6.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.774 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
60 of 62(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Haiku Shower Gel
Review 21 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1GREATSCENT
By acg5895
on December 1, 2011
About the reviewer
By acg5895
Location:NEW JERSEY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best scent ever. I love the perfume, lotion, shower gel, everything!!!!! When people ask what am I wearing and I tell them it is from AVON, they can't believe it. IT IS GREAT."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it!
By buymeapug
on September 16, 2010
About the reviewer
By buymeapug
Location:Camden, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Smells, and lathers great! I will be buying more of this. You only need a small amount so it really lasts. I bought the whole line of this and love it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HAIKU
By BLOSTBOYZ3
on August 22, 2010
About the reviewer
By BLOSTBOYZ3
Location:MANNING, S. C.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"THIS PRODUCT IS GREAT. THE FRAGANCE IS VERY MILD TO BATHE AND SHOWER . PLEASE DO NOT TAKE IT FROM YOUR LINE OF PRODUCTS."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
better than expected
By nicolelynn
on June 9, 2010
About the reviewer
By nicolelynn
Location:glen burnie, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"wow this stuff is great. it lathers very foamy and you only need a small amount on your puff. great fresh and clean smell and i like the way its dispenced. i would recomend this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice light and pleasant scent
By avonrules
on April 28, 2010
About the reviewer
By avonrules
Location:Indiana
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I enjoyed the unique, light scent of Haiku. It didn't overwhelm me, it was a subtle scented bath wash. Great lather (you don't need much product so the bottle should last longer) and it contains Vitamin E and moisture beads for added softness, two thumbs up from me!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Haiku Shower Gel
By MeLikey
on April 10, 2010
About the reviewer
By MeLikey
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This shower gel is the best, most fresh smelling shower gel I have ever used. If you love light, fresh smells - you'll love this shower gel."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I luv , luv , It!
By lily4
on March 25, 2010
About the reviewer
By lily4
Location:NY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I truly love this gel! The fragrance is so pleasant and a little goes a long way!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome stuff
By katswink
on March 15, 2010
About the reviewer
By katswink
Location:goochland
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i love love love this stuff !!! i try to keep a full bottle at all times but ii love it soooo much i cant keep it long. it gos a long ways tho. MAKE BIGGER B OTTLES FOR GREAT PRODUCTS LIKE U DID FOR SKIN SO SOFT...pleaseeee"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shower jel
By 4u4uliga
on March 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By 4u4uliga
Location:Cape Cod
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"love this shower jel, love all haiku's products, please, do not discontinue it!!!
great eye-opener in the sleepy mornings, smells like spring.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HAIKU SHOWER GEL
By avonbeauty
on October 8, 2009
About the reviewer
By avonbeauty
Location:Toronto
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this shower gel. This tube goes a long way b/c you only need a little bit on a pouf to work up a good lather.
For a light scent, you don't need to use any parfum afterward. If you like a stronger scent, then you can layer it w/ the parfum. Depending on my mood, I sometimes layer the gel, body lotion, and a spritz of the parfum.
Unfortunately, I can't say that I feel like my skin is softer after using it. Also, I haven't rec'd any compliments on it yet but I'm hoping that they'll starting rolling in soon. LOL.
I will definitely keep this on my "keeper's" list."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Totally worth the $$$
By HaikuSuperFan
on August 20, 2009
About the reviewer
By HaikuSuperFan
Location:East TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This shower gel is the best I have ever tried! Firstly, the sent is amazing. Its not as strong at the perfume, but it is noticeable. Secondly, it leaves you skin super smooth and hydrated without a greasy feel to it. The wash is similar to the body wash called Caress except with a 10x better sent!
I will defiantly buy this again. But it will be awhile. The bottle is generous and it only takes a tiny bit for a good lather."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ahhhh!
By lemurMATRIARCH911
on August 18, 2009
About the reviewer
By lemurMATRIARCH911
Location:Ferndale, Michigan
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I feel so fresh now after using this. Perfect for a relaxing bath at night if your going light on a scent. Lathers well and the scent lasts throughout bath time. Best scented shower gel I've used yet!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super SOFT Skin
By Viktorria
on July 16, 2009
About the reviewer
By Viktorria
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Ok...this shower gel makes me skin unbelievably soft! Better than any other shower gel I have used as far as soft skin. Smells good too. After using this shower gel you do not even need to put any perfume on, the scent of the shower gel is strong enough."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clean and Fresh!
By MV2331
on June 15, 2009
About the reviewer
By MV2331
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this scent! Very clean and fresh. I layer it with the lotion and perfume and the scent lasts all day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They are all great!
By corena
on January 31, 2009
About the reviewer
By corena
Location:Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I havn't found a shower Gel yet that I don't like. (from avon) They all smell so good. They help put me in a better and sexier mood. These Gels make my bath room smell good even after my shower is all done."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Especially Good!
By CALM
on January 21, 2009
About the reviewer
By CALM
Location:Newfield, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been using Haiku fragrance for a few years and have found it to be a superior scent. I love the packaging because the contents doesn't drip out like the hanging shower gels. The scent also stays with you and has a nicer quality about the texture of the soap. I would recommend this to anyone and hope Avon doesn't decide to pull it from its product line. I'm leery of this sale -- it would be a shame to shelve Haiku as it is truly one of the better scents."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LOVE THE SMELL,BUT.....
By SPHL
on January 4, 2009
About the reviewer
By SPHL
Location:Hollywood,Florida
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE THE SCENT OF HAIKU,BUT I FOUND YOU HAVE TO USE A LOT OF THE SHOWER GEL IN ORDER TO GET A GOOD LATHER.DON'T THINK I WILL ORDER THIS AGAIN."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
soft scent
By Moose
on January 3, 2009
About the reviewer
By Moose
Location:Northeast
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like the soft scent. Had to send back the perfume sprays; too strong for me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best gift I ever got!!!
By reddhedgrl
on February 7, 2008
About the reviewer
By reddhedgrl
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I got all of the Haiku products as a gift... I LOVE the shower gel.... the perfume & lotion are a little over powering for my allergies, but the shower gel is light and the scent lasts most of the day!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Haiku Shower Gel
Based on the average of (23) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
22 out of 23 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2