Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Rare Pearls Body Lotion

Overall rating:
4.865 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
35 of 35(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Review 1 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love love rare pearls body lotion
By: Amykcleveland
on April 15, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Amykcleveland
Location:Napa, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have gotten so many compliments on how pretty I smell. Even my three year old told me first thing in the morning "mommy you smell like flowers" I love how soft my skin feel also. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best fragrance ever!
By: terri512
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: terri512
Location:Austin, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" The Rare Pearls fragrance is THE best! I wear it for Spring, Summer, Fall and Winter and get compliments on it all the time. It's fresh light scent never overpowers. I layer using the shower gel, body lotion, body talc and spray. Please don't ever stop making it! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Rare Pearls
By: Hope45
on November 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Hope45
Location:Cheraw South Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" This fragrance is a long lasting scent that stays with u all day. I use the lotion after I shower with the rare pearls powder and It leaves me feeling feminine and confident all day long. I love it !!!!! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice!
By: GayleTX
on June 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: GayleTX
Location:TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This lotion has a nice clean scent and lasts longer than most of the sprays. "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
skin like silk
By: moongoddess
on May 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: moongoddess
Location:calif
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" it make my skin feel like silk and my husband love the feel of it "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicest Scent from Avon
By: djnkjc
on May 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: djnkjc
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This fragrance works for me, always get complements. However, in my opinion, you get the best staying power with the scented body lotions. Plus the added bonus of a moisturizer. Love this product! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy!
By: loligurl
on March 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: loligurl
Location:mims, fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Beautiful soft scent, great for layering. Really softens the dry skin on my hands and arms. Very impressed with quality of scent and moisturizer. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice everyday fragrance
By: mexico
on February 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: mexico
Location:new jersey
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought this a while back wanting something light for a everyday scent and was pleasantly surprised by how nice it smells and lasts for a light scent. I use this on my hands during the day when they get dry and the smell is a bonus -sure beats the other stores lotions for the smell alone. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rare pearls body lotion
By: itsgranny
on January 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: itsgranny
Location:Latham, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" perfect purse size, nice lite scent "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absolutely LOVE This Stuff!
By: verjentho
on November 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By: verjentho
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I used to purchase Rare Pearls from Avon a long time ago. It's been a while since I've used this product, but it still smells terrific. I haven't found any other scent that makes men WANT to smell me. I usually get compliments from men who say I smell really good. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rare Pearls Lotion
By: neluh
on July 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By: neluh
Location:Franklin, MA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Soooo smoothing and wonderful fragrance. Lasts long time. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this lotion
By: SPOT
on May 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By: SPOT
Location:Dana Point, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It has a nice texture and a pleasant smell, without being overpowering. It is the only lotion my husband likes, because it is subtle. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best I have every used
By: kmaccoyz
on May 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By: kmaccoyz
Location:Wittenberg, WI
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This scented body lotion isn't too strong or too weak, it is the scent I have been looking for all my life. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the Greatest Scents Ever
By: nelliebelle
on April 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By: nelliebelle
Location:San Antonio, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I simply love the scent of Rare Pearls. It isn't overpowering, yet it stays with you for a long time. I get compliments every time I wear it. I keep the soft, non-greasy lotion on my desk at work. It's awesome! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this body lotion
By: tsalyers
on December 26, 2011
About the reviewer
By: tsalyers
Location:Greenfield, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I liked everything about this body lotion. I have dry skin, and the body lotion helped with that. I also love the scent of Rare Pearls. I've been getting comments on the perfume since I bought it, and the lotion just adds an extra boost. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING SCENT!
By: KristenRenee523
on November 3, 2011
About the reviewer
By: KristenRenee523
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I LOOOOOOVE THIS SCENT! I just came back to buy again because I was getting low. I have the lotion, spray and powder and always get compliments. The scents last ALL day! I am not even playing! And I work 10hr work days and even though I do sit at my desk all day, IT STILL LASTS lol
I am 27yrs young. Its not an "older woman" smell like most Avon perfumes I have tried! I love it and will cont to come back and use this! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful blessing
By: baptistnana
on December 8, 2010
About the reviewer
By: baptistnana
Location:Princeton, WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I truly love this product! Rare Pearls lotion was originally given to me as a gift some time ago and after using it, I quit using any other lotions. They just could not add up. This lotion smells delightful and actually moisterizes my hands and feet better than any other product I have used. Thank you Avon. Please continue to offer this product and I will continue to buy it. God bless. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
By: EbonieJoie
on September 13, 2010
About the reviewer
By: EbonieJoie
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is a great product. Perfect for layering your perfume. Keeps your skin lightly scented and smooth. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By far my favorite
By: Freckleymom
on May 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By: Freckleymom
Location:NH
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This fragrance has been my favorite for a few years now. I have tried others but always come back to it. There are some great sales on the whole line during the year which makes it affordable. It has a clean yet light scent. It is listed as a floral but tends to smell more clean on me than floral. The powder is awesome, also. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovingit
By: Irena
on April 21, 2010
About the reviewer
By: Irena
Location:Maryland
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is really me. So many have asked me "what is that your wearing " smells really nice "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>