Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rare Pearls Body Lotion

Scented body lotion smoothes skin, and teases the senses with a bouquet of white magnolia, rosewood, and sparkling plum. 6.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.863 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
51 of 51(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Review 21 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By QueenVelecia1965
on September 25, 2009
About the reviewer
By QueenVelecia1965
Location:Saint Louis
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Dear Avon Company,
I have used Rare Pearls lotion, spray & body powder and I just looooooooove it. It smells sooooooo very good. Rare Pearls is a very light and elegant scent. I would not trade it for anything eles. Avon please keep on selling RARE PEARLS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. I will continue to purchase it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my Favorites!
By cheetah55
on September 9, 2009
About the reviewer
By cheetah55
Location:ky
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love this stuff! Pair it with the lotion and spray and take off! Its a great scent for my teenage daughter and myself!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smells great!
By babycakes4ever
on August 20, 2009
About the reviewer
By babycakes4ever
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This smells just like the perfume spray! I love layering it up w/ the spray, but I don't think the consistancy is very moisturizing; but the scent of Rare Pearls is just so captivating! I love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
You won't need the perfume!
By Summerscentseeker
on July 26, 2009
About the reviewer
By Summerscentseeker
Location:Springfield, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"You won't need the perfume with this lotion. The scent is strong enough and long-lasting all by itself. And it goes on thick like a cream. The only reason I am not giving it 5 stars is because I just don't think the scent is for me because I prefer fruity to floral scents. But my co-worker likes the scent on me and is going to buy it for herself."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this scent!
By Kortknee
on June 9, 2009
About the reviewer
By Kortknee
Location:Sacramento, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"While cleaning out my friends closet we found an old bottle of Rare Pearles lotion. Even old- it smelled wonderful! I instantly signed on to avon and bought the whole rare pearles set. After I shower I put this lotion on... the scent lasts for hours and my husband can't stop commenting on how great I smell. Love it!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rare Pearls
By savyour77
on May 6, 2009
About the reviewer
By savyour77
Location:Dallas TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lotion smells so delightful. The fragrance in this lotion can stand alone without the perfume. I constantly get comments on this item."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great by it's self
By corena
on March 9, 2009
About the reviewer
By corena
Location:Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Don't need the perfume to help this lotion. It is very girly and smells like a vally of flowers."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells great!
By ashJ3
on February 16, 2008
About the reviewer
By ashJ3
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"This lotion smells great and is non - greasy. Makes my skin smooth. I like to layer it with the perfume so it lasts longer. Thanks Avon!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Rare Pearls Body Lotion
Based on the average of (23) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
23 out of 23 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2