Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rare Pearls Body Lotion

Scented body lotion smoothes skin, and teases the senses with a bouquet of white magnolia, rosewood, and sparkling plum. 6.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
35 of 35(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Review 1 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Rare Pearls
By Hope45
on November 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Hope45
Location:Cheraw South Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This fragrance is a long lasting scent that stays with u all day. I use the lotion after I shower with the rare pearls powder and It leaves me feeling feminine and confident all day long. I love it !!!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice!
By GayleTX
on June 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By GayleTX
Location:TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This lotion has a nice clean scent and lasts longer than most of the sprays."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
skin like silk
By moongoddess
on May 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By moongoddess
Location:calif
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"it make my skin feel like silk and my husband love the feel of it"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicest Scent from Avon
By djnkjc
on May 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By djnkjc
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This fragrance works for me, always get complements. However, in my opinion, you get the best staying power with the scented body lotions. Plus the added bonus of a moisturizer. Love this product!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy!
By loligurl
on March 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By loligurl
Location:mims, fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Beautiful soft scent, great for layering. Really softens the dry skin on my hands and arms. Very impressed with quality of scent and moisturizer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice everyday fragrance
By mexico
on February 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By mexico
Location:new jersey
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this a while back wanting something light for a everyday scent and was pleasantly surprised by how nice it smells and lasts for a light scent. I use this on my hands during the day when they get dry and the smell is a bonus -sure beats the other stores lotions for the smell alone."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rare pearls body lotion
By itsgranny
on January 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By itsgranny
Location:Latham, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"perfect purse size, nice lite scent"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absolutely LOVE This Stuff!
By verjentho
on November 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By verjentho
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used to purchase Rare Pearls from Avon a long time ago. It's been a while since I've used this product, but it still smells terrific. I haven't found any other scent that makes men WANT to smell me. I usually get compliments from men who say I smell really good."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rare Pearls Lotion
By neluh
on July 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By neluh
Location:Franklin, MA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Soooo smoothing and wonderful fragrance. Lasts long time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this lotion
By SPOT
on May 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By SPOT
Location:Dana Point, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It has a nice texture and a pleasant smell, without being overpowering. It is the only lotion my husband likes, because it is subtle."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best I have every used
By kmaccoyz
on May 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By kmaccoyz
Location:Wittenberg, WI
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This scented body lotion isn't too strong or too weak, it is the scent I have been looking for all my life."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the Greatest Scents Ever
By nelliebelle
on April 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By nelliebelle
Location:San Antonio, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I simply love the scent of Rare Pearls. It isn't overpowering, yet it stays with you for a long time. I get compliments every time I wear it. I keep the soft, non-greasy lotion on my desk at work. It's awesome!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this body lotion
By tsalyers
on December 26, 2011
About the reviewer
By tsalyers
Location:Greenfield, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I liked everything about this body lotion. I have dry skin, and the body lotion helped with that. I also love the scent of Rare Pearls. I've been getting comments on the perfume since I bought it, and the lotion just adds an extra boost."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING SCENT!
By KristenRenee523
on November 3, 2011
About the reviewer
By KristenRenee523
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I LOOOOOOVE THIS SCENT! I just came back to buy again because I was getting low. I have the lotion, spray and powder and always get compliments. The scents last ALL day! I am not even playing! And I work 10hr work days and even though I do sit at my desk all day, IT STILL LASTS lol
I am 27yrs young. Its not an "older woman" smell like most Avon perfumes I have tried! I love it and will cont to come back and use this!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful blessing
By baptistnana
on December 8, 2010
About the reviewer
By baptistnana
Location:Princeton, WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I truly love this product! Rare Pearls lotion was originally given to me as a gift some time ago and after using it, I quit using any other lotions. They just could not add up. This lotion smells delightful and actually moisterizes my hands and feet better than any other product I have used. Thank you Avon. Please continue to offer this product and I will continue to buy it. God bless."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
By EbonieJoie
on September 13, 2010
About the reviewer
By EbonieJoie
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great product. Perfect for layering your perfume. Keeps your skin lightly scented and smooth."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By far my favorite
By Freckleymom
on May 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By Freckleymom
Location:NH
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This fragrance has been my favorite for a few years now. I have tried others but always come back to it. There are some great sales on the whole line during the year which makes it affordable. It has a clean yet light scent. It is listed as a floral but tends to smell more clean on me than floral. The powder is awesome, also."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovingit
By Irena
on April 21, 2010
About the reviewer
By Irena
Location:Maryland
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is really me. So many have asked me "what is that your wearing " smells really nice"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By Jcross
on March 26, 2010
About the reviewer
By Jcross
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"continue to keep selling this product because it just lasts on you all day. very nice fragrance, i always get comments no matter what."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
much stronger than the perfume
By mscannon
on October 29, 2009
About the reviewer
By mscannon
Location:Kentucky
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"but it still smells wonderful. A little goes a long way as far as the scent. Would rather have a flip cap than one that twists though."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>