Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rare Pearls Body Lotion

Scented body lotion smoothes skin, and teases the senses with a bouquet of white magnolia, rosewood, and sparkling plum. 6.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.863 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
51 of 51(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Review 1 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hope45
Location:Cheraw South Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love Rare Pearls
Date:November 25, 2013
"This fragrance is a long lasting scent that stays with u all day. I use the lotion after I shower with the rare pearls powder and It leaves me feeling feminine and confident all day long. I love it !!!!!"
Review 2 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GayleTX
Location:TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Very nice!
Date:June 7, 2013
"This lotion has a nice clean scent and lasts longer than most of the sprays."
Review 3 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
moongoddess
Location:calif
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
skin like silk
Date:May 16, 2013
"it make my skin feel like silk and my husband love the feel of it"
Review 4 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
djnkjc
Nicest Scent from Avon
Date:May 2, 2013
"This fragrance works for me, always get complements. However, in my opinion, you get the best staying power with the scented body lotions. Plus the added bonus of a moisturizer. Love this product!"
Review 5 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
loligurl
Location:mims, fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Buy!
Date:March 5, 2013
"Beautiful soft scent, great for layering. Really softens the dry skin on my hands and arms. Very impressed with quality of scent and moisturizer."
Review 6 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mexico
Location:new jersey
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
nice everyday fragrance
Date:February 6, 2013
"I bought this a while back wanting something light for a everyday scent and was pleasantly surprised by how nice it smells and lasts for a light scent. I use this on my hands during the day when they get dry and the smell is a bonus -sure beats the other stores lotions for the smell alone."
Review 7 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
itsgranny
Location:Latham, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
rare pearls body lotion
Date:January 9, 2013
"perfect purse size, nice lite scent"
Review 8 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
verjentho
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Absolutely LOVE This Stuff!
Date:November 6, 2012
"I used to purchase Rare Pearls from Avon a long time ago. It's been a while since I've used this product, but it still smells terrific. I haven't found any other scent that makes men WANT to smell me. I usually get compliments from men who say I smell really good."
Review 9 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
neluh
Location:Franklin, MA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Rare Pearls Lotion
Date:July 20, 2012
"Soooo smoothing and wonderful fragrance. Lasts long time."
Review 10 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SPOT
Location:Dana Point, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love this lotion
Date:May 27, 2012
"It has a nice texture and a pleasant smell, without being overpowering. It is the only lotion my husband likes, because it is subtle."
Review 11 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kmaccoyz
Location:Wittenberg, WI
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
The best I have every used
Date:May 25, 2012
"This scented body lotion isn't too strong or too weak, it is the scent I have been looking for all my life."
Review 12 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nelliebelle
Location:San Antonio, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
One of the Greatest Scents Ever
Date:April 28, 2012
"I simply love the scent of Rare Pearls. It isn't overpowering, yet it stays with you for a long time. I get compliments every time I wear it. I keep the soft, non-greasy lotion on my desk at work. It's awesome!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tsalyers
Location:Greenfield, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
I love this body lotion
Date:December 26, 2011
"I liked everything about this body lotion. I have dry skin, and the body lotion helped with that. I also love the scent of Rare Pearls. I've been getting comments on the perfume since I bought it, and the lotion just adds an extra boost."
Review 14 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KristenRenee523
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
AMAZING SCENT!
Date:November 3, 2011
"I LOOOOOOVE THIS SCENT! I just came back to buy again because I was getting low. I have the lotion, spray and powder and always get compliments. The scents last ALL day! I am not even playing! And I work 10hr work days and even though I do sit at my desk all day, IT STILL LASTS lol
I am 27yrs young. Its not an "older woman" smell like most Avon perfumes I have tried! I love it and will cont to come back and use this!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
baptistnana
Location:Princeton, WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful blessing
Date:December 8, 2010
"I truly love this product! Rare Pearls lotion was originally given to me as a gift some time ago and after using it, I quit using any other lotions. They just could not add up. This lotion smells delightful and actually moisterizes my hands and feet better than any other product I have used. Thank you Avon. Please continue to offer this product and I will continue to buy it. God bless."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EbonieJoie
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great
Date:September 13, 2010
"This is a great product. Perfect for layering your perfume. Keeps your skin lightly scented and smooth."
Review 17 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Freckleymom
Location:NH
By far my favorite
Date:May 5, 2010
"This fragrance has been my favorite for a few years now. I have tried others but always come back to it. There are some great sales on the whole line during the year which makes it affordable. It has a clean yet light scent. It is listed as a floral but tends to smell more clean on me than floral. The powder is awesome, also."
Review 18 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Irena
Location:Maryland
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
lovingit
Date:April 21, 2010
"This is really me. So many have asked me "what is that your wearing " smells really nice"
Review 19 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jcross
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Purchase Ever
Date:March 26, 2010
"continue to keep selling this product because it just lasts on you all day. very nice fragrance, i always get comments no matter what."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mscannon
Location:Kentucky
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
much stronger than the perfume
Date:October 29, 2009
"but it still smells wonderful. A little goes a long way as far as the scent. Would rather have a flip cap than one that twists though."