Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop sprays or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray

As seen in national magazines. Exclusively at AVON. A hypnotic scent of luscious plum and purple orchid with tantalizing hints of warm vanilla, amber and musk. 1.7 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.504 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (115 reviews)
5 stars
85
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
6
105 of 115(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Review 21 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gingerly49
Location:Huntingdon, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
only perfume I can wear from Avon
Date:April 11, 2012
"I love the Amari Seduction. I was using the regular Amari previously. This had the right amount of musk to compliment my body chemistry. I have been using it since it came out a few years ago. I get a lot of compliments on it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BNcentex
Location:Central Texas
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Scent is Tantalizing
Date:March 29, 2012
"This was my husband's favorite when I wore it. He would go nuts when I had it on."
Review 23 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CatL
Location:Los Angeles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
purple orchid, mmmmm
Date:March 21, 2012
"i tried leaving a nice review for this product last week but it was rejected. i hope avon can email me and tell me why because i follow the guidelines.
anyway, i LOVE this scent. my friend gave me a bottle 2 years ago and it's almost gone. it was on sale last week and i bought another full sized bottle. it smells sooooo good!! it's musky which my bf doesn't like but i don't care. it smells like deep floral, amber musk and i love it. soooooo good! and not overpowering!"
Review 24 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MissChristi
Location:Kansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Date:March 17, 2012
"I received this as a Christmas gift, and at first, I wasn't sure about it. However, once I sprayed a little on, I thought it smelled great. It's a strong scent, yet it's not overly potent."
Review 25 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
caitrun
Location:Yakima, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Designer Scent
Date:March 16, 2012
"People are right, this does smell like a designer fragrance. It is in the same scent realm as Thierry Mugler Angel, and several of the Chanel fragrances. My mom who loves and wears Narciso Rodriguez for Her EDT frequently, asked what I was wearing. I let her sniff my wrist and she was convinced it was NR, it shocked her when I told her it was Imari Seduction! The vanilla note is beautiful and rich, it is present at the initial spritz and all the way through the dry down. It isn't over powering. This is a moderately spicy fragrance. It is musky and the amber adds warmth to this scent. I am not noticing a distinctive plum note, but a gentle sweet top note, almost a spiced plum. It is not overtly fruity by any means. Lasting power is moderate. It does smell very expensive."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tamsue
Location:VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Imari Seduction
Date:March 10, 2012
"Like this one. It is so much better than the Original Imari.
I don't know what happened with my Imari Original but it stinks badly.
Seduction is really nice."
Review 27 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lemming
Location:SE MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Awesome
Date:December 18, 2011
"At first spray I couldn't identify one note-I have a "nose" for fragrances. Went to the site and it was the Orchid I was missing. I ordered another for my granddaughter as it is a light, flowery scent. She loved it too--she's 15 years old."
Review 28 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AngelEP
Location:Charlotte, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love it!
Date:November 23, 2011
"Very nice smell and not too strong! Easily worn as an everyday fragrance!"
Review 29 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
deeber
Location:North Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Imari Seduction Spray
Date:November 13, 2011
"I really enjoy this scent. Would you consider producing it in an oil spray or an oil suitable for the bath?"
Review 30 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kascutie
Location:WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Smells like Chanel Chance
Date:August 22, 2011
"I love love love this scent. And the price is even better! I used to only use Chanel Chance, But i have kids now and thats expensive, so this is my weapon ladies. Im a rep also and i am a huge fan of all the products. This is my Fave"
Review 31 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gawdess
Location:Brooklyn, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Fabulous
Date:June 30, 2011
"I obtained this perfume through my sister, who gave it to me unused for no reason. It was gifted to her by our grandma's sister and my sister isn't the perfume type so she handed it to me, when I saw this bottle in my room I was sooooo happy! I always wanted to try Imari Seduction and when I was able to I splashed some on, and I fell in love. I don't fall in love with many scents, and this is one of the few I ADORE! I will soooooo buy more when my bottle runs out (which is soon!)"
Review 32 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TRACYF
Location:BAKERSFIELD, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
LOVE AT FIRST SMELL
Date:May 9, 2011
"I smelled the sample of Imari Seduction in a Avon Catalog and it was "love at first smell.""
Review 33 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bunny30
Location:Bronx, ny
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
one of my favs
Date:May 6, 2011
"smells intoxciating. love love love."
Review 34 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MMTX
Location:Fort Worth, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Don't waste your money
Date:April 13, 2011
"I don't normally purchase low end fragrances but thought I would try the by one/get one special. DO NOT purchase this fragrance unless you enjoy the combined smell of arthritis rub and cough syrup. The smell is so bad that I actually became physicially sick with one spray. Even my dogs were choking and gagging at the smell."
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nekusagi
Location:Indianapolis
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
A great surprise
Date:April 9, 2011
"I was skeptical about this scent at first, not being a huge fan of original Imari. But I needed a second scent for the last campaign's BOGO offer (I was buying Eternal Magic as part of it), and of all the participating fragrances, Imari Seduction was the only one I knew I didn't dislike. I tried it on upon receiving my order, and wow.
Such a fantastic and mysterious fragrance, very lively and modern and complex, and elegant. I could do with a more up to date bottle than a redo of the original Imari, but I guess I don't buy fragrance for bottles.
This almost makes me forgive you guys for axing the Christian Lacroix collaborations. Almost."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tigress1010
Location:wisconsin
mysterious and seductive
Date:March 21, 2011
"Absolutley love this fragrance,
My husband loves it too and he is very picky.
Everyone comments on how wonderfull it is men and women alike ask what is that I, really think so and so would like it.
I, proudly tell them it is Avons imari seduction.
"
Review 37 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lday565
Location:Urbana, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love It!
Date:January 4, 2011
"I love this product. It has a light scent which I love. It's the only perfume that I have found that mixes well with my body's chemistry. I always receive compliments when I wear it!"
Review 38 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RealDeal
Location:Pittsburgh
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
THE BEST PERFUME HANDS DOWN
Date:October 6, 2010
"I like and own A LOT of Avon's perfumes, but I got to admit that this is the best, hands down! I wish I could buy this by the truck load. Avon should make matching solid body butter, which would make this even more GREAT!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!!"
Review 39 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crazy1
Location:WA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
MY FAV
Date:October 2, 2010
"This is my favorite perfume. It smells amazing. The scent is beautiful. I totally recommend this product. My customers all love this scent."
Review 40 for Imari Seduction Eau de Toilette Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RonK
Location:Swart Creek, Mi.
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Avons Best Scent!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date:September 20, 2010
"I have tried many of the avon scent and by far this is the best. The scent is romantic and bold and lasts all day. Its one of many perfumes i own and wear it the most. The lotions are also great.Try it You will love it!!!!!"