Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray

As seen in national magazines. Exclusively at AVON. A hypnotic scent of luscious plum and purple orchid with tantalizing hints of warm vanilla, amber and musk. 1.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.466 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 131 reviews
5 Stars
96
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
118 of 130(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Review 21 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A nice fragrance
By JoAnne73942
on May 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By JoAnne73942
Location:Guymon, OK
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wore this to my granddaughter's graduation. Everyone commented how nice I smelled."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
By Desiray
on April 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By Desiray
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I smelled a sample of this perfume and thought it smelled absolutely amazing, so I bought it. Let me tell you, it smells different in the bottle than it does in the sample. I was a little disappointed because I'm an 18 year old female and this perfume kind of smells like a 40+ year old woman would wear it. But it's not too bad of a smell if you just wear a little bit of it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
only perfume I can wear from Avon
By gingerly49
on April 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By gingerly49
Location:Huntingdon, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love the Amari Seduction. I was using the regular Amari previously. This had the right amount of musk to compliment my body chemistry. I have been using it since it came out a few years ago. I get a lot of compliments on it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scent is Tantalizing
By BNcentex
on March 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By BNcentex
Location:Central Texas
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This was my husband's favorite when I wore it. He would go nuts when I had it on."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
purple orchid, mmmmm
By CatL
on March 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By CatL
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i tried leaving a nice review for this product last week but it was rejected. i hope avon can email me and tell me why because i follow the guidelines.
anyway, i LOVE this scent. my friend gave me a bottle 2 years ago and it's almost gone. it was on sale last week and i bought another full sized bottle. it smells sooooo good!! it's musky which my bf doesn't like but i don't care. it smells like deep floral, amber musk and i love it. soooooo good! and not overpowering!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By MissChristi
on March 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By MissChristi
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I received this as a Christmas gift, and at first, I wasn't sure about it. However, once I sprayed a little on, I thought it smelled great. It's a strong scent, yet it's not overly potent."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Designer Scent
By caitrun
on March 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By caitrun
Location:Yakima, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"People are right, this does smell like a designer fragrance. It is in the same scent realm as Thierry Mugler Angel, and several of the Chanel fragrances. My mom who loves and wears Narciso Rodriguez for Her EDT frequently, asked what I was wearing. I let her sniff my wrist and she was convinced it was NR, it shocked her when I told her it was Imari Seduction! The vanilla note is beautiful and rich, it is present at the initial spritz and all the way through the dry down. It isn't over powering. This is a moderately spicy fragrance. It is musky and the amber adds warmth to this scent. I am not noticing a distinctive plum note, but a gentle sweet top note, almost a spiced plum. It is not overtly fruity by any means. Lasting power is moderate. It does smell very expensive."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imari Seduction
By tamsue
on March 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By tamsue
Location:VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Like this one. It is so much better than the Original Imari.
I don't know what happened with my Imari Original but it stinks badly.
Seduction is really nice."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
By lemming
on December 18, 2011
About the reviewer
By lemming
Location:SE MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"At first spray I couldn't identify one note-I have a "nose" for fragrances. Went to the site and it was the Orchid I was missing. I ordered another for my granddaughter as it is a light, flowery scent. She loved it too--she's 15 years old."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By AngelEP
on November 23, 2011
About the reviewer
By AngelEP
Location:Charlotte, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very nice smell and not too strong! Easily worn as an everyday fragrance!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imari Seduction Spray
By deeber
on November 13, 2011
About the reviewer
By deeber
Location:North Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really enjoy this scent. Would you consider producing it in an oil spray or an oil suitable for the bath?"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells like Chanel Chance
By kascutie
on August 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By kascutie
Location:WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love love love this scent. And the price is even better! I used to only use Chanel Chance, But i have kids now and thats expensive, so this is my weapon ladies. Im a rep also and i am a huge fan of all the products. This is my Fave"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous
By Gawdess
on June 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By Gawdess
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I obtained this perfume through my sister, who gave it to me unused for no reason. It was gifted to her by our grandma's sister and my sister isn't the perfume type so she handed it to me, when I saw this bottle in my room I was sooooo happy! I always wanted to try Imari Seduction and when I was able to I splashed some on, and I fell in love. I don't fall in love with many scents, and this is one of the few I ADORE! I will soooooo buy more when my bottle runs out (which is soon!)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE AT FIRST SMELL
By TRACYF
on May 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By TRACYF
Location:BAKERSFIELD, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I smelled the sample of Imari Seduction in a Avon Catalog and it was "love at first smell.""
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
one of my favs
By Bunny30
on May 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By Bunny30
Location:Bronx, ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"smells intoxciating. love love love."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't waste your money
By MMTX
on April 13, 2011
About the reviewer
By MMTX
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-4points
0OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I don't normally purchase low end fragrances but thought I would try the by one/get one special. DO NOT purchase this fragrance unless you enjoy the combined smell of arthritis rub and cough syrup. The smell is so bad that I actually became physicially sick with one spray. Even my dogs were choking and gagging at the smell."
-4points
0OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great surprise
By Nekusagi
on April 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By Nekusagi
Location:Indianapolis
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was skeptical about this scent at first, not being a huge fan of original Imari. But I needed a second scent for the last campaign's BOGO offer (I was buying Eternal Magic as part of it), and of all the participating fragrances, Imari Seduction was the only one I knew I didn't dislike. I tried it on upon receiving my order, and wow.
Such a fantastic and mysterious fragrance, very lively and modern and complex, and elegant. I could do with a more up to date bottle than a redo of the original Imari, but I guess I don't buy fragrance for bottles.
This almost makes me forgive you guys for axing the Christian Lacroix collaborations. Almost."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mysterious and seductive
By tigress1010
on March 21, 2011
About the reviewer
By tigress1010
Location:wisconsin
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Absolutley love this fragrance,
My husband loves it too and he is very picky.
Everyone comments on how wonderfull it is men and women alike ask what is that I, really think so and so would like it.
I, proudly tell them it is Avons imari seduction.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!
By Lday565
on January 4, 2011
About the reviewer
By Lday565
Location:Urbana, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product. It has a light scent which I love. It's the only perfume that I have found that mixes well with my body's chemistry. I always receive compliments when I wear it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE BEST PERFUME HANDS DOWN
By RealDeal
on October 6, 2010
About the reviewer
By RealDeal
Location:Pittsburgh
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like and own A LOT of Avon's perfumes, but I got to admit that this is the best, hands down! I wish I could buy this by the truck load. Avon should make matching solid body butter, which would make this even more GREAT!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>