Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Shower Gel or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Haiku Shower Gel

The garden floral scent of Japanese citrus and pomegranate unite with nourishing vitamin E, sunflower seed oil, and moisturizing beads for beautiful-feeling, appealingly-scented skin. 6.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.767 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
58 of 60(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Haiku Shower Gel
Review 21 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BLOSTBOYZ3
Location:MANNING, S. C.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
HAIKU
Date:August 22, 2010
"THIS PRODUCT IS GREAT. THE FRAGANCE IS VERY MILD TO BATHE AND SHOWER . PLEASE DO NOT TAKE IT FROM YOUR LINE OF PRODUCTS."
Review 22 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicolelynn
Location:glen burnie, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
better than expected
Date:June 9, 2010
"wow this stuff is great. it lathers very foamy and you only need a small amount on your puff. great fresh and clean smell and i like the way its dispenced. i would recomend this product."
Review 23 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
avonrules
Location:Indiana
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Nice light and pleasant scent
Date:April 28, 2010
"I enjoyed the unique, light scent of Haiku. It didn't overwhelm me, it was a subtle scented bath wash. Great lather (you don't need much product so the bottle should last longer) and it contains Vitamin E and moisture beads for added softness, two thumbs up from me!"
Review 24 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MeLikey
Haiku Shower Gel
Date:April 10, 2010
"This shower gel is the best, most fresh smelling shower gel I have ever used. If you love light, fresh smells - you'll love this shower gel."
Review 25 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lily4
Location:NY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
I luv , luv , It!
Date:March 25, 2010
"I truly love this gel! The fragrance is so pleasant and a little goes a long way!"
Review 26 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
katswink
Location:goochland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
awesome stuff
Date:March 15, 2010
"i love love love this stuff !!! i try to keep a full bottle at all times but ii love it soooo much i cant keep it long. it gos a long ways tho. MAKE BIGGER B OTTLES FOR GREAT PRODUCTS LIKE U DID FOR SKIN SO SOFT...pleaseeee"
Review 27 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
4u4uliga
Location:Cape Cod
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
great shower jel
Date:March 5, 2010
"love this shower jel, love all haiku's products, please, do not discontinue it!!!
great eye-opener in the sleepy mornings, smells like spring.
"
Review 28 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
avonbeauty
Location:Toronto
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
HAIKU SHOWER GEL
Date:October 8, 2009
"I love this shower gel. This tube goes a long way b/c you only need a little bit on a pouf to work up a good lather.
For a light scent, you don't need to use any parfum afterward. If you like a stronger scent, then you can layer it w/ the parfum. Depending on my mood, I sometimes layer the gel, body lotion, and a spritz of the parfum.
Unfortunately, I can't say that I feel like my skin is softer after using it. Also, I haven't rec'd any compliments on it yet but I'm hoping that they'll starting rolling in soon. LOL.
I will definitely keep this on my "keeper's" list."
Review 29 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HaikuSuperFan
Location:East TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Totally worth the $$$
Date:August 20, 2009
"This shower gel is the best I have ever tried! Firstly, the sent is amazing. Its not as strong at the perfume, but it is noticeable. Secondly, it leaves you skin super smooth and hydrated without a greasy feel to it. The wash is similar to the body wash called Caress except with a 10x better sent!
I will defiantly buy this again. But it will be awhile. The bottle is generous and it only takes a tiny bit for a good lather."
Review 30 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lemurMATRIARCH911
Location:Ferndale, Michigan
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Ahhhh!
Date:August 18, 2009
"I feel so fresh now after using this. Perfect for a relaxing bath at night if your going light on a scent. Lathers well and the scent lasts throughout bath time. Best scented shower gel I've used yet!!!"
Review 31 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Viktorria
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Super SOFT Skin
Date:July 16, 2009
"Ok...this shower gel makes me skin unbelievably soft! Better than any other shower gel I have used as far as soft skin. Smells good too. After using this shower gel you do not even need to put any perfume on, the scent of the shower gel is strong enough."
Review 32 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MV2331
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Clean and Fresh!
Date:June 15, 2009
"I love this scent! Very clean and fresh. I layer it with the lotion and perfume and the scent lasts all day."
Review 33 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
corena
Location:Oklahoma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
They are all great!
Date:January 31, 2009
"I havn't found a shower Gel yet that I don't like. (from avon) They all smell so good. They help put me in a better and sexier mood. These Gels make my bath room smell good even after my shower is all done."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CALM
Location:Newfield, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Especially Good!
Date:January 21, 2009
"I've been using Haiku fragrance for a few years and have found it to be a superior scent. I love the packaging because the contents doesn't drip out like the hanging shower gels. The scent also stays with you and has a nicer quality about the texture of the soap. I would recommend this to anyone and hope Avon doesn't decide to pull it from its product line. I'm leery of this sale -- it would be a shame to shelve Haiku as it is truly one of the better scents."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SPHL
Location:Hollywood,Florida
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
LOVE THE SMELL,BUT.....
Date:January 4, 2009
"I LOVE THE SCENT OF HAIKU,BUT I FOUND YOU HAVE TO USE A LOT OF THE SHOWER GEL IN ORDER TO GET A GOOD LATHER.DON'T THINK I WILL ORDER THIS AGAIN."
Review 36 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Moose
Location:Northeast
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
soft scent
Date:January 3, 2009
"I like the soft scent. Had to send back the perfume sprays; too strong for me."
Review 37 for Haiku Shower Gel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
reddhedgrl
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best gift I ever got!!!
Date:February 7, 2008
"I got all of the Haiku products as a gift... I LOVE the shower gel.... the perfume & lotion are a little over powering for my allergies, but the shower gel is light and the scent lasts most of the day!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Haiku Shower Gel
Based on the average of (23) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
22 out of 23 recommend this product
21-37 of 37