Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Powder or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder

Shimmering body powder adds a hint of seduction to the alluring bouquet of magnolia, rosewood, and sparkling plum. 1.4 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.378 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
32 of 37(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Review 1 for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Scent doesn't last long...
By suemo
on June 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By suemo
Location:CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Was excited to try this as the reviews were so high, however, after 2-3 min I can't smell I even used it. Thought it was just my nose or I'd gotten used to the fragrance, but my husband when asked said he didn't smell anything either. Was very disappointed that the fragrance is so light that you don't smell it for very long."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic....
By leepepper
on September 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By leepepper
Location:Houston, (rural) Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this is my everyday go to smell, so soft and sedutive.... love the powder......"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome
By lg2013
on September 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By lg2013
Location:phoenix
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"love to mix it with faraway for depth"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the quality and price!
By Papagris
on June 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Papagris
Location:Murfreesboro, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love scented body powder but will not pay expensive department store prices. The variety of scents, price , and dispensers are all reasons I only buy Avon powder!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Talc
By dewpuppy
on June 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By dewpuppy
Location:Midwest
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my favorite fragrance in the body powder selections. Its light and comfortable and smells fresh & sweet. It is great when worn with the Night Magic spray cologne."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new favorite
By bbqueen76
on May 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By bbqueen76
Location:Colorado Springs
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I recently bought this power, and I love it. It has such a delicate, feminine fragrance that is not overpowering. I use a tiny bit of this powder as a setting powder for my makeup. It has a subtle shimmer that is so pretty on the skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice in summertime
By RubyB51
on April 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By RubyB51
Location:Boston, MA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a nice powder, strongly scented. It would be good to wear on hot summer days when you wouldn't want to wear heavy perfume, but the powder would help keep you comfortable and smelling nice. Personally, I don't care for the shimmering aspect. And truthfully, I would much rather see a powder like this in lighter single floral scents such as violet, rose, lilac or honeysuckle. I would buy them all!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
online shopper
By kkshopper
on March 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By kkshopper
Location:Newfane, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I gave this powder to another person, did not care for the scent at all, smelled like wood."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite scent
By TtwR
on November 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By TtwR
Location:North Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the Rare Pearls products.The powder just right used with the Rare Pearls lotion to wear to work. It is not overpowering---just a nice clean smell."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light and Fragrant
By Brigid
on August 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By Brigid
Location:Calif.
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The powder is a nice compliment to the shower gel and lotion."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rare Pearls Talc
By neluh
on July 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By neluh
Location:Franklin, MA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very, very refreshing when sprinkled in summer shoes to absorb moisture. Nice soft fragrance."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
low quality
By cll8383
on July 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By cll8383
Location:ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"fragrance seems to be missing-unlike powder that I have ordered before."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shimmer on!
By 1Faery4me
on June 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By 1Faery4me
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Just buy it if you like light floral scents and you'll love the added shimmering effect you have in the good ole summertime! "nuff said!" as the comics say."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Does not shimmer
By character
on April 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By character
Location:Mississippi Gulf Coast
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Not what I expected. No stars for this product"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A touch of luxury
By mlvbc
on March 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By mlvbc
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Avon's body powders are a little something special that add a bit of luxury after a bath."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wondergul Powder
By BirdLink
on January 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By BirdLink
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Rare Pearls shimmering body powder is the best, I love the fragrance, I can sprinkle some powder on any time of day and you can smell the powder for a long time, it doesn't just disappear. I always order more than one, so I don't run out quickly."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase ever
By icu2angel
on May 13, 2011
About the reviewer
By icu2angel
Location:Sag Harbor, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Absolutely delicious!! I love this product. I hope they never discontinue Rare Pearls. The fragrance is beautiful, clean and light as a breeze. I recommend Rare Pearls Body Powder to everyone. Thank you."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light and pretty!
By Bean343
on April 29, 2011
About the reviewer
By Bean343
Location:Kentucky
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've never bought or used any powder before and thought I'd give this a try. The light fragrence is amazing, and the powder isn't heavy on the skin. I absolutely love this, and will continue to buy more!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By EbonieJoie
on September 9, 2010
About the reviewer
By EbonieJoie
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This powder is great. I love the fragrance."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's the best product
By lsdycherokee93
on September 3, 2010
About the reviewer
By lsdycherokee93
Location:Gadsden, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using Rare Pearls for some time now and it reminds me of the smell of the older version Avon used to sell called "Pearls and Lace" It smells about the same and I love the way Rare Pearls linger when you wear it and also it does not fade away like a lot of other colognes I have bought before. I love this product and I would highly recommend it to anyone that wishes to buy this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>