Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Powder or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder

Overall rating:
4.415 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
32 of 37(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Review 21 for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase ever
By: icu2angel
on May 13, 2011
About the reviewer
By: icu2angel
Location:Sag Harbor, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Absolutely delicious!! I love this product. I hope they never discontinue Rare Pearls. The fragrance is beautiful, clean and light as a breeze. I recommend Rare Pearls Body Powder to everyone. Thank you. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light and pretty!
By: Bean343
on April 29, 2011
About the reviewer
By: Bean343
Location:Kentucky
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've never bought or used any powder before and thought I'd give this a try. The light fragrence is amazing, and the powder isn't heavy on the skin. I absolutely love this, and will continue to buy more! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By: EbonieJoie
on September 9, 2010
About the reviewer
By: EbonieJoie
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This powder is great. I love the fragrance. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's the best product
By: lsdycherokee93
on September 3, 2010
About the reviewer
By: lsdycherokee93
Location:Gadsden, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using Rare Pearls for some time now and it reminds me of the smell of the older version Avon used to sell called "Pearls and Lace" It smells about the same and I love the way Rare Pearls linger when you wear it and also it does not fade away like a lot of other colognes I have bought before. I love this product and I would highly recommend it to anyone that wishes to buy this product. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gotta Have the Pearls!
By: Jinjer
on December 18, 2009
About the reviewer
By: Jinjer
Location:New Orleans, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Rare Pearls is one of my favorite scents, and the body powders doesn't fail to deliver. It is such a nice, clean smell. I give this as gifts, whenever possible, and you definitely cannot beat the price! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Subtle Sparkle
By: babycakes4ever
on August 20, 2009
About the reviewer
By: babycakes4ever
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I don't think this powder smells like the Rare Pearls Spray, but it does smell good and leaves a lovely subtle sparkle w/ a silky finish. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful!
By: SweetScarlet
on July 21, 2009
About the reviewer
By: SweetScarlet
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I bought this powder on a whim, remembering that I had tried other scents in the same line with great results. I was not disappointed! This scent is what I like to call vintage. It is a soft, lady-like smell, similiar to scents from decades ago. I was happily surprised by my purchase and will recommend this to my friends! You can't beat the price, either. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
absolutley the best fragrance
By: Debbyb
on June 20, 2009
About the reviewer
By: Debbyb
Location:Heber Springs, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" My sister turned me onto this product. I love the fragrance and try to stock up when it's on sale. I use all of the Rare Pearls line. LOVE IT! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: TivoliGM
on May 18, 2009
About the reviewer
By: TivoliGM
Location:New York, NY
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" very clean scent,great to use for shimmer makes you feel fresh, "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite so far!
By: Halima
on December 6, 2008
About the reviewer
By: Halima
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love this scent. Its kind of floral with a little bit of musk i guess. It lasts a long time, too. I'm addicted! The powder is really smooth and it doesn't have a high "greasy shine". I use it after a bath and alot of people have mistaken it for a perfume. I am DEFINITELY BUYING MORE! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it!!
By: makeupjunkieny
on October 23, 2008
About the reviewer
By: makeupjunkieny
Location:brooklyn, ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have this product. It smells exactly like the spray. It is great to use for the shimmer. The original spray lasts so long, I don't exactly use this for layering. I suggest purchasing this product (especially on sale) to try it and see if you like the fragrance spray. It is a wonderful floral scent that I highly recommend. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful powder!
By: Madelene
on June 3, 2008
About the reviewer
By: Madelene
Location:Lebanon, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I really liked this subtle scented powder. Its a very clean smelling powder and would do great after a bath! Its slightly floral with an uplifting clean scent mixed in. Would recommened this product to anyone just trying out the scent! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fabulous!
By: gless
on January 25, 2008
About the reviewer
By: gless
Location:Livermore, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" great scent.. leaves you feeling fresh.. i really love it.. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Addicted to Pearls
By: Dewey
on January 17, 2008
About the reviewer
By: Dewey
Location:Midwest
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" Rare Pearls Body Powder is a wonderful talc to dust on your body, especially after a bath. It has a most amazing scent and will give you a little boost for your day... or night! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Rare Pearls Shimmering Body Powder
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
7 out of 7 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2