Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Powder or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

RARE PEARLS Shimmering Body Powder

Shimmering body powder adds a hint of seduction to the alluring bouquet of magnolia, rosewood, and sparkling plum. 1.4 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.451 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
45 of 51(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for RARE PEARLS Shimmering Body Powder
Review 21 for RARE PEARLS Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jinjer
Location:New Orleans, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Gotta Have the Pearls!
Date:December 18, 2009
"Rare Pearls is one of my favorite scents, and the body powders doesn't fail to deliver. It is such a nice, clean smell. I give this as gifts, whenever possible, and you definitely cannot beat the price!"
Review 22 for RARE PEARLS Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
babycakes4ever
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Subtle Sparkle
Date:August 20, 2009
"I don't think this powder smells like the Rare Pearls Spray, but it does smell good and leaves a lovely subtle sparkle w/ a silky finish."
Review 23 for RARE PEARLS Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetScarlet
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Beautiful!
Date:July 21, 2009
"I bought this powder on a whim, remembering that I had tried other scents in the same line with great results. I was not disappointed! This scent is what I like to call vintage. It is a soft, lady-like smell, similiar to scents from decades ago. I was happily surprised by my purchase and will recommend this to my friends! You can't beat the price, either."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for RARE PEARLS Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debbyb
Location:Heber Springs, AR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
absolutley the best fragrance
Date:June 20, 2009
"My sister turned me onto this product. I love the fragrance and try to stock up when it's on sale. I use all of the Rare Pearls line. LOVE IT!"
Review 25 for RARE PEARLS Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TivoliGM
Location:New York, NY
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:May 18, 2009
"very clean scent,great to use for shimmer makes you feel fresh,"
Review 26 for RARE PEARLS Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Halima
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
My favorite so far!
Date:December 6, 2008
"I love this scent. Its kind of floral with a little bit of musk i guess. It lasts a long time, too. I'm addicted! The powder is really smooth and it doesn't have a high "greasy shine". I use it after a bath and alot of people have mistaken it for a perfume. I am DEFINITELY BUYING MORE!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for RARE PEARLS Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
makeupjunkieny
Location:brooklyn, ny
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
love it!!
Date:October 23, 2008
"I have this product. It smells exactly like the spray. It is great to use for the shimmer. The original spray lasts so long, I don't exactly use this for layering. I suggest purchasing this product (especially on sale) to try it and see if you like the fragrance spray. It is a wonderful floral scent that I highly recommend."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for RARE PEARLS Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Madelene
Location:Lebanon, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
wonderful powder!
Date:June 3, 2008
"I really liked this subtle scented powder. Its a very clean smelling powder and would do great after a bath! Its slightly floral with an uplifting clean scent mixed in. Would recommened this product to anyone just trying out the scent!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for RARE PEARLS Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gless
Location:Livermore, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
fabulous!
Date:January 25, 2008
"great scent.. leaves you feeling fresh.. i really love it.."
Review 30 for RARE PEARLS Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dewey
Location:Midwest
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Addicted to Pearls
Date:January 17, 2008
"Rare Pearls Body Powder is a wonderful talc to dust on your body, especially after a bath. It has a most amazing scent and will give you a little boost for your day... or night!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for RARE PEARLS Shimmering Body Powder
Based on the average of (21) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
20 out of 21 recommend this product
21-30 of 30