Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Powder or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder

Shimmering body powder adds a hint of seduction to the alluring bouquet of magnolia, rosewood, and sparkling plum. 1.4 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.451 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
45 of 51(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Review 1 for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
suemo
Location:CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Scent doesn't last long...
Date:June 2, 2014
"Was excited to try this as the reviews were so high, however, after 2-3 min I can't smell I even used it. Thought it was just my nose or I'd gotten used to the fragrance, but my husband when asked said he didn't smell anything either. Was very disappointed that the fragrance is so light that you don't smell it for very long."
Review 2 for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
leepepper
Location:Houston, (rural) Arkansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
fantastic....
Date:September 10, 2013
"this is my everyday go to smell, so soft and sedutive.... love the powder......"
Review 3 for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lg2013
Location:phoenix
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
awesome
Date:September 2, 2013
"love to mix it with faraway for depth"
Review 4 for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Papagris
Location:Murfreesboro, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love the quality and price!
Date:June 30, 2013
"I love scented body powder but will not pay expensive department store prices. The variety of scents, price , and dispensers are all reasons I only buy Avon powder!"
Review 5 for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dewpuppy
Location:Midwest
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Talc
Date:June 7, 2013
"This is my favorite fragrance in the body powder selections. Its light and comfortable and smells fresh & sweet. It is great when worn with the Night Magic spray cologne."
Review 6 for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bbqueen76
Location:Colorado Springs
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
My new favorite
Date:May 30, 2013
"I recently bought this power, and I love it. It has such a delicate, feminine fragrance that is not overpowering. I use a tiny bit of this powder as a setting powder for my makeup. It has a subtle shimmer that is so pretty on the skin."
Review 7 for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
RubyB51
Location:Boston, MA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nice in summertime
Date:April 18, 2013
"This is a nice powder, strongly scented. It would be good to wear on hot summer days when you wouldn't want to wear heavy perfume, but the powder would help keep you comfortable and smelling nice. Personally, I don't care for the shimmering aspect. And truthfully, I would much rather see a powder like this in lighter single floral scents such as violet, rose, lilac or honeysuckle. I would buy them all!"
Review 8 for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
kkshopper
Location:Newfane, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
online shopper
Date:March 25, 2013
"I gave this powder to another person, did not care for the scent at all, smelled like wood."
Review 9 for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TtwR
Location:North Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
My favorite scent
Date:November 7, 2012
"I love the Rare Pearls products.The powder just right used with the Rare Pearls lotion to wear to work. It is not overpowering---just a nice clean smell."
Review 10 for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brigid
Location:Calif.
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Light and Fragrant
Date:August 13, 2012
"The powder is a nice compliment to the shower gel and lotion."
Review 11 for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
neluh
Location:Franklin, MA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Rare Pearls Talc
Date:July 20, 2012
"Very, very refreshing when sprinkled in summer shoes to absorb moisture. Nice soft fragrance."
Review 12 for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
cll8383
Location:ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
low quality
Date:July 7, 2012
"fragrance seems to be missing-unlike powder that I have ordered before."
Review 13 for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1Faery4me
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Shimmer on!
Date:June 8, 2012
"Just buy it if you like light floral scents and you'll love the added shimmering effect you have in the good ole summertime! "nuff said!" as the comics say."
Review 14 for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
character
Location:Mississippi Gulf Coast
Does not shimmer
Date:April 25, 2012
"Not what I expected. No stars for this product"
Review 15 for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mlvbc
Location:Illinois
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
A touch of luxury
Date:March 29, 2012
"Avon's body powders are a little something special that add a bit of luxury after a bath."
Review 16 for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BirdLink
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Wondergul Powder
Date:January 21, 2012
"Rare Pearls shimmering body powder is the best, I love the fragrance, I can sprinkle some powder on any time of day and you can smell the powder for a long time, it doesn't just disappear. I always order more than one, so I don't run out quickly."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
icu2angel
Location:Sag Harbor, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
best purchase ever
Date:May 13, 2011
"Absolutely delicious!! I love this product. I hope they never discontinue Rare Pearls. The fragrance is beautiful, clean and light as a breeze. I recommend Rare Pearls Body Powder to everyone. Thank you."
Review 18 for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bean343
Location:Kentucky
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Light and pretty!
Date:April 29, 2011
"I've never bought or used any powder before and thought I'd give this a try. The light fragrence is amazing, and the powder isn't heavy on the skin. I absolutely love this, and will continue to buy more!"
Review 19 for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EbonieJoie
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it
Date:September 9, 2010
"This powder is great. I love the fragrance."
Review 20 for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lsdycherokee93
Location:Gadsden, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
It's the best product
Date:September 3, 2010
"I have been using Rare Pearls for some time now and it reminds me of the smell of the older version Avon used to sell called "Pearls and Lace" It smells about the same and I love the way Rare Pearls linger when you wear it and also it does not fade away like a lot of other colognes I have bought before. I love this product and I would highly recommend it to anyone that wishes to buy this product."